30 Consumer Reviews for Novosbed - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 4.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 27 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  1
Bottom Line: 93% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 30
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Medium Firm Full Zize Novosbed

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased my new mattress in September. It is now December. I love it. I went with Novosbed after much time was spent reviewing the new online mattress companies. I decided that Novosbed had the most options for choosing comfort. I filled out the questionnaire to determine the comfort level that was recommended by the company. It suggested medium. I also appreciated the removable and washable mattress cover.

    Delivery & setup were simple. Initially I felt the mattress a bit firm, but the second night I slept well. I still hoped it would have been a bit more squishy so I called the company for the additional comfort kit, (another reason to consider Novosbed, the ability to tweak the comfort level) but they suggested I need to wait a month to allow for breaking in.

    I waited as instructed, then called & it was sent out right away. Installing the additional comfort squish was not too difficult and honestly I have slept like a dream ever since. My old mattress was approximately 10 years old and beginning to sag. I had previous back surgery and the saggy mattress was straining my muscles giving me discomfort in my back again. I wanted to try memory foam for the support it offers, and liked the options with Novosbed. Also no risk financially, if it isn't for you, full money return. I do however really love my bed and won't be returning it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Awesome Customer Care

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Dec 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    We ordered our firm mattress from Novosbed on October 4th. It arrived super fast, just a couple days after ordering. My son and I took it out of the box and got it set up on the bed. It had a slight smell to it, but nothing overwhelming. The bed didn't take long at all to get to its shape and was ready to sleep on that night.

    After sleeping on the mattress for a month, my husband and I did agree it was a bit too firm for us, so we contacted Novosbed for the Comfort+. Their customer service was awesome. The Comfort+ was out of stock, but they gave us a date that it should ship by. The Comfort+ arrived ahead of the date they told us it would ship by, and now we sleep amazingly.

    I would definitely order from them again. The mattress is comfortable, well made, and easy to set up (with help because it's heavy). Their customer care is 2nd to none.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Severe Scoliosis and Kyphosis Relief

    • PEI, Canada,
    • Dec 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Twelve years ago our oldest daughter was born with mental and physical disabilities and proceeded to light up our life in ways we could never have imagined. She's been a pretty happy kid with minimal complaints about life and she managed to beat most of her physical disabilities to become fairly mobile. We enjoyed a very stress free routine with her until the fall of 2015. Suddenly our easy going kid who was the easy sleeper of the family, stopped sleeping and started hours upon hours of fussing, moaning and frustration at night. She then book ended things by waking up super early and continuing with her grievances. She also can't speak so we had no way of simply figuring out what was up. She went from being enjoyable during the day to difficult, grumpy and generally unpleasant. Her siblings paid the price of her new grumpy nature. We were concerned with no explanation for the sudden change, which also meant no resolve and no relief for anyone.

    Early in 2016 (as soon as she turned 12) we discovered she had rapidly developed severe scoliosis, kyphosis, and lordosis. Altogether a complicated condition with unsavory and often unsuccessful 'treatment' options that consist primarily of major back surgery to fuse one's spine with rods, hooks, and screws. After scrounging together everything we had to travel across the country to two different provinces with her to see specialists about alternative options, she was turned down due to underlying conditions worsening with treatment.

    We regrouped and realized that her pain was isolated only to when she was in bed despite foam toppers and an expensive brand name traditional mattress. It was obvious she needed a new kind of bed. Naturally, we gravitated to the department store to their mattresses, but couldn't stomach the prices for memory foam there. We were already stretched pretty thin from traveling out of province for medical help. It didn't seem fair that we would need to go "toes-up" financially just to find a glimmer of relief for this wee kid.

    So, we let Google help us out and uncovered a world of online memory foam stores and a review site or two. All of which have prices that are in line with the reality of the average family financial situation. Attainable relief! In no time we narrowed our selection of several excellent brands with excellent guarantees down to a couple, but Novosbed really seemed to stand out for their extra step in the commitment to quality. They must really believe in their product to back it up with such hefty guarantees. If they were so confident (backed with nearly 5 star reviews) then it might just turn out ok.

