• 102 Customer Reviews
  • 27% Recommend This Product
2.1 out of 5
5 star: 22% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 8% 1 star: 64%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • So far so good.

    • By sue,
    • Trumbull, CT,
    • Nov 29, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I am very particular about my coffee. I love Dunkin original hot and Starbucks Iced. I have owned a variety of coffee makers from 60 dollars to the 2500 Jura and everything in between including Kitchen Aide, Bunn, Nespresso and Keurig. I am looking for a cup of coffee similar to Dunkin Donuts. None of the above even come close. I purchased the Ninja Coffee Bar and have done a side by side comparison of a Starbucks iced coffee purchased directly at Starbucks and then made an ice coffee on the ice coffee setting using that coffee. The result was that I could not tell the difference! Tomorrow I will be comparing a Dunkin Donut coffee purchased at Dunkin and then making a hot coffee with its packaged coffee. Hoping for the same results..

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love this creative coffee bar

    Overall Experience:

    Stopped drinking coffee with my dreadful K-Cup experience. Resorted to tea. Saw the ninja and decided to buy it. OMG I am back to coffee again. This coffee bar is fantastic. So many options and I love iced coffee. Would recommend this machine to everyone. So much fun to use and I am back to java.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointing problems

    • By Barbara Heffel,
    • New Braunfels, Texas,
    • Feb 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    At first I was thrilled. The coffee tasted great, and the options are fun. However, shortly after, the warming plate started going off almost immediately, and was hard to make it get back on. Now, after two months of use, it keeps shutting off in the middle of the cycle (when you try to brew a full pot, it makes less than half, and shuts itself off), leaving me with less coffee than anticipated, and cold to boot.

    I thought maybe these were unique problems, but now see that others are having the same issues. I would wait until these prohibitive problems are worked out before recommending it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pleased by purchase

    Overall Experience:

    We dumped our K! It does take a bit of old school time to brew but it's worth it. Our first brew creation was a cappuccino. I so wanted to make second cup immediately, but thought I better wait because it's true coffee concentrate in strength. We're happy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Lemon

    • By Laura ,
    • Reno Nevada ,
    • Feb 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am on my third pot in two months and am experiencing the same issue, which is that the pot's warming plate shuts off after brewing. It's not supposed to work that way. I just called Ninja, and it seems as if I'm the only person who is having this problem (which I don't believe), so I am awaiting my fourth pot. I am not at all happy, and wouldn't recommend the Ninja Coffee Bar.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Enjoyable Coffee Experience

    • By Noble,
    • Lincoln, NE,
    • Nov 28, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I am wanting to say to anyone that will listen – If you consider yourself a coffee geek and a lover of a good spot of Joe, and you enjoy creating drinks easily to the delight of your friends, family or just for yourself, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this wonderful machine!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great coffee, major lemon!

    • By Sam Ebert,
    • Delaware,
    • Mar 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought my Ninja Coffee Bar in December 2015. It lasted one month before it stopped brewing. I called Ninja and they overnight mailed me a new one. It lasted one month before it stopped brewing as well. Now I called Ninja again and they said they would mail me a third one. I wait a week and a half looking for my new one and it never showed up.

    So today I called them again and was told they were waiting to receive my old one back before mailing the new one to me. AND that then I owed twenty bucks to get the new one mailed out to me. I stated that I had lifetime VIP warranty so I get free shipping. However, then I was told VIP warranty gets canceled after first return. So I guess lifetime means one month to Shark/Ninja! I have bought their stuff for years and have loved their products but never again will buy from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ninja Coffee Bar Has Many Problems

    • By Karen,
    • Bonners Ferry, ID,
    • Jan 16, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    First of all this thing is way overpriced. Save your money. The coffee is not that good, carafe is small; doesn't make enough coffee, you can't get your hand in the carafe to clean, doesn't have an on/off switch (which is HUGE), and the coffee doesn't even stay hot. Seems to me that Ninja had several things they didn't think about before engineering this stupid thing. They should have followed Mr. Coffee's design a little more. This is going back. I'll have fun with that. Shipping will cost a fortune and getting everything back in the box will be like a 1000 piece puzzle. Waste of time and money. Would have given it no stars, but was required to give it at least one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buy beware of warranty

    • By Toni,
    • Michigan,
    • Jan 21, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    If you don't buy the coffee bar direct from Ninja your warranty is not valid. My coffee maker is defective and will not give me a hot cup of coffee. They only replace the product if I pay to have it shipped back for an additional $40. Poor customer service and no backing for defects.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ninja coffee maker

    • By Kim Hoffman,
    • Jan 24, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered two on December 14th, plus the free gifts (for shipping at 24.95 each). Only ever received one coffee maker before Christmas. Made multiple attempts to receive the rest of the products ordered. After numerous phone calls 1 coffee maker refund was returned and the 24.95 shipping for one of the free gifts. Still have never received the other free gift or the refund of 24.95. The shipping of the product is horrible and it is just a glorified coffee maker, not worth the money and the waste of time to deal with it. Still have to make one more phone call to get the 24.95 back. How can they sell products when you get an email saying they're out of stock, but still run the infomercials on television selling them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Best coffee maker I've ever had.

