• 34 Customer Reviews
  • 65% Recommend This Service
4.1 out of 5
5 star: 52% 4 star: 29% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 8%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Netflix is awesome

    • By Nick Ti,
    • Roseville, CA,
    • Jun 9, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I use Netflix all of the time at work to keep me awake. It's a great price for a large variety of shows and movies. Netflix should upload new content faster like the new seasons that have already finished on TV and maybe some newer movies that have been out on DVD faster, but over all it's awesome.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Netflix is great

    • By Scott Butler,
    • Sacramento CA,
    • Jun 27, 2013
    Overall Experience:

    I have tried both options with Netflix, streaming alone, as well as DVDs by mail with the streaming and had great experiences with both. I definitely recommend the DVD option for a wider selection of both new and older movies, but as a parent I've found the streaming alone to be a big hit with the kids. Plenty of selection for them to choose from with both TV shows and movies. One complaint would be that there is no guarantee how long a movie or show will remain available. There seems to be no fixed time frame they are available, some disappear after only a few days. Overall a great service, very reasonably priced. Being able to watch on phones, tablets and Wii means we can watch wherever, whenever. I highly recommend Netflix if you are interested in streaming TV shows or movies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Netflix is not all it seems.

    • By Igor,
    • Folsom, CA,
    • Jun 11, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I used to have Netflix. I canceled my subscription because they don't have up to date movies or TV shows. I like to watch current shows that I've missed and not stuff that's years old.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Netflix is better than ok

    • By Tatyana ,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Jun 3, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    We've had Netflix for about 2 years now, and I going to say its used quite a bit in our home! I love that they have a variety of movies, which get updated every few weeks, and you can watch entire seasons of shows at once. Can be watched on the iPad and iPhone, which is awesome. A lot of kid friendly movies. Definitely worth the $8 a month!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Netflix is almost perfect just lacking one thing.

    • By Bogdan,
    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Jul 6, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    It's nice to have a blockbuster right at the comfort of my coach for pretty much the price of one rental from Blockbuster when it was still in business. However, the one thing Netflix lacks is how soon the New Release movies find their way to the available movies to watch. Oh, and I guess one more thing Netflix really needs to truly be perfect – they would need to have TV Show episodes available for viewing the next day after they air like on Hulu. Then Netflix would truly be the only subscription you need for all your entertainment viewing. Otherwise, Netflix is definitely a great service for the type of subscription fee.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Almost Prefect.

    • By Carrie C.,
    • Hollandale, MS,
    • Aug 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I love Netflix. If I had to choose between Netflix and our "TV" subscription, Netflix would win hands down. My Netflix subscription is for instant video only because I mostly use it to watch TV shows. I'm a teacher, so I have time in the summer to catch up with a series. Friends raved about The Walking Dead, and I was able to watch it from the first episode to the most recent episode without any commercial. (As a side note, TWD is amazing.)

    The instant video movies are mostly older, lower rated, and/or foreign. I gave Netflix 4 stars because I want to be able to watch newer titles as well.

    Netflix is well worth the extremely low cost.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I like it but could be improved.

    • By Mike,
    • Chicago, IL ,
    • Jun 3, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I do enjoy using Netflix and have enjoyed using it since 2010. Although Netflix upholds a large selection of movies to watch online, I would really like for there to be a larger selection of movies to be watched instantly. I also am a little partial on the use of Microsoft Silverlight for its streaming protocols but overall have no issues with stability or picture quality.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I enjoy it, but in need of new movies. The movies are getting real older and older.

    • By Linda Cilien,
    • United States,
    • Jun 23, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Needs new and assorted movies. Otherwise I enjoy Netflix. Also, several times I clicked on a movie and it has read "movie not available". This needs to improve, a movie should always be available when it is presented.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service

    • By Jimmy ,
    • Mocksville,
    • Jan 13, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I really enjoy old movies, English TV, and Christian shows. Netflix has it all. No they don't have the latest shows, but, I don't have to see a movie the day it comes out. My queue is full and getting fuller each day. Price is right for me. Hey, it works.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love it so much

    • By Cailey,
    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Mar 1, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wake up, go to school, ride the bus, eat, watch Netflix, sleep, and repeat! That is more like my whole day. Netflix is awesome. I love it. We borrow it from someone else though. If you still don't know whether to get it or not, Netflix has a free trial for a month. So try it out. I guarantee you'll get it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love Netflix

    • By Merry Heard,
    • Virginia Beach, Virginia,
    • Oct 11, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I love being able to watch older movies and shows. High quality and no commercial. I no longer rent movies because of Netflix. I got it for my son also while he was in college.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love Netflix!

