Read 1301 Noom Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 97)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 742 4 star: 242 3 star: 66 2 star: 59 1 star:  192
Bottom Line: 78% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1057-1067 of 1301
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Do not sign

    • Anaheim, CA,
    • Jan 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started to sign up, put my card number and then I reviewed the Terms and Conditions, so I changed my mind. I tried to cancel what I had just filled out and I could not. I went to "Cancel My Subscription," I tried, and now the system does not recognize my data. So immediately I received a message saying - you are on the trial period and we will charge you a "non-refundable amount" unless you cancel. There's NO WAY to contact these people! I sent three messages, no response. If they charge my credit card, I’ll have to get my attorney involved. NOT WORTH IT! Shame on them for preying on trusting people!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    It has good intentions

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I didn’t like this program both times I tried it. The first time I didn’t like it because I am not glued to my phone enough to use it effectively. The second time around I forgot about that but decided to keep trying once after signing up again. I do not agree that weighing yourself every day is good. I prefer to do it weekly. I also felt my caloric expectations were set for me without me getting a day and thus were not enough. I can lose weight on a 1500 calorie diet. I don’t need to drop to 1200. This program is really meant for that individual that relies heavily on technology and follows what a phone tells you to do. If you can live that kind of a lifestyle, this might not be so bad for you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Not as advertised

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I joined because I was eager about the coaching that was advertised. It turned out to be almost non-existent. There was also no "group." I’m pretty sure the coach Heather was actually a bot. I canceled before the end of the free trial so that I wouldn’t have to pay for the service. Not as advertised.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Richmond, TX,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Noom did not do for me what any other program has done. I lost 10 lbs fast - then stalled. Moreover, they made me pay for six months in advance and refused to even pro-rate a refund. There are other programs , some free, that will do as well or better. MyFitnessPal has a free version that syncs with Fitbit. Noom does not. I'm sorry I threw away $150.00.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Waste of time

    • Baytown, TX,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Once a week with a "coach" who wants you to answer your own issues is not what I call getting support.

    They want you to post in threads you can't follow. The step count was never accurate and Noom had me constantly snacking on the low-calorie foods to stay on point.

    Weighing every day was more disappointing than encouraging, and if you can get past their Noom Nerd jokey approach, you might actually learn something.

    A six-month commitment with no refund if unhappy. What a way to do business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Disgusted

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is absolutely awful. On Xmas eve I got an ad for this company on Facebook. I thought I would check it out, but thought it was not for me. I tried to find how to cancel it but could not find how to on the app. I thought I had signed up for a monthly subscription as I remember it saying £18. I have not used the app or the coach at all and I am today four days over the 14 days and they have taken £109 from me. This has left me very short on money, and I find it unbelievable that they refer to their Terms and Conditions. They should make the fact you are signing up for 6 months more explicit as I would not have risked the free trial had I known. They have basically stolen £109 and are hiding behind their Terms and Conditions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Very bad policy

    • California,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Terrible cancellation policy. I signed up for the 14-day free trial, I did not use the service during the trial, I didn't even complete my profile completely. At the 14-day end trial date, I sent an email requesting cancellation and to please not charge my card. They still charged my card. They charged my card $129.00, an advance charge for a three-month service. Again, I did use the service and will not use the service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Terrible!

    • Brisbane, Queensland, Australia,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They force you to use their program for six months if you are happy or not. It is a very basic program easily found at Google. Just search for health habits. Don't even do the trial. Such a waste! I was charged $199. The phone I originally did the trial on broke down two days before the end of the trial. I forgot to cancel and got scammed. I would not mind paying for it if it was a good program, but it is definitely not. DO NOT waste your time or money! Noom is just after money! TERRIBLE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Seniors

    • Tennessee,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I like the program, but often feel it does not apply to older users. Everyone does not have a job they report to daily. No lunches to pack or daily commute to work. Older people cannot do some of the high impact activities. The scenarios contain a lot of references to the working adult or college student. Maybe you need a special section for people over 65. A desktop version would be nice.

    Old people have difficulty texting and reading on small phone screens.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Very good

    • Italy,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's a great plan. The coach, the group, the articles. everything is good.

    The only problem is the back office. I had three big problems with the back office with the subscription, renew, it doesn't work, delete, and restart.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    The tools for success that will change your world

    • Saratoga County, NY,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was on another program for three years and change. It's a popular program. I was extremely successful and lost quite a lot of weight over those three years. The way I decided I was done was when the scale "would.not.budge.at.all." As I was finished, I got a cute charm and a couple of pamphlets. There was no support. Guess what happened? All I could think about was dieting; I was obsessing about my food ALL THE TIME. In my heart, I didn't think I was done. Even one of my doctors agreed with me. I'm not sure how I decided to do it, but I was looking up some research and came across Noom somehow. I thought, why the heck not? Keep in mind, I'm a librarian, so I like FACTS. You know, SCIENCE. None of that was in view in the other program.

    The first 10 days passed uneventfully, but I learned so much that I didn't previously know! I started implementing little changes - TINY CHANGES - as I learned them. At the end of the second week, my brain started to change. I suddenly was able to set down diet brain and connect to what I needed and wanted, and what happens when diet brain is in charge of me.

    Yes. I've lost weight. I'm not going to lie - I'm over the moon about it. It's a very decent amount of weight. I'm very close to the goal I gave up on. But (and I hate it when people say this) it's so much deeper than that. There is science in hand to help me understand the science behind what happens in and around this weight loss circus. These are the things that make things happen, and these are the things you can do to mitigate those things. Why? Science. This is the SCIENCE.

    I also realized that weight loss is terrible if all you think about after your reach "your goal" is, well, weight loss. I realized one of my goals was to get out from under the tyranny of dieting.

    When you add the group that you have for focused reporting, and the Goal Coach, Noom is a winner. I'm a HUGE fan. I am no longer at the mercy of my diet. Who can argue with THAT?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1057-1067 of 1301

Write a Review for Noom!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review