Read 97 Ninja Coffee Bar Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 21 4 star: 3 3 star: 1 2 star: 9 1 star:  63
Bottom Line: 27% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 97
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Not keeping my coffee hot

    • West Helena, AR,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have wanted a Ninja Coffee pot since they just came but, of course, I had to save up the money for one. I like the idea of having my ice coffee, single cup holder and a full pot all in the same coffee maker. I also thought that I had finally a coffee pot that would keep my second, third cup of coffee hot. I know it has a warmer button but, it still doesn't keep the coffee hot for me. I have to microwave every cup after my first cup of coffee in my microwave. I am a coffee addict and I make and drink coffee all day long, whether it hot or cold outside.

    The only suggestion I want to make is that the warmer would keep the coffee hot like a cup from restaurant coffee pots. I thought I had bought one when I got my Ninja Coffee maker. I need to heat up my second cup of coffee, thanks for listening. I would recommend it but I would let them know that it doesn't keep the rest of your coffee hot.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    $150.00 piece of crap

    • Connecticut,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bout one off of eBay, brand new. It lasted three weeks before it would not brew. I had to restart every 5 seconds until it filled. They replaced it and this one lasted about six weeks until the same crap - says I need to clean it already, but it will not even do that. I was better off with $20 junk; at least I get 3-4 years out of them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 7, 2018

      David G.

      Well, just over a year ago we bought ours at BJ's. It started out fine, the light came on to clean, so I followed the instructions. I was still filling the pot, then the pot only filled up halfway, so I had to fill half and pushed the brew button! A lot of steam was escaping out from the top, meaning most of the water was boiling off into steam! It ended up only doing a quarter pot, that is when I decided to deposit it into the recycle bin and off it went to the dump this morning! And yes, it had great features, however the heating system and computer I think got fried. And of course, I went to the local store and purchased another coffee pot for $28. Most all coffee makers are made offshore. I tried to contact the company and you only get an 800 number and guaranteed to speak to a person who hardly speaks English. So this chicken ninja company puts all the barricades in front so you land in the FAQ's and you cannot directly communicate with them, letting them know their product fails terribly.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Ninja Coffee Bar

    • Hinesville, GA,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After just a few brews (with filtered water), the "clean" light came back on. I used a descaling agent as indicated and the light went off. At this point, I clean the machine and the next pot you brew it goes back on. Neither white vinegar nor descaling solution have any effects.

    Stops brewing a full pot. It won't brew hot coffee and now is only brewing a couple of ounces at a time, no matter what setting. My machine is broken after just six months of use. I purchased from Amazon and even bought a 4-year plan. Asurion Kitchen Protection Plan won't do anything because it's still under manufacturer warranty.

    I called their customer service and these guys were willing to send me a new station, not including the loose parts. However, I have to pay only $20 for shipping! How gracious of you. I don't think so. The shipping is on the company that is consistently selling faulty products. Ridiculous to pay over $170 for a piece of JUNK. This is a HUGE issue with these coffee pots.

    My conclusion: Do yourself a favor and deal with a company with some quality standards and some reputation. These people are crooks.

    That’s all that it is, it's a piece of JUNK. Save your money. Just buy a $20 coffee maker that has a 2-year warranty and works every day for at least 2 years.

    BEFORE you buy, go to the Ninja Bar Facebook page and read the comments under each one of their posts. I wish I would have done that first before I wasted my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Overflows every size

    • Rainier, WA,
    • Jun 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the cf110 and it overfilled every size by 4.5 ounces to 6 ounces. I called technical support and went through a couple of possible remedies. Still faulty. To replace I had to pay them $21 to ship out a new unit.

    The new unit was a cf111. No doubt this one will work. Nope! Same issues. Same technical help. Descale, clean twice, pump ball to release airlock to no avail.

    The third unit shipped out. Guess what, the same problem.