    • By Igor,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Jun 9, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I think Netflix is a great thing. I have had it for 4 years now. I enjoy the fact that you can stream things immediately. Unfortunately, it would be better if you can stream shows you have recently missed. Other than that, great product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I'm happy with it!

    • By Margaret Sorg,
    • Fairborn, OH,
    • Jun 8, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I really like Netflix. I've had it for close to a year now. It sure comes in handy when my Grandchildren come to visit. They LOVE picking out whatever they want to watch. I love it when I want to relax in front of the TV and there isn't anything worth watching on regular broadcasting. I can always find something I'd like to see. I LOVE being able to get it on my smart phone too! Makes waiting a breeze! Also entertains impatient or bored kids when you're out and about!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I like it, very convenient, need to add new movies

    • By Andrew,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Jun 3, 2013
    Overall Experience:

    They need to work on to add newer movies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Best TV Experience I've Had!

    • By Julie Gates,
    • Battle Creek, MI,
    • May 28, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love Netflix for the fact that I can watch a series from beginning to end, or at least catch up to where it is now, in the present, without commercials and am able to watch as many episodes as I want in one sitting!

    There are more than enough Movies, TV Series and Dramas, and Documentaries to keep me happy for hours, if I so choose.

    I really love the variety of genres I am able to access through Netflix.

    All in all, I feel it is a wonderful service at a very affordable price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Mail and streaming service has hit bottom

    • By Charles,
    • Fortwane IN,
    • Apr 5, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Streaming movies are very limited on newer movies and mail service is half the movies for the same money. They blame USPS for the delay. I have been a customer for several years and now I'm done and they don't care.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pretty good, would be better with more updates of available content

    Overall Experience:

    Their choice (or ability to provide) available content seems to be better during some months. There have been a few times in the past several months when I'd sign in and browse their library and just say, nothing new. Also, I'm a little disappointed in the time that things are availabe. It took over a year to finally get three year old season of Dr. Who. I did VERY much enjoy their original content series Marco Polo. Cinematography was particularly extremely well done, a bit of a surprise coming from the new kid on the block.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent, mostly!

    Overall Experience:

    Netflix is an exceptional service, easy to use and you can nearly always find something good to watch.

    Documentaries are brilliant. Indie ones especially, such as BlackFish, Video Game the Movie, Internet's Own Child, etc. They are unrivaled when it comes to documentaries.

    Have followed some of their original series from the beginning too, Orange is the New Black the real strong point, along with another involving a former thief now working for FBI (cannot remember the name, but it's excellent).

    I'm personally sometimes left a little disappointed by the lack of big name new movies added when instead they go to satellite TV stations. Also, Christmas movies seem to be available in the summer but much less choice actually at Christmas when you may want to watch them. Presumably, it's a licensing thing.

    Overall, it's a great service and I wouldn't be without it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love me some Netflix!

    • By Jeri,
    • Denver, CO,
    • May 15, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Best way to watch movies, series, cartoons, dramas etc. ever. We use it on our big family TV, our IPAD's, iPhones weekly. Great entertainment for the Grandkids when they have no interest in watching what we are!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Netflix delivers the best.

    • By Drew Thacker,
    • Vail, Colorado,
    • Oct 29, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Having been overcharged by internet providers like Comcast, DirecTV, etc. Netflix has delivered the best package I have seen and great video quality and sound. Best part is the pricing and portability. I use on TV, Computer and iPad and iPhone, all with great results and enjoyment – A+.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A Great Service

    • By Kelsie Newby,
    • The trees of Orange County,
    • Feb 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a great service, although some have said that they would like a larger selection of recent releases, but seriously, no. There are so many options on Netflix right now that if you can't wait a few weeks for something to be released, you're not living your life right. I love that I can binge watch an entire 12 seasons of Friends, or watch cheesy horror movies until I am so scared I need to call my mother.

