• 102 Customer Reviews
  • 27% Recommend This Product
2.1 out of 5
5 star: 22% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 8% 1 star: 64%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Best we've ever had

    • By Jim D.,
    • Virginia,
    • Mar 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    For many years, I would go to Dunkin in the morning to get my one cup a day fix of coffee. Then, my daughter purchased a Ninja and I tried coffee at her house - it was smooth with no bite. I immediately purchased one at Bed Bath & Beyond for our house. Previously, we used a Cuisinart - the coffee always tasted burned - hence the trips the Dunkin! With the Ninja, I still use Dunkin coffee from Costco and set it to Rich - every cup for the past year has been great.

    Get rid of your Cuisinart or whatever coffee maker you have and invest in one of these for a great cup of coffee. By the way, I still have close to $50 in my Dunkin account - don't know what to do with it since my home-brewed coffee is just as good and in many ways, better!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Ninja Coffee Bar - terrible product

    • By Allison R.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Oct 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Save your money. The machine stops working after about 6 months. I paid $20 to ship back and they sent me a new machine. I have had my second machine for 6 months and it stopped working...the same story as the first one. It will brew for a minute and then stop and you have to keep pushing buttons, resetting, unplugging, etc. I called the company and they will replace it again, but you have to send $20 for shipping. This has to be how they stay in business...because nobody would ever purchase this product again. They have you by the horn because you have a $180 invested and I hate to just throw it away. So you pay $20 every six months to have a new one sent. All I want is a dang cup of coffee. Going back to Coffee-Mate. Do not purchase this crappy product or give your business to this awful scam company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ninja Coffee Bar

    • By Sara V.,
    • Okotoks, Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Worst coffee maker ever. Got this for Christmas, was so excited for it! It worked fine, but then started beeping and only half brewing. Then only brewed for 30 seconds. Called and did 45 minutes of troubleshooting, only for them to tell me to send it back and made me pay, print a label and drive to FedEx to ship it back, then they say it's only backorder. I am demanding money back instead of a replacement...especially after reading these reviews...and the $20 they made me pay - which I also had to fork over for COFFEES. We also have a Shark Duster Buster that broke down after 4 months. Crappy company and very unimpressed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bang for your buck

    • By Thomas S.,
    • Arizona,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have had ours for over 2 years now and use it daily without any issues. Rich brew is my flavor of choice. Per cup, it works out a lot cheaper than pods and you get a much wider choice of coffee to select from. Our house would go through a jug a day and the frother is the icing on the cake for mixing in MCT oil and creamers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • HORRIBLE

    • By Jean D.,
    • Wilmington, MA,
    • Jul 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My on/off button stopped working after 15 months. I only use my coffee bar once a week. Customer service agreed to "be so kind" as to give me a one time courtesy on the warranty and ship me a new base as it is obviously defective. I would have to pay $20.00 shipping. A $180.00 machine should not stop working after 15 months. I should not have to pay shipping. This company is the absolute worst to work with. Check out all of their reviews for the coffee bars. They will not stand behind their product. I told them I was going to report all over social media their poor customer service and the manager didn't seem to care so here I am. A $180.00 coffee maker is disposable to them. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY on this company. I wish I checked out all of the reviews before purchasing!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Deborah H.,
    • Fremont, CA,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First let me say that a Better Business Bureau rating means nothing as businesses pay for good ratings.

    My Ninja Coffee Bar is not very old, and as many others, it will not brew a full pot. Won’t even brew a cup. It shuts down automatically after about 30 seconds. It is being caused by an internal design flaw where an air bubble gets in the line. You can try to correct it by pushing the valve down on the base where the reservoir sits. Water should come out. After you dry the area up, you can run a "test cup." If this didn’t help call the company and see if you can get another one.

    Apparently, the engineers are or have worked the issue out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk, do not get near this product.

    • By Robert S.,
    • Wichita, KS,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We just bought our second Ninja Coffee Bar after receiving the first one as a gift. Don't get me wrong, they make fantastic coffee - when they are working! The first one quit after a year. I cleaned it every time it said to but still had times when I had to sit and push the brew button every five seconds to get a pot of coffee. It finally just quit altogether. We had a whole house water softener installed and I thought maybe the hard water had something to do with the first Nija's problems. Well, I bought a new one for $180 two months ago and it has already started the constant clean cycle-on-off-keep pushing the brew button nonsense. I'm ticked that I have to fight my coffee maker for a cup of joe.

