• 102 Customer Reviews
  • 27% Recommend This Product
2.1 out of 5
5 star: 22% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 8% 1 star: 64%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Love this creative coffee bar

    Overall Experience:

    Stopped drinking coffee with my dreadful K-Cup experience. Resorted to tea. Saw the ninja and decided to buy it. OMG I am back to coffee again. This coffee bar is fantastic. So many options and I love iced coffee. Would recommend this machine to everyone. So much fun to use and I am back to java.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Pleased by purchase

    Overall Experience:

    We dumped our K! It does take a bit of old school time to brew but it's worth it. Our first brew creation was a cappuccino. I so wanted to make second cup immediately, but thought I better wait because it's true coffee concentrate in strength. We're happy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Enjoyable Coffee Experience

    • By Noble,
    • Lincoln, NE,
    • Nov 28, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I am wanting to say to anyone that will listen – If you consider yourself a coffee geek and a lover of a good spot of Joe, and you enjoy creating drinks easily to the delight of your friends, family or just for yourself, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this wonderful machine!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best coffee machine ever!

    • By dpuclats,
    • Estacada, OR,
    • Jan 6, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    We have owned and enjoyed many brewers and like many have had a drip brewer and an espresso machine. Having a limited amount of counter space lead us to look for a way to have something of both worlds, enter the new Ninja Coffee Bar. We liked what we saw and read and took the plunge. We have loved our choice. The Ninja delivers a good cup of coffee and specialty drinks are so close to espresso that given the time savings and flexibility there is no loss of enjoyment. This is just the ticket for us, and we would highly recommend that you give it a try. The price can't be beat and the 5 year VIP warranty is great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very good options

    • By Alex Marruffo,
    • El Paso, TX,
    • Jan 12, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I received the coffee bar for Christmas. I have already tried different drinks such as: Iced coffees, cappuccinos, hot and cold coffee variations, etc. I would avoid going to some of the more expensive coffee shops that offered variety due to the high cost. I have found that I can satisfy my coffee fixes at home with my own ground coffee. So far, it has impressed me with its performance. I can make different coffee drinks for each of my family members with ease.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Impressed!

    • By Katie M.,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Jan 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Let me start off by saying I am not a person who normally would go out of my way to write a review for something I bought. However, I am so impressed with my new Ninja Coffee Bar I just had to share my experience with others. I was looking for a really good coffee maker for a present for my boyfriend for Christmas. I spent a good hour looking at tons of different espresso makers and then I came across the Ninja. It seemed to have everything I was looking for: the ability to make any kind of coffee drink we want with ease. I have to admit I was very skeptical about the milk frother. It didn't seem like it would really be able to froth milk well, boy was I wrong! It comes out perfect every time with little effort and very easy to clean. We have made numerous types of drinks from the recipe book that came with the machine, and ALL of them have been fabulous, not to mention, fun to make!

    I also got the little Ninja Bullet Blender with it so I could make the "Ninjacchinos," which are by far my favorite. I used to drink Starbucks mocha frappuccinos​​ and this is so much better, way creamier and the way the Ninja brews you can really taste the coffee. I have also discovered a new love for smoothies, they are SO easy to make with this little blender, it blends right into the cup you are going to drink from. In less than 3 minutes you can cut all your fruit, add your ice cream and/or milk, and blend it for a super smooth and very flavorful drink. I cannot say enough good things about the Ninja Coffee Bar, to me it was by far worth what I spend on it and the accessories and has made coffee fun and exciting for us now because we are the ones who get to make it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I like my Nina Coffee Bat

    Overall Experience:

    I drink my coffee black and consider most people put junk in their coffee because they really don't like the taste. So here is my review: I like the idea of all the different ways to do coffee. I have made iced tea and iced coffee. It was very cold on first sip from brewing and very refreshing good taste. The coffee tastes good with my homemade smoothies because I use the cold brew to mix in.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very good product

    • By Alisha,
    • Georgetown, TX,
    • Feb 9, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the machine with the insulated carafe. It keeps the coffee hot for quite a while. I really like the delayed brew feature. I also like that I have an option for several sizes. Having a reusable filter is really nice. The coffee is good because I can vary the amount used and the type of coffee to my taste. This is a good buy. It would be nice if it included a grinder, but that wood increase the price. For the price, I believe you get a lot of nice features.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best coffee maker I've ever had.

