• 102 Customer Reviews
  • 27% Recommend This Product
2.1 out of 5
5 star: 22% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 8% 1 star: 64%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Buyer beware of Ninja Coffee Bar thermal carafe (also comes with over ice carafe)

    Overall Experience:

    I had my unit for less than a month and was required to descale it with vinegar twice. This laborious process (which requires you to stand by during the cycle to flush it) is way more intensive than any other cleaning process.

    Even after doing extra cleaning, we still had problems. We brewed a full pot, and it only brewed two cups of very strong coffee. Water remained in the reservoir, and even after forcing more cycles, the reservoir did not empty.

    Fortunately, Bed Bath & Beyond gave us a full refund after one month of usage. Others have not been so fortunate. They paid $19.95 in postage to return it and were also required to send a check to Ninja for the same amount for return postage. Others were required to pay a restocking fee when they returned it. Ninja customer service asks for the model number and urges you to "private message" them. Those who were kind enough to post about their private messages say Ninja gives them directions that are exactly the same cleaning instructions as in the manual.

    Very frustrating. Ninja should do the right thing and recall this coffeemaker.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unhappy

    • By Cara Blalock,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Only about two weeks after purchase, the clean light comes on. I followed all the directions, and the light is still on. Coffee is never hot (just warm) from cup or pot, and water never completely empties from the reservoir. Pre-setting only works sometimes so in the mornings I have to wait. When using the cup method, we frequently have to turn it down a couple of times before it'll finish. Very disappointed with this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Would not recommend

    • By Eric Waller,
    • Vernon, NJ,
    • Aug 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am having the same problem as a lot of other folks. I got this for Christmas, and the "clean" light came on after about a month of use. I thought no big deal. Except after cleaning it, the light came on again after a week. I cleaned again and then the "clean" light came on two days later.

    I called customer service, and they were nice and sent me a replacement unit. Unfortunately, the same scenario. I called customer service, and this time they sent me a cleaning solution. I used the cleaning solution which lasted about two weeks. I called customer service, and they suggested based on this continuing problem to run the four-hour cleaning process. No luck. After two days, the "clean" light comes back on.

    So, I once again called customer service. They send me another unit and sure enough, after another month the same results. I am at my wit's end at this point. I called to get a refund and was told since it was not purchased directly from Ninja, no refund could be offered. Now they are willing to send me a replacement unit again, but I have to return the defective unit and pay for shipping cost. I don't know what makes them think that sending me a third replacement unit is going to make a difference.

    Although customer service was willing to work with me initially, their hard stance once I requested a refund is very unsatisfactory.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not last 64 days!

    • By Kathyn W,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My Ninja Coffee Bar got stuck in the "clean" cycle and would not come out of it.

    I called Customer Service and was told that a different base could be sent to me if I paid the return shipping and paid $19.99 to have a new shipped to me. I asked to speak to the customer service reps supervisor. Two hours later a supervisor called and gave me the EXACT same "script" as the customer service rep. I wrote an email and got the exact same thing in writing. I posted on Facebook and got the exact same answer as all the others on Facebook who expressed complaints. No resolution!

    I do not wish to pay $19.99 for a system that I already paid $170.00 for! I am going to search the web for the president's email and send him a complaint! My advice is not to buy this product! Check out all the complaints on their Facebook page and read all the "canned" responses! Amazing!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy the Coffee Bar

    • By Ana F,
    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Oct 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Initially, I was pleased with the Coffee Bar and liked the various settings, as well as the frother. After approximately 1 and 1/2 years of use, it began malfunctioning with the classic brew and the time settings no longer usable. The customer service only offers a reduced rate on a new one instead of actually offering any assistance because of the 1-year warranty. Why would I purchase a new one when my current one broke so quickly?