    Lesson learned. I won't be back and I've shared my experiences with family and friends.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy

    • By William S.,
    • Sandusky, MI,
    • Apr 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The "clean" light comes on randomly, might be two days after cleaning, might be a week...Now it brews coffee instead of beeping, to let me know it's done it beeps 4 or 5 times and shuts the burner off so now cold coffee. The same thing happened to my son's Ninja, replaced it, but the same problem with that one too...So basically, top dollar for cheap quality.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Coffee Bar CF091 is horrible. Customer Service is too!

    • By Vee G.,
    • Frisco, TX,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased my Ninja Coffee Bar CF091 in December 2017 as a Christmas gift to myself. From the start, the clean light would not go out. I called about this and was told that this is a common defect. Rep said hers does the same thing and her daughter just puts a sticky over it. It started not brewing a full cup or carafe so I called again and we walked thru the cleaning process, including pressing the button below the water tank and the button on the bottom of the water tank to ensure flow.

    I had no problems for a bit and did not expect any since I am the only coffee drinker in the house. Sometimes, one cup a day - sometimes two, sometimes none. However, it is always cleaned and descaled. Now I am having major problems no matter how much I clean it. It only works for a few seconds then gives me 5 beeps. I cannot get a full cup of coffee at all.

    Customer service says that the machine is definitely defective (which is what I was saying all along), but now since it is one month over the warranty, they would "sell" me a new machine for $149 which is $50 less than the full price. I explained that I purchased this thing from Sam's Club for $99.99 ($30 off special) and got the "there is nothing they can do" speech. I explained that there is no way I could even afford a new one from Sam's since I am now unemployed.

    I tried cleaning this thing again and guess what, the clean light finally went out but still only gives coffee for 3 seconds before beeping 5 times. I also told the rep that I have many Shark/Ninja products but this is the first horrible one. I have the Rolater vacuum cleaner, EuroPro sewing machine, Ninja Blender, Ninja Mini Chopper and the piece of crap coffee bar. I will never, ever purchase another product from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • We love our Ninja

    • By Miles K.,
    • California,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have had ours for almost two years and brew at least one pot per day. We clean ours one time per month. We found if you didn't, it would take multiple cleaning cycles with vinegar to get the light to shut off. We have hard water where we are.

    The coffee tastes great...it is easy to use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Nothing but problems!

    • By Debbie C.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Dec 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had two units and am now waiting for a new base which I have to pay the shipping. Rich mode gives 10 to 11 oz instead of 8.8 oz. Mug size gives 17 oz instead of 14 oz. No cup or travel mug is big enough as it constantly over brews. The second unit also has the problem of the Clean Cycle light coming on all the time no matter how much you clean it. I would recommend purchasing a coffee maker from a store where it can be returned, and from a manufacturer that stands behind their product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very pleased

    • By Stéphanie M.,
    • Quebec, Canada,
    • Nov 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've had my Ninja Coffee maker for 2 years now and never had any problem. I like that it tells me when it needs to be cleaned, I use white vinegar instead of the descaler solution, and it works just fine. It does "spill" a bit when I make a single cup. The first few drops are sometimes spewed everywhere. I like the reusable filter as well, it's easy to clean and no need to buy filters every month. As for people who complain about the steam...I have no words. Boiling water steams, it's basic physics, simply don't keep it under your cupboard. I keep mine on a small kitchen island that I turned into a coffee bar.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Poor quality

    • By Carrie A.,
    • Michigan,
    • Sep 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So last October my husband spent over $200 on my Ninja Coffee Bar that I just had to have for my birthday instead of the Keurig he wanted to get me. It has been the worst coffee pot ever. It leaks all over my counter consistently; I'm always having to keep a towel wrapped around it. The first month the water container lid broke. It's a lot of money to spend on a coffee pot to turn out to be the worst investment ever, and not even a full year later I have to go buy a cheap Mr. Coffee pot at our local dollar store, so I'm leaving a poor review. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worthless piece of crap!

