About New Age Serum

By HighYa Staff
Updated on: May 14, 2018

The Instant Wrinkle Reduction technology in New Age Serum (branded as Neo Hydrate Gold) claims to be proven to boost skin moisturization, increase firmness within one week, and visibly decrease the appearance of fine lines after four weeks—so much so, that they advertise you’ll take more than 10 years off your skin.

Whether in the morning or evening, simply apply the serum to clean skin, allow plenty of time for it to absorb, and then follow with your preferred moisturizer. Within minutes, the formula will start working at the cellular level to promote collagen and elastin production, resulting in plumper, rejuvenated skin.

It’s well understood that collagen and elastin are important components of healthy skin. Can you realistically expect New Age Serum’s ingredients to boost these proteins and deliver the results advertised on their website? We’ll start with the basics.

The Important Roles of Collagen and Elastin

There’s no need for a science lesson here, but it’s important to ensure that everyone’s on the same page before diving in.

Proteins are long chains of amino acids that play very important roles in the body, but act primarily as structural components for muscle, hair, and skin. In the latter, the two most common proteins present are collagen, which acts like an underlying framework to support skin, and elastin, which delivers elasticity and allows skin to spring back into shape after being stretched.

While both of these proteins are present in high levels when we’re young, some estimates indicate that we begin losing about one percent per year upon reaching the age of 40. Combined with other factors like UV damage, environmental exposure, and lifestyle choices, this cumulatively results in skin that wrinkles, sags, and otherwise loses its luster.

According to Dr. Justin West, Medical Director of Finesse Plastic Surgery, though, replacing these lost proteins by means other than injection (whether external creams like New Age Serum, or internal dietary supplements) isn’t shown to work in a clinical setting.

“A big myth is that we can replace lost collagen in our skin by eating more collagen, or applying it to our skin with topical products,” he says.

This is because the amino acids in collagen or elastin (or other ingredients) don’t magically reassemble into proteins when consumed orally.

And while Dr. West advise that “we can help provide the building blocks to collagen production by eating protein and making sure we get enough Vitamin C,” he emphasizes “topical collagens in creams and lotions cannot penetrate and integrate into our skin.”

With these core details in mind, which ingredients does New Age Serum use in its formula?

Taking a Closer Look at New Age Serum’s Ingredients

The label listed on the New Age Neo Hydrate Gold serum indicates it contains the following ingredients:

Water, Glycerin, Methyl Glucoside Proline Lysine Copper Complex, Aloe Barbadensis Juice, Hyaluronic Acid, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Colloidal Gold, Coffea Arabica (Coffee) Extract, Curcubita Pepo (Pumpkin) Seed Extract, Ethanol, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Potassium Sorbate, Hexylene Glycol

According to websites like Paula’s Choice, Truth In Aging, WebMD, and EWG.org, most of these ingredients work as skin conditioners (glycerin, Aloe barbadensis juice, caprylyl glycol, heyxylene glycol), coating agents and film formers (hydroxypropyl methylcellulose), drying agents (ethanol), and preservatives (phenoxyethanol, potassium sorbate). There are a few exceptions, however.

Hyaluronic acid is a molecule that has the ability to hold several times its weight in water, as well as to improve cellular turnover, which thereby helps the skin maintain moisture and a healthy glow.

Like its silver counterpart, colloidal gold simply contains particles of gold suspended in some type of solution. While we learned from these sites that it’s often used in medicine for drug delivery and gene therapy, none indicated sufficient clinical evidence that it can help improve the condition of skin.

Comparatively, the clinical research related to caffeine (found in Coffea Arabica in New Age Serum) is much more robust, so Paula’s Choice reports it might “have soothing and antioxidant properties, especially when skin is exposed to UV light. It can penetrate skin and has a constricting effect, which can help improve the look of redness.”

However, they report there’s little-to-no research indicating it can address other potential facial concerns, such as wrinkles, fine lines, dark spots, or under eye bags.

Finally, the Methyl Glucoside Proline Lysine Copper Complex found in New Age Serum is also contained in several other anti-aging cream formulas, although these same sites didn’t indicate sufficient clinical evidence that it’s beneficial for skin.

Could New Age Serum’s Ingredients Cause Side Effects?

Other than potential mild, temporary redness or irritation at the application site for especially sensitive individuals, Paula’s Choice, Truth In Aging, WebMD, and EWG.org indicated that most individuals won’t experience side effects from New Age Serum’s ingredients.

It’s also important to keep in mind that exfoliating ingredients like hyaluronic acid can increase sensitivity to UV rays so be sure to wear plenty of sunscreen.

