• 102 Customer Reviews
  • 27% Recommend This Product
2.1 out of 5
5 star: 22% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 8% 1 star: 64%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Horrible coffee

    • By Patty,
    • Louisville, KY,
    • Feb 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love coffee; actually, I LOVE coffee.

    Imagine my surprise when taking the first sip of coffee brewed in my new Ninja Coffee Bar. It was terrible. I have tried different coffees and different grinds, but nothing helps. My family won't even taste it anymore to see if it's getting better. No one in my house, save me, will drink coffee now. I wouldn't either, but it was a Christmas present, and I feel compelled. When everyone is away, I sneak out my old Moka Pot and enjoy a real cup of coffee.

    On an up note, everything about the machine works perfectly, but unfortunately, that isn't enough.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cleaning button

    • By Debra,
    • Iowa City, Iowa,
    • Feb 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm very disappointed with my Ninja Coffe Bar.

    I got it for a Christmas present but did not start using it until after the first of the year. I have had it for a month, and the cleaning light won't go off. We have cleaned it several times, but it remains on. Then they want us to pay the $19.95 gorgeous shipping fee for a replacement.

    There are a lot of people having the same problem that I am having, but we have to pay shipping. Something is wrong with that, and I am very unhappy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Two coffee bars, still microwave coffee

    • By Carol,
    • Salem, NJ,
    • Feb 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ninja has replaced my coffee bar twice, but at this price, I think I should have a HOT cup of coffee, but it's 130 degrees and luke warm. I am not happy and would not recommend this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy this product

    • By Jane,
    • Feb 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received the Ninja Coffee Bar Glass Carafe System as a Christmas gift. It worked well for five weeks, but now it will not make a cup, travel mug, carafe, or any size without stopping and giving the five beeps, so I have to stand by the machine and constantly press "brew."

    I called their customer service and was told they have created special cleaning instructions to correct this glitch, and would email me the instructions. They are the same blasted cleaning instructions as in the manual.

    Seriously, do not buy this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I have regrets now

    • By Cathy,
    • Florence, Alabama ,
    • Feb 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is pretty expensive equipment to only last for just one month. And in reading other reviews, it seems that I'm not alone. I gave one star because it required me to choose.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wonderful!

    • By Mallory,
    • Louisiana,
    • Feb 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this for my husband as a late Christmas present. I got it on sale at Target (lol).

    He absolutely loves it! He's a coffee fanatic and drinks three to four pots a day. Every feature works wonderfully on the machine. Coffee stays hot for hours (we have the double wall stainless steel carafe). His favorite feature (now that the weather is warming up) is the over ice brew.

    He wishes the water reservoir held more, but that ain't nothing but a thing. In a traditional coffee maker, you'd have to refill at every pot anyways.

    We are, overall, very pleased with our purchase!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great so far

    • By Wendy,
    • Georgia,
    • Jan 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had my Ninja Coffee Bar for less than a week now. It works great. I have adjusted the amount of coffee I put in the maker to about half of what it recommended. It is not as bitter that way. I like the idea of being able to fix the amount I want. So far I love it. I got a great deal through Walmart.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I much prefer my Mr. Coffee

    • By Linda,
    • Houston, Texas,
    • Jan 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This was a gift, so thankfully I'm not out what I consider to be an insane price for a coffee maker.

    The worst feature for me is that it won't stay warm. There is actually a button marked "stay warm," which, when pushed, just makes an alarm but doesn't turn on the warming plate. We drink coffee all day, and the system purports to have a smart warmer that turns on and off, to keep the coffee warm without burning it. Well, this simply doesn't happen.

    The pot brews and then shuts off after a couple of hours. Period. You can't make it come back on, the "stay warm" button doesn't do anything but flash and beep, and the only option is to push the brew button, which causes the system to try to brew again from an empty tank, and you start all over again.

    We've also tried repeatedly to set up a pot the night before to brew on a timer the next morning. It doesn't come on. We followed the directions carefully. For a single cup, the specialty brew function is kind of cool. It came with a glass unit into which you put milk or cream, then warm in the microwave, then pump in order to create a foamy consistency. My daughter made us cups using this, adding caramel, etc. This was delicious, albeit labor intensive.

    I will use the product occasionally when I'm entertaining or have time to spend making a fancy cup of coffee, but I'm really glad that I didn't toss my reliable Mr. Coffee!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Water held in chamber

    • By Maryellen,
    • Crozet, VA,
    • Jan 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My number one complaint is that the chamber does not empty. Every day I have to unplug the machine, turn upside down and drain the chamber of unused water. This happens no matter how many cups of coffee I program. Unused water is sitting for hours and is a breeding ground for bacteria.

    Try it; you will be shocked how much water drains using this method. Turn upside down, turn over and repeat. You will hear the water moving around.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Goodbye Starbucks

    Overall Experience:

    I received this for Christmas, and it was the best gift EVER. I had Lap-Band surgery, and it makes everything wonderful. If you're looking to buy it, it's awesome!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • System "sucks", along with customer service

    • By Jerome Huffmon,
    • Elizabethtown, KY,
    • Jan 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchase this coffee maker, and it worked for two days, but then the "clean" light came on. Seriously, after only two days? Anyway, I went through the steps to clean this excuse for a coffee maker (three times) and the clean light still remains on.