    • By Brian,
    • Catawba, SC,
    • May 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm a coffee snob and freely admit it. I know a tremendous amount about coffee, such as the optimal temp of just below boiling, grind for different types, sizes and materials used. A metal cone requires a coarser grind. A metal filter doesn't absorb all of the oils that paper filters do (and Eco-friendly!). As with any coffee maker, you must play with the ratios to find what it is you like. On the third day, I had it completely figured out and man. This thing makes amazing coffee. I've had all kinds and brands of coffee makers, from percolator, to French press, to vacuum. This thing makes awesome coffee. The double-wall stainless steel carafe is perfect and keeps coffee hot for a really, really long time. It's all personal preference, but I love this thing and it will proudly share the counter space with my burr grinder.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The worst coffee pot I ever owned

    Overall Experience:

    We bought this coffee bar about two months ago from Sam's club. We had heard lots of good things about it, but my experience with this coffee maker was not a good one. Instead, actually just cost more money in the long run because we now have to return it and it's on the customer to pay for that, as stated In the warranty.

    At first the coffee maker seemed to work great, we would set it to start brewing in the morning time before work. After about two months we noticed it would only make a little amount of coffee and start beeping 5 times, we had to keep pushing the button to start it brewing again. It took about 40 minutes just to finally make a pot of coffee.

    After I emailed customer service to get some answers, all they told me was to clean it with this descaling solution then run water through a few times. After all was said and done, I realized the descaling solution did not fix the problem. So really just leads to more phone calls to customers service, where finally they decide to send a new one but informed me I'll pay 20 dollars for the defected product to be shipped and once they get it, they send out a new one.

    At the end of it all I ended up with a coffee pot that doesn't work. The coffee pot is more of a pain then anything. Between buying the descaling solution, customer service calls, and paying to have the coffee pot mailed back, I would never recommend this product to anyone. It was a big mistake, would of been better off getting a 10 dollar coffee pot.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cleaning button

    • By Debra,
    • Iowa City, Iowa,
    • Feb 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm very disappointed with my Ninja Coffe Bar.

    I got it for a Christmas present but did not start using it until after the first of the year. I have had it for a month, and the cleaning light won't go off. We have cleaned it several times, but it remains on. Then they want us to pay the $19.95 gorgeous shipping fee for a replacement.

    There are a lot of people having the same problem that I am having, but we have to pay shipping. Something is wrong with that, and I am very unhappy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    Overall Experience:

    This coffee maker did not work for long. The cleaning light went on, and it never makes a full pot of coffee. The coffee is always luke warm. I do not have tons of money, so it was a giant let down. Now I am stuck with this stupid luke warm half-full carafe of coffee every morning.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not good

    • By Carol,
    • IL,
    • Feb 8, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I received my coffee bar as a gift. First one didn't work and it cost me a fortune to ship it back to either have fixed or replaced.

    They sent me a new one and I had the exact same problem as the first. Water in the reservoir would not empty completely and would not finish making a complete pot of coffee. They are sending me a second, plus free syrup at no cost to me. I don't know what I will do if this one doesn't work. I feel bad because my son wasted his money as a Christmas gift to me. :( I gave it one star because this obviously has serious problems, but customer service was a nice experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bye bye Starbucks

    • By Ashley ,
    • Columbus, Ohio,
    • May 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love coffee. I more than love coffee. I consider it a major food group. I used to make my normal coffee at home daily and frequented Starbucks 2-3 times a week for a specialty drink fix. I was very excited to get a Ninja for Mother's Day, and it did not disappoint!

    Just like anything else, coffee taste is personal so you may need to experiment around with coffee types and brew strengths to find your perfect cup. It is now very easy to make my mochas, lattes, and iced coffee at home. I prefer it over Starbucks now, because I can make it just how I like (plus it's a ton cheaper).

    I recommend always using filtered or bottled water, it makes a big difference. Freshly ground coffee will be a big impact too, it's all personal preference.

    I am completely satisfied with the quality and value of this product. It is very user friendly and easy to clean.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Angela Sweet,
    • London, KY,
    • Aug 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My son was thrilled when he got me my Ninja for Christmas last year (2015). It has worked great until about a month ago when it started leaking around the base. It was great to be able to get up in the morning and have my coffee already be made. One morning there was no coffee, all the water had leaked out and it swelled my count top, what a mess. I'm very upset and can not get anyone to give me a refund. $200.00 may not be much to some but my son saved his money up just so I would have one. Not happy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Returns process DEEPLY flawed.

