• 102 Customer Reviews
  • 27% Recommend This Product
2.1 out of 5
5 star: 22% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 8% 1 star: 64%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Ninja Coffee Bar Has Many Problems

    • By Karen,
    • Bonners Ferry, ID,
    • Jan 16, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    First of all this thing is way overpriced. Save your money. The coffee is not that good, carafe is small; doesn't make enough coffee, you can't get your hand in the carafe to clean, doesn't have an on/off switch (which is HUGE), and the coffee doesn't even stay hot. Seems to me that Ninja had several things they didn't think about before engineering this stupid thing. They should have followed Mr. Coffee's design a little more. This is going back. I'll have fun with that. Shipping will cost a fortune and getting everything back in the box will be like a 1000 piece puzzle. Waste of time and money. Would have given it no stars, but was required to give it at least one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buy beware of warranty

    • By Toni,
    • Michigan,
    • Jan 21, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    If you don't buy the coffee bar direct from Ninja your warranty is not valid. My coffee maker is defective and will not give me a hot cup of coffee. They only replace the product if I pay to have it shipped back for an additional $40. Poor customer service and no backing for defects.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ninja Coffee Machine

    • By John,
    • Jan 22, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I wish I had bought a Mr. Coffee instead of the Ninja. The Ninja makes a very small pot of coffee and requires cleaning between every pot, whether you use your filter or the one that comes with it. Absolutely not worth the price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ninja coffee maker

    • By Kim Hoffman,
    • Jan 24, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered two on December 14th, plus the free gifts (for shipping at 24.95 each). Only ever received one coffee maker before Christmas. Made multiple attempts to receive the rest of the products ordered. After numerous phone calls 1 coffee maker refund was returned and the 24.95 shipping for one of the free gifts. Still have never received the other free gift or the refund of 24.95. The shipping of the product is horrible and it is just a glorified coffee maker, not worth the money and the waste of time to deal with it. Still have to make one more phone call to get the 24.95 back. How can they sell products when you get an email saying they're out of stock, but still run the infomercials on television selling them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not good

    • By Carol,
    • IL,
    • Feb 8, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I received my coffee bar as a gift. First one didn't work and it cost me a fortune to ship it back to either have fixed or replaced.

    They sent me a new one and I had the exact same problem as the first. Water in the reservoir would not empty completely and would not finish making a complete pot of coffee. They are sending me a second, plus free syrup at no cost to me. I don't know what I will do if this one doesn't work. I feel bad because my son wasted his money as a Christmas gift to me. :( I gave it one star because this obviously has serious problems, but customer service was a nice experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lemon

    • By Laura ,
    • Reno Nevada ,
    • Feb 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am on my third pot in two months and am experiencing the same issue, which is that the pot's warming plate shuts off after brewing. It's not supposed to work that way. I just called Ninja, and it seems as if I'm the only person who is having this problem (which I don't believe), so I am awaiting my fourth pot. I am not at all happy, and wouldn't recommend the Ninja Coffee Bar.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointing problems

    • By Barbara Heffel,
    • New Braunfels, Texas,
    • Feb 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    At first I was thrilled. The coffee tasted great, and the options are fun. However, shortly after, the warming plate started going off almost immediately, and was hard to make it get back on. Now, after two months of use, it keeps shutting off in the middle of the cycle (when you try to brew a full pot, it makes less than half, and shuts itself off), leaving me with less coffee than anticipated, and cold to boot.

    I thought maybe these were unique problems, but now see that others are having the same issues. I would wait until these prohibitive problems are worked out before recommending it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great coffee, major lemon!

    • By Sam Ebert,
    • Delaware,
    • Mar 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought my Ninja Coffee Bar in December 2015. It lasted one month before it stopped brewing. I called Ninja and they overnight mailed me a new one. It lasted one month before it stopped brewing as well. Now I called Ninja again and they said they would mail me a third one. I wait a week and a half looking for my new one and it never showed up.

    So today I called them again and was told they were waiting to receive my old one back before mailing the new one to me. AND that then I owed twenty bucks to get the new one mailed out to me. I stated that I had lifetime VIP warranty so I get free shipping. However, then I was told VIP warranty gets canceled after first return. So I guess lifetime means one month to Shark/Ninja! I have bought their stuff for years and have loved their products but never again will buy from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Major Scam

    • By Mary Anne,
    • Gilbert, AZ,
    • May 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the biggest scam I've ever gotten entangled with. As soon as I realized I was getting two units instead of one and that it was too late to retract the order, I immediately attempted to cancel the order. Was told it was TOO LATE to cancel, but I could return the items for refund, including shipping costs.