    I called their customer service who was rude, and the "press 1 for feedback on customer service" doesn't work. In other words, you don't get to leave feedback after speaking to a rude customer service representative.

    This product is a joke, and I am going back to my $40 simple coffee maker that is better than this so called "coffee bar." Buyer beware, don't waste your time, and I will be posting this on my Facebook page.

    100% unsatisfied customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I'm on my 3rd replacement in less than a year

    • By Kathleen,
    • Waterford, WI,
    • Jan 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought my first one, and it lasted about three months. It just stopped working. There was nothing I could do to get it to stop telling me to clean it. I did the descaling process until it finally stopped working altogether. I called Ninja, and they sent me a prepaid label to send it back, and they promptly sent me a new one. Very nice, quick and easy. I figured I was fine now, it was just a little blurp.

    Not so. The second one lasted about two months, having the same problem. I called, and they replaced it. I am now on to the third one (my current one), and it is starting to do the same thing as the last two. This time as soon as I got it, I started using bottled water, thinking that maybe it was my water. Wrong. Same issue.

    Now, it is very nice that they keep replacing it for me, but I do not want to have to go thru this every three to four months. I think maybe they are sending me reconditioned ones and not a new one, it's the only thing I can think of. I think I will go back to my Keurig, as I think they have one that brews either a cup or a pot now. And I had that Keurig for years with no problems.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stay away from this product

    Overall Experience:

    I've had it for less than two years. It's way oversold, in terms of product and capability, and I followed the instructions to the letter re cleaning, etc. I try and brew a travel cup, and get one cup. Lots of steam and not brewing to the quantity selected, and strong. Save your $150.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Leaker

    Overall Experience:

    I'm on my third one and it also leaks at the reservoir/body seal. I can't have a scheduled brew without the unit flooding the counter.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Won't keep coffee hot

    • By Barbara,
    • Nevada,
    • Jan 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It brews a very good pot of coffee, but when I go back for a second cup, it's just warm. The plate is not warming up, so I have to put my coffee in the microwave all the time. I am not happy with this and will go back to my other coffee maker.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Best home brew I've ever had

    • By David,
    • NYC,
    • Dec 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've tried lots of home coffee machines. Keurig for example makes the worst coffee in the world and it's actually more expensive than going to Dunkin for an extra large every day. Other machines have always made too weak a cup.

    The Ninja is amazing. It makes a perfect strong and hot cup every time. The timer works flawlessly and I purchase my favorite coffee (DD) and the Ninja's measuring spoon is always spot on.

    My dad has a $3,000 Cimbali Espresso machine in his home and is constantly having problems with scaling and buildup, so it's a problem I'm all too familiar with but it is NOT a problem because of a manufacturer's defect. If you use tap water in this machine you're going to need to use a good cleaner once a month. We are using bottled water to avoid such problems.

    If I had any one complaint it would be the size of the reservoir. While it's large enough to handle a whole pot of coffee, I would prefer it be large enough to handle two pots. I feel like I'm always filling it up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • So many times better then my old single pod system

    • By Rob,
    • Dec 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    What a difference a coffee maker makes. I used to have a one cup pod system and it lasted for years, I did the normal maintenance descaling and it did serve its purpose. I am not a big coffee drinker but I do drink a cup every morning and I do love my iced coffee. The other day I got rid of my pod system and purchased the Ninja coffee bar system, and what a huge difference this drip system is.

    Now I am not a coffee connoisseur but the difference in taste was light years away, I can actually taste the coffee and it is not bitter as others reviews claimed it was at least not in my opinion. I do not know what I have been missing for all these years.

    I will never ever again use the pod system again. I am a big fan of Thai iced coffee and drink it all the time when I am in Thailand, and with this machine, if you follow the directions in the recipe book the Thai iced coffee taste the same as I get in Thai restaurants both in the States and in Thailand.

    I am seriously impressed. As far as aesthetics yes it made with a lot of plastic but I can live with it and it does not downplay my kitchen. It as well takes a little more time to get a cup of coffee out of this maker than my old pod system but we are talking a few minutes here and it is well worth it.

    I have had this machine now for two months so I can't vouch for its reliability but so far I am thoroughly happy I made this purchase

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very poor customer service

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this for my daughter and had it sent to her. It arrived on my doorstep. I contacted the company and after being on hold for 10+ min asked the representative to hold for one second so I could place an order. They immediately put me back on hold and then disconnected.

    I called back and after being on hold for 15 min was told that I could just ship it to her. I said why should I pay to ship it if they sent it to the wrong address and was basically called a liar.

    I was told they would give me a return label. I asked why they couldn't send me a label to send to her. They said they could not do that.