    • By Pamela,
    • Edenton, NC,
    • Aug 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've yet to be able to receive the guaranteed refund that I was promised if I returned the product within 60 days of ordering. It has been an entirely confusing, non-transparent process that is designed to confuse and frustrate customers into giving up on getting their money back fair and square. First, I was told that I needed a pre-paid label that they would have sent me, though their website 'refund' section mentions no need to call. Then I was told that since I returned using UPS instead of FedEx, that could be a problem, even though I had the tracking number, gave it to them, and they verified the return had been registered in the system. Ten days later, no refund, and now their rep says they can't verify receipt of the product from UPS. While I'm not nearly about to give up, I can see how some people would have by now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of crap

    Overall Experience:

    Coffee does not stay warm. As soon as it's done I have to warm it in the microwave. It leaks and coffee builds up into the reservoir. I hate this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Margaret Bell,
    • Dallas, GA,
    • Dec 29, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    The coffee is good, but I don't see it being better than any other coffee maker. It makes stronger coffee for the iced coffee and specialty coffees by using less water, which can be done with any coffee maker. I also have a few complaints. Firstly, it only makes about 4 coffee cups of coffee. Next, it only keeps the coffee hot for 2 hours. And finally, The carafe opening is too small to get your hand in to clean.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ninja Coffee Machine

    • By John,
    • Jan 22, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I wish I had bought a Mr. Coffee instead of the Ninja. The Ninja makes a very small pot of coffee and requires cleaning between every pot, whether you use your filter or the one that comes with it. Absolutely not worth the price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not reliable

    • By Tim,
    • Nevada,
    • May 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased it in December. By mid-January, the cleaning light came on and will not come out of cleaning cycle despite multiple by book cleaning. The company expects you to send it back at your own expense.

    A definite "do not buy."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not last 64 days!

    • By Kathyn W,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My Ninja Coffee Bar got stuck in the "clean" cycle and would not come out of it.

    I called Customer Service and was told that a different base could be sent to me if I paid the return shipping and paid $19.99 to have a new shipped to me. I asked to speak to the customer service reps supervisor. Two hours later a supervisor called and gave me the EXACT same "script" as the customer service rep. I wrote an email and got the exact same thing in writing. I posted on Facebook and got the exact same answer as all the others on Facebook who expressed complaints. No resolution!

    I do not wish to pay $19.99 for a system that I already paid $170.00 for! I am going to search the web for the president's email and send him a complaint! My advice is not to buy this product! Check out all the complaints on their Facebook page and read all the "canned" responses! Amazing!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Housewife

    • By Mona Chapa,
    • Mission, Texas,
    • Jun 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product was a waste of money! I should have never bought it. Anything works better than this coffee maker. I was a Ninja Fan until I came accords this product. Sadly it only lasted 2 weeks, a little screw on the frother came off while washing it after 2 times I used it, and to make things worse looks like that part was melted with the heat of the vapor.

    I should have never gotten rid of the old school coffee maker I had purchased for $14.99. Instead, I spend $179.99 on this junk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ninja coffee bar CF091

    • By Fred Strigun,
    • La Crosse, WI,
    • Mar 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got this for Christmas and the "clean" light would not go out after cleaning four times. They sent me a new base and the "clean" light came on after two brews. I called the company, and they said they will send a new machine.

    After a week and receiving nothing, I called again, and then they said I had to send the old one back first. I told them I did not have the box and packaging material. I said send a new one and I will put the old one in the new box, and they said "NO." I offered a credit card to guarantee I will return old one, but they still said "no."

    I am very unhappy; the service "sucks" and there is nothing special about this machine. It is overpriced and I would not recommend or buy it again. I also would not buy any of their products! I only used it for two months.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't purchase this machine!

    • By Denney Apfel,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • May 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is hands down the worst coffee maker I have ever purchased. The design is terrible. I can't even clean the carafe. They did a great job of advertising, but you can't justify the price. Mr. Coffee works better.

    We are literally putting ours in the trash at this very moment. I don't usually write reviews, but I thought it best to warn other potential buyers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buyer beware of Ninja Coffee Bar thermal carafe (also comes with over ice carafe)

    Overall Experience:

    I had my unit for less than a month and was required to descale it with vinegar twice. This laborious process (which requires you to stand by during the cycle to flush it) is way more intensive than any other cleaning process.

    Even after doing extra cleaning, we still had problems. We brewed a full pot, and it only brewed two cups of very strong coffee. Water remained in the reservoir, and even after forcing more cycles, the reservoir did not empty.

    Fortunately, Bed Bath & Beyond gave us a full refund after one month of usage. Others have not been so fortunate. They paid $19.95 in postage to return it and were also required to send a check to Ninja for the same amount for return postage. Others were required to pay a restocking fee when they returned it. Ninja customer service asks for the model number and urges you to "private message" them. Those who were kind enough to post about their private messages say Ninja gives them directions that are exactly the same cleaning instructions as in the manual.

    Very frustrating. Ninja should do the right thing and recall this coffeemaker.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 102

Write a Review for Ninja Coffee Bar!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Ninja Coffee Bar Reviews