Related: Best Face Sunscreen Buying Guide

As usual, it’s a good idea to speak with your dermatologist before beginning any new skincare product, who can help identify potential side effects based on your specific diagnosis.

How Much Does New Age Serum Cost?

If purchased from the main New Age website, one bottle (30 ml) of their Neo Hydrate Gold serum is priced at $49.95.

On the other hand, if you place an order through their BuyNewAge.com landing page, your only option is to pay $6.97 for 14-day trial. After the trial expires, you’ll be charged $69.95 for the full-size bottle you already received. Then, you’ll continue receiving monthly shipments and charged $69.95 each time.

All New Age Serum orders come with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges, although their terms indicate it “must be unopened and unused with safety seal intact” to qualify. Customer support can be reached at 800-640-3456 or customerservice@newageskin.care.

What Can We Learn From New Age Serum Customer Reviews?

Since writing our original article, more than 30 readers had provided feedback about their experiences with New Age Serum, giving it an average rating of about 1.5 stars. While more than one customer seemed pleased, common complaints revolved around no results and problems with the 14-day trial.

Related: Best Foods for Healthy, Clear, Glowing Skin Recommended by Experts

According to the BBB, as a company, New Age Skin Care is based out of Tempe, AZ and has been in business since July 2013 with a rating of a B as of 5/14/18. Although, it appears that they are currently not accreddited with the BBB.

New Age Neo Hydrate Gold Serum vs. the Other Anti-Aging Products: How to Choose

As you likely already recognize, from capsules and creams to serums and proprietary ingredients, there are potentially thousands of anti-aging products like New Age Serum competing for your hard-earned money. In fact, copying and pasting Neo Hydrate’s ingredients into Google returned another product (Primesse, $49) that appeared to feature an identical formulation.

Given this mind-boggling number of choices, what’s the best first step for figuring out the right option for you?

Talk with your dermatologist. During your appointment, they can discuss your needs and concerns, evaluate your skin, and order tests, if necessary. From there, they can recommend science-backed treatments that might deliver the most bang for your buck.

If they recommend you pursue over the counter treatments, based on our years of experience writing about anti-aging products, we’d recommend only doing business with companies who:

  • Provide a complete list of ingredients for their formulations
  • Price their products competitively
  • Stand behind their products with at least 30-day refund policies (including no restocking fees)
  • Come with mostly positive customer feedback

Does all of this bode well for New Age and their Neo Hydrate serum?

Our Final Thoughts About New Age Serum

Returning to our Collagen Supplements Buying Guide, Dr. Justin West emphasizes that, because of the general lack of clinical evidence surrounding topical and oral collagen treatments, “If you are going to invest in yourself, make sure you spend your money wisely and put it towards products or treatments with proven effectiveness.”

To this extent, while the Clinical Study page of the New Age website indicates that their Neo Hydrate Gold Serum provided a wide variety of benefits for participants, it doesn’t appear to have been published in a peer-reviewed scientific journal and wasn’t available for third-party review at the time of our research.

Furthermore, it seemed that the company had less-than-stellar overall reputation among HighYa readers, most of whom cited similar complaints.

If you decide to give the serum a try, though, it appears that you’ll pay a lower price through their main website, versus their standalone Neo Hydrate Gold landing page. And finally, while New Age seems to stand behind their products with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H, keep in mind that as soon as you try it, you own it.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

33 Consumer Reviews for New Age Serum

Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  28
Bottom Line: 15% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 33
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Problems with my order

    • Midland, TX,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I let my bank try to clear this up for me and after they couldn't make progress, I called them asking for a refund. The man at the customer service was nice and promptly refunded my money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 1, 2018

      Lisa,

      Mark

      I am sorry if you misunderstood the trial period, I see that your refunds have been processed for the returned items, and we did say that can return them from the first call you had with us. We explain how the trial works on the website, emails, and paperwork that you can call to cancel anytime if you do not wish to continue. Regardless, you should see this second credit in the next day or so. We have been nothing, but trying to help you every time you have spoken to us.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Jun 1, 2018

    Deceptive trade practices

    I ordered their serum and cream. I paid for the shipping and received my order promptly, then in fourteen days they charged me $155.93 for the two and shipped me another order. I didn't see ANYWHERE where they were going to do this after my 14 days!

    Be careful, they will not refund that money. I'm writing this review and will be filing with the BBB and others. I don't care if they are backed by the Sharks, the way they do business will keep me from doing business with them EVER!

    (read moreread less...)