    That is not the case. After returning the product, they did not refund shipping as promised. My account has not been refunded the $24.95. I'm angry. I feel scammed. I would never do business with this company again.

    If you are an honest, reputable company, why cheat your customers?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Returns process DEEPLY flawed.

    • By Pamela,
    • Edenton, NC,
    • Aug 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've yet to be able to receive the guaranteed refund that I was promised if I returned the product within 60 days of ordering. It has been an entirely confusing, non-transparent process that is designed to confuse and frustrate customers into giving up on getting their money back fair and square. First, I was told that I needed a pre-paid label that they would have sent me, though their website 'refund' section mentions no need to call. Then I was told that since I returned using UPS instead of FedEx, that could be a problem, even though I had the tracking number, gave it to them, and they verified the return had been registered in the system. Ten days later, no refund, and now their rep says they can't verify receipt of the product from UPS. While I'm not nearly about to give up, I can see how some people would have by now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of crap

    Overall Experience:

    Coffee does not stay warm. As soon as it's done I have to warm it in the microwave. It leaks and coffee builds up into the reservoir. I hate this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Coffee maker stopped working.

    • By Ralph,
    • Connecticut,
    • Sep 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Stopped working. Called Ninja, they said they would send a new one. Been over 8 weeks and nothing. OK Ninja, you got my money.

    Don't buy anything. from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The worst coffee pot I ever owned

    Overall Experience:

    We bought this coffee bar about two months ago from Sam's club. We had heard lots of good things about it, but my experience with this coffee maker was not a good one. Instead, actually just cost more money in the long run because we now have to return it and it's on the customer to pay for that, as stated In the warranty.

    At first the coffee maker seemed to work great, we would set it to start brewing in the morning time before work. After about two months we noticed it would only make a little amount of coffee and start beeping 5 times, we had to keep pushing the button to start it brewing again. It took about 40 minutes just to finally make a pot of coffee.

    After I emailed customer service to get some answers, all they told me was to clean it with this descaling solution then run water through a few times. After all was said and done, I realized the descaling solution did not fix the problem. So really just leads to more phone calls to customers service, where finally they decide to send a new one but informed me I'll pay 20 dollars for the defected product to be shipped and once they get it, they send out a new one.

    At the end of it all I ended up with a coffee pot that doesn't work. The coffee pot is more of a pain then anything. Between buying the descaling solution, customer service calls, and paying to have the coffee pot mailed back, I would never recommend this product to anyone. It was a big mistake, would of been better off getting a 10 dollar coffee pot.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very poor customer service

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this for my daughter and had it sent to her. It arrived on my doorstep. I contacted the company and after being on hold for 10+ min asked the representative to hold for one second so I could place an order. They immediately put me back on hold and then disconnected.

    I called back and after being on hold for 15 min was told that I could just ship it to her. I said why should I pay to ship it if they sent it to the wrong address and was basically called a liar.

    I was told they would give me a return label. I asked why they couldn't send me a label to send to her. They said they could not do that.

    I told her that if I returned it I would just get her a Keurig because they evidently don't stand behind their product. I was told I would be settling for an inferior product. In the end, I returned their pride and get her a Keurig. I will never do business with this company again

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Leaker

    Overall Experience:

    I'm on my third one and it also leaks at the reservoir/body seal. I can't have a scheduled brew without the unit flooding the counter.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stay away from this product

    Overall Experience:

    I've had it for less than two years. It's way oversold, in terms of product and capability, and I followed the instructions to the letter re cleaning, etc. I try and brew a travel cup, and get one cup. Lots of steam and not brewing to the quantity selected, and strong. Save your $150.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I'm on my 3rd replacement in less than a year

    • By Kathleen,
    • Waterford, WI,
    • Jan 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought my first one, and it lasted about three months. It just stopped working. There was nothing I could do to get it to stop telling me to clean it. I did the descaling process until it finally stopped working altogether. I called Ninja, and they sent me a prepaid label to send it back, and they promptly sent me a new one. Very nice, quick and easy. I figured I was fine now, it was just a little blurp.

    Not so. The second one lasted about two months, having the same problem. I called, and they replaced it. I am now on to the third one (my current one), and it is starting to do the same thing as the last two. This time as soon as I got it, I started using bottled water, thinking that maybe it was my water. Wrong. Same issue.

