Read 67 New Age Serum Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 22 4 star: 6 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  38
Bottom Line: 42% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 67
Sort reviews by:

  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    I love it and it’s cheap

    I tried New Age serum and anti-wrinkle cream with the free trial I saw while surfing in the middle of the night. I got both products a few days later. While I was annoyed I had to pay $4.95 shipping for EACH product, even though they could have obviously come in one small flat rate USPS box for $4.95, I figured it was only an extra $4.95, so no big deal.

    I started using the products. I have combination skin and only have had clear skin after using a high-end acne treatment system for over a decade. I wasn’t moisturizing at all, and it was beginning to show, especially around my eyes. I used the New Age products and noticed a difference within two days. My skin felt great, soft and silky, and within the week, my fine lines smoothed out. Even better, IT DIDN'T GIVE ME ACNE!

    But because I bought this in the middle of the night while up with insomnia, I was suspicious of the free trial and what I would be charged for refills. I called up the customer service number on the shipping invoice and asked about the “deal” going forward. I got a really nice CSR who explained to me that refills were only $19.95 per product with free shipping. He also explained that I could set my refill frequency! He also said I could cancel at any time with no notice. I set my frequency for two months. I just noticed I’m starting to run low on and sure enough, I was billed last night two charged for $19.95 each exactly. No shipping, no exorbitant price, no tax.

    So I’ve been using the products for two months, my skin looks and feels great, and the products are as cheap as or cheaper than many drugstore brands. YUP, really. That $89.95 price is B.S. Maybe that’s old information. IDK. All I know is I’m very happy with both the products and the price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 1, 2018

      Company Response from New Age Skin Care, LLC

      Tamara,

      Thank you so much for talking the time to write this to showcase our service and products. We know with this day and age, it is hard to make time to really spread the word about a positive experience. We can only wish that our many other happy customers can do this as well.


  • 21 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Not a 14-day trial of use

    • By Denise Mon,
    • Connecticut,
    • Jan 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this on January 3rd and just received it on January 16th. I immediately got on the phone with a rep because the packing list said it was a 14-day trial period. My gut told me that it didn't mean 14 days from when I received it, so I called to cancel. James told me it was 14 days from when they sent it. WHAT? How would that work? And I received it 13 days after it was sent.

    I realize I am to blame for not reading every single word of the fine print, and now cannot even find the original ad for this to go back and read it. He explained that I could use it and then return if I didn't like it and he'd extend the trial time. Coming here, I'm glad I didn't go for that because I have a feeling I would have been charged for it before my "extended trial" was up. I'm going to keep an eye on my credit card to make sure there is not a charge. Although he tried to get me to trial it, I told him to cancel it and that I would be returning it. He mentioned that if I kept it, I'd get a $19.95 charge for it. But, reading other reviews here, it seems that amount is way too low for what they really charge.

    This got one star because this review wouldn't go through without choosing at least one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 1, 2018

      Company Response from New Age Skin Care, LLC

      Denise,

      I am sorry if you misunderstood how the trial works, we only ask for feedback on the bottles and let you try them risk-free. I see that you were never charged for the product and really had a chance to test the serum. I also see that you were never charged for the product and apologize if the trial was misunderstood.


  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it! Thieves.

    I received my trial amount, 14 days worth. Then I realized I should call and make sure I don't get billed next month and a full month's supply would be sent until after I decide if I like it or not. I paid $5.95 shipping for the cream and $6.95 shipping for the serum. I've been using it for about four days and have not seen any results yet.

    When I called and told the customer service rep to not send me any more and don't bill my account, this is exactly what she said to me; you either return the unused portion of what we sent you or PAY for the trial amount we sent you. I said fine, send me a shipping label. She sarcastically said, "we do not do that." I said well then forget it, don't bill my account, it will be negative anyway. She told me it constitutes THEFT and that I am being turned over to two collections.

    It's a TRIAL amount folks, and I paid over $12.00 just for shipping. So now I was called a thief because I don't want any more shipments, being turned over to collections and she was a jerk to me. It's a trap, don't do this. It's also available on Amazon. The customer service either makes or breaks a product. I'm ashamed of the folks at Shark Tank. The name fits you. Shame on you!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 1, 2018

      Company Response from New Age Skin Care, LLC

      Susan,

      I am sorry if you misunderstood how the 14-day trial worked, and we do see that you end up keeping the products completely free, for just the shipping. Hopefully, you were able to use the bottles and see some results.


