• 102 Customer Reviews
  • 27% Recommend This Company
2.1 out of 5
5 star: 22% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 8% 1 star: 64%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Bye bye Starbucks

    • By Ashley ,
    • Columbus, Ohio,
    • May 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love coffee. I more than love coffee. I consider it a major food group. I used to make my normal coffee at home daily and frequented Starbucks 2-3 times a week for a specialty drink fix. I was very excited to get a Ninja for Mother's Day, and it did not disappoint!

    Just like anything else, coffee taste is personal so you may need to experiment around with coffee types and brew strengths to find your perfect cup. It is now very easy to make my mochas, lattes, and iced coffee at home. I prefer it over Starbucks now, because I can make it just how I like (plus it's a ton cheaper).

    I recommend always using filtered or bottled water, it makes a big difference. Freshly ground coffee will be a big impact too, it's all personal preference.

    I am completely satisfied with the quality and value of this product. It is very user friendly and easy to clean.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best coffee maker I've ever had.

    • By Brian,
    • Catawba, SC,
    • May 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm a coffee snob and freely admit it. I know a tremendous amount about coffee, such as the optimal temp of just below boiling, grind for different types, sizes and materials used. A metal cone requires a coarser grind. A metal filter doesn't absorb all of the oils that paper filters do (and Eco-friendly!). As with any coffee maker, you must play with the ratios to find what it is you like. On the third day, I had it completely figured out and man. This thing makes amazing coffee. I've had all kinds and brands of coffee makers, from percolator, to French press, to vacuum. This thing makes awesome coffee. The double-wall stainless steel carafe is perfect and keeps coffee hot for a really, really long time. It's all personal preference, but I love this thing and it will proudly share the counter space with my burr grinder.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great coffee, major lemon!

    • By Sam Ebert,
    • Delaware,
    • Mar 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought my Ninja Coffee Bar in December 2015. It lasted one month before it stopped brewing. I called Ninja and they overnight mailed me a new one. It lasted one month before it stopped brewing as well. Now I called Ninja again and they said they would mail me a third one. I wait a week and a half looking for my new one and it never showed up.

    So today I called them again and was told they were waiting to receive my old one back before mailing the new one to me. AND that then I owed twenty bucks to get the new one mailed out to me. I stated that I had lifetime VIP warranty so I get free shipping. However, then I was told VIP warranty gets canceled after first return. So I guess lifetime means one month to Shark/Ninja! I have bought their stuff for years and have loved their products but never again will buy from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointing problems

    • By Barbara Heffel,
    • New Braunfels, Texas,
    • Feb 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    At first I was thrilled. The coffee tasted great, and the options are fun. However, shortly after, the warming plate started going off almost immediately, and was hard to make it get back on. Now, after two months of use, it keeps shutting off in the middle of the cycle (when you try to brew a full pot, it makes less than half, and shuts itself off), leaving me with less coffee than anticipated, and cold to boot.

    I thought maybe these were unique problems, but now see that others are having the same issues. I would wait until these prohibitive problems are worked out before recommending it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • One brewer does it all

    • By Tina,
    • Feb 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the Ninja Coffee Bar when my third Keurig died. I refused to buy another and I saw that the Ninja would replace it and my regular coffee pot. I'm happy that I don't have to purchase k-cups for this brewer. I love that you have several brewing options. I like it strong so I go for the rich brew option (which makes a smaller cup/pot of coffee), very good results. I like to brew a cup while I'm waiting for the pot to brew. I bought mine from a local retailer and saw nothing about a warranty in the packaging so I'm crossing my fingers it continues to work. I'm excited to use the ice coffee option in the summertime! The one I bought came with the recipe book, frother and travel mug that can be used hot or cold.

    Dislikes: It steams, a lot! If you have a cabinet above it you will need to pull it out to use it. I forgot yesterday and the cabinet would have been ruined had I not noticed all the steam and wiped it off, not good. Also, the shape of the carafe. It has a very small opening that you cannot fit your hand inside to clean so you will need a brush of some kind to clean it. Lastly, it's loud when brewing. That doesn't bother me since the brew time is short but it annoys my husband.

