About Ninja Coffee Bar

Who could resist an endorsement from Sofia Vergara? Ninja Coffee Bar hopes you can’t either, with their new brewing system that lets you choose between different types of coffee, all with the touch of a button.

Want classic brew, or something richer? Prefer over ice drinks? How about frothy specialty beverages?

Ninja Coffee Bar features unique brewing technology designed to deliver better, richer-tasting coffee that’s never bitter. You’ll also be able to dial up the flavor for any size or style of coffee, at any time, from the comfort of your own home.

Ninja Coffee Bar even claims to put the “best coffeehouse in town on your countertop!”

Celebrity endorsements and marketing hype aside, what’s the real deal with Ninja Coffee Bar? Does it deserve a spot on your countertop? Let’s start by looking at the brewing system’s features.

Ninja Coffee Bar Features

There are a whole lot of features on the Ninja Coffee Bar (we’ll compare them with other brands in a moment), but in essence, everything boils down to types and flavor.

This is mainly achieved using “graduated levels of coffee-to-water concentration” through something known as “Thermal Flavor Extraction.” This technology automatically calibrates temperature, infusion, saturation, and flavor richness.

Ninja Coffee Bar’s Auto-iQ one-touch intelligence also lets you enjoy hot coffee in any size you want, including a cup, travel mug, half carafe, or full carafe.

For example, the Ninja Coffee Bar is capable of making 3 different brew types:

  • Classic Brew – Features a smooth, rich, and balanced flavor.
  • Rich Brew – Richer than classic, with more intense flavors. Stands up to extra milk and flavorings. Twice as intense as the Classic.
  • Specialty Brews – This is based around a coffee extract that can be used to make a variety of hot and cold layered beverages, including over ice options. 3X the intensity of the Classic brew.

Additional Ninja Coffee Bar features include an easy-brew filling basket, reusable filter, drip stop, multi-serve cup platform, precise temp warming plate, removable water reservoir, programmable delay brew, and intelligent clean cycle indicator.

How do all these compare to the competition?

Are There Similar Brewing Systems To the Ninja Coffee Bar?

When you watched the Ninja Coffee Bar commercial, based on CEO Mark Rosen’s sakes pitch, you might have believed that there’s nothing else out there quite like it. Is this actually the case?

While there are certainly a lot of options, there doesn’t seem to be anything on the market that offers the exact same features as the Ninja Coffee Bar, at a similar price.

Sure, you can brew single cups with one, or create intense extracts and specialty brews with another, but nothing in a similar, all-in-one package.

Speaking of price, what’s the Ninja Coffee Bar cost?

Ninja Coffee Bar’s Pricing, Refund Policy, & Warranty

Available with your choice of a glass carafe or double-walled thermal carafe, Ninja Coffee Bar is priced at four payments of $39.95, or a single payment of $159.80.

When checking out, you’ll also be offered a variety of accessory packages, including easy frothers, mugs, cups, tumblers, brew guides, scoops, as well as replacement parts.

All Ninja products (more about this next) ordered directly through the company include free S&H. They also come with a 60-day refund policy, less S&H and a 10% restocking fee, as well as 5-year or lifetime warranties for the “original appliance and/or non-wearable components deemed defective.” Normal wear and tear is not covered.

In order to request a refund or process a warranty claim, you’ll need to contact the manufacturer at 877-646-5288.

Note: The Ninja Coffee Bar is also available through numerous third-party retailers, including Target, Bed Bath & Beyond, Kohl’s, Walmart, and more.

Is Ninja Coffee Bar Wowing Customers?

Ninja Coffee Bar had only been around since late August/early September of 2015, so there weren’t a whole lot of feedback about the brewing system at the time of our research.

CNET gave the Ninja Coffee Bar a 3.5-star rating. They claimed that, while you won’t be able to find the same number of features at a similar price, its extracts often come out bitter, and the “cheap plastic materials” make it “far from luxurious.”

Coffee Detective liked the fact that Ninja Coffee Bar gives you the ability to brew 4 different sizes (single cup, travel mug, half carafe, or full carafe), as well as its frother and its ability to make concentrate.

Ultimately, it got the author’s vote, as they claimed it could replace all your other coffee makers (and even your espresso machine, as long as you understand the Ninja Coffee Bar doesn’t use real espresso).