    I told her that if I returned it I would just get her a Keurig because they evidently don't stand behind their product. I was told I would be settling for an inferior product. In the end, I returned their pride and get her a Keurig. I will never do business with this company again

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The worst coffee pot I ever owned

    Overall Experience:

    We bought this coffee bar about two months ago from Sam's club. We had heard lots of good things about it, but my experience with this coffee maker was not a good one. Instead, actually just cost more money in the long run because we now have to return it and it's on the customer to pay for that, as stated In the warranty.

    At first the coffee maker seemed to work great, we would set it to start brewing in the morning time before work. After about two months we noticed it would only make a little amount of coffee and start beeping 5 times, we had to keep pushing the button to start it brewing again. It took about 40 minutes just to finally make a pot of coffee.

    After I emailed customer service to get some answers, all they told me was to clean it with this descaling solution then run water through a few times. After all was said and done, I realized the descaling solution did not fix the problem. So really just leads to more phone calls to customers service, where finally they decide to send a new one but informed me I'll pay 20 dollars for the defected product to be shipped and once they get it, they send out a new one.

    At the end of it all I ended up with a coffee pot that doesn't work. The coffee pot is more of a pain then anything. Between buying the descaling solution, customer service calls, and paying to have the coffee pot mailed back, I would never recommend this product to anyone. It was a big mistake, would of been better off getting a 10 dollar coffee pot.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of crap

    Overall Experience:

    Coffee does not stay warm. As soon as it's done I have to warm it in the microwave. It leaks and coffee builds up into the reservoir. I hate this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Coffee maker stopped working.

    • By Ralph,
    • Connecticut,
    • Sep 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Stopped working. Called Ninja, they said they would send a new one. Been over 8 weeks and nothing. OK Ninja, you got my money.

    Don't buy anything. from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Returns process DEEPLY flawed.

    • By Pamela,
    • Edenton, NC,
    • Aug 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've yet to be able to receive the guaranteed refund that I was promised if I returned the product within 60 days of ordering. It has been an entirely confusing, non-transparent process that is designed to confuse and frustrate customers into giving up on getting their money back fair and square. First, I was told that I needed a pre-paid label that they would have sent me, though their website 'refund' section mentions no need to call. Then I was told that since I returned using UPS instead of FedEx, that could be a problem, even though I had the tracking number, gave it to them, and they verified the return had been registered in the system. Ten days later, no refund, and now their rep says they can't verify receipt of the product from UPS. While I'm not nearly about to give up, I can see how some people would have by now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Angela Sweet,
    • London, KY,
    • Aug 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My son was thrilled when he got me my Ninja for Christmas last year (2015). It has worked great until about a month ago when it started leaking around the base. It was great to be able to get up in the morning and have my coffee already be made. One morning there was no coffee, all the water had leaked out and it swelled my count top, what a mess. I'm very upset and can not get anyone to give me a refund. $200.00 may not be much to some but my son saved his money up just so I would have one. Not happy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very Pleased

    Overall Experience:

    We have had our Ninja a week and so far we are very pleased with it. The coffee simply tastes wonderful. That is the most important aspect of it. It seems to be well made and is attractive to sit on our counter. Our only complaint is the inability to turn it off.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • One disappontment, but no small matter.

    • By Lee,
    • Northwest Illinois,
    • Jul 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was so excited to have this "do-it-all" machine because my husband likes hot coffee and I like iced tea. but the inordinate amount of steam going up the cabinets all the way to the ceiling was something I just couldn't tolerate. I returned the unit.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great coffee, malfunction with the machine.

    • By Deirdre ,
    • Michigan,
    • Jun 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love the coffee from this machine, it's the best coffee I've ever tasted other than Starbucks. I will always have a soft spot for Starbucks, even if I had the best coffee maker in the world. I enjoy how the coffee tastes, how quickly it brews and how easy the machine is to use.

    I've had the machine for two days, however, tonight I noticed water dripping from the bottom of the reservoir onto the hotplate, so I twisted the thing off and out poured a bunch of water from the bottom and all over my counter and hot plate. I quickly shifted my arm to the sink right next to the coffee pot and dumped the remaining water out.

    I noticed there was also still water sitting in the bottom of the machine where it drains down to go inside the machine, a whole half inch of water. I had to use a half a roll of paper towels to dry the water up. I stuck wadded up paper towels into the bottom where the half inch of water was to soak it up, and dried to hot plate.

    I only hope the hot plate isn't shorted out. I received the maker as a prize from a giveaway one of the shows I watch did, so I don't think I can send it back as I don't have a warranty.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Major Scam

    • By Mary Anne,
    • Gilbert, AZ,
    • May 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the biggest scam I've ever gotten entangled with. As soon as I realized I was getting two units instead of one and that it was too late to retract the order, I immediately attempted to cancel the order. Was told it was TOO LATE to cancel, but I could return the items for refund, including shipping costs.

    That is not the case. After returning the product, they did not refund shipping as promised. My account has not been refunded the $24.95. I'm angry. I feel scammed. I would never do business with this company again.

    If you are an honest, reputable company, why cheat your customers?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 55-81 of 102

Write a Review for Ninja Coffee Bar!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Ninja Coffee Bar Reviews