    I never write reviews on items, however, I am so disgusted by the fact that it malfunctioned after 1 and 1/2 years and now I'm out of luck. Given the price tag, I wouldn't have expected problems. I will never purchase any of their products in my lifetime.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Drip stop malfunctioned

    • By Noel Cruz,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Nov 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    While in the beginning I had been quite satisfied with this coffee maker, I am no longer impressed. In the last few weeks, the clean light appeared, and I faithfully cleaned the machine. However, now the drip stop warning light remains lit, and the coffee machine refuses to brew (naturally).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The worst coffee pot

    • By Jodi,
    • Albion, IN,
    • Nov 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the WORST coffee pot I have ever owned. It requires you to clean it almost every week. That takes one hour time, and the light will flash on, what a pain.

    For $200.00, what a rip-off. If you do plan on getting this coffee pot be sure to call in the week you get it for the warranty, and if you don't within that time frame, you're out $200.00.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Continuously have to clean this machine!

    • By E Schmidt,
    • Wheatfield, IN,
    • Nov 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had this product about a year, and the clean light continues to come on. I cleaned it, advanced cleaned and it continues to have the problem! I called customer service and have to pay to send it in! Do not buy this machine; it has a history of this problem!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ninja Coffee Bar

    Overall Experience:

    I bought this machine with the expectation that the coffee would be fabulous and, it was, for 13 months (one month post warranty). Then, despite many, many hours spent cleaning and descaling the unit, it would not brew more than 1/4 of a cup at a time, despite it being set to brew a full carafe, so we had to stay there, constantly pushing the brew button to get a full carafe of coffee each morning.

    While researching how to combat this problem online, I found that we were not alone; this is a common complaint among Ninja Coffee Bar buyers. It does not appear that Ninja has taken responsibility or offered a solution to the problem (I never called them).

    Can I recommend this coffeemaker? Yes, if you have an extra $200+ to spend on a coffeemaker that may, or may not, work for a year.

    Personally, I'm currently going back to the regular old, every day, coffeemaker and just splurge on a specialty coffee every now and then; it will be a lot less expensive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Won't brew a full pot

    • By David Smith,
    • Corning, NY,
    • Dec 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We got our Ninja Coffee Bar #CF080CC0 for Christmas yesterday, and I haven't gotten a full pot of coffee brewed on the "Classic" setting yet. When the water is run through alone, the level in the pot is fine. When you use four scoops of medium ground coffee and a full reservoir of water, the level is two inches down from the neck of the pot. It only nets four mugs per pot. On the single serve setting, it only brews half a mug full. Maybe we should use a coffee cup instead of a mug, which is twice its size.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Clean light never goes off - Ninja doesn't stand by product.

    • By Joseph Bach,
    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Jan 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The "clean" light is on every other brew. I called Ninja and they offered replacement part, which they sent, but I had to pay $23 in shipping and handling. Two months later, the same issue. The "clean" light is continuously on. I called back customer service who told me that if the coffee brews, their "engineers" advise that the product works. I told them it doesn't work if the "clean" light comes on every brew cycle.

    Now it has happened with the original and replacement, and Ninja refuses to refund it. All they will do is send a replacement part for a huge shipping charge, which if you pay for more than one shipping, you may as well get another coffee maker that works, which I will be doing. I will never buy another Ninja or Shark product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It works great in the beginning

    Overall Experience:

    For the first eight to nine months it worked great. Including the cleaning. Then I went through hours of trying to get the "clean" button to shut off. Finally, it was done.

    Now just a few weeks after warranty expired it will not make a full cup of coffee. No support of what to do. I do love the iced coffee feature. It's a great product but not worth the $150. Maybe in the $25 range, aka "throw away stuff." I have the Model: CF110.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst coffee

    • By Evie,
    • New Castle, PA,
    • Jan 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the worst coffee machine I have owned. I clean it, and the coffee is still terrible. I use filtered water. I have to go back to my Keurig or Bunn coffee machine. I must have gone thru 10 different brands of coffee and coffee creamer, and it doesn't make a full pot or single coffee cup.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • God awful!

    • By D. Schneider,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Feb 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This pricey system would not brew a single cup of coffee from day one. Instead of coffee, all I got were the very annoying beeps letting me know the swing basket was not properly in place. After only three weeks of having this machine (and not having one single cup brewed), it also stopped brewing the half carafe without me having to stop and start the brew cycle three times! And the beeping ramped up.

