• 102 Customer Reviews
  • 27% Recommend This Product
2.1 out of 5
5 star: 22% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 8% 1 star: 64%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Terrible coffee maker

    • By Denice P.,
    • Ohio,
    • Jul 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It doesn't keep the coffee hot even though the hot plate light is lit. You have to keep pressing the warm button. It releases so much steam that my cupboards are soaked and I am worried about them warping so I have to pull it away from the cupboards. The clean button comes on for practically every other pot and will not let you make a pot of coffee until you run the clean cycle. If you try, it will just give you about a half cup of coffee even though it is set at a pot. We received this for Christmas and were very excited about all of the features. We gave it a chance, but now it is time for a new one. Do not waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money on it!

    • By Bill D.,
    • Bristol, IN,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The machine doesn't keep the coffee warm and I am cleaning it all the time. After making three or four pots of coffee, it needs cleaning. I have only had the machine for eight months. What a waste of money it was! I'm getting ready to throw it out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worthless piece of crap!

    • By Cher G.,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Sep 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am on my third Ninja Coffee Bar and still cannot get a cup of coffee out of this defective, poorly designed coffee pot. I was charged shipping and handling each time I returned it. Now I was told that the warranty was expired and they would not replace it again. The cleaning light was on after the first pot. Within a few weeks, it would stop brewing after 4 seconds (I timed it with a watch), and I would have to stand there and push the brew button for a few dribbles of coffee. It took 15 minutes for a half pot, which was cold by the time I could drink it. TERRIBLE PRODUCT. Do not waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor quality

    • By Carrie A.,
    • Michigan,
    • Sep 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So last October my husband spent over $200 on my Ninja Coffee Bar that I just had to have for my birthday instead of the Keurig he wanted to get me. It has been the worst coffee pot ever. It leaks all over my counter consistently; I'm always having to keep a towel wrapped around it. The first month the water container lid broke. It's a lot of money to spend on a coffee pot to turn out to be the worst investment ever, and not even a full year later I have to go buy a cheap Mr. Coffee pot at our local dollar store, so I'm leaving a poor review. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nothing but problems!

    • By Debbie C.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Dec 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had two units and am now waiting for a new base which I have to pay the shipping. Rich mode gives 10 to 11 oz instead of 8.8 oz. Mug size gives 17 oz instead of 14 oz. No cup or travel mug is big enough as it constantly over brews. The second unit also has the problem of the Clean Cycle light coming on all the time no matter how much you clean it. I would recommend purchasing a coffee maker from a store where it can be returned, and from a manufacturer that stands behind their product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Coffee Bar CF091 is horrible. Customer Service is too!

    • By Vee G.,
    • Frisco, TX,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased my Ninja Coffee Bar CF091 in December 2017 as a Christmas gift to myself. From the start, the clean light would not go out. I called about this and was told that this is a common defect. Rep said hers does the same thing and her daughter just puts a sticky over it. It started not brewing a full cup or carafe so I called again and we walked thru the cleaning process, including pressing the button below the water tank and the button on the bottom of the water tank to ensure flow.

    I had no problems for a bit and did not expect any since I am the only coffee drinker in the house. Sometimes, one cup a day - sometimes two, sometimes none. However, it is always cleaned and descaled. Now I am having major problems no matter how much I clean it. It only works for a few seconds then gives me 5 beeps. I cannot get a full cup of coffee at all.

    Customer service says that the machine is definitely defective (which is what I was saying all along), but now since it is one month over the warranty, they would "sell" me a new machine for $149 which is $50 less than the full price. I explained that I purchased this thing from Sam's Club for $99.99 ($30 off special) and got the "there is nothing they can do" speech. I explained that there is no way I could even afford a new one from Sam's since I am now unemployed.

    I tried cleaning this thing again and guess what, the clean light finally went out but still only gives coffee for 3 seconds before beeping 5 times. I also told the rep that I have many Shark/Ninja products but this is the first horrible one. I have the Rolater vacuum cleaner, EuroPro sewing machine, Ninja Blender, Ninja Mini Chopper and the piece of crap coffee bar. I will never, ever purchase another product from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy

    • By William S.,
    • Sandusky, MI,
    • Apr 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The "clean" light comes on randomly, might be two days after cleaning, might be a week...Now it brews coffee instead of beeping, to let me know it's done it beeps 4 or 5 times and shuts the burner off so now cold coffee. The same thing happened to my son's Ninja, replaced it, but the same problem with that one too...So basically, top dollar for cheap quality.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk, do not get near this product.