    • By Cher G.,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Sep 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am on my third Ninja Coffee Bar and still cannot get a cup of coffee out of this defective, poorly designed coffee pot. I was charged shipping and handling each time I returned it. Now I was told that the warranty was expired and they would not replace it again. The cleaning light was on after the first pot. Within a few weeks, it would stop brewing after 4 seconds (I timed it with a watch), and I would have to stand there and push the brew button for a few dribbles of coffee. It took 15 minutes for a half pot, which was cold by the time I could drink it. TERRIBLE PRODUCT. Do not waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money on it!

    • By Bill D.,
    • Bristol, IN,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The machine doesn't keep the coffee warm and I am cleaning it all the time. After making three or four pots of coffee, it needs cleaning. I have only had the machine for eight months. What a waste of money it was! I'm getting ready to throw it out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible coffee maker

    • By Denice P.,
    • Ohio,
    • Jul 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It doesn't keep the coffee hot even though the hot plate light is lit. You have to keep pressing the warm button. It releases so much steam that my cupboards are soaked and I am worried about them warping so I have to pull it away from the cupboards. The clean button comes on for practically every other pot and will not let you make a pot of coffee until you run the clean cycle. If you try, it will just give you about a half cup of coffee even though it is set at a pot. We received this for Christmas and were very excited about all of the features. We gave it a chance, but now it is time for a new one. Do not waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not keeping my coffee hot

    • By Thelma B.,
    • West Helena, AR,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have wanted a Ninja Coffee pot since they just came but, of course, I had to save up the money for one. I like the idea of having my ice coffee, single cup holder and a full pot all in the same coffee maker. I also thought that I had finally a coffee pot that would keep my second, third cup of coffee hot. I know it has a warmer button but, it still doesn't keep the coffee hot for me. I have to microwave every cup after my first cup of coffee in my microwave. I am a coffee addict and I make and drink coffee all day long, whether it hot or cold outside.

    The only suggestion I want to make is that the warmer would keep the coffee hot like a cup from restaurant coffee pots. I thought I had bought one when I got my Ninja Coffee maker. I need to heat up my second cup of coffee, thanks for listening. I would recommend it but I would let them know that it doesn't keep the rest of your coffee hot.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • $150.00 piece of crap

    • By Michael S.,
    • Connecticut,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bout one off of eBay, brand new. It lasted three weeks before it would not brew. I had to restart every 5 seconds until it filled. They replaced it and this one lasted about six weeks until the same crap - says I need to clean it already, but it will not even do that. I was better off with $20 junk; at least I get 3-4 years out of them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ninja Coffee Bar

    • By Candra A.,
    • Hinesville, GA,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After just a few brews (with filtered water), the "clean" light came back on. I used a descaling agent as indicated and the light went off. At this point, I clean the machine and the next pot you brew it goes back on. Neither white vinegar nor descaling solution have any effects.

    Stops brewing a full pot. It won't brew hot coffee and now is only brewing a couple of ounces at a time, no matter what setting. My machine is broken after just six months of use. I purchased from Amazon and even bought a 4-year plan. Asurion Kitchen Protection Plan won't do anything because it's still under manufacturer warranty.

    I called their customer service and these guys were willing to send me a new station, not including the loose parts. However, I have to pay only $20 for shipping! How gracious of you. I don't think so. The shipping is on the company that is consistently selling faulty products. Ridiculous to pay over $170 for a piece of JUNK. This is a HUGE issue with these coffee pots.

    My conclusion: Do yourself a favor and deal with a company with some quality standards and some reputation. These people are crooks.

    That’s all that it is, it's a piece of JUNK. Save your money. Just buy a $20 coffee maker that has a 2-year warranty and works every day for at least 2 years.

    BEFORE you buy, go to the Ninja Bar Facebook page and read the comments under each one of their posts. I wish I would have done that first before I wasted my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Overflows every size

    • By Mark B.,
    • Rainier, WA,
    • Jun 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the cf110 and it overfilled every size by 4.5 ounces to 6 ounces. I called technical support and went through a couple of possible remedies. Still faulty. To replace I had to pay them $21 to ship out a new unit.

    The new unit was a cf111. No doubt this one will work. Nope! Same issues. Same technical help. Descale, clean twice, pump ball to release airlock to no avail.

    The third unit shipped out. Guess what, the same problem.