    Luckily I purchased this monstrosity from London Drugs and their return policy is fabulous. They did ask if I wanted to try another but when I told them "not in a million years," my $200 was refunded without question.

    Do not waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Despicable customer service

    Overall Experience:

    The cleaning light is broken and will not go out or on, and it's literally a month old. We use only reverse osmosis water in it, so there shouldn't be any issues with calcium or likewise.

    I called Ninja and was told, "if I can't live with it, then they could send me another motor for $19.99 to cover shipping." What kind of sham company charges you to ship their warrantied products out?

    I would advise anyone who's going to buy this to verify what I'm saying before you make the purchase. This is pitiful and a scam, and I'll also be filing a complaint with the FTC. I am going back to Keurig and fill the landfills with plastic I guess. At least they stand behind their products. I should have known better than to purchase something "Shark" or "Ninja." Pretty much the ghetto of products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Crap!

    Overall Experience:

    I didn't have this machine very long when it started giving me trouble. The buttons get to where they won't work. It leaks water from the bottom of the coffee maker. I contacted the company when we first started having issues and they would NOT replace it. Even though when we registered it, we were told there was a lifetime warranty.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ninja Coffee Bar CF091

    • By Tony Hale,
    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Feb 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Worst coffee maker ever. It had started out great, but then after a month, it will not brew a cup or full pot of coffee. My wife is going to take it back, and hopefully, we can get a refund. We do not want another one. I wish we would have reviewed this coffee pot before we bought it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money and time

    Overall Experience:

    I got this for my wife for Christmas from BestBuy. Coffee is very good when you can get it to work.

    Within one month the "clean" light came on and stayed on. I cleaned with vinegar/water per instructions, and there was no change. I ran the extended clean cycle with water/vinegar, and there was no change. I bought coffee maker cleaner and ran the clean cycle again, and there was no change. I ran the extended clean cycle with coffee maker cleaner 4 times and there was no change. The clean light stays on and now it won't brew more than 1-2 ounces and then starts beeping and flashing for cleaning.

    In short, this thing is junk. BestBuy won't exchange or refund on February 17th, and Ninja/Shark requires prepaid shipping and return shipping EVEN UNDER WARRANTY. Neither the retailer or the manufacturer stands behind the piece-of-crap coffee maker. DON'T BUY and advise others of the same.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • All the features do not work and you will pay for it

    Overall Experience:

    The Ninja Coffee Bar worked for awhile, but it required complete time-consuming cleaning. Our house consists of 2 adults who drink 1 cup in the morning and use it for guests.

    Not long after buying the Ninja Coffee Bar we started having trouble with the cleaning light coming on and staying on even after we cleaned the pot as directed. Shortly afterward, the panel showing the time no longer worked. We tried using the programmable brew and could not get it to function. Not long after the time would not show; it would always show CLN on the clock.

    We called Ninja, and after trying their suggested method to clean (which we had done numerous times), they sent us a new base unit. We were told to keep our old Thermal carafe, Water Reservoir, and Filter. The "cost of mailing" the new base unit was $19.95.

    We received the new base and the first time we tried to use the programmable feature it would not work. I called Ninja, and they went through the instructions as if I did not know what I was doing as I assured them nothing happened when I pressed the program set. They asked me to try with them on the phone. Guess what? The new unit will not perform one of its main features, and they just feel terrible about it, but for $19.95 they will send me another base unit. I expressed my complete satisfaction for the expensive unit and the extra $20 and now another $20, and he said there was nothing they could do because (wait for it) "They have a set contract with Fed Ex to ship their coffee pots."

    I really love some of Ninja's other products. But, after this coffee pot fiasco, when our other Ninja products grow old or break down, we will NEVER buy another one of their products. Just think about their less than honest enterprise and let them know that at their center, they do not really care about customers or product. Just take them or leave them. I am leaving.

    All the other "well respected" companies do their best to give customer satisfaction and to us, that still means something. Say no to Ninja or continue to add more profit to their coffers. We are going to purchase products that legit companies stand behind and appreciate their customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam that needs a class action suit filed.