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Jersey City, NJ,
    • Apr 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After filling out a survey, I was under the impression they were free samples, and it was not until I kept receiving products that I figured out it was a subscription deal. They keeping coming month to month, and it is impossible to cancel the subscription (especially when you didn't know you were subscribing and I don't know where or who to contact). This is so frustrating and unacceptable! They are ripping people off, and for the other comments in here, they are getting away with it! What should we all do to stop they getting money out my account?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 1, 2018

      Lisa,

      Virna,

      We are sorry if you misunderstood how the trial period worked, we do explain it on the website, emails, and paperwork, and you can call to cancel anytime. We do make it very easy to contact us, and our phone number is written on the boxes, paperwork, and bottles. Your bank did reach out to us and as a courtesy, we did refund you already before receiving the bottles back. Please we are still waiting on the return on the refunded bottles worth of product.

    • Jun 11, 2018

      Carol K.

      I requested the trial as well.

      Before I could return the first (unopened), the second and third started arriving. I sent them all back (unopened). They credited me the charges except the $19.95 in stocking fees. $19.95 in stocking fees, really? I feel I've been scammed.

    • Jun 13, 2018

      Virna Vargas

      Lisa,

      Thank God my bank took care of this issue. I didn't get the trial because I checked your company website or received an email or filled some paperwork. I filled out an Amazon survey online. I haven’t returned products because I won’t pay for shipment return. Please send me a prepaid shipping label and I’d be glad to send the boxes with all the products along with the free samples.

      Thanks.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    New Age Skin Care

    • Texas,
    • Apr 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Scam! They have figured out a way to trick people and steal their money, AND they are very arrogant about. Customer service people are mocking and ridiculing customers for being tricked (fingers in their ears wiggling and tongue out). Let's stand up and do something about it!

    One customer review said contact the Attorney General. How about the BBB and Amazon too? I believe Amazon should not condone something like this, how many of us heard about this through Amazon? If we don't do something, they will continue to do this to our fellow Americans.

    I sent the product back within the time frame though I did tell the so call manager "Jess" it was a "scam." He got angry and told me I called his company a scam, he was not going to refund my money AND there was NOTHING I could do about it! He had the attitude that he was doing me a favor by not stealing my money!

    I am looking for court cases. Anyone who has sued this company or similar companies with this type of advertising AND won! I am also googling a consumer protection group I once heard about, I know it's Federal.

    Any help will be appreciated. I will do all the writing/filing/communicating. Hopefully, it is ok with you all to use these reviews also.

    I am one ANGRY customer and will never stop! I simply work too hard for my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 1, 2018

      Lisa,

      We are trying to find your account to make sure you were helped properly, and apologize if you were upset or misunderstood the trial program. I do not think a representative here would ever say these sort of things, but we will look more into it. If you would like to email us directly we can help you further, CustomerService@newageskin.care.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Scam - if you don't call in time they will not accept the returned product

    They send out the product and your 14 days is not when you receive it. You barely have a week to try out the product. I missed the deadline by a day. So one would expect when you do receive the product you do not want you can send it back unopened, and they will credit your account. Well, forget that theory. They will not accept the product they charged to my account, even after sending it to them unopened. It costs $76. Hardly worth that.

    I do not like how it feels on my face. It really dries out my skin. Is heavy and sticky. The customer service gentleman was very courteous as he told me he could give me a credit of $30. But they will not accept the product returned.

    I do not think this is a reputable company. I feel it is a scam to get what they can from people not following their strange rules. Beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 1, 2018

      Lisa,

      Sandra, I am sorry you feel this way, normally any customer is allowed to send back the product if it is not used within 30 days of ordering. I do see a courtesy refund was issued for the misunderstanding. I am sorry to hear the product did not work out for you. If you like to email us directly we love to help you further, customerService@newageskin.care.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Don't Buy

    This company is a rip-off. The "trial" just means after 14 days they are going to start charging your credit card EVERY MONTH. The customer service people are rude. The product is nothing special. Do yourself a favor and do not sign up for this nonsense.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 1, 2018

      Lisa,

      Carrie,

      I am sorry if you did not enjoy the products, or see the information on the website, emails, or paperwork about the 14-day trial. I do see your account was closed as soon as you called us. Hopefully, the products did have some smoothing effects and noticeable changes.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy!