    • By Brian,
    • Catawba, SC,
    • May 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm a coffee snob and freely admit it. I know a tremendous amount about coffee, such as the optimal temp of just below boiling, grind for different types, sizes and materials used. A metal cone requires a coarser grind. A metal filter doesn't absorb all of the oils that paper filters do (and Eco-friendly!). As with any coffee maker, you must play with the ratios to find what it is you like. On the third day, I had it completely figured out and man. This thing makes amazing coffee. I've had all kinds and brands of coffee makers, from percolator, to French press, to vacuum. This thing makes awesome coffee. The double-wall stainless steel carafe is perfect and keeps coffee hot for a really, really long time. It's all personal preference, but I love this thing and it will proudly share the counter space with my burr grinder.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Bye bye Starbucks

    • By Ashley ,
    • Columbus, Ohio,
    • May 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love coffee. I more than love coffee. I consider it a major food group. I used to make my normal coffee at home daily and frequented Starbucks 2-3 times a week for a specialty drink fix. I was very excited to get a Ninja for Mother's Day, and it did not disappoint!

    Just like anything else, coffee taste is personal so you may need to experiment around with coffee types and brew strengths to find your perfect cup. It is now very easy to make my mochas, lattes, and iced coffee at home. I prefer it over Starbucks now, because I can make it just how I like (plus it's a ton cheaper).

    I recommend always using filtered or bottled water, it makes a big difference. Freshly ground coffee will be a big impact too, it's all personal preference.

    I am completely satisfied with the quality and value of this product. It is very user friendly and easy to clean.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very Pleased

    Overall Experience:

    We have had our Ninja a week and so far we are very pleased with it. The coffee simply tastes wonderful. That is the most important aspect of it. It seems to be well made and is attractive to sit on our counter. Our only complaint is the inability to turn it off.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • So many times better then my old single pod system

    • By Rob,
    • Dec 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    What a difference a coffee maker makes. I used to have a one cup pod system and it lasted for years, I did the normal maintenance descaling and it did serve its purpose. I am not a big coffee drinker but I do drink a cup every morning and I do love my iced coffee. The other day I got rid of my pod system and purchased the Ninja coffee bar system, and what a huge difference this drip system is.

    Now I am not a coffee connoisseur but the difference in taste was light years away, I can actually taste the coffee and it is not bitter as others reviews claimed it was at least not in my opinion. I do not know what I have been missing for all these years.

    I will never ever again use the pod system again. I am a big fan of Thai iced coffee and drink it all the time when I am in Thailand, and with this machine, if you follow the directions in the recipe book the Thai iced coffee taste the same as I get in Thai restaurants both in the States and in Thailand.

    I am seriously impressed. As far as aesthetics yes it made with a lot of plastic but I can live with it and it does not downplay my kitchen. It as well takes a little more time to get a cup of coffee out of this maker than my old pod system but we are talking a few minutes here and it is well worth it.

    I have had this machine now for two months so I can't vouch for its reliability but so far I am thoroughly happy I made this purchase

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best home brew I've ever had

    • By David,
    • NYC,
    • Dec 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've tried lots of home coffee machines. Keurig for example makes the worst coffee in the world and it's actually more expensive than going to Dunkin for an extra large every day. Other machines have always made too weak a cup.

    The Ninja is amazing. It makes a perfect strong and hot cup every time. The timer works flawlessly and I purchase my favorite coffee (DD) and the Ninja's measuring spoon is always spot on.

    My dad has a $3,000 Cimbali Espresso machine in his home and is constantly having problems with scaling and buildup, so it's a problem I'm all too familiar with but it is NOT a problem because of a manufacturer's defect. If you use tap water in this machine you're going to need to use a good cleaner once a month. We are using bottled water to avoid such problems.