    • By Sue Steneken,
    • Richland, WA,
    • Mar 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After hesitation for horrible reviews, I purchase the machine anyway. It didn’t work from the beginning but after a phone call (and removing air in the tube), it worked for a couple of weeks...at most. As ALL the reviews, mine wouldn’t brew more than a couple of ounces, and the pot did not need to be cleaned (I used only distilled water). After spending $160.00, I was told by customer service that "I did not know how to operate the system."

    Total scam and I won’t leave this here.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Faulty

    • By Andrew Cole,
    • Hampton, United Kingdom,
    • Mar 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As others have said, the ‘clean’ light keeps coming on despite proper clean and will not make a full brew.

    Total rubbish, buy at your own risk. It works for a few days then the fault that you can’t dismiss catches everyone out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ripoff

    Overall Experience:

    I bought it for my wife for Christmas. It worked less than two weeks. I would only get a half a cup, at the max setting. I notified the company and they said to clean the unit using a special cleaning substance for coffee makers. It still didn't work.

    I notified the company again, and they said to return it at my expense and they would repair it. I only pay shipping. I trashed it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Clean, clean and repeat

    • By Jon Newman,
    • Texas,
    • Apr 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If you want to spend more time cleaning your coffee maker than drinking coffee, this is the brewer you have been waiting for. Ninja should stick to blenders, which I also own and it works great.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ninja Coffee Bar

    • By Carla Evans,
    • Mt Vernon, KY,
    • May 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This coffee maker is absolutely terrible; it produces an extreme amount of steam that leaves my cabinet drenched with water. I called the manufacturer without any compensation of the money I paid for this terrible coffee maker. Now it sits in the box, in my shed unused, and undesirable. A waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Overflows every size

    • By Mark B.,
    • Rainier, WA,
    • Jun 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the cf110 and it overfilled every size by 4.5 ounces to 6 ounces. I called technical support and went through a couple of possible remedies. Still faulty. To replace I had to pay them $21 to ship out a new unit.

    The new unit was a cf111. No doubt this one will work. Nope! Same issues. Same technical help. Descale, clean twice, pump ball to release airlock to no avail.

    The third unit shipped out. Guess what, the same problem.

    Stay away from this brand. They are having some serious issues.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ninja Coffee Bar

    • By Candra A.,
    • Hinesville, GA,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After just a few brews (with filtered water), the "clean" light came back on. I used a descaling agent as indicated and the light went off. At this point, I clean the machine and the next pot you brew it goes back on. Neither white vinegar nor descaling solution have any effects.

    Stops brewing a full pot. It won't brew hot coffee and now is only brewing a couple of ounces at a time, no matter what setting. My machine is broken after just six months of use. I purchased from Amazon and even bought a 4-year plan. Asurion Kitchen Protection Plan won't do anything because it's still under manufacturer warranty.

    I called their customer service and these guys were willing to send me a new station, not including the loose parts. However, I have to pay only $20 for shipping! How gracious of you. I don't think so. The shipping is on the company that is consistently selling faulty products. Ridiculous to pay over $170 for a piece of JUNK. This is a HUGE issue with these coffee pots.

    My conclusion: Do yourself a favor and deal with a company with some quality standards and some reputation. These people are crooks.

    That’s all that it is, it's a piece of JUNK. Save your money. Just buy a $20 coffee maker that has a 2-year warranty and works every day for at least 2 years.

    BEFORE you buy, go to the Ninja Bar Facebook page and read the comments under each one of their posts. I wish I would have done that first before I wasted my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • $150.00 piece of crap

    • By Michael S.,
    • Connecticut,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bout one off of eBay, brand new. It lasted three weeks before it would not brew. I had to restart every 5 seconds until it filled. They replaced it and this one lasted about six weeks until the same crap - says I need to clean it already, but it will not even do that. I was better off with $20 junk; at least I get 3-4 years out of them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 102

Write a Review for Ninja Coffee Bar!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Ninja Coffee Bar Reviews