    Now, it is very nice that they keep replacing it for me, but I do not want to have to go thru this every three to four months. I think maybe they are sending me reconditioned ones and not a new one, it's the only thing I can think of. I think I will go back to my Keurig, as I think they have one that brews either a cup or a pot now. And I had that Keurig for years with no problems.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • System "sucks", along with customer service

    • By Jerome Huffmon,
    • Elizabethtown, KY,
    • Jan 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchase this coffee maker, and it worked for two days, but then the "clean" light came on. Seriously, after only two days? Anyway, I went through the steps to clean this excuse for a coffee maker (three times) and the clean light still remains on.

    I called their customer service who was rude, and the "press 1 for feedback on customer service" doesn't work. In other words, you don't get to leave feedback after speaking to a rude customer service representative.

    This product is a joke, and I am going back to my $40 simple coffee maker that is better than this so called "coffee bar." Buyer beware, don't waste your time, and I will be posting this on my Facebook page.

    100% unsatisfied customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I have regrets now

    • By Cathy,
    • Florence, Alabama ,
    • Feb 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is pretty expensive equipment to only last for just one month. And in reading other reviews, it seems that I'm not alone. I gave one star because it required me to choose.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy this product

    • By Jane,
    • Feb 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received the Ninja Coffee Bar Glass Carafe System as a Christmas gift. It worked well for five weeks, but now it will not make a cup, travel mug, carafe, or any size without stopping and giving the five beeps, so I have to stand by the machine and constantly press "brew."

    I called their customer service and was told they have created special cleaning instructions to correct this glitch, and would email me the instructions. They are the same blasted cleaning instructions as in the manual.

    Seriously, do not buy this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Two coffee bars, still microwave coffee

    • By Carol,
    • Salem, NJ,
    • Feb 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ninja has replaced my coffee bar twice, but at this price, I think I should have a HOT cup of coffee, but it's 130 degrees and luke warm. I am not happy and would not recommend this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cleaning button

    • By Debra,
    • Iowa City, Iowa,
    • Feb 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm very disappointed with my Ninja Coffe Bar.

    I got it for a Christmas present but did not start using it until after the first of the year. I have had it for a month, and the cleaning light won't go off. We have cleaned it several times, but it remains on. Then they want us to pay the $19.95 gorgeous shipping fee for a replacement.

    There are a lot of people having the same problem that I am having, but we have to pay shipping. Something is wrong with that, and I am very unhappy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ninja coffee bar CF091

    • By Fred Strigun,
    • La Crosse, WI,
    • Mar 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got this for Christmas and the "clean" light would not go out after cleaning four times. They sent me a new base and the "clean" light came on after two brews. I called the company, and they said they will send a new machine.

    After a week and receiving nothing, I called again, and then they said I had to send the old one back first. I told them I did not have the box and packaging material. I said send a new one and I will put the old one in the new box, and they said "NO." I offered a credit card to guarantee I will return old one, but they still said "no."

    I am very unhappy; the service "sucks" and there is nothing special about this machine. It is overpriced and I would not recommend or buy it again. I also would not buy any of their products! I only used it for two months.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't purchase this machine!

    • By Denney Apfel,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • May 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is hands down the worst coffee maker I have ever purchased. The design is terrible. I can't even clean the carafe. They did a great job of advertising, but you can't justify the price. Mr. Coffee works better.

    We are literally putting ours in the trash at this very moment. I don't usually write reviews, but I thought it best to warn other potential buyers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not reliable

    • By Tim,
    • Nevada,
    • May 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased it in December. By mid-January, the cleaning light came on and will not come out of cleaning cycle despite multiple by book cleaning. The company expects you to send it back at your own expense.

    A definite "do not buy."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    Overall Experience:

    This coffee maker did not work for long. The cleaning light went on, and it never makes a full pot of coffee. The coffee is always luke warm. I do not have tons of money, so it was a giant let down. Now I am stuck with this stupid luke warm half-full carafe of coffee every morning.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Housewife

    • By Mona Chapa,
    • Mission, Texas,
    • Jun 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product was a waste of money! I should have never bought it. Anything works better than this coffee maker. I was a Ninja Fan until I came accords this product. Sadly it only lasted 2 weeks, a little screw on the frother came off while washing it after 2 times I used it, and to make things worse looks like that part was melted with the heat of the vapor.

    I should have never gotten rid of the old school coffee maker I had purchased for $14.99. Instead, I spend $179.99 on this junk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 102

Write a Review for Ninja Coffee Bar!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Ninja Coffee Bar Reviews