Jump To:
Our Editorial Review
Customer Reviews

New You Keto Reviews

New You Keto

Overall Rating

1.0

16 Customer Reviews

Summary

New You Keto is a weight loss supplement that allegedly keeps you in ketosis so that you can burn fat, recover from exercise faster, and have more energy each day. There are some questionable practices found with this supplement.

Write a Review

Proceed with Caution

There are some serious red flags about New You Keto to keep in mind before ordering.

First, there is no ingredient information available online for this supplement, and our calls to customer service showed the company would only provide this information to those who have already purchased from them. Not only does this seem suspicious, but it’s also dangerous. We will never recommend consuming a supplement if you can’t inspect the nutrition facts first.

Second, New You Keto buries their true pricing information deep in the terms and conditions. We believe most buyers will be under the impression that the supplement costs $4.99 and won’t realize they will be charged an additional $89.99 unless they return the bottle to the company within 17 days of ordering. Merely canceling your subscription isn’t enough, as the terms and conditions state the brand will retroactively charge you for your first sample if you don’t return it.

Finally, New You Keto seemingly doesn’t exist online beyond the company website, though we found what looks like a virtually identical product with more than 100 one-star Facebook reviews, most left from people who claimed they were scammed.

Customer Reviews

1.0 Stars out of 16 Reviews
5 Star:0% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:100%
0% Recommend This Product
Start your review of New You Keto:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jan 29, 2021

This company is a scam

By Thomas & Grace M., Long Island, NY, Verified Reviewer

Never ordered anything on this website, yet, received two $89 charges on my debit card. Protested with the bank, which subsequently verified that this was a valid purchase! Gives you great confidence to know that your fraud protection at your bank (Chase) is not doing their job. Contacted bank again to further protest and they stated that name and address were verified...so what? Still fraud. We are still protesting with the bank. I contacted the "TryNewYouKeto.com" company and their representative could not show proof of order, nor proof of delivery, gave me an order number, so what, proves nothing. And gave me a bogus USPO "tracking number", and told me to track the shipment myself. I told him that there was no order, thus no shipment to begin with! He couldn't care less. I then asked for a refund of all charges and he denied it of course. Scam. The best part was that when I asked for the company address, he said "California". When I asked for a street address and zip, he refused to give it!

Scam. Don't even think about dealing with this company!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Scam operation

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 24, 2020

Poor that they hide how to contact them

By Dee C., Fort Mill, SC, Verified Reviewer

I have tried them all and from all the sharks as if they changed anything other than the marketing. I cannot find info on canceling this, they hide the charges very well. So I am writing the fulfillment center since I cannot find any other way to get an answer. Poor that they hide how to contact them.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

That I never had to buy smaller clothes

Throwing my money away

Posted on Sep 23, 2020

Not clarification

By Dharmesh P., Union, NJ, Verified Reviewer

Bad experience with the service on the site. They say the pills are $6.89 just for shipping, then after they charge $89.89. When you call their customer service and then you will find the that real price of 1 bottle was $96.69 for a month supply. Plus you don't get a refund. They will tell you there is no refund. How will you find out if the pills are going to work in 2 weeks?

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

No clear explanation on website

No refund

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 17, 2020

Scammed as well!

By Tammy S., Wernersville, PA, Verified Reviewer

Purchased what I thought was a free sample bottle and only paying for shipping charges of $6.99, only to be charged 14 days later for $89.89 of an unauthorized charge!

I canceled my card, ordered a new card, and filed a dispute with the credit card company. I also filed a fraudulent claim action with the U.S. Federal Dept of Consumer Affairs. I couldn't find any contact information for this company as well.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Never worked

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 2, 2020

They lied, it's not free

By Lisa M., Murfreesboro, TN, Verified Reviewer

It's not free. They take $89.89 and won't contact you back! I need my money back! This is terrible that they take people's money like this!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

They will not contact me

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 22, 2020

Scam...DISHONESTY

By Robin D., Fresno, CA, Verified Reviewer

They refused to reverse the order, they said they canceled the order but did not reverse costs on our debit card. Feds should put them out of business!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Does not do anything

Terrible communications from employees

Paid money for nothing

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on May 31, 2020

Complete ripoff

By Julie P., Beverly, MA, Verified Reviewer

This company hides its policies in very fine print. They don’t even put any contact info on their Keto bottles, and there’s no website info on any of their bottles.

And as the HighYa website states, they are very cagey about their pricing.

Not to mention the fact that their product is totally useless. (I tried it for a month.)

This company is refusing to refund any of my money even though they make it very difficult to contact them. It’s taken me months to reach them when I wanted to cancel.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The person I was finally able to speak with when I finally got through was very pleasant, I felt sorry for her having to work for such a disreputable company

Difficult to contact

Deceptive in their pricing

Deceptive in their refund policy

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 25, 2020

Scam, do no believe TV commercials

By Robert Z., Los Banos, CA, Verified Reviewer

I, like most men over a certain age, had gained some weight around my waist. I decided to try the KETO BHD pills to lose 10 to 20 pounds. I made the order and watched my eating and followed the directions on taking the KETO pills.

After thirty (30) days I had not lost one single pound. It took me several emails to KETO to get a reply and then they told me that my customer order number was not on their files. I tried to find out where to return the balance of the KETO pills so I could get a refund. I finally contacted Citibank and they started an investigation which I am still waiting for a conclusion.

I fell for the SCAM just like many others. The KETO pills do not work, you will have trouble trying to get your money back. Just a warning.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 13, 2020

New You Keto

By Susan B., Virginia, Verified Reviewer

My bank called me today alerting me to a fraudulent charge from PT Labs Keto for $89.89. I called the company, finally got through, and spent 15 minutes arguing with customer service that I didn’t sign up for recurring orders and therefore didn’t know I had to call within 14 days to let them know how it was working. She got quite belligerent with me and said she could offer me a 50% off lifetime subscription. On and on it went. I told her it didn’t work, why would I want more? Finally, after I asked to speak to her supervisor and told her I would call my bank back and block the charge, finally I conceded to a 35% reduction of the charge and had everything canceled. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY! Horrible product, horrible customer service, worst I’ve seen in a long time.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 21, 2020

Does not work and will not honor discontinue

By Kay G., Indio, CA, Verified Reviewer

This does not work. I have asked to stop shipments but continue to get them. Did not honor my request. Returning product and hopefully will get a credit. No paperwork in the package to supply further info.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 11, 2020

Scam, rude, thieves

By Sheryl M., Seneca, MO, Verified Reviewer

As many have mentioned, I ordered the New You Keto and New You Cleanse at $4.95 each for trial, I have never even opened the bottle, I had taken it to my doctor as I am undergoing medical treatment. She told me "DO NOT TAKE THIS". I canceled that day. It had only been a week since I placed the order. My bank statement came in, WOW, they charged me $79.95 and $84.95 to my credit card. Mind you, this is even after I had canceled (make sure you get a confirmation number and their name). I have talked to countless people there, no resolutions! Today was the first day that one of their reps has given me the web address care@trynew@keto.com. Oh, and when you receive their product, there is NO paperwork that comes with it. I have them under investigation with my credit card company right now, hopefully, there will be a resolution.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted
Showing 1-11 of 16

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.