    • By Robert S.,
    • Wichita, KS,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We just bought our second Ninja Coffee Bar after receiving the first one as a gift. Don't get me wrong, they make fantastic coffee - when they are working! The first one quit after a year. I cleaned it every time it said to but still had times when I had to sit and push the brew button every five seconds to get a pot of coffee. It finally just quit altogether. We had a whole house water softener installed and I thought maybe the hard water had something to do with the first Nija's problems. Well, I bought a new one for $180 two months ago and it has already started the constant clean cycle-on-off-keep pushing the brew button nonsense. I'm ticked that I have to fight my coffee maker for a cup of joe.

    Lesson learned. I won't be back and I've shared my experiences with family and friends.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Deborah H.,
    • Fremont, CA,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First let me say that a Better Business Bureau rating means nothing as businesses pay for good ratings.

    My Ninja Coffee Bar is not very old, and as many others, it will not brew a full pot. Won’t even brew a cup. It shuts down automatically after about 30 seconds. It is being caused by an internal design flaw where an air bubble gets in the line. You can try to correct it by pushing the valve down on the base where the reservoir sits. Water should come out. After you dry the area up, you can run a "test cup." If this didn’t help call the company and see if you can get another one.

    Apparently, the engineers are or have worked the issue out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • HORRIBLE

    • By Jean D.,
    • Wilmington, MA,
    • Jul 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My on/off button stopped working after 15 months. I only use my coffee bar once a week. Customer service agreed to "be so kind" as to give me a one time courtesy on the warranty and ship me a new base as it is obviously defective. I would have to pay $20.00 shipping. A $180.00 machine should not stop working after 15 months. I should not have to pay shipping. This company is the absolute worst to work with. Check out all of their reviews for the coffee bars. They will not stand behind their product. I told them I was going to report all over social media their poor customer service and the manager didn't seem to care so here I am. A $180.00 coffee maker is disposable to them. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY on this company. I wish I checked out all of the reviews before purchasing!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ninja Coffee Bar

    • By Sara V.,
    • Okotoks, Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Worst coffee maker ever. Got this for Christmas, was so excited for it! It worked fine, but then started beeping and only half brewing. Then only brewed for 30 seconds. Called and did 45 minutes of troubleshooting, only for them to tell me to send it back and made me pay, print a label and drive to FedEx to ship it back, then they say it's only backorder. I am demanding money back instead of a replacement...especially after reading these reviews...and the $20 they made me pay - which I also had to fork over for COFFEES. We also have a Shark Duster Buster that broke down after 4 months. Crappy company and very unimpressed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ninja Coffee Bar - terrible product

    • By Allison R.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Oct 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Save your money. The machine stops working after about 6 months. I paid $20 to ship back and they sent me a new machine. I have had my second machine for 6 months and it stopped working...the same story as the first one. It will brew for a minute and then stop and you have to keep pushing buttons, resetting, unplugging, etc. I called the company and they will replace it again, but you have to send $20 for shipping. This has to be how they stay in business...because nobody would ever purchase this product again. They have you by the horn because you have a $180 invested and I hate to just throw it away. So you pay $20 every six months to have a new one sent. All I want is a dang cup of coffee. Going back to Coffee-Mate. Do not purchase this crappy product or give your business to this awful scam company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Margaret Bell,
    • Dallas, GA,
    • Dec 29, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    The coffee is good, but I don't see it being better than any other coffee maker. It makes stronger coffee for the iced coffee and specialty coffees by using less water, which can be done with any coffee maker. I also have a few complaints. Firstly, it only makes about 4 coffee cups of coffee. Next, it only keeps the coffee hot for 2 hours. And finally, The carafe opening is too small to get your hand in to clean.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Angela Sweet,
    • London, KY,
    • Aug 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My son was thrilled when he got me my Ninja for Christmas last year (2015). It has worked great until about a month ago when it started leaking around the base. It was great to be able to get up in the morning and have my coffee already be made. One morning there was no coffee, all the water had leaked out and it swelled my count top, what a mess. I'm very upset and can not get anyone to give me a refund. $200.00 may not be much to some but my son saved his money up just so I would have one. Not happy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Won't keep coffee hot

    • By Barbara,
    • Nevada,
    • Jan 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It brews a very good pot of coffee, but when I go back for a second cup, it's just warm. The plate is not warming up, so I have to put my coffee in the microwave all the time. I am not happy with this and will go back to my other coffee maker.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Water held in chamber

    • By Maryellen,
    • Crozet, VA,
    • Jan 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My number one complaint is that the chamber does not empty. Every day I have to unplug the machine, turn upside down and drain the chamber of unused water. This happens no matter how many cups of coffee I program. Unused water is sitting for hours and is a breeding ground for bacteria.