From a company perspective, Ninja Coffee Bar is manufactured by SharkNinja Operating LLC, a division of Euro-Pro Operating LLC. Other products in the Ninja lineup include the Nutri Ninja Pro Blender, Nina Cooking System, and Nutri Ninja Duo Blender.

The company had an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on 284 closed complaints (as of 10/9/15). Most of these appeared to reference difficulty obtaining repairs/replacements under warranty, and most were related to the company’s vacuums.

Here on HighYa, Ninja’s products had an average rating of 4 stars, with common compliments citing ease of use, good results, and solid quality.

We definitely think that, regardless of the product, what other customers have to say should impact your purchasing decisions. But what about celebrity endorsements?

Is it Important that Ninja Coffee Bar is Endorsed by Sofia Vergara?

It’s hard to not like friendly, attractive personalities like Sofia Vergara. But, although it seems like she’s genuinely passionate about coffee, should you put any stock in her Ninja Coffee Bar endorsement?

In our opinion, no. As we discussed in-depth in Why Celebrity Endorsements Can Hurt You, they’re often intended to cause you to make an emotional (versus an informed) purchasing decision. In many instances, celebrities don’t even use the products they’re endorsing.

We’re certainly not saying this is the case with Ninja Coffee Bar, but it would stand to reason that Ms. Vergara could afford a top-of-the-line brewing system—or even to hire a coffee specialist from Colombia to brew it for her!

Now, let’s use everything we’ve learned to make an informed decision about Ninja Coffee Bar.

Will Ninja Coffee Bar Brew Perfect Coffee, or Just Leave You Heated?

Much like wine, food, or anything else we eat or drink, what constitutes your perfect cup of coffee depends almost wholly on personal preference. What you find to be perfectly brewed, your neighbor might find disgusting.

Outside of preference, the Ninja Coffee Bar appears to corner the market, since there isn’t anything else quite like it—especially at this price. Sure, the quality might not be “luxurious,” but it seems like Ninja Coffee Bar will provide you with important options like size and strength, all at a very reasonable cost.

Are you a coffee newbie, or a longstanding aficionado? Either way, what did you think about Ninja Coffee Bar? Tell us about it by writing a review below!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

89 Consumer Reviews for Ninja Coffee Bar

Average Consumer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 3 3 star: 1 2 star: 9 1 star:  57
Bottom Line: 27% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 89
Sort reviews by:

  • Worthless piece of crap!

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Sep 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am on my third Ninja Coffee Bar and still cannot get a cup of coffee out of this defective, poorly designed coffee pot. I was charged shipping and handling each time I returned it. Now I was told that the warranty was expired and they would not replace it again. The cleaning light was on after the first pot. Within a few weeks, it would stop brewing after 4 seconds (I timed it with a watch), and I would have to stand there and push the brew button for a few dribbles of coffee. It took 15 minutes for a half pot, which was cold by the time I could drink it. TERRIBLE PRODUCT. Do not waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money on it!

    • Bristol, IN,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The machine doesn't keep the coffee warm and I am cleaning it all the time. After making three or four pots of coffee, it needs cleaning. I have only had the machine for eight months. What a waste of money it was! I'm getting ready to throw it out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Terrible coffee maker

    • Ohio,
    • Jul 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It doesn't keep the coffee hot even though the hot plate light is lit. You have to keep pressing the warm button. It releases so much steam that my cupboards are soaked and I am worried about them warping so I have to pull it away from the cupboards. The clean button comes on for practically every other pot and will not let you make a pot of coffee until you run the clean cycle. If you try, it will just give you about a half cup of coffee even though it is set at a pot. We received this for Christmas and were very excited about all of the features. We gave it a chance, but now it is time for a new one. Do not waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Not keeping my coffee hot

    • West Helena, AR,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have wanted a Ninja Coffee pot since they just came but, of course, I had to save up the money for one. I like the idea of having my ice coffee, single cup holder and a full pot all in the same coffee maker. I also thought that I had finally a coffee pot that would keep my second, third cup of coffee hot. I know it has a warmer button but, it still doesn't keep the coffee hot for me. I have to microwave every cup after my first cup of coffee in my microwave. I am a coffee addict and I make and drink coffee all day long, whether it hot or cold outside.