    If I had any one complaint it would be the size of the reservoir. While it's large enough to handle a whole pot of coffee, I would prefer it be large enough to handle two pots. I feel like I'm always filling it up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Goodbye Starbucks

    Overall Experience:

    I received this for Christmas, and it was the best gift EVER. I had Lap-Band surgery, and it makes everything wonderful. If you're looking to buy it, it's awesome!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great so far

    • By Wendy,
    • Georgia,
    • Jan 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had my Ninja Coffee Bar for less than a week now. It works great. I have adjusted the amount of coffee I put in the maker to about half of what it recommended. It is not as bitter that way. I like the idea of being able to fix the amount I want. So far I love it. I got a great deal through Walmart.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wonderful!

    • By Mallory,
    • Louisiana,
    • Feb 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this for my husband as a late Christmas present. I got it on sale at Target (lol).

    He absolutely loves it! He's a coffee fanatic and drinks three to four pots a day. Every feature works wonderfully on the machine. Coffee stays hot for hours (we have the double wall stainless steel carafe). His favorite feature (now that the weather is warming up) is the over ice brew.

    He wishes the water reservoir held more, but that ain't nothing but a thing. In a traditional coffee maker, you'd have to refill at every pot anyways.

    We are, overall, very pleased with our purchase!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • We LOVE this machine!

    • By Tina,
    • Utah,
    • Feb 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband and I have purchased many Ninja products over the years and decided to buy the Coffee Bar last Christmas (2015). It was the BEST purchase ever. Two weeks ago, one of the functions was shorting out so I called customer service and they walked me through a reset process and everything was fine (for a couple of days) until it went out again. I called back without any hassle they said to send it back. Less than a week later I have a new one.

    The Coffee bar is easy to use, makes great coffee, (as long as you start with good coffee), and the customer service is great to work with. I've called them a few times over the years.

    We LOVE iced coffee in the summer too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The best!

    • By Kristie,
    • Ohio,
    • Apr 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love this coffee machine! It offers multiple options for brewing (taste, size, over ice). It is the best coffee machine I have ever purchased! It has delivered in all areas; no complaints.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great machine and great customer service!

    • By Gary May,
    • McMinnville, OR,
    • Sep 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got my coffee maker Christmas 2016. I instantly loved it. I had no issues with it until I cracked my carafe while washing it about three months after I started using it. Carafes on the secondary market were $70-$90.

    I contacted customer service and explained what happened and inquired about purchasing a replacement through them. When they inquired how long I had the machine I told them three months they told me they would send me a new one at no charge. I didn't have to pay shipping.

    About five days later I received it. If this one ever dies, I will definitely buy another. Great product and great customer service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very pleased

    • By Stéphanie M.,
    • Quebec, Canada,
    • Nov 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've had my Ninja Coffee maker for 2 years now and never had any problem. I like that it tells me when it needs to be cleaned, I use white vinegar instead of the descaler solution, and it works just fine. It does "spill" a bit when I make a single cup. The first few drops are sometimes spewed everywhere. I like the reusable filter as well, it's easy to clean and no need to buy filters every month. As for people who complain about the steam...I have no words. Boiling water steams, it's basic physics, simply don't keep it under your cupboard. I keep mine on a small kitchen island that I turned into a coffee bar.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • We love our Ninja

    • By Miles K.,
    • California,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have had ours for almost two years and brew at least one pot per day. We clean ours one time per month. We found if you didn't, it would take multiple cleaning cycles with vinegar to get the light to shut off. We have hard water where we are.

    The coffee tastes great...it is easy to use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Bang for your buck

    • By Thomas S.,
    • Arizona,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have had ours for over 2 years now and use it daily without any issues. Rich brew is my flavor of choice. Per cup, it works out a lot cheaper than pods and you get a much wider choice of coffee to select from. Our house would go through a jug a day and the frother is the icing on the cake for mixing in MCT oil and creamers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best we've ever had

    • By Jim D.,
    • Virginia,
    • Mar 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    For many years, I would go to Dunkin in the morning to get my one cup a day fix of coffee. Then, my daughter purchased a Ninja and I tried coffee at her house - it was smooth with no bite. I immediately purchased one at Bed Bath & Beyond for our house. Previously, we used a Cuisinart - the coffee always tasted burned - hence the trips the Dunkin! With the Ninja, I still use Dunkin coffee from Costco and set it to Rich - every cup for the past year has been great.

