About Niwali

Based out of Aventura, FL, Niwali claims to work “closely with nature” to manufacture and sell nutritional supplements that focus on ”restoring our health and vitality.” Each of the company’s supplements are highly potent, and can help detox and balance your body.

Niwali has a D- rating with the Better Business Bureau, which is based on 37 closed complaints over the past year, four of which remain unresolved. According to the site, “Our file contains a pattern of complaints from consumers alleging, after participating in Sacred Eden Inc. a trial offer, Sacred Eden auto-debits their accounts $74.90 monthly. Consumers who attempt to cancel their accounts with Sacred Eden are met with long on-hold times, unreturned calls, or unreturned emails.”

From a customer satisfaction standpoint, online reviews regarding Niwali appear to be mixed. The most common complaints we encountered during our research included products that don’t work, poor customer service, and automatic enrollment in their autoship program.

How Niwali Works

Niwali’s claimed goal is to “heal 300 million people by 2015 through a mix of information products, supplements, coaching and health retreats.” With this said, products sold on the Niwali website span multiple categories, including:

  • Weight Management – Krill Oil, Colon Cleanse, etc.
  • Cleansing & Detox – Glutathione, MSM Powder, etc.
  • Disease Fighting – Red Yeast Rice and Glucosamine
  • Female Only – Argan Oil
  • Herbal Teas
  • Immune Boosters
  • Male Only – Advanced Testo-O-Boost, AminoMuscle, etc.
  • Personal Care – Anti-Wrinkle, Hair Growth, etc.
  • Superfoods & Snacks
  • Tonics & Enhancers – Tonics, Sleep Aids, etc.
  • Vitamins & Supplements – DHEA, Multi-Vitamins, etc.
  • Niwali Kits – Hair Regrowth, Teeth Whitening, etc.

However, keep in mind that many products produced by the company are also sold under Sacred Eden brand names, some of the most popular of which include Test-O-Fuel Testosterone Booster, Sacred Hair Growth, and Tonic Alchemy.

Niwali Pricing & Refund Policy

Niwali offers numerous products across several categories, which generally range in price between $21.95 and $70 for single products, and $139 and $279 for kits.

All products purchased through Niwali come with a 30-day refund policy applicable to your purchase price, less $9.95 for shipping, handling, and restocking fees. Simply call 855-3-NIWALI to begin the process. However, keep in mind that Niwali will only allow you one refund per product – anything else will be considered fraud.

Bottom Line: Is Niwali a Scam?

With all this information available, what’s the bottom line: Is Niwali a scam? While it’s clear that Niwali is a legitimate company, there are a few things you should be aware of before choosing to hand over your hard-earned money.

First, Niwali was the subject of a fairly popular advertising scam, which was uncovered completely by accident. We won’t go into all the details, though you can read the full story here.

Second, the company has a fairly substantial number of unhappy customers, most of whom cite poor customer service, products that don’t work as advertised, and/or inability to un-enroll in their autoship program. In fact, there is a Better Business Bureau alert for the company that reads, “Consumers who attempt to cancel their accounts with Sacred Eden are met with long on-hold times, unreturned calls, or unreturned emails.”

Finally, like many other nutritional supplements, not everyone will experience the same results. In addition, if you’re thinking about purchasing a supplement from Niwali, we recommend speaking with your healthcare professional beforehand.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

31 Consumer Reviews for Niwali

Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  23
Bottom Line: 16% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 31
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    It does work for me

    • New York,
    • Jul 1, 2015

    About two months ago, I started using the advanced test o boost and the amino muscle, both from Niwali. I signed up for their trial for 14 days. Obviously, nothing is free in this world. so I decided to contact them before ordering. they explained how it works and I decided to give it a try (why not?) I can cancel if I don't like it and, at least, I get to try it out. so I did called before the trial expired. trying to return it. even though, I did like the results, I am 23, I don't need a testosterone booster but I like the fact that I can lift more because I feel the energy and well, sex it's been awesome.

    So I got a pretty good deal, the alpha reward program. I only pay 39.00 a month and get two products, I get to chose them. the amino muscle helps me to digest better the protein, allowing me to absorb more amino acids. So I recover faster from work outs and I've gain some mass.

    So with them it's all about reading. I would like to repeat my self (nothing in this world is for free) so guys make sure to pay a little more attention the next time with anything you purchase online. Just as an advise.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    their hair growth WORKS!