    The fact that I have to wait until an entire season is complete to watch it is well worth the wait, when I consider that I will have zero commercials, high definition, on demand, anytime I want to. Yes, I have wished this or that was available, but then I just find something else, and life goes on.

    I love being able to search by categories, or movies, similar to something I liked. The multiple devices feature is ok, because sometimes I want to watch in a different room, or on my tablet, and I have to log off of a device. But there are options for upgrading the number of devices logged in, and the feature to have multiple profiles is great, because that means that my sister can watch her stupid nonsense, and it doesn't suggest My Little Pony to me.

    Oh, and the fact that I am locked in to my price from years ago is a great feature.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • An example of a company that just gets it.

    • By Donald Lloyd,
    • Doniphan, MO,
    • Dec 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Netflix is one of the very few companies that I look up to and willingly endorse for their great product, customer service, and vision. Uber, Airbnb are some of the others on the short list.

    Netflix is a big winner in my book because of the ease of use, fair pricing (where else can you get such entertainment and hassle-free service for $10/mo?) and the great selection. Hulu is a joke and forces you to watch commercials and has a very limited library of big movies.

    The quality is another, I am a bit of an AV (audio video) geek and Netflix streams in beautiful high bitrate quality compared to other selections, especially compared to what DirectTV or Dish offer. This is an A+ product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Stream favorite shows

    Overall Experience:

    Yes, it is one of my favorite TV show streaming sites. It streams on-demand videos, and they also offer a DVD by mail feature. Perhaps this is my favorite feature of Netflix.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Complete liars and nothing but garbage!

    • By Anonymous R.,
    • New York City, NY,
    • Sep 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a Netflix account, it was AWFUL! They do NOT have any REAL movies on there, just D-list crap films and terrible old TV shows and crummy shows they have made for themselves and over promote. They keep on raising the prices and give you very little.

    The service LOVES to cut every movie off, no matter which device I try to watch a film with and have EVERY type of device to watch Netflix with - iPad, iPod, Android smartphone, Smart TV, PS3, PS4, Xbox, Laptop, Desktop computer, and NONE of them play a film from end to end, ALWAYS some "error" or "server disconnect!" I got fed up with it and got rid of it!

    I guess you have to be a 10 to 25-year-old sissy millennial sheeple to find Netflix worthwhile, NOBODY in my household was happy with it, so I canceled it, and of course, they try to talk you out of canceling and try to upsell you more GARBAGE! I actually got one "agent" or "customer care rep" (nonsense names and titles they call their phone drones!) to admit that if you want to see the real blockbuster films, you have to pay $21.99 per month for the snail mail DVD service! We tried that a few years ago, it was AWFUL! Two out of ten discs would not show up and they would try to charge ME $175.99 for discs I NEVER EVEN RECEIVED! And nine out of ten discs that would actually show up were in total UNPLAYABLE condition!

    Save your money and AVOID Netflix at all cost! It sucked so bad!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great service, good price, occasional poor implementation

    • By Andy H,
    • Jul 24, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The service and movie selection is great. However, the experience on the Xbox is not up to par as the service is somewhat frequently down. Even so, the pricing is great and worth it, and I've enjoyed my subscription very much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service!

    • By Haley,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jan 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can find every show I want to watch, and there are no ads or buffering, so that's nice.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My obsession

    • By Stacey Alan,
    • New York, NY,
    • Jun 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been a Netflix user for roughly a decade! I used them back when they were a completely different company, and I'm super impressed that they were able to completely pivot into streaming and do what Blockbuster should have.

    This company now thrives in the digital age. As another reviewer said, they just "get it." The quality of their original content puts them a step above most other streaming services. Orange Is The New Black, House of Cards, etc. They've started the binge model, which is an incredible change in user behavior.

    Anyway, all that is to say, the service is worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 34

Write a Review for Netflix!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Netflix