    Try it; you will be shocked how much water drains using this method. Turn upside down, turn over and repeat. You will hear the water moving around.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I much prefer my Mr. Coffee

    • By Linda,
    • Houston, Texas,
    • Jan 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This was a gift, so thankfully I'm not out what I consider to be an insane price for a coffee maker.

    The worst feature for me is that it won't stay warm. There is actually a button marked "stay warm," which, when pushed, just makes an alarm but doesn't turn on the warming plate. We drink coffee all day, and the system purports to have a smart warmer that turns on and off, to keep the coffee warm without burning it. Well, this simply doesn't happen.

    The pot brews and then shuts off after a couple of hours. Period. You can't make it come back on, the "stay warm" button doesn't do anything but flash and beep, and the only option is to push the brew button, which causes the system to try to brew again from an empty tank, and you start all over again.

    We've also tried repeatedly to set up a pot the night before to brew on a timer the next morning. It doesn't come on. We followed the directions carefully. For a single cup, the specialty brew function is kind of cool. It came with a glass unit into which you put milk or cream, then warm in the microwave, then pump in order to create a foamy consistency. My daughter made us cups using this, adding caramel, etc. This was delicious, albeit labor intensive.

    I will use the product occasionally when I'm entertaining or have time to spend making a fancy cup of coffee, but I'm really glad that I didn't toss my reliable Mr. Coffee!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible coffee

    • By Patty,
    • Louisville, KY,
    • Feb 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love coffee; actually, I LOVE coffee.

    Imagine my surprise when taking the first sip of coffee brewed in my new Ninja Coffee Bar. It was terrible. I have tried different coffees and different grinds, but nothing helps. My family won't even taste it anymore to see if it's getting better. No one in my house, save me, will drink coffee now. I wouldn't either, but it was a Christmas present, and I feel compelled. When everyone is away, I sneak out my old Moka Pot and enjoy a real cup of coffee.

    On an up note, everything about the machine works perfectly, but unfortunately, that isn't enough.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cleaning light/cloudy coffee

    • By Gary Neilson,
    • Independence, OR,
    • Nov 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Initially, we liked our Ninja, but the noticed the coffee was always cloudy. It tasted fine but looked terrible. Then the clean light came on, and after a few times of cleaning I ended up cleaning two times in a row, each for 4 hours, and the light stayed on. I will get rid of this machine. Disappointed to do so.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ninja Coffee Bar biggest flaw

    • By Todd Jagger,
    • Mansfield, OH,
    • Feb 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I first viewed the Ninja Coffee Bar on TV, I was really impressed with the simplicity of making all the coffee drinks and because of the shortcuts and menu, and truthfully I do like it, but there was one thing I didn’t think about until after I bought it. And for that reason alone I would not have purchased if I had known.

    When reading the instructions, they suggested to warm up my coffee cup before placing the cup under the machine. That raised a big red flag, and after brewing a couple cups, I knew what they meant. Yes, the brewed coffee is not hot. It is extremely warm, but not at all hot like you would get from your favorite coffee shop vendor. So what I do is place my brewed coffee from the Ninja into my microwave.

    So I would advise anyone who likes their coffee hot to stay away from this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not keeping my coffee hot

    • By Thelma B.,
    • West Helena, AR,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have wanted a Ninja Coffee pot since they just came but, of course, I had to save up the money for one. I like the idea of having my ice coffee, single cup holder and a full pot all in the same coffee maker. I also thought that I had finally a coffee pot that would keep my second, third cup of coffee hot. I know it has a warmer button but, it still doesn't keep the coffee hot for me. I have to microwave every cup after my first cup of coffee in my microwave. I am a coffee addict and I make and drink coffee all day long, whether it hot or cold outside.