    Get rid of your Cuisinart or whatever coffee maker you have and invest in one of these for a great cup of coffee. By the way, I still have close to $50 in my Dunkin account - don't know what to do with it since my home-brewed coffee is just as good and in many ways, better!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • So far so good.

    • By sue,
    • Trumbull, CT,
    • Nov 29, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I am very particular about my coffee. I love Dunkin original hot and Starbucks Iced. I have owned a variety of coffee makers from 60 dollars to the 2500 Jura and everything in between including Kitchen Aide, Bunn, Nespresso and Keurig. I am looking for a cup of coffee similar to Dunkin Donuts. None of the above even come close. I purchased the Ninja Coffee Bar and have done a side by side comparison of a Starbucks iced coffee purchased directly at Starbucks and then made an ice coffee on the ice coffee setting using that coffee. The result was that I could not tell the difference! Tomorrow I will be comparing a Dunkin Donut coffee purchased at Dunkin and then making a hot coffee with its packaged coffee. Hoping for the same results..

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • One brewer does it all

    • By Tina,
    • Feb 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the Ninja Coffee Bar when my third Keurig died. I refused to buy another and I saw that the Ninja would replace it and my regular coffee pot. I'm happy that I don't have to purchase k-cups for this brewer. I love that you have several brewing options. I like it strong so I go for the rich brew option (which makes a smaller cup/pot of coffee), very good results. I like to brew a cup while I'm waiting for the pot to brew. I bought mine from a local retailer and saw nothing about a warranty in the packaging so I'm crossing my fingers it continues to work. I'm excited to use the ice coffee option in the summertime! The one I bought came with the recipe book, frother and travel mug that can be used hot or cold.

    Dislikes: It steams, a lot! If you have a cabinet above it you will need to pull it out to use it. I forgot yesterday and the cabinet would have been ruined had I not noticed all the steam and wiped it off, not good. Also, the shape of the carafe. It has a very small opening that you cannot fit your hand inside to clean so you will need a brush of some kind to clean it. Lastly, it's loud when brewing. That doesn't bother me since the brew time is short but it annoys my husband.

    All in all, I am happy with the Ninja. I am so happy to only have one pot on my counter and I would recommend it to a friend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • One disappontment, but no small matter.

    • By Lee,
    • Northwest Illinois,
    • Jul 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was so excited to have this "do-it-all" machine because my husband likes hot coffee and I like iced tea. but the inordinate amount of steam going up the cabinets all the way to the ceiling was something I just couldn't tolerate. I returned the unit.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great coffee, malfunction with the machine.

    • By Deirdre ,
    • Michigan,
    • Jun 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love the coffee from this machine, it's the best coffee I've ever tasted other than Starbucks. I will always have a soft spot for Starbucks, even if I had the best coffee maker in the world. I enjoy how the coffee tastes, how quickly it brews and how easy the machine is to use.

    I've had the machine for two days, however, tonight I noticed water dripping from the bottom of the reservoir onto the hotplate, so I twisted the thing off and out poured a bunch of water from the bottom and all over my counter and hot plate. I quickly shifted my arm to the sink right next to the coffee pot and dumped the remaining water out.

    I noticed there was also still water sitting in the bottom of the machine where it drains down to go inside the machine, a whole half inch of water. I had to use a half a roll of paper towels to dry the water up. I stuck wadded up paper towels into the bottom where the half inch of water was to soak it up, and dried to hot plate.

    I only hope the hot plate isn't shorted out. I received the maker as a prize from a giveaway one of the shows I watch did, so I don't think I can send it back as I don't have a warranty.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 102

Write a Review for Ninja Coffee Bar!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Ninja Coffee Bar Reviews