    Stay away from this brand. They are having some serious issues.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ninja Coffee Bar

    • By Carla Evans,
    • Mt Vernon, KY,
    • May 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This coffee maker is absolutely terrible; it produces an extreme amount of steam that leaves my cabinet drenched with water. I called the manufacturer without any compensation of the money I paid for this terrible coffee maker. Now it sits in the box, in my shed unused, and undesirable. A waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Clean, clean and repeat

    • By Jon Newman,
    • Texas,
    • Apr 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If you want to spend more time cleaning your coffee maker than drinking coffee, this is the brewer you have been waiting for. Ninja should stick to blenders, which I also own and it works great.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ripoff

    Overall Experience:

    I bought it for my wife for Christmas. It worked less than two weeks. I would only get a half a cup, at the max setting. I notified the company and they said to clean the unit using a special cleaning substance for coffee makers. It still didn't work.

    I notified the company again, and they said to return it at my expense and they would repair it. I only pay shipping. I trashed it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Faulty

    • By Andrew Cole,
    • Hampton, United Kingdom,
    • Mar 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As others have said, the ‘clean’ light keeps coming on despite proper clean and will not make a full brew.

    Total rubbish, buy at your own risk. It works for a few days then the fault that you can’t dismiss catches everyone out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam that needs a class action suit filed.

    • By Sue Steneken,
    • Richland, WA,
    • Mar 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After hesitation for horrible reviews, I purchase the machine anyway. It didn’t work from the beginning but after a phone call (and removing air in the tube), it worked for a couple of weeks...at most. As ALL the reviews, mine wouldn’t brew more than a couple of ounces, and the pot did not need to be cleaned (I used only distilled water). After spending $160.00, I was told by customer service that "I did not know how to operate the system."

    Total scam and I won’t leave this here.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ninja Coffee Bar biggest flaw

    • By Todd Jagger,
    • Mansfield, OH,
    • Feb 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I first viewed the Ninja Coffee Bar on TV, I was really impressed with the simplicity of making all the coffee drinks and because of the shortcuts and menu, and truthfully I do like it, but there was one thing I didn’t think about until after I bought it. And for that reason alone I would not have purchased if I had known.

    When reading the instructions, they suggested to warm up my coffee cup before placing the cup under the machine. That raised a big red flag, and after brewing a couple cups, I knew what they meant. Yes, the brewed coffee is not hot. It is extremely warm, but not at all hot like you would get from your favorite coffee shop vendor. So what I do is place my brewed coffee from the Ninja into my microwave.

    So I would advise anyone who likes their coffee hot to stay away from this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • All the features do not work and you will pay for it

    Overall Experience:

    The Ninja Coffee Bar worked for awhile, but it required complete time-consuming cleaning. Our house consists of 2 adults who drink 1 cup in the morning and use it for guests.

    Not long after buying the Ninja Coffee Bar we started having trouble with the cleaning light coming on and staying on even after we cleaned the pot as directed. Shortly afterward, the panel showing the time no longer worked. We tried using the programmable brew and could not get it to function. Not long after the time would not show; it would always show CLN on the clock.

    We called Ninja, and after trying their suggested method to clean (which we had done numerous times), they sent us a new base unit. We were told to keep our old Thermal carafe, Water Reservoir, and Filter. The "cost of mailing" the new base unit was $19.95.

    We received the new base and the first time we tried to use the programmable feature it would not work. I called Ninja, and they went through the instructions as if I did not know what I was doing as I assured them nothing happened when I pressed the program set. They asked me to try with them on the phone. Guess what? The new unit will not perform one of its main features, and they just feel terrible about it, but for $19.95 they will send me another base unit. I expressed my complete satisfaction for the expensive unit and the extra $20 and now another $20, and he said there was nothing they could do because (wait for it) "They have a set contract with Fed Ex to ship their coffee pots."

    I really love some of Ninja's other products. But, after this coffee pot fiasco, when our other Ninja products grow old or break down, we will NEVER buy another one of their products. Just think about their less than honest enterprise and let them know that at their center, they do not really care about customers or product. Just take them or leave them. I am leaving.

    All the other "well respected" companies do their best to give customer satisfaction and to us, that still means something. Say no to Ninja or continue to add more profit to their coffers. We are going to purchase products that legit companies stand behind and appreciate their customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 102

Write a Review for Ninja Coffee Bar!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Ninja Coffee Bar Reviews