    • CT,
    • Jun 20, 2014

    I'm Mike, I'm 56 years old. I started to experience hair lost at 46, and no matter what I tried my hair continued to disappear day after day ( it was very frustrating) at a given point I just gave up! I was really tired of throwing money away on products that did absolutely nothing for me.

    A friend of mine mentioned once that he was going to start using this product but I did not pay much attention to it until I saw him a couple of months later on a fishing trip and I have to say WOW! he was changed, he was growing new hair! due to this shocking experience I decided to try it myself and I have to tell you folks, this stuff really works.

    I'm not sure what is different on this than other products that I tried in the past, all I know is that my hair is growing again in places were I didn't have anymore. so if you're struggling with hair loss, I encourage you to try it for a couple of months and judge it by yourself, I can assure you that you will not be disappointed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Free Trial?

    • Houston, Tx,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    I would like to inform all who may read this review. If you're looking to loose weight and desperate well the FREE TRIAL OFFER will lure you in to using their product. I first received GC180xt and Advanced Test o-boost as a free 14 day trial. By all means hey it's free why not. Prior to even trying the free offer that I seen on Facebook I filled out my information and thought hard about it, and decided to close the window. I DID NOT EVER SUBMIT MY INFORMATION TO THIS COMPANY.

    Within a couple days I was getting emails and the first associate called ME. Stating he seen I was interested in the products, and insisted that I give it a try. Sounded good and even extended the free trial offer to 20 days which in turn you lose a few days waiting on the products to be mailed. Overall I felt nothing. I'm 35 and in decent shape.

    Long story short the products helped me in NO WAY. If you want to know more keep reading. The free trial offer is just to lure you in once you give them the credit card info they got you with auto shipments and auto renewals. It makes you not want to try another free offer ever. The sales associate is determined to keep you on their products. Then again if their products are so rewarding why do they have to put all the effort to keep you on.

    I spoke to three associates. The first being okay being it was my first time. The second associate being the most persuasive and misleading of all of them. He had me thinking I was going to have to pay full price for the bottles they sent me practically not allowing me a chance to discontinue the FREE TRIAL OFFER and the products without having to pay more. In which one time he tried to tell me to call back a day AFTER the free trial had ended which in turn they tell you to call the day BEFORE the free trial ends. Trying to ensure I would be automatically enrolled for another months of products. The third was just as persuasive as the second, but I just pushed back and kept mentioning that I wasn't interested. I finally had enough of the arm twisting and finally got a cancellation number and RMA to return the products.

    FINALLY! Now maybe I'm naive when it comes to free offers especially when you see FREE what do you expect. Niwali will send you more than what would be recommended for a free trial, and you have minimum of 14 days to try. But when you feel no effects why would you want to continue? You call customer service and let them know you would like to discontinue their product and they use persuasive tactics, “you need to give the product more time, we'll give you a discount if you'll stay, the product is 100 percent natural and 100 percent guaranteed it'll work.” I'm like sorry I didn't feel any positive effects from the product. I was like even if the products did work I wouldn't want to have this kind of twisted service.

    Sorry for the lengthy review, but I felt people need to know. In reality I think this is the first review I've ever written about a product. If you’re interested in good products try Advocare this is where I lost my weight in the first 24 days.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive Marketing and Dishonest Customer Service

    • Jul 3, 2014

    My wife ordered me a supplement on a free trial basis in April. She screen-captured the terms and conditions that clearly state it was a 20-day trial period. With that understanding, she placed the order.

    Two weeks later the product finally arrived, but with less than a week left, we didn't think a six-day trial would be effective, so we never opened the bottle. She called on the 20th day to cancel and return and was then told it was a 14- day trial, not a 20-day trial. She offered to send them the screen capture, but they didn't care. She told them to cancel the subscription and refund our initial charge, and the CRM hung up on her.

    In June, we were charged 2 more times. When I called, they said we hadn't cancelled because we didn't have a cancellation number from our previous call. When I told him my wife was hung up on last time, he stated that CRM do not have the ability to terminate a customer phone call. CRM then proceeded to say he was canceling my subscription, never gave me a cancelation number, and hung up at the end of our call, which he previously stated he did not have the ability to do.