    • Westerville, OH,
    • Mar 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the biggest rip-off. I have called three times to cancel my order. The day of the order, the day it was received, and just now. They will not send me a confirmation that my order has been canceled. I don't know what else to do. I will report them to the Attorney General office. Horrible, horrible business and their ethics are down the toilet. Do not buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 1, 2018

      Lisa,

      Terri,

      I am not sure why you are so upset, we let you keep the products completely free, and we're only looking for feedback for sending out expensive bottles just for the shipping. Your account was closed that same day, and we have not charged you anything at all. I am sorry if you did not understand the point of the trial, but we did what you requested. Hopefully, the free bottles have been working for you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Shady

    I was under the impression I was ordering samples, and it was not until I kept receiving products that I figured out it was a subscription deal. The prices vary wildly from month to month, and it is VERY hard to cancel the subscription (especially when you didn't know you were subscribing).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 1, 2018

      Lisa,

      Angela,

      Thank you for this feedback, we did close the account as soon as we heard from you. We provide the phone number on all the products, boxes, and paperwork with the bottles. I am sorry if you did not see this information. Hopefully, you were able to see some results after using the products.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    Do not try the trial - you will continue to be replenished and charged monthly. The product is not worth the price, and the packaging is cheap plastic. Not a luxury product but charging a luxury price. No drastic effects as promised. I am quite annoyed at myself for being scammed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    The worst

    On top of the fact that the product does not work, they have the worst customer service! They need to hire people with better skills to treat their clients.

    And they have return policies that they do not share with the client, that way they can keep part of their money. What a shame! The worst company ever!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 1, 2018

      Lisa,

      I see you did reach out to us directly and you were able to send the new bottle back for a refund. I am sorry if you misunderstood how the 14- day trial period worked. Hopefully, you were able to see some results with the first free bottles.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    I love it and it’s cheap

    I tried New Age serum and anti-wrinkle cream with the free trial I saw while surfing in the middle of the night. I got both products a few days later. While I was annoyed I had to pay $4.95 shipping for EACH product, even though they could have obviously come in one small flat rate USPS box for $4.95, I figured it was only an extra $4.95, so no big deal.

    I started using the products. I have combination skin and only have had clear skin after using a high-end acne treatment system for over a decade. I wasn’t moisturizing at all, and it was beginning to show, especially around my eyes. I used the New Age products and noticed a difference within two days. My skin felt great, soft and silky, and within the week, my fine lines smoothed out. Even better, IT DIDN'T GIVE ME ACNE!

    But because I bought this in the middle of the night while up with insomnia, I was suspicious of the free trial and what I would be charged for refills. I called up the customer service number on the shipping invoice and asked about the “deal” going forward. I got a really nice CSR who explained to me that refills were only $19.95 per product with free shipping. He also explained that I could set my refill frequency! He also said I could cancel at any time with no notice. I set my frequency for two months. I just noticed I’m starting to run low on and sure enough, I was billed last night two charged for $19.95 each exactly. No shipping, no exorbitant price, no tax.

    So I’ve been using the products for two months, my skin looks and feels great, and the products are as cheap as or cheaper than many drugstore brands. YUP, really. That $89.95 price is B.S. Maybe that’s old information. IDK. All I know is I’m very happy with both the products and the price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 1, 2018

      Lisa,

      Tamara,

      Thank you so much for talking the time to write this to showcase our service and products. We know with this day and age, it is hard to make time to really spread the word about a positive experience. We can only wish that our many other happy customers can do this as well.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Not a 14-day trial of use

    • Connecticut,
    • Jan 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this on January 3rd and just received it on January 16th. I immediately got on the phone with a rep because the packing list said it was a 14-day trial period. My gut told me that it didn't mean 14 days from when I received it, so I called to cancel. James told me it was 14 days from when they sent it. WHAT? How would that work? And I received it 13 days after it was sent.

    I realize I am to blame for not reading every single word of the fine print, and now cannot even find the original ad for this to go back and read it. He explained that I could use it and then return if I didn't like it and he'd extend the trial time. Coming here, I'm glad I didn't go for that because I have a feeling I would have been charged for it before my "extended trial" was up. I'm going to keep an eye on my credit card to make sure there is not a charge. Although he tried to get me to trial it, I told him to cancel it and that I would be returning it. He mentioned that if I kept it, I'd get a $19.95 charge for it. But, reading other reviews here, it seems that amount is way too low for what they really charge.

    This got one star because this review wouldn't go through without choosing at least one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 19, 2018

      Julie Cumpston-Bittner

      I hate seeing yet another victim of this, or these ads, rather. This is one particular company hiding beneath the guise of several names. I have a really catchy one for them and a few they wouldn't want. WATCH your credit card Denise, it might be best to either cancel it. Perhaps, do a review of the customer service, you can receive it by calling your credit card carrier and asking them how you might go about avoiding the charges, which are definitely coming if you haven't already seen them!

