Read 67 New Age Serum Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 22 4 star: 6 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  38
Bottom Line: 42% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 67
Sort reviews by:

  • Excellent product

    • By Margaret G.,
    • Oxford, NC,
    • Aug 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    New Age Serum is an excellent product! I have tried so many expensive products prior to New Age and had no visible results. I have used New Age for a week and can see a remarkable difference. My skin is firmer, moisturized and glowing. I would highly recommend this product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 1, 2018

      Company Response from New Age Skin Care, LLC

      Margaret,

      Thank you so much for the great feedback we love to hear from our customers and are so happy you are enjoying the products.


  • Scam

    • By Shirley V.,
    • Fowlerville, MI,
    • Jul 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    These products and this company is a scam! Their products do not do anything at all. It's almost like putting water with a little bit of cream on your face! I signed up for their free trial and have now been charged over $500! I called to return the products (in unopened boxes), and the person I spoke to was rude and condescending, PLUS they won't give me my money back! They agreed to give me $116.02 back, and that's all! And they want a $9.95 restocking fee for each of the two boxes they are "allowing" me to return. I am furious!

    Buyer beware! Their product is terrible, and so is their customer service. Save your money - they are terrible!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 12, 2018

      Company Response from New Age Skin Care, LLC

      Shirley,

      We are sorry for the confusion and that you are upset but you signed up for a 14-day trial in April and did not contact the company in over 4 months after receiving products monthly. I'm not sure why you never called after the first set of bottles were delivered? Regardless, we have been trying to help but every time we call you yell and hang up on us. We did say you can send back the last 60 days worth of product for a full refund. This is double the allotted 30-day return policy to try and help you as much as possible. We have even processed these refunds already before the product is even returned to show we are trying to help. These credits are already in route please return the products. Thank you, Lisa.


  • Updated review

    Problems with my order

    • By Mark D.,
    • Midland, TX,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I let my bank try to clear this up for me and after they couldn't make progress, I called them asking for a refund. The man at the customer service was nice and promptly refunded my money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Jun 1, 2018

    Deceptive trade practices

    I ordered their serum and cream. I paid for the shipping and received my order promptly, then in fourteen days they charged me $155.93 for the two and shipped me another order. I didn't see ANYWHERE where they were going to do this after my 14 days!

    Be careful, they will not refund that money. I'm writing this review and will be filing with the BBB and others. I don't care if they are backed by the Sharks, the way they do business will keep me from doing business with them EVER!

    • Jun 1, 2018

      Company Response from New Age Skin Care, LLC

      Mark

      I am sorry if you misunderstood the trial period, I see that your refunds have been processed for the returned items, and we did say that can return them from the first call you had with us. We explain how the trial works on the website, emails, and paperwork that you can call to cancel anytime if you do not wish to continue. Regardless, you should see this second credit in the next day or so. We have been nothing, but trying to help you every time you have spoken to us.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Scam!

    • By Virna Vargas,
    • Jersey City, NJ,
    • Apr 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After filling out a survey, I was under the impression they were free samples, and it was not until I kept receiving products that I figured out it was a subscription deal. They keeping coming month to month, and it is impossible to cancel the subscription (especially when you didn't know you were subscribing and I don't know where or who to contact). This is so frustrating and unacceptable! They are ripping people off, and for the other comments in here, they are getting away with it! What should we all do to stop they getting money out my account?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 1, 2018

      Company Response from New Age Skin Care, LLC

      Virna,

      We are sorry if you misunderstood how the trial period worked, we do explain it on the website, emails, and paperwork, and you can call to cancel anytime. We do make it very easy to contact us, and our phone number is written on the boxes, paperwork, and bottles. Your bank did reach out to us and as a courtesy, we did refund you already before receiving the bottles back. Please we are still waiting on the return on the refunded bottles worth of product.


  • New Age Skin Care

    • By J. Cathney,
    • Texas,
    • Apr 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Scam! They have figured out a way to trick people and steal their money, AND they are very arrogant about. Customer service people are mocking and ridiculing customers for being tricked (fingers in their ears wiggling and tongue out). Let's stand up and do something about it!

    One customer review said contact the Attorney General. How about the BBB and Amazon too? I believe Amazon should not condone something like this, how many of us heard about this through Amazon? If we don't do something, they will continue to do this to our fellow Americans.

