Read 1287 Noom Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 96)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 741 4 star: 241 3 star: 66 2 star: 58 1 star:  181
Bottom Line: 78% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1046-1056 of 1287
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Richmond, TX,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Noom did not do for me what any other program has done. I lost 10 lbs fast - then stalled. Moreover, they made me pay for six months in advance and refused to even pro-rate a refund. There are other programs , some free, that will do as well or better. MyFitnessPal has a free version that syncs with Fitbit. Noom does not. I'm sorry I threw away $150.00.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Waste of time

    • Baytown, TX,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Once a week with a "coach" who wants you to answer your own issues is not what I call getting support.

    They want you to post in threads you can't follow. The step count was never accurate and Noom had me constantly snacking on the low-calorie foods to stay on point.

    Weighing every day was more disappointing than encouraging, and if you can get past their Noom Nerd jokey approach, you might actually learn something.

    A six-month commitment with no refund if unhappy. What a way to do business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Disgusted

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is absolutely awful. On Xmas eve I got an ad for this company on Facebook. I thought I would check it out, but thought it was not for me. I tried to find how to cancel it but could not find how to on the app. I thought I had signed up for a monthly subscription as I remember it saying £18. I have not used the app or the coach at all and I am today four days over the 14 days and they have taken £109 from me. This has left me very short on money, and I find it unbelievable that they refer to their Terms and Conditions. They should make the fact you are signing up for 6 months more explicit as I would not have risked the free trial had I known. They have basically stolen £109 and are hiding behind their Terms and Conditions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Very bad policy

    • California,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Terrible cancellation policy. I signed up for the 14-day free trial, I did not use the service during the trial, I didn't even complete my profile completely. At the 14-day end trial date, I sent an email requesting cancellation and to please not charge my card. They still charged my card. They charged my card $129.00, an advance charge for a three-month service. Again, I did use the service and will not use the service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Terrible!

    • Brisbane, Queensland, Australia,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They force you to use their program for six months if you are happy or not. It is a very basic program easily found at Google. Just search for health habits. Don't even do the trial. Such a waste! I was charged $199. The phone I originally did the trial on broke down two days before the end of the trial. I forgot to cancel and got scammed. I would not mind paying for it if it was a good program, but it is definitely not. DO NOT waste your time or money! Noom is just after money! TERRIBLE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Seniors

    • Tennessee,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I like the program, but often feel it does not apply to older users. Everyone does not have a job they report to daily. No lunches to pack or daily commute to work. Older people cannot do some of the high impact activities. The scenarios contain a lot of references to the working adult or college student. Maybe you need a special section for people over 65. A desktop version would be nice.

    Old people have difficulty texting and reading on small phone screens.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Very good

    • Italy,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's a great plan. The coach, the group, the articles. everything is good.

    The only problem is the back office. I had three big problems with the back office with the subscription, renew, it doesn't work, delete, and restart.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    The tools for success that will change your world

    • Saratoga County, NY,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was on another program for three years and change. It's a popular program. I was extremely successful and lost quite a lot of weight over those three years. The way I decided I was done was when the scale "would.not.budge.at.all." As I was finished, I got a cute charm and a couple of pamphlets. There was no support. Guess what happened? All I could think about was dieting; I was obsessing about my food ALL THE TIME. In my heart, I didn't think I was done. Even one of my doctors agreed with me. I'm not sure how I decided to do it, but I was looking up some research and came across Noom somehow. I thought, why the heck not? Keep in mind, I'm a librarian, so I like FACTS. You know, SCIENCE. None of that was in view in the other program.

    The first 10 days passed uneventfully, but I learned so much that I didn't previously know! I started implementing little changes - TINY CHANGES - as I learned them. At the end of the second week, my brain started to change. I suddenly was able to set down diet brain and connect to what I needed and wanted, and what happens when diet brain is in charge of me.

    Yes. I've lost weight. I'm not going to lie - I'm over the moon about it. It's a very decent amount of weight. I'm very close to the goal I gave up on. But (and I hate it when people say this) it's so much deeper than that. There is science in hand to help me understand the science behind what happens in and around this weight loss circus. These are the things that make things happen, and these are the things you can do to mitigate those things. Why? Science. This is the SCIENCE.

    I also realized that weight loss is terrible if all you think about after your reach "your goal" is, well, weight loss. I realized one of my goals was to get out from under the tyranny of dieting.

    When you add the group that you have for focused reporting, and the Goal Coach, Noom is a winner. I'm a HUGE fan. I am no longer at the mercy of my diet. Who can argue with THAT?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    No bueno

    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just curious - I’m actually underweight. I went onto the app expecting it to turn me away as it would be unhealthy for me to lose any additional weight. NOPE, Noom was all too happy to assist me in my weight loss journey. Hey us skinny girls can always lose another five pounds, right? Only if I want my BMI to fall below 17. So, you might want to think twice before signing up for a service that has a one size fits all mentality. I don’t think there’s a whole lot of science working within the app. Total fail.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Love, love, love feeling so energetic.

    • California,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Noom is not a diet; this is a healthy way of living. It is all designed to change my way of life and my eating FOREVER.

    My Thanksgiving weight gain made me start Noom. Oh, happy day! I have loved it. Logging food is really easy. I can enter my own recipes and see how many calories per serving. It has been fun to see how many of our family favorites can be modified to be healthy and green. All the encouragement and great suggestions from the Noom Nerds and other participants have kept me going. It really helps to see what challenges other people are having. We all encourage each other, and give helpful suggestions for overcoming challenges.

    In five weeks I have lost 13 lbs. Those pounds count two times in my view as this was all during December during all the Holiday festivities. With Noom I was able to eat some of my favorites, but also steer clear of the high-calorie junk I don't need or want. I didn't spend the holiday eating only celery, I ate real healthy food. My weight has fluctuated, but steadily decreased. I was so happy to see that I could slip a little on one special day and get back at it the next day and keep on with the weight loss.

    The best part has really been how great I feel. I didn't realize how much junk I was eating. Small changes have made a huge difference in how I feel. I was pretty sluggish and tired before, and my energy has increased greatly. When I slip or treat myself, I notice a big difference. I never knew how much my diet was dragging me down before.

    I love, love, love Noom. So glad I tried it. I have some big goals like going on a backpacking trip with my 15-year-old son this summer, and taking a dance cruise next fall. With Noom I know I can make it happen.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Fabulous new friends!

    • Oregon,
    • Jan 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Joined just prior to Christmas....made it through the holidays with lots of support and encouragement from coach and group! Wasn't certain how all of this would work but it has been an exciting journey so far. I have made new friends that have similar struggles with weight and self-image. The coaching has been super plus having someone to "talk" to has been really uplifting. Sharing ideas, trials, errors, and triumphs has been just what I needed to succeed at this very difficult task of losing and maintaining mental outlook. The reinforcement has been terrific. I would recommend this program very highly!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1046-1056 of 1287

Write a Review for Noom!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review