      I used a prepaid debit card (thank GOD!) and they have continuously tried to withdraw several times a day, every day, for 3 weeks so far. The amounts are varying from $51 to $104! No more shipments have been made except for the "scam trial" that is actually pretty good at doing what several $10 products have done for me already. They don't smell as lovely, however, they are paid in full, so there are no crazy charges on my card. They do make my wallet as glowing and as happy as my face when I see these DECLINED charges on my credit card and debit card alerts! Haha, now who's feeling jilted? I am joking, I'm trying to throw a little humor into what, for most of us, has caused unnecessary ANXIETY and STRESS. (Now THERE'S a wrinkle smoother!)

      So, the joking part is when I am shoving it in THEIR faces, and the many faces they have but the rest of it, including the fact that I was able to escape these thieves, is true! I would get on doing something about that card sweetie, as much as we try to manifest a miracle that erases their memory, they have that much more GREED to manifest their computer software to ZAP your bank account, so it is unfortunate and yet INEVITABLE! I hope to see a good report from you about the outcome of your personal experience with this so-called "company". It's probably more like a "den of thieves," sitting around in a basement full of these products that they are ordering at extremely cheap rates from China. (Hint: Check a product on the Wish app from Google Play or their website, and see that items ordered from them all come from China, which takes approximately two WEEKS to arrive at your door!)

      It also gives weight to my theory of how they have so many different names for these products. They are ordering them in bulk which gets them even BIGGER savings. So in theory, they are probably getting these at "fall over crying tears of joy" prices, (i.e., say, oh, $.99-$4.99 and getting unsuspecting people like us to fall victim to their shady ads, that keep you from even being able to read the fine print until AFTER you've given them the legal right to rob you blind!)

      It makes it hard to trust other reputable companies. This is no joke, it's completely frightening and devastating for some, I added a little humor to lighten the heavy load. I meant for it to hopefully cheer you up. (If only for the moment, I may have saved you from a small wrinkle.) If not, I apologize for the laugh lines. Get it? Good luck to you Denise! Thanks so much for sharing your honest review.

    • Jan 25, 2018

      Denise Mon

      Hi Julie.

      Right after leaving that review, I got on the horn with my credit card company. The rep that I spoke with flagged the company, I explained that the first charge of $6.97 was for shipping which I agree to pay because it was my bad. I explained that's a scam, and I sent the product back and will not pay additional costs. I also sent it back as 'refused' so they paid for the returned shipping, per the advice of the scam rep. (James, who was getting annoyed because I did not want to do a trial.) So, when my statement comes in I'll look for it, and call my credit card company again (as suggested by the credit card rep that I spoke with), to get it removed.

      I also realized what the $19.95 cost was for. I replayed the conversation in my mind and what James was saying (but not very clearly and almost trailed off) that I could extend the trial period and then pay $19.95, which I realize is a restocking fee, after reading other reviews. Also, I was charged tax on top of the s/h. Since it shipped from another state I believe, the tax should not have been charged. I see it as another way to get a few extra dollars.

      It is a reminder. I am a researcher of everything before I buy anything but I just went for it this time. I generally ignore these ads and look at them as solicitation but for some reason, this one got my attention. The funny thing is that I don't even buy miracle creams, my arsenal is using natural foods right from my kitchen. So, I can say, they are good and clever in the advertising. It's also a reminder to ignore advertising and that if I'm not actively seeking a product, and purchasing from reputable companies, to scroll right by.

      When I came on here I read the other comments, even though I thought this was a new product advertisement, I learned it's been going on for a few years now. I could have passed it by if I had done my research. But, with that said, I also thought (was lead to believe) that is was a trial size for the cost of shipping. I realized that once I received the product, that they knew they were misleading people because on the purchase order it said clearly, "This is not a trial size, it's a trial period." (I'm paraphrasing.) It's those words that made my brain kick in and become suspected. I did not read anything on the advertising about being charged afterward and that it would be a monthly subscription, and/or that it would $80, or whatever the exact cost is.

    • Feb 5, 2018

      Elizabeth Valencia

      The same thing happened to me. They have Jesse, James, etc., but all of them are so unprofessional and rude.

    • Jun 1, 2018

      Lisa,

      Denise,

      I am sorry if you misunderstood how the trial works, we only ask for feedback on the bottles and let you try them risk-free. I see that you were never charged for the product and really had a chance to test the serum. I also see that you were never charged for the product and apologize if the trial was misunderstood.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 33

Write a Review for New Age Serum!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review