    I sent the product back within the time frame though I did tell the so call manager "Jess" it was a "scam." He got angry and told me I called his company a scam, he was not going to refund my money AND there was NOTHING I could do about it! He had the attitude that he was doing me a favor by not stealing my money!

    I am looking for court cases. Anyone who has sued this company or similar companies with this type of advertising AND won! I am also googling a consumer protection group I once heard about, I know it's Federal.

    Any help will be appreciated. I will do all the writing/filing/communicating. Hopefully, it is ok with you all to use these reviews also.

    I am one ANGRY customer and will never stop! I simply work too hard for my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 1, 2018

      Company Response from New Age Skin Care, LLC

      We are trying to find your account to make sure you were helped properly, and apologize if you were upset or misunderstood the trial program. I do not think a representative here would ever say these sort of things, but we will look more into it. If you would like to email us directly we can help you further, CustomerService@newageskin.care.


  • Scam - if you don't call in time they will not accept the returned product

    They send out the product and your 14 days is not when you receive it. You barely have a week to try out the product. I missed the deadline by a day. So one would expect when you do receive the product you do not want you can send it back unopened, and they will credit your account. Well, forget that theory. They will not accept the product they charged to my account, even after sending it to them unopened. It costs $76. Hardly worth that.

    I do not like how it feels on my face. It really dries out my skin. Is heavy and sticky. The customer service gentleman was very courteous as he told me he could give me a credit of $30. But they will not accept the product returned.

    I do not think this is a reputable company. I feel it is a scam to get what they can from people not following their strange rules. Beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 1, 2018

      Company Response from New Age Skin Care, LLC

      Sandra, I am sorry you feel this way, normally any customer is allowed to send back the product if it is not used within 30 days of ordering. I do see a courtesy refund was issued for the misunderstanding. I am sorry to hear the product did not work out for you. If you like to email us directly we love to help you further, customerService@newageskin.care.


  • Don't Buy

    This company is a rip-off. The "trial" just means after 14 days they are going to start charging your credit card EVERY MONTH. The customer service people are rude. The product is nothing special. Do yourself a favor and do not sign up for this nonsense.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 1, 2018

      Company Response from New Age Skin Care, LLC

      Carrie,

      I am sorry if you did not enjoy the products, or see the information on the website, emails, or paperwork about the 14-day trial. I do see your account was closed as soon as you called us. Hopefully, the products did have some smoothing effects and noticeable changes.


  • Do not buy!

    • By Terri Huck,
    • Westerville, OH,
    • Mar 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the biggest rip-off. I have called three times to cancel my order. The day of the order, the day it was received, and just now. They will not send me a confirmation that my order has been canceled. I don't know what else to do. I will report them to the Attorney General office. Horrible, horrible business and their ethics are down the toilet. Do not buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 1, 2018

      Company Response from New Age Skin Care, LLC

      Terri,

      I am not sure why you are so upset, we let you keep the products completely free, and we're only looking for feedback for sending out expensive bottles just for the shipping. Your account was closed that same day, and we have not charged you anything at all. I am sorry if you did not understand the point of the trial, but we did what you requested. Hopefully, the free bottles have been working for you.


  • Shady

    I was under the impression I was ordering samples, and it was not until I kept receiving products that I figured out it was a subscription deal. The prices vary wildly from month to month, and it is VERY hard to cancel the subscription (especially when you didn't know you were subscribing).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 1, 2018

      Company Response from New Age Skin Care, LLC

      Angela,

      Thank you for this feedback, we did close the account as soon as we heard from you. We provide the phone number on all the products, boxes, and paperwork with the bottles. I am sorry if you did not see this information. Hopefully, you were able to see some results after using the products.


  • Scam

    Do not try the trial - you will continue to be replenished and charged monthly. The product is not worth the price, and the packaging is cheap plastic. Not a luxury product but charging a luxury price. No drastic effects as promised. I am quite annoyed at myself for being scammed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The worst

    On top of the fact that the product does not work, they have the worst customer service! They need to hire people with better skills to treat their clients.

    And they have return policies that they do not share with the client, that way they can keep part of their money. What a shame! The worst company ever!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 1, 2018

      Company Response from New Age Skin Care, LLC

      I see you did reach out to us directly and you were able to send the new bottle back for a refund. I am sorry if you misunderstood how the 14- day trial period worked. Hopefully, you were able to see some results with the first free bottles.


Showing 34-44 of 67

Write a Review for New Age Serum!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
New Age Serum