Read 101 Ninja Coffee Bar Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 22 4 star: 3 3 star: 1 2 star: 9 1 star:  66
Bottom Line: 27% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 101
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Clean light never goes off - Ninja doesn't stand by product.

    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Jan 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The "clean" light is on every other brew. I called Ninja and they offered replacement part, which they sent, but I had to pay $23 in shipping and handling. Two months later, the same issue. The "clean" light is continuously on. I called back customer service who told me that if the coffee brews, their "engineers" advise that the product works. I told them it doesn't work if the "clean" light comes on every brew cycle.

    Now it has happened with the original and replacement, and Ninja refuses to refund it. All they will do is send a replacement part for a huge shipping charge, which if you pay for more than one shipping, you may as well get another coffee maker that works, which I will be doing. I will never buy another Ninja or Shark product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Won't brew a full pot

    • Corning, NY,
    • Dec 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    We got our Ninja Coffee Bar #CF080CC0 for Christmas yesterday, and I haven't gotten a full pot of coffee brewed on the "Classic" setting yet. When the water is run through alone, the level in the pot is fine. When you use four scoops of medium ground coffee and a full reservoir of water, the level is two inches down from the neck of the pot. It only nets four mugs per pot. On the single serve setting, it only brews half a mug full. Maybe we should use a coffee cup instead of a mug, which is twice its size.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Ninja Coffee Bar

    I bought this machine with the expectation that the coffee would be fabulous and, it was, for 13 months (one month post warranty). Then, despite many, many hours spent cleaning and descaling the unit, it would not brew more than 1/4 of a cup at a time, despite it being set to brew a full carafe, so we had to stay there, constantly pushing the brew button to get a full carafe of coffee each morning.

    While researching how to combat this problem online, I found that we were not alone; this is a common complaint among Ninja Coffee Bar buyers. It does not appear that Ninja has taken responsibility or offered a solution to the problem (I never called them).

    Can I recommend this coffeemaker? Yes, if you have an extra $200+ to spend on a coffeemaker that may, or may not, work for a year.

    Personally, I'm currently going back to the regular old, every day, coffeemaker and just splurge on a specialty coffee every now and then; it will be a lot less expensive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Continuously have to clean this machine!

    • Wheatfield, IN,
    • Nov 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had this product about a year, and the clean light continues to come on. I cleaned it, advanced cleaned and it continues to have the problem! I called customer service and have to pay to send it in! Do not buy this machine; it has a history of this problem!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    The worst coffee pot

    • Albion, IN,
    • Nov 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the WORST coffee pot I have ever owned. It requires you to clean it almost every week. That takes one hour time, and the light will flash on, what a pain.

    For $200.00, what a rip-off. If you do plan on getting this coffee pot be sure to call in the week you get it for the warranty, and if you don't within that time frame, you're out $200.00.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Cleaning light/cloudy coffee

    • Independence, OR,
    • Nov 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Initially, we liked our Ninja, but the noticed the coffee was always cloudy. It tasted fine but looked terrible. Then the clean light came on, and after a few times of cleaning I ended up cleaning two times in a row, each for 4 hours, and the light stayed on. I will get rid of this machine. Disappointed to do so.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Drip stop malfunctioned

    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Nov 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    While in the beginning I had been quite satisfied with this coffee maker, I am no longer impressed. In the last few weeks, the clean light appeared, and I faithfully cleaned the machine. However, now the drip stop warning light remains lit, and the coffee machine refuses to brew (naturally).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy the Coffee Bar

    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Oct 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Initially, I was pleased with the Coffee Bar and liked the various settings, as well as the frother. After approximately 1 and 1/2 years of use, it began malfunctioning with the classic brew and the time settings no longer usable. The customer service only offers a reduced rate on a new one instead of actually offering any assistance because of the 1-year warranty. Why would I purchase a new one when my current one broke so quickly?

    I never write reviews on items, however, I am so disgusted by the fact that it malfunctioned after 1 and 1/2 years and now I'm out of luck. Given the price tag, I wouldn't have expected problems. I will never purchase any of their products in my lifetime.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great machine and great customer service!

    • McMinnville, OR,
    • Sep 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got my coffee maker Christmas 2016. I instantly loved it. I had no issues with it until I cracked my carafe while washing it about three months after I started using it. Carafes on the secondary market were $70-$90.

    I contacted customer service and explained what happened and inquired about purchasing a replacement through them. When they inquired how long I had the machine I told them three months they told me they would send me a new one at no charge. I didn't have to pay shipping.

    About five days later I received it. If this one ever dies, I will definitely buy another. Great product and great customer service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Did not last 64 days!

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My Ninja Coffee Bar got stuck in the "clean" cycle and would not come out of it.

    I called Customer Service and was told that a different base could be sent to me if I paid the return shipping and paid $19.99 to have a new shipped to me. I asked to speak to the customer service reps supervisor. Two hours later a supervisor called and gave me the EXACT same "script" as the customer service rep. I wrote an email and got the exact same thing in writing. I posted on Facebook and got the exact same answer as all the others on Facebook who expressed complaints. No resolution!

    I do not wish to pay $19.99 for a system that I already paid $170.00 for! I am going to search the web for the president's email and send him a complaint! My advice is not to buy this product! Check out all the complaints on their Facebook page and read all the "canned" responses! Amazing!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Would not recommend

    • Vernon, NJ,
    • Aug 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am having the same problem as a lot of other folks. I got this for Christmas, and the "clean" light came on after about a month of use. I thought no big deal. Except after cleaning it, the light came on again after a week. I cleaned again and then the "clean" light came on two days later.

    I called customer service, and they were nice and sent me a replacement unit. Unfortunately, the same scenario. I called customer service, and this time they sent me a cleaning solution. I used the cleaning solution which lasted about two weeks. I called customer service, and they suggested based on this continuing problem to run the four-hour cleaning process. No luck. After two days, the "clean" light comes back on.

    So, I once again called customer service. They send me another unit and sure enough, after another month the same results. I am at my wit's end at this point. I called to get a refund and was told since it was not purchased directly from Ninja, no refund could be offered. Now they are willing to send me a replacement unit again, but I have to return the defective unit and pay for shipping cost. I don't know what makes them think that sending me a third replacement unit is going to make a difference.

    Although customer service was willing to work with me initially, their hard stance once I requested a refund is very unsatisfactory.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 101

Write a Review for Ninja Coffee Bar!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review