    I am still fighting for a full refund, because their terms were incorrectly listed or linked and we started the trial under false pretenses. I DO NOT like their marketing practices or their customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Experience with the Alpha cut

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jul 2, 2015

    Alpha cut is a great product. I have been taking Alpha cut for about one month and have gotten results like nothing else. I had a nice build, but my body had always had a problem with looking "fluffy" because of water retention. As soon as I started taking Alpha cut, my energy soared. I have lost about four pounds and have cut my body fat by about 2% in one month alone, and I was looking great. I've been taking them for a while now and the results just keep coming. I was a skeptical about "cutting" products and " risk free trials", but let me tell you, this is the real deal. If you need fat loss fast, trust me, you won't be disappointed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Customer Service

    • Hickory, NC,
    • Apr 15, 2014

    I called the customer service department on four different occasions trying to get information about how to return a product. The first gentlemen I have to say was polite but I was only calling, at this time, to find out what was ordered since this was not ordered by me and it showed up as a debit on my bank account. I was told that this amount was shipping for two products and that it could be used for 14 days and returned if not satisfied. After finding out this info, I knew it was going to be returned.

    The second person I spoke with told me that the product could be sent back and I would not be charged even if it were opened. I was given an address to return the product. I was told my sequential monthly orders would be canceled but I was not told that the product had to be received within a week of that cancellation date. If I had been informed of this, I would have waited to cancel closer to the end of the 14 day free trial after I had mailed the product back. I called a couple of days later to ask one question which was when the 14 days for the free trial started so I would know how much time I still had to mail the product back without being charged. I got a gentlemen on the phone that was the rudest person I have ever dealt with. I had already told him that I did not wish to try nor keep the product and he continued to try and talk to me about the product. Treating me as if I were a child and never did answer my question. I finally asked to speak to a supervisor and he absolutely refused to allow me to do so.He kept saying he had answered my question and there was no need to transfer me to someone else. I asked numerous times to be transferred but he blatantly refused still not answering my question. He kept giving me information I already had. I finally hung up and called customer service again. This time I still had to demand that I be transferred to a supervisor. Finally this lady transferred me (or made me think she had).

    The fourth person I asked gave me entirely different information than the other three people had. I had even been given the incorrect address to return the product. This lady was not the nicest person I have deal with either. I will never purchase anything from this company and if this is the way customers are treated I'm surprised they have a business at all. The charge was almost $70 plus the $10 for shipping. Now, I have to pay to return it. I need to add that I have never posted a negative review about any company and I am over 5 decades young.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 28, 2014

      Mart,

      Did you send to the address they gave you or the address on your email? I'm having that problem now.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    False Advertising

    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Jul 3, 2015

    We ordered Garcinia Cambogia Extract because it was advertised as a "Free Trial." Unfortunately, the product was not free at all. It cost $62.00. We tried to cancel our order, but the company refused to accept our email cancelation. In fact, they signed us up for further recurring charges. The next charge was for $75 from the UK for no product at all. Thankfully the bank caught the second charge. I spoke with representatives in the company who defended their company policies. This company is set up to take advantage of people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    This website is a fraud

    • Jul 4, 2015

    Without ever visiting this site, they have debited my ATM card every month without my knowing. I just realized and filed a report with the FBI. In a nut shell, you are dealing with criminals if you ever even visit their site or affiliates like ORVIGOMAX.om and others.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    This company is a scam

    • California,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    Ordered the gc180xt and the cleanse and I canceled it before the shipping date. They shipped it to me anyway and charged me 96.90 twice. I asked to refund my money and every time they said it will be in my account in 3 to 4 days, that never happened.

    When I shipped the product back it was a fraud scam according to the ups store and they are keeping hundreds of packages in their over stock. This company should be shut down and sued for all the money they have charged everyone who trusted them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 14, 2015

      Lisa Laviage,

      I would be happy to join a class action suit against this company. I returned this item 2x's and both times it was returned as a PO BOX at a UPS store. The first time the they told me it was because of the way I wrote the address. I feel like a chump and wish I had read reviews first instead of being taken by their scam. Shame on me!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Trying to get a refund for 3 months

    • Brampton Ontario,
    • Jan 13, 2015

    I returned the product in October and been trying to get a refund since. I talked to several people and they all tell me something different. Lies, lies, lies. I'm waiting almost 3 months on my refund. Never order products from this company again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Absolutely awful

    • Michigan,
    • Jan 19, 2015

    Returned the products without opening them, and was charged $140+ almost 3 full months after returning. Haven't gotten an email in two weeks, and they still have the money they stole from me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 31

Write a Review for Niwali!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review