    The only suggestion I want to make is that the warmer would keep the coffee hot like a cup from restaurant coffee pots. I thought I had bought one when I got my Ninja Coffee maker. I need to heat up my second cup of coffee, thanks for listening. I would recommend it but I would let them know that it doesn't keep the rest of your coffee hot.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great coffee, malfunction with the machine.

    • By Deirdre ,
    • Michigan,
    • Jun 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love the coffee from this machine, it's the best coffee I've ever tasted other than Starbucks. I will always have a soft spot for Starbucks, even if I had the best coffee maker in the world. I enjoy how the coffee tastes, how quickly it brews and how easy the machine is to use.

    I've had the machine for two days, however, tonight I noticed water dripping from the bottom of the reservoir onto the hotplate, so I twisted the thing off and out poured a bunch of water from the bottom and all over my counter and hot plate. I quickly shifted my arm to the sink right next to the coffee pot and dumped the remaining water out.

    I noticed there was also still water sitting in the bottom of the machine where it drains down to go inside the machine, a whole half inch of water. I had to use a half a roll of paper towels to dry the water up. I stuck wadded up paper towels into the bottom where the half inch of water was to soak it up, and dried to hot plate.

    I only hope the hot plate isn't shorted out. I received the maker as a prize from a giveaway one of the shows I watch did, so I don't think I can send it back as I don't have a warranty.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • So far so good.

    • By sue,
    • Trumbull, CT,
    • Nov 29, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I am very particular about my coffee. I love Dunkin original hot and Starbucks Iced. I have owned a variety of coffee makers from 60 dollars to the 2500 Jura and everything in between including Kitchen Aide, Bunn, Nespresso and Keurig. I am looking for a cup of coffee similar to Dunkin Donuts. None of the above even come close. I purchased the Ninja Coffee Bar and have done a side by side comparison of a Starbucks iced coffee purchased directly at Starbucks and then made an ice coffee on the ice coffee setting using that coffee. The result was that I could not tell the difference! Tomorrow I will be comparing a Dunkin Donut coffee purchased at Dunkin and then making a hot coffee with its packaged coffee. Hoping for the same results..

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • One brewer does it all

    • By Tina,
    • Feb 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the Ninja Coffee Bar when my third Keurig died. I refused to buy another and I saw that the Ninja would replace it and my regular coffee pot. I'm happy that I don't have to purchase k-cups for this brewer. I love that you have several brewing options. I like it strong so I go for the rich brew option (which makes a smaller cup/pot of coffee), very good results. I like to brew a cup while I'm waiting for the pot to brew. I bought mine from a local retailer and saw nothing about a warranty in the packaging so I'm crossing my fingers it continues to work. I'm excited to use the ice coffee option in the summertime! The one I bought came with the recipe book, frother and travel mug that can be used hot or cold.

    Dislikes: It steams, a lot! If you have a cabinet above it you will need to pull it out to use it. I forgot yesterday and the cabinet would have been ruined had I not noticed all the steam and wiped it off, not good. Also, the shape of the carafe. It has a very small opening that you cannot fit your hand inside to clean so you will need a brush of some kind to clean it. Lastly, it's loud when brewing. That doesn't bother me since the brew time is short but it annoys my husband.

    All in all, I am happy with the Ninja. I am so happy to only have one pot on my counter and I would recommend it to a friend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • One disappontment, but no small matter.

    • By Lee,
    • Northwest Illinois,
    • Jul 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was so excited to have this "do-it-all" machine because my husband likes hot coffee and I like iced tea. but the inordinate amount of steam going up the cabinets all the way to the ceiling was something I just couldn't tolerate. I returned the unit.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love this creative coffee bar

    Overall Experience:

    Stopped drinking coffee with my dreadful K-Cup experience. Resorted to tea. Saw the ninja and decided to buy it. OMG I am back to coffee again. This coffee bar is fantastic. So many options and I love iced coffee. Would recommend this machine to everyone. So much fun to use and I am back to java.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Pleased by purchase

    Overall Experience:

    We dumped our K! It does take a bit of old school time to brew but it's worth it. Our first brew creation was a cappuccino. I so wanted to make second cup immediately, but thought I better wait because it's true coffee concentrate in strength. We're happy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 55-81 of 102

Write a Review for Ninja Coffee Bar!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Ninja Coffee Bar Reviews