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Personal experience

    After using the serum under my eyes on clean skin, it left my skin sticky for the rest of the evening. I used only two drops under each eye. I also got the sample of face cream and am afraid to use it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Want my money back

    I went for the product to try it for $5.00, and after two weeks I got screwed for $89.00 out of my account and more of the product. I have sent it back. I don't like it, I don't want it, and I had better get my money back from this. They have the nerve to steal my money without me knowing it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 9 people found this review helpful

    New Age face cream

    I, first of all, want to commend customer service. I hadn't read all the details, I just had ordered it on a special deal of shipping and handling. It did deduct $79 from my account. I had no idea it was going to be that much money. I do like the product. I've only been using it for two weeks and I do feel that my face looks better.

    When I called customer service, the gentleman the first time was very nice and very friendly. He told me he would give me back his employee discount, he canceled my subscription right away, and he told me I could buy it going forward on my own and that I was set up in the account at a lesser price.

    I got my second product and again was deducted $79 from my account. I called back because I didn't realize that with both products each was that expensive, and it was Christmas time. The second customer service person honored me by giving me a larger rebate back on each product and that going forward I would be able to buy the product if I liked it at a lesser price.

    I am very pleased with this product and this company. These gentlemen in customer service, they were very honorable. I did receive my rebate back in my account, just as he said, and I love the product. And not only that, when I got my second shipment I got an extra benefit of the eye serum.

    I am very happy with this company, and I'm going to tell all my friends. I am 58 years old and my skin is looking much much better. Thank you New Age.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy it at all!

    • By Maria Holub,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Nov 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Awful product, left my skin greasy, and then I got a rash. Even worse, they won't stop charging my credit card $69.00 each time. TOTAL SCAM. It was supposed to be a trial. NO TRIAL. This is THEFT as far as I am concerned. When I called customer service the girl said, “no way you got a rash.” Really? Was she here at my house?

    After surviving the Harvey flood, I wanted to cheer myself up. This was robbery of my bank account to the tune of $140.00! I could have bought groceries. I hate this scam company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Was leery at first but now I love this product!

    • By Kelly Shaker,
    • Baraboo, WI,
    • Nov 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this product like so many others, in hopes that it would reduce my wrinkles, but I did not have my hopes set too high.

    After receiving New Age in the mail, I told myself that I can't fully say the product doesn't work unless I use it every night. After the first night, I had no problems wanting to use it. The lotion is so silky and smooth. After putting it on, I made my kids and husband all feel my face because it felt so good and soft.

    Continuing to use it for about another three weeks, I said to my husband after looking in the mirror that morning, "I actually think this product is working! What do you think?" He replied with, "Yeah, I wanted to tell you the other day I noticed the wrinkles around your eyes were gone." Then I studied my face in the mirror, sure enough, most of the wrinkles around my eyes and forehead were gone, and the deep ones around my mouth were less noticeable.

    I truly love this product and have already started telling family members about it. For the price, you'd be silly not to give it a try. I am hoping after continued use that more of my wrinkles will disappear. Thanks New Age.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scam product

    All the reviews on here are true. Their product doesn’t work. They will not refund until you return all of the product, which you end up incurring the cost of shipping.

    The trial is a set up to charge you huge prices for a defective product. They will continue charging your card, so cancel it with the bank and dispute the charges because you will not get a full refund from them at all anyway.

    This is a huge scam and rip off, and it takes advantage of senior citizens who have a problem reading the very tiny cancellation policy print. Do yourself a favor and avoid them and the hassle you will get dealing with their customer service department. They are just out to take your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Very shady company! Do not buy!

    I wish I could give no stars!

    I ordered the "free trial" and paid almost $12 for the serum and cream. Then I was charged almost $70 two weeks later. Nowhere does it state clearly that you will be enrolled and charged for more if you don't call and cancel in two weeks. All it states on the email is they look forward to hearing your thoughts in two weeks.

    I told the customer care representative they should make it more clear and he said "we are not required to, only on the terms and conditions we have to state that." Very very shady! Now I have to wait to receive the product they sent out (even though I have barely used the trial) and send it back, in hopes I'll get my money back. If they don't, I will be taking it up with my bank as a fraudulent charge!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Trial scam

    • By Oz Drewniak,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Nov 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Buyer beware! This is a bait and switch trial scam. You will be charged $89.95 USD for the product after 14 days (only says in the fine print and nowhere on their sales and marketing pitch). You will also become automatically enrolled for a monthly reorder of the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 45-55 of 67

Write a Review for New Age Serum!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review