Read 100 Ninja Coffee Bar Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 22 4 star: 3 3 star: 1 2 star: 9 1 star:  65
Bottom Line: 27% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 100
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Worthless piece of crap!

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Sep 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am on my third Ninja Coffee Bar and still cannot get a cup of coffee out of this defective, poorly designed coffee pot. I was charged shipping and handling each time I returned it. Now I was told that the warranty was expired and they would not replace it again. The cleaning light was on after the first pot. Within a few weeks, it would stop brewing after 4 seconds (I timed it with a watch), and I would have to stand there and push the brew button for a few dribbles of coffee. It took 15 minutes for a half pot, which was cold by the time I could drink it. TERRIBLE PRODUCT. Do not waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money on it!

    • Bristol, IN,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The machine doesn't keep the coffee warm and I am cleaning it all the time. After making three or four pots of coffee, it needs cleaning. I have only had the machine for eight months. What a waste of money it was! I'm getting ready to throw it out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Terrible coffee maker

    • Ohio,
    • Jul 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It doesn't keep the coffee hot even though the hot plate light is lit. You have to keep pressing the warm button. It releases so much steam that my cupboards are soaked and I am worried about them warping so I have to pull it away from the cupboards. The clean button comes on for practically every other pot and will not let you make a pot of coffee until you run the clean cycle. If you try, it will just give you about a half cup of coffee even though it is set at a pot. We received this for Christmas and were very excited about all of the features. We gave it a chance, but now it is time for a new one. Do not waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Not keeping my coffee hot

    • West Helena, AR,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have wanted a Ninja Coffee pot since they just came but, of course, I had to save up the money for one. I like the idea of having my ice coffee, single cup holder and a full pot all in the same coffee maker. I also thought that I had finally a coffee pot that would keep my second, third cup of coffee hot. I know it has a warmer button but, it still doesn't keep the coffee hot for me. I have to microwave every cup after my first cup of coffee in my microwave. I am a coffee addict and I make and drink coffee all day long, whether it hot or cold outside.

    The only suggestion I want to make is that the warmer would keep the coffee hot like a cup from restaurant coffee pots. I thought I had bought one when I got my Ninja Coffee maker. I need to heat up my second cup of coffee, thanks for listening. I would recommend it but I would let them know that it doesn't keep the rest of your coffee hot.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    $150.00 piece of crap

    • Connecticut,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bout one off of eBay, brand new. It lasted three weeks before it would not brew. I had to restart every 5 seconds until it filled. They replaced it and this one lasted about six weeks until the same crap - says I need to clean it already, but it will not even do that. I was better off with $20 junk; at least I get 3-4 years out of them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Ninja Coffee Bar

    • Hinesville, GA,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After just a few brews (with filtered water), the "clean" light came back on. I used a descaling agent as indicated and the light went off. At this point, I clean the machine and the next pot you brew it goes back on. Neither white vinegar nor descaling solution have any effects.

    Stops brewing a full pot. It won't brew hot coffee and now is only brewing a couple of ounces at a time, no matter what setting. My machine is broken after just six months of use. I purchased from Amazon and even bought a 4-year plan. Asurion Kitchen Protection Plan won't do anything because it's still under manufacturer warranty.

    I called their customer service and these guys were willing to send me a new station, not including the loose parts. However, I have to pay only $20 for shipping! How gracious of you. I don't think so. The shipping is on the company that is consistently selling faulty products. Ridiculous to pay over $170 for a piece of JUNK. This is a HUGE issue with these coffee pots.

    My conclusion: Do yourself a favor and deal with a company with some quality standards and some reputation. These people are crooks.

    That’s all that it is, it's a piece of JUNK. Save your money. Just buy a $20 coffee maker that has a 2-year warranty and works every day for at least 2 years.

    BEFORE you buy, go to the Ninja Bar Facebook page and read the comments under each one of their posts. I wish I would have done that first before I wasted my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Overflows every size

    • Rainier, WA,
    • Jun 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the cf110 and it overfilled every size by 4.5 ounces to 6 ounces. I called technical support and went through a couple of possible remedies. Still faulty. To replace I had to pay them $21 to ship out a new unit.

    The new unit was a cf111. No doubt this one will work. Nope! Same issues. Same technical help. Descale, clean twice, pump ball to release airlock to no avail.

    The third unit shipped out. Guess what, the same problem.

    Stay away from this brand. They are having some serious issues.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Ninja Coffee Bar

    • Mt Vernon, KY,
    • May 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This coffee maker is absolutely terrible; it produces an extreme amount of steam that leaves my cabinet drenched with water. I called the manufacturer without any compensation of the money I paid for this terrible coffee maker. Now it sits in the box, in my shed unused, and undesirable. A waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Clean, clean and repeat

    • Texas,
    • Apr 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you want to spend more time cleaning your coffee maker than drinking coffee, this is the brewer you have been waiting for. Ninja should stick to blenders, which I also own and it works great.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Ripoff

    I bought it for my wife for Christmas. It worked less than two weeks. I would only get a half a cup, at the max setting. I notified the company and they said to clean the unit using a special cleaning substance for coffee makers. It still didn't work.

    I notified the company again, and they said to return it at my expense and they would repair it. I only pay shipping. I trashed it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Faulty

    • Hampton, United Kingdom,
    • Mar 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    As others have said, the ‘clean’ light keeps coming on despite proper clean and will not make a full brew.

    Total rubbish, buy at your own risk. It works for a few days then the fault that you can’t dismiss catches everyone out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 100

Write a Review for Ninja Coffee Bar!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review