Read 100 Ninja Coffee Bar Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 22 4 star: 3 3 star: 1 2 star: 9 1 star:  65
Bottom Line: 27% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 100
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Ninja coffee bar CF091

    • La Crosse, WI,
    • Mar 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got this for Christmas and the "clean" light would not go out after cleaning four times. They sent me a new base and the "clean" light came on after two brews. I called the company, and they said they will send a new machine.

    After a week and receiving nothing, I called again, and then they said I had to send the old one back first. I told them I did not have the box and packaging material. I said send a new one and I will put the old one in the new box, and they said "NO." I offered a credit card to guarantee I will return old one, but they still said "no."

    I am very unhappy; the service "sucks" and there is nothing special about this machine. It is overpriced and I would not recommend or buy it again. I also would not buy any of their products! I only used it for two months.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Don't purchase this machine!

    • Seattle, WA,
    • May 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is hands down the worst coffee maker I have ever purchased. The design is terrible. I can't even clean the carafe. They did a great job of advertising, but you can't justify the price. Mr. Coffee works better.

    We are literally putting ours in the trash at this very moment. I don't usually write reviews, but I thought it best to warn other potential buyers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Not reliable

    • Nevada,
    • May 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased it in December. By mid-January, the cleaning light came on and will not come out of cleaning cycle despite multiple by book cleaning. The company expects you to send it back at your own expense.

    A definite "do not buy."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Terrible

    This coffee maker did not work for long. The cleaning light went on, and it never makes a full pot of coffee. The coffee is always luke warm. I do not have tons of money, so it was a giant let down. Now I am stuck with this stupid luke warm half-full carafe of coffee every morning.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Housewife

    • Mission, Texas,
    • Jun 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product was a waste of money! I should have never bought it. Anything works better than this coffee maker. I was a Ninja Fan until I came accords this product. Sadly it only lasted 2 weeks, a little screw on the frother came off while washing it after 2 times I used it, and to make things worse looks like that part was melted with the heat of the vapor.

    I should have never gotten rid of the old school coffee maker I had purchased for $14.99. Instead, I spend $179.99 on this junk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware of Ninja Coffee Bar thermal carafe (also comes with over ice carafe)

    I had my unit for less than a month and was required to descale it with vinegar twice. This laborious process (which requires you to stand by during the cycle to flush it) is way more intensive than any other cleaning process.

    Even after doing extra cleaning, we still had problems. We brewed a full pot, and it only brewed two cups of very strong coffee. Water remained in the reservoir, and even after forcing more cycles, the reservoir did not empty.

    Fortunately, Bed Bath & Beyond gave us a full refund after one month of usage. Others have not been so fortunate. They paid $19.95 in postage to return it and were also required to send a check to Ninja for the same amount for return postage. Others were required to pay a restocking fee when they returned it. Ninja customer service asks for the model number and urges you to "private message" them. Those who were kind enough to post about their private messages say Ninja gives them directions that are exactly the same cleaning instructions as in the manual.

    Very frustrating. Ninja should do the right thing and recall this coffeemaker.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Unhappy

    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Only about two weeks after purchase, the clean light comes on. I followed all the directions, and the light is still on. Coffee is never hot (just warm) from cup or pot, and water never completely empties from the reservoir. Pre-setting only works sometimes so in the mornings I have to wait. When using the cup method, we frequently have to turn it down a couple of times before it'll finish. Very disappointed with this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Would not recommend

    • Vernon, NJ,
    • Aug 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am having the same problem as a lot of other folks. I got this for Christmas, and the "clean" light came on after about a month of use. I thought no big deal. Except after cleaning it, the light came on again after a week. I cleaned again and then the "clean" light came on two days later.

    I called customer service, and they were nice and sent me a replacement unit. Unfortunately, the same scenario. I called customer service, and this time they sent me a cleaning solution. I used the cleaning solution which lasted about two weeks. I called customer service, and they suggested based on this continuing problem to run the four-hour cleaning process. No luck. After two days, the "clean" light comes back on.

    So, I once again called customer service. They send me another unit and sure enough, after another month the same results. I am at my wit's end at this point. I called to get a refund and was told since it was not purchased directly from Ninja, no refund could be offered. Now they are willing to send me a replacement unit again, but I have to return the defective unit and pay for shipping cost. I don't know what makes them think that sending me a third replacement unit is going to make a difference.

    Although customer service was willing to work with me initially, their hard stance once I requested a refund is very unsatisfactory.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Did not last 64 days!

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My Ninja Coffee Bar got stuck in the "clean" cycle and would not come out of it.

    I called Customer Service and was told that a different base could be sent to me if I paid the return shipping and paid $19.99 to have a new shipped to me. I asked to speak to the customer service reps supervisor. Two hours later a supervisor called and gave me the EXACT same "script" as the customer service rep. I wrote an email and got the exact same thing in writing. I posted on Facebook and got the exact same answer as all the others on Facebook who expressed complaints. No resolution!

    I do not wish to pay $19.99 for a system that I already paid $170.00 for! I am going to search the web for the president's email and send him a complaint! My advice is not to buy this product! Check out all the complaints on their Facebook page and read all the "canned" responses! Amazing!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy the Coffee Bar

    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Oct 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Initially, I was pleased with the Coffee Bar and liked the various settings, as well as the frother. After approximately 1 and 1/2 years of use, it began malfunctioning with the classic brew and the time settings no longer usable. The customer service only offers a reduced rate on a new one instead of actually offering any assistance because of the 1-year warranty. Why would I purchase a new one when my current one broke so quickly?

    I never write reviews on items, however, I am so disgusted by the fact that it malfunctioned after 1 and 1/2 years and now I'm out of luck. Given the price tag, I wouldn't have expected problems. I will never purchase any of their products in my lifetime.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Drip stop malfunctioned

    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Nov 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    While in the beginning I had been quite satisfied with this coffee maker, I am no longer impressed. In the last few weeks, the clean light appeared, and I faithfully cleaned the machine. However, now the drip stop warning light remains lit, and the coffee machine refuses to brew (naturally).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 100

Write a Review for Ninja Coffee Bar!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review