    The only suggestion I want to make is that the warmer would keep the coffee hot like a cup from restaurant coffee pots. I thought I had bought one when I got my Ninja Coffee maker. I need to heat up my second cup of coffee, thanks for listening. I would recommend it but I would let them know that it doesn't keep the rest of your coffee hot.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    $150.00 piece of crap

    • Connecticut,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bout one off of eBay, brand new. It lasted three weeks before it would not brew. I had to restart every 5 seconds until it filled. They replaced it and this one lasted about six weeks until the same crap - says I need to clean it already, but it will not even do that. I was better off with $20 junk; at least I get 3-4 years out of them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 7, 2018

      David G.

      Well, just over a year ago we bought ours at BJ's. It started out fine, the light came on to clean, so I followed the instructions. I was still filling the pot, then the pot only filled up halfway, so I had to fill half and pushed the brew button! A lot of steam was escaping out from the top, meaning most of the water was boiling off into steam! It ended up only doing a quarter pot, that is when I decided to deposit it into the recycle bin and off it went to the dump this morning! And yes, it had great features, however the heating system and computer I think got fried. And of course, I went to the local store and purchased another coffee pot for $28. Most all coffee makers are made offshore. I tried to contact the company and you only get an 800 number and guaranteed to speak to a person who hardly speaks English. So this chicken ninja company puts all the barricades in front so you land in the FAQ's and you cannot directly communicate with them, letting them know their product fails terribly.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Ninja Coffee Bar

    • Hinesville, GA,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After just a few brews (with filtered water), the "clean" light came back on. I used a descaling agent as indicated and the light went off. At this point, I clean the machine and the next pot you brew it goes back on. Neither white vinegar nor descaling solution have any effects.

    Stops brewing a full pot. It won't brew hot coffee and now is only brewing a couple of ounces at a time, no matter what setting. My machine is broken after just six months of use. I purchased from Amazon and even bought a 4-year plan. Asurion Kitchen Protection Plan won't do anything because it's still under manufacturer warranty.

    I called their customer service and these guys were willing to send me a new station, not including the loose parts. However, I have to pay only $20 for shipping! How gracious of you. I don't think so. The shipping is on the company that is consistently selling faulty products. Ridiculous to pay over $170 for a piece of JUNK. This is a HUGE issue with these coffee pots.

    My conclusion: Do yourself a favor and deal with a company with some quality standards and some reputation. These people are crooks.

    That’s all that it is, it's a piece of JUNK. Save your money. Just buy a $20 coffee maker that has a 2-year warranty and works every day for at least 2 years.

    BEFORE you buy, go to the Ninja Bar Facebook page and read the comments under each one of their posts. I wish I would have done that first before I wasted my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Overflows every size

    • Rainier, WA,
    • Jun 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the cf110 and it overfilled every size by 4.5 ounces to 6 ounces. I called technical support and went through a couple of possible remedies. Still faulty. To replace I had to pay them $21 to ship out a new unit.

    The new unit was a cf111. No doubt this one will work. Nope! Same issues. Same technical help. Descale, clean twice, pump ball to release airlock to no avail.

    The third unit shipped out. Guess what, the same problem.

    Stay away from this brand. They are having some serious issues.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Ninja Coffee Bar

    • Mt Vernon, KY,
    • May 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This coffee maker is absolutely terrible; it produces an extreme amount of steam that leaves my cabinet drenched with water. I called the manufacturer without any compensation of the money I paid for this terrible coffee maker. Now it sits in the box, in my shed unused, and undesirable. A waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Clean, clean and repeat

    • Texas,
    • Apr 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you want to spend more time cleaning your coffee maker than drinking coffee, this is the brewer you have been waiting for. Ninja should stick to blenders, which I also own and it works great.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Ripoff

    I bought it for my wife for Christmas. It worked less than two weeks. I would only get a half a cup, at the max setting. I notified the company and they said to clean the unit using a special cleaning substance for coffee makers. It still didn't work.

    I notified the company again, and they said to return it at my expense and they would repair it. I only pay shipping. I trashed it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Faulty

    • Hampton, United Kingdom,
    • Mar 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    As others have said, the ‘clean’ light keeps coming on despite proper clean and will not make a full brew.

    Total rubbish, buy at your own risk. It works for a few days then the fault that you can’t dismiss catches everyone out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 89

Write a Review for Ninja Coffee Bar!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review