    All in all, I am happy with the Ninja. I am so happy to only have one pot on my counter and I would recommend it to a friend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Lemon

    • By Laura ,
    • Reno Nevada ,
    • Feb 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am on my third pot in two months and am experiencing the same issue, which is that the pot's warming plate shuts off after brewing. It's not supposed to work that way. I just called Ninja, and it seems as if I'm the only person who is having this problem (which I don't believe), so I am awaiting my fourth pot. I am not at all happy, and wouldn't recommend the Ninja Coffee Bar.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I like my Nina Coffee Bat

    I drink my coffee black and consider most people put junk in their coffee because they really don't like the taste. So here is my review: I like the idea of all the different ways to do coffee. I have made iced tea and iced coffee. It was very cold on first sip from brewing and very refreshing good taste. The coffee tastes good with my homemade smoothies because I use the cold brew to mix in.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very good product

    • By Alisha,
    • Georgetown, TX,
    • Feb 9, 2016

    I bought the machine with the insulated carafe. It keeps the coffee hot for quite a while. I really like the delayed brew feature. I also like that I have an option for several sizes. Having a reusable filter is really nice. The coffee is good because I can vary the amount used and the type of coffee to my taste. This is a good buy. It would be nice if it included a grinder, but that wood increase the price. For the price, I believe you get a lot of nice features.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not good

    • By Carol,
    • IL,
    • Feb 8, 2016

    I received my coffee bar as a gift. First one didn't work and it cost me a fortune to ship it back to either have fixed or replaced.

    They sent me a new one and I had the exact same problem as the first. Water in the reservoir would not empty completely and would not finish making a complete pot of coffee. They are sending me a second, plus free syrup at no cost to me. I don't know what I will do if this one doesn't work. I feel bad because my son wasted his money as a Christmas gift to me. :( I gave it one star because this obviously has serious problems, but customer service was a nice experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ninja coffee maker

    • By Kim Hoffman,
    • Jan 24, 2016

    Ordered two on December 14th, plus the free gifts (for shipping at 24.95 each). Only ever received one coffee maker before Christmas. Made multiple attempts to receive the rest of the products ordered. After numerous phone calls 1 coffee maker refund was returned and the 24.95 shipping for one of the free gifts. Still have never received the other free gift or the refund of 24.95. The shipping of the product is horrible and it is just a glorified coffee maker, not worth the money and the waste of time to deal with it. Still have to make one more phone call to get the 24.95 back. How can they sell products when you get an email saying they're out of stock, but still run the infomercials on television selling them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ninja Coffee Machine

    • By John,
    • Jan 22, 2016

    I wish I had bought a Mr. Coffee instead of the Ninja. The Ninja makes a very small pot of coffee and requires cleaning between every pot, whether you use your filter or the one that comes with it. Absolutely not worth the price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buy beware of warranty

    • By Toni,
    • Michigan,
    • Jan 21, 2016

    If you don't buy the coffee bar direct from Ninja your warranty is not valid. My coffee maker is defective and will not give me a hot cup of coffee. They only replace the product if I pay to have it shipped back for an additional $40. Poor customer service and no backing for defects.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ninja Coffee Bar Has Many Problems

    • By Karen,
    • Bonners Ferry, ID,
    • Jan 16, 2016

    First of all this thing is way overpriced. Save your money. The coffee is not that good, carafe is small; doesn't make enough coffee, you can't get your hand in the carafe to clean, doesn't have an on/off switch (which is HUGE), and the coffee doesn't even stay hot. Seems to me that Ninja had several things they didn't think about before engineering this stupid thing. They should have followed Mr. Coffee's design a little more. This is going back. I'll have fun with that. Shipping will cost a fortune and getting everything back in the box will be like a 1000 piece puzzle. Waste of time and money. Would have given it no stars, but was required to give it at least one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Impressed!

    • By Katie M.,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Jan 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Let me start off by saying I am not a person who normally would go out of my way to write a review for something I bought. However, I am so impressed with my new Ninja Coffee Bar I just had to share my experience with others. I was looking for a really good coffee maker for a present for my boyfriend for Christmas. I spent a good hour looking at tons of different espresso makers and then I came across the Ninja. It seemed to have everything I was looking for: the ability to make any kind of coffee drink we want with ease. I have to admit I was very skeptical about the milk frother. It didn't seem like it would really be able to froth milk well, boy was I wrong! It comes out perfect every time with little effort and very easy to clean. We have made numerous types of drinks from the recipe book that came with the machine, and ALL of them have been fabulous, not to mention, fun to make!

