Read 101 Ninja Coffee Bar Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 22 4 star: 3 3 star: 1 2 star: 9 1 star:  66
Bottom Line: 27% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 101
Sort reviews by:

  • 33 out 34 people found this review helpful

    So far so good.

    • Trumbull, CT,
    • Nov 29, 2015

    I am very particular about my coffee. I love Dunkin original hot and Starbucks Iced. I have owned a variety of coffee makers from 60 dollars to the 2500 Jura and everything in between including Kitchen Aide, Bunn, Nespresso and Keurig. I am looking for a cup of coffee similar to Dunkin Donuts. None of the above even come close. I purchased the Ninja Coffee Bar and have done a side by side comparison of a Starbucks iced coffee purchased directly at Starbucks and then made an ice coffee on the ice coffee setting using that coffee. The result was that I could not tell the difference! Tomorrow I will be comparing a Dunkin Donut coffee purchased at Dunkin and then making a hot coffee with its packaged coffee. Hoping for the same results..

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    One brewer does it all

    • Feb 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the Ninja Coffee Bar when my third Keurig died. I refused to buy another and I saw that the Ninja would replace it and my regular coffee pot. I'm happy that I don't have to purchase k-cups for this brewer. I love that you have several brewing options. I like it strong so I go for the rich brew option (which makes a smaller cup/pot of coffee), very good results. I like to brew a cup while I'm waiting for the pot to brew. I bought mine from a local retailer and saw nothing about a warranty in the packaging so I'm crossing my fingers it continues to work. I'm excited to use the ice coffee option in the summertime! The one I bought came with the recipe book, frother and travel mug that can be used hot or cold.

    Dislikes: It steams, a lot! If you have a cabinet above it you will need to pull it out to use it. I forgot yesterday and the cabinet would have been ruined had I not noticed all the steam and wiped it off, not good. Also, the shape of the carafe. It has a very small opening that you cannot fit your hand inside to clean so you will need a brush of some kind to clean it. Lastly, it's loud when brewing. That doesn't bother me since the brew time is short but it annoys my husband.

    All in all, I am happy with the Ninja. I am so happy to only have one pot on my counter and I would recommend it to a friend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 12 people found this review helpful

    One disappontment, but no small matter.

    • Northwest Illinois,
    • Jul 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was so excited to have this "do-it-all" machine because my husband likes hot coffee and I like iced tea. but the inordinate amount of steam going up the cabinets all the way to the ceiling was something I just couldn't tolerate. I returned the unit.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Great coffee, malfunction with the machine.

    • Michigan,
    • Jun 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love the coffee from this machine, it's the best coffee I've ever tasted other than Starbucks. I will always have a soft spot for Starbucks, even if I had the best coffee maker in the world. I enjoy how the coffee tastes, how quickly it brews and how easy the machine is to use.

    I've had the machine for two days, however, tonight I noticed water dripping from the bottom of the reservoir onto the hotplate, so I twisted the thing off and out poured a bunch of water from the bottom and all over my counter and hot plate. I quickly shifted my arm to the sink right next to the coffee pot and dumped the remaining water out.

    I noticed there was also still water sitting in the bottom of the machine where it drains down to go inside the machine, a whole half inch of water. I had to use a half a roll of paper towels to dry the water up. I stuck wadded up paper towels into the bottom where the half inch of water was to soak it up, and dried to hot plate.

    I only hope the hot plate isn't shorted out. I received the maker as a prize from a giveaway one of the shows I watch did, so I don't think I can send it back as I don't have a warranty.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Dallas, GA,
    • Dec 29, 2015

    The coffee is good, but I don't see it being better than any other coffee maker. It makes stronger coffee for the iced coffee and specialty coffees by using less water, which can be done with any coffee maker. I also have a few complaints. Firstly, it only makes about 4 coffee cups of coffee. Next, it only keeps the coffee hot for 2 hours. And finally, The carafe opening is too small to get your hand in to clean.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • London, KY,
    • Aug 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    My son was thrilled when he got me my Ninja for Christmas last year (2015). It has worked great until about a month ago when it started leaking around the base. It was great to be able to get up in the morning and have my coffee already be made. One morning there was no coffee, all the water had leaked out and it swelled my count top, what a mess. I'm very upset and can not get anyone to give me a refund. $200.00 may not be much to some but my son saved his money up just so I would have one. Not happy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Won't keep coffee hot

    • Nevada,
    • Jan 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It brews a very good pot of coffee, but when I go back for a second cup, it's just warm. The plate is not warming up, so I have to put my coffee in the microwave all the time. I am not happy with this and will go back to my other coffee maker.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Water held in chamber

    • Crozet, VA,
    • Jan 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My number one complaint is that the chamber does not empty. Every day I have to unplug the machine, turn upside down and drain the chamber of unused water. This happens no matter how many cups of coffee I program. Unused water is sitting for hours and is a breeding ground for bacteria.

    Try it; you will be shocked how much water drains using this method. Turn upside down, turn over and repeat. You will hear the water moving around.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I much prefer my Mr. Coffee

    • Houston, Texas,
    • Jan 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This was a gift, so thankfully I'm not out what I consider to be an insane price for a coffee maker.

    The worst feature for me is that it won't stay warm. There is actually a button marked "stay warm," which, when pushed, just makes an alarm but doesn't turn on the warming plate. We drink coffee all day, and the system purports to have a smart warmer that turns on and off, to keep the coffee warm without burning it. Well, this simply doesn't happen.

    The pot brews and then shuts off after a couple of hours. Period. You can't make it come back on, the "stay warm" button doesn't do anything but flash and beep, and the only option is to push the brew button, which causes the system to try to brew again from an empty tank, and you start all over again.

    We've also tried repeatedly to set up a pot the night before to brew on a timer the next morning. It doesn't come on. We followed the directions carefully. For a single cup, the specialty brew function is kind of cool. It came with a glass unit into which you put milk or cream, then warm in the microwave, then pump in order to create a foamy consistency. My daughter made us cups using this, adding caramel, etc. This was delicious, albeit labor intensive.

    I will use the product occasionally when I'm entertaining or have time to spend making a fancy cup of coffee, but I'm really glad that I didn't toss my reliable Mr. Coffee!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Horrible coffee

    • Louisville, KY,
    • Feb 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love coffee; actually, I LOVE coffee.

    Imagine my surprise when taking the first sip of coffee brewed in my new Ninja Coffee Bar. It was terrible. I have tried different coffees and different grinds, but nothing helps. My family won't even taste it anymore to see if it's getting better. No one in my house, save me, will drink coffee now. I wouldn't either, but it was a Christmas present, and I feel compelled. When everyone is away, I sneak out my old Moka Pot and enjoy a real cup of coffee.

    On an up note, everything about the machine works perfectly, but unfortunately, that isn't enough.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Cleaning light/cloudy coffee

    • Independence, OR,
    • Nov 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Initially, we liked our Ninja, but the noticed the coffee was always cloudy. It tasted fine but looked terrible. Then the clean light came on, and after a few times of cleaning I ended up cleaning two times in a row, each for 4 hours, and the light stayed on. I will get rid of this machine. Disappointed to do so.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 101

Write a Review for Ninja Coffee Bar!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review