    Stay away from this brand. They are having some serious issues.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Ninja Coffee Bar

    • Mt Vernon, KY,
    • May 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This coffee maker is absolutely terrible; it produces an extreme amount of steam that leaves my cabinet drenched with water. I called the manufacturer without any compensation of the money I paid for this terrible coffee maker. Now it sits in the box, in my shed unused, and undesirable. A waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Clean, clean and repeat

    • Texas,
    • Apr 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you want to spend more time cleaning your coffee maker than drinking coffee, this is the brewer you have been waiting for. Ninja should stick to blenders, which I also own and it works great.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Ripoff

    I bought it for my wife for Christmas. It worked less than two weeks. I would only get a half a cup, at the max setting. I notified the company and they said to clean the unit using a special cleaning substance for coffee makers. It still didn't work.

    I notified the company again, and they said to return it at my expense and they would repair it. I only pay shipping. I trashed it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Faulty

    • Hampton, United Kingdom,
    • Mar 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    As others have said, the ‘clean’ light keeps coming on despite proper clean and will not make a full brew.

    Total rubbish, buy at your own risk. It works for a few days then the fault that you can’t dismiss catches everyone out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Scam that needs a class action suit filed.

    • Richland, WA,
    • Mar 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After hesitation for horrible reviews, I purchase the machine anyway. It didn’t work from the beginning but after a phone call (and removing air in the tube), it worked for a couple of weeks...at most. As ALL the reviews, mine wouldn’t brew more than a couple of ounces, and the pot did not need to be cleaned (I used only distilled water). After spending $160.00, I was told by customer service that "I did not know how to operate the system."

    Total scam and I won’t leave this here.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Ninja Coffee Bar biggest flaw

    • Mansfield, OH,
    • Feb 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I first viewed the Ninja Coffee Bar on TV, I was really impressed with the simplicity of making all the coffee drinks and because of the shortcuts and menu, and truthfully I do like it, but there was one thing I didn’t think about until after I bought it. And for that reason alone I would not have purchased if I had known.

    When reading the instructions, they suggested to warm up my coffee cup before placing the cup under the machine. That raised a big red flag, and after brewing a couple cups, I knew what they meant. Yes, the brewed coffee is not hot. It is extremely warm, but not at all hot like you would get from your favorite coffee shop vendor. So what I do is place my brewed coffee from the Ninja into my microwave.

    So I would advise anyone who likes their coffee hot to stay away from this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    All the features do not work and you will pay for it

    The Ninja Coffee Bar worked for awhile, but it required complete time-consuming cleaning. Our house consists of 2 adults who drink 1 cup in the morning and use it for guests.

    Not long after buying the Ninja Coffee Bar we started having trouble with the cleaning light coming on and staying on even after we cleaned the pot as directed. Shortly afterward, the panel showing the time no longer worked. We tried using the programmable brew and could not get it to function. Not long after the time would not show; it would always show CLN on the clock.

    We called Ninja, and after trying their suggested method to clean (which we had done numerous times), they sent us a new base unit. We were told to keep our old Thermal carafe, Water Reservoir, and Filter. The "cost of mailing" the new base unit was $19.95.

    We received the new base and the first time we tried to use the programmable feature it would not work. I called Ninja, and they went through the instructions as if I did not know what I was doing as I assured them nothing happened when I pressed the program set. They asked me to try with them on the phone. Guess what? The new unit will not perform one of its main features, and they just feel terrible about it, but for $19.95 they will send me another base unit. I expressed my complete satisfaction for the expensive unit and the extra $20 and now another $20, and he said there was nothing they could do because (wait for it) "They have a set contract with Fed Ex to ship their coffee pots."

    I really love some of Ninja's other products. But, after this coffee pot fiasco, when our other Ninja products grow old or break down, we will NEVER buy another one of their products. Just think about their less than honest enterprise and let them know that at their center, they do not really care about customers or product. Just take them or leave them. I am leaving.

    All the other "well respected" companies do their best to give customer satisfaction and to us, that still means something. Say no to Ninja or continue to add more profit to their coffers. We are going to purchase products that legit companies stand behind and appreciate their customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 97

Write a Review for Ninja Coffee Bar!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review