    I also got the little Ninja Bullet Blender with it so I could make the "Ninjacchinos," which are by far my favorite. I used to drink Starbucks mocha frappuccinos​​ and this is so much better, way creamier and the way the Ninja brews you can really taste the coffee. I have also discovered a new love for smoothies, they are SO easy to make with this little blender, it blends right into the cup you are going to drink from. In less than 3 minutes you can cut all your fruit, add your ice cream and/or milk, and blend it for a super smooth and very flavorful drink. I cannot say enough good things about the Ninja Coffee Bar, to me it was by far worth what I spend on it and the accessories and has made coffee fun and exciting for us now because we are the ones who get to make it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very good options

    • By Alex Marruffo,
    • El Paso, TX,
    • Jan 12, 2016

    I received the coffee bar for Christmas. I have already tried different drinks such as: Iced coffees, cappuccinos, hot and cold coffee variations, etc. I would avoid going to some of the more expensive coffee shops that offered variety due to the high cost. I have found that I can satisfy my coffee fixes at home with my own ground coffee. So far, it has impressed me with its performance. I can make different coffee drinks for each of my family members with ease.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best coffee machine ever!

    • By dpuclats,
    • Estacada, OR,
    • Jan 6, 2016

    We have owned and enjoyed many brewers and like many have had a drip brewer and an espresso machine. Having a limited amount of counter space lead us to look for a way to have something of both worlds, enter the new Ninja Coffee Bar. We liked what we saw and read and took the plunge. We have loved our choice. The Ninja delivers a good cup of coffee and specialty drinks are so close to espresso that given the time savings and flexibility there is no loss of enjoyment. This is just the ticket for us, and we would highly recommend that you give it a try. The price can't be beat and the 5 year VIP warranty is great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Margaret Bell,
    • Dallas, GA,
    • Dec 29, 2015

    The coffee is good, but I don't see it being better than any other coffee maker. It makes stronger coffee for the iced coffee and specialty coffees by using less water, which can be done with any coffee maker. I also have a few complaints. Firstly, it only makes about 4 coffee cups of coffee. Next, it only keeps the coffee hot for 2 hours. And finally, The carafe opening is too small to get your hand in to clean.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • So far so good.

    • By sue,
    • Trumbull, CT,
    • Nov 29, 2015

    I am very particular about my coffee. I love Dunkin original hot and Starbucks Iced. I have owned a variety of coffee makers from 60 dollars to the 2500 Jura and everything in between including Kitchen Aide, Bunn, Nespresso and Keurig. I am looking for a cup of coffee similar to Dunkin Donuts. None of the above even come close. I purchased the Ninja Coffee Bar and have done a side by side comparison of a Starbucks iced coffee purchased directly at Starbucks and then made an ice coffee on the ice coffee setting using that coffee. The result was that I could not tell the difference! Tomorrow I will be comparing a Dunkin Donut coffee purchased at Dunkin and then making a hot coffee with its packaged coffee. Hoping for the same results..

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Enjoyable Coffee Experience

    • By Noble,
    • Lincoln, NE,
    • Nov 28, 2015

    I am wanting to say to anyone that will listen – If you consider yourself a coffee geek and a lover of a good spot of Joe, and you enjoy creating drinks easily to the delight of your friends, family or just for yourself, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this wonderful machine!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Pleased by purchase

    We dumped our K! It does take a bit of old school time to brew but it's worth it. Our first brew creation was a cappuccino. I so wanted to make second cup immediately, but thought I better wait because it's true coffee concentrate in strength. We're happy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love this creative coffee bar

    Stopped drinking coffee with my dreadful K-Cup experience. Resorted to tea. Saw the ninja and decided to buy it. OMG I am back to coffee again. This coffee bar is fantastic. So many options and I love iced coffee. Would recommend this machine to everyone. So much fun to use and I am back to java.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 82-102 of 102

Write a Review for Ninja Coffee Bar!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Ninja Coffee Bar Reviews