Read 101 Ninja Coffee Bar Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 22 4 star: 3 3 star: 1 2 star: 9 1 star:  66
Bottom Line: 27% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 101
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    So many times better then my old single pod system

    • Dec 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    What a difference a coffee maker makes. I used to have a one cup pod system and it lasted for years, I did the normal maintenance descaling and it did serve its purpose. I am not a big coffee drinker but I do drink a cup every morning and I do love my iced coffee. The other day I got rid of my pod system and purchased the Ninja coffee bar system, and what a huge difference this drip system is.

    Now I am not a coffee connoisseur but the difference in taste was light years away, I can actually taste the coffee and it is not bitter as others reviews claimed it was at least not in my opinion. I do not know what I have been missing for all these years.

    I will never ever again use the pod system again. I am a big fan of Thai iced coffee and drink it all the time when I am in Thailand, and with this machine, if you follow the directions in the recipe book the Thai iced coffee taste the same as I get in Thai restaurants both in the States and in Thailand.

    I am seriously impressed. As far as aesthetics yes it made with a lot of plastic but I can live with it and it does not downplay my kitchen. It as well takes a little more time to get a cup of coffee out of this maker than my old pod system but we are talking a few minutes here and it is well worth it.

    I have had this machine now for two months so I can't vouch for its reliability but so far I am thoroughly happy I made this purchase

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Best home brew I've ever had

    • NYC,
    • Dec 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've tried lots of home coffee machines. Keurig for example makes the worst coffee in the world and it's actually more expensive than going to Dunkin for an extra large every day. Other machines have always made too weak a cup.

    The Ninja is amazing. It makes a perfect strong and hot cup every time. The timer works flawlessly and I purchase my favorite coffee (DD) and the Ninja's measuring spoon is always spot on.

    My dad has a $3,000 Cimbali Espresso machine in his home and is constantly having problems with scaling and buildup, so it's a problem I'm all too familiar with but it is NOT a problem because of a manufacturer's defect. If you use tap water in this machine you're going to need to use a good cleaner once a month. We are using bottled water to avoid such problems.

    If I had any one complaint it would be the size of the reservoir. While it's large enough to handle a whole pot of coffee, I would prefer it be large enough to handle two pots. I feel like I'm always filling it up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Goodbye Starbucks

    I received this for Christmas, and it was the best gift EVER. I had Lap-Band surgery, and it makes everything wonderful. If you're looking to buy it, it's awesome!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great so far

    • Georgia,
    • Jan 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had my Ninja Coffee Bar for less than a week now. It works great. I have adjusted the amount of coffee I put in the maker to about half of what it recommended. It is not as bitter that way. I like the idea of being able to fix the amount I want. So far I love it. I got a great deal through Walmart.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful!

    • Louisiana,
    • Feb 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this for my husband as a late Christmas present. I got it on sale at Target (lol).

    He absolutely loves it! He's a coffee fanatic and drinks three to four pots a day. Every feature works wonderfully on the machine. Coffee stays hot for hours (we have the double wall stainless steel carafe). His favorite feature (now that the weather is warming up) is the over ice brew.

    He wishes the water reservoir held more, but that ain't nothing but a thing. In a traditional coffee maker, you'd have to refill at every pot anyways.

    We are, overall, very pleased with our purchase!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    We LOVE this machine!

    • Utah,
    • Feb 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I have purchased many Ninja products over the years and decided to buy the Coffee Bar last Christmas (2015). It was the BEST purchase ever. Two weeks ago, one of the functions was shorting out so I called customer service and they walked me through a reset process and everything was fine (for a couple of days) until it went out again. I called back without any hassle they said to send it back. Less than a week later I have a new one.

    The Coffee bar is easy to use, makes great coffee, (as long as you start with good coffee), and the customer service is great to work with. I've called them a few times over the years.

    We LOVE iced coffee in the summer too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    The best!

    • Ohio,
    • Apr 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this coffee machine! It offers multiple options for brewing (taste, size, over ice). It is the best coffee machine I have ever purchased! It has delivered in all areas; no complaints.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great machine and great customer service!

    • McMinnville, OR,
    • Sep 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got my coffee maker Christmas 2016. I instantly loved it. I had no issues with it until I cracked my carafe while washing it about three months after I started using it. Carafes on the secondary market were $70-$90.

    I contacted customer service and explained what happened and inquired about purchasing a replacement through them. When they inquired how long I had the machine I told them three months they told me they would send me a new one at no charge. I didn't have to pay shipping.

    About five days later I received it. If this one ever dies, I will definitely buy another. Great product and great customer service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Very pleased

    • Quebec, Canada,
    • Nov 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had my Ninja Coffee maker for 2 years now and never had any problem. I like that it tells me when it needs to be cleaned, I use white vinegar instead of the descaler solution, and it works just fine. It does "spill" a bit when I make a single cup. The first few drops are sometimes spewed everywhere. I like the reusable filter as well, it's easy to clean and no need to buy filters every month. As for people who complain about the steam...I have no words. Boiling water steams, it's basic physics, simply don't keep it under your cupboard. I keep mine on a small kitchen island that I turned into a coffee bar.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    We love our Ninja

    • California,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We have had ours for almost two years and brew at least one pot per day. We clean ours one time per month. We found if you didn't, it would take multiple cleaning cycles with vinegar to get the light to shut off. We have hard water where we are.

    The coffee tastes great...it is easy to use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Bang for your buck

    • Arizona,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We have had ours for over 2 years now and use it daily without any issues. Rich brew is my flavor of choice. Per cup, it works out a lot cheaper than pods and you get a much wider choice of coffee to select from. Our house would go through a jug a day and the frother is the icing on the cake for mixing in MCT oil and creamers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 101

Write a Review for Ninja Coffee Bar!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review