    We liked that it was in Canada and the product is largely sourced in Canada with free shipping! We live in a very remote area of a somewhat remote province without access to retail options. Their Comfort+ really helped us take the leap into a new mattress for our complicated, twisted kid. Being able to adjust the firmness without having to return the whole mattress was gold. We haven't had to use the option because the Medium was perfect for her needs right now.

    She immediately felt better from day one on the Novosbed (medium). We forgot that she was actually very sweet and happy. The grumpy, irritable, intolerant 12 year old is gone and the well rested, pain-free, joy-filled kid is back. She wanders off to bed early every night, she can hardly wait to get into it. We don't hear a peep out of her after lights out anymore and most of the time she's content to lay in bed until the morning chaos is over before calling for help getting up. There was no off-gassing from the mattress either, which was just a pleasant side note. Other family members are putting in their requests for a Novosbed also, but in the meantime we frequently find them nestled in her bed.

    Turns out with the Novosbed she's actually pain-free 100% of the time even with severe scoliosis. We aren't sure what the future holds for her back health and we are prepared that we may one day have to make tough choices with regards to surgery, but Novosbed makes it so we can take our time to make right choices for her situation and avoid fusion surgery for now (or ever) and focus on other non-invasive treatment.

    Novosbed customer service was really excellent as well. They were warm, friendly, and professional. They seem eager to work with their customers when its needed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Very Pleased with the Purchase

    We needed to replace our mattress, but having slept on innerspring mattresses for almost 50 years, we were tired of tossing and turning.

    I spent a lot of time online researching memory foam mattresses and reading reviews, but purchasing one unseen was most unnerving.

    I chose the Novosbed based on the reviews, the trial period and their promise to provide an additional layer if too firm or too soft.

    It came in a box which appeared much too small for a king sized mattress. I'm very glad that we opened the box in the bedroom! Once it unfolded and unrolled itself, it was indeed a king.

    We unpacked the mattress very early in the day so that it could assume its shape before bedtime. I had read reviews which indicated that foam mattresses needed a period for "off-gassing". I have a very sensitive nose and I noticed no unpleasant odor.

    The first night was very comfortable. We slept better than we had in a long, long time. After having slept on the Novosbed for a month now, I can say without reservation that it's the most comfortable bed we've ever owned. Since it conforms itself to our body contours, it provides great support. No tossing and turning anymore.

    Both my husband and I are slender. We are extremely pleased with the medium firmness and have no need for the free additional layer.

    I cannot comment on the Novosbed foundation, as we continued to use the foundation from our previous mattress.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Pleasantly surprised

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Nov 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wasn't sure that buying a Mattress online was a good idea but we had tested a few memory foams and we liked them and this one had good reviews. The customer service was really great. It came really quickly and we've been really happy with it. I'd strongly recommend you give it a try.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I love it!

    • Washington,
    • Nov 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a Novosbed after researching many options. I had low back pain and needed a new bed when I moved. I was used to sleeping on a memory foam topper but wanted something more. I found this mattress to be the answer. I am still adjusting to it, but can already feel the difference. So far I am very happy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Love life safer

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Nov 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    After years of needing to leave during the night to sleep in the spare room due to my husband's restless sleep habits, I can sleep all night with him!

    It's thanks to Novosbed! Compared to a coil spring bed I feel little movement from his side.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Your mattress search should end now.

    • Quebec, Canada,
    • Nov 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    After trying a less expensive bed-in-a-box for their 90-day trial, I still never got a good night's sleep. At first, it seemed firm enough, but in the end, it was too soft. I debated giving any on-line purchased bed another shot, but then I discovered Novosbed and their Comfort+ option and extended sleep trial and I figured I had nothing to lose.

    I am SO happy that I tried Novosbed. Instantly, I knew this bed was in a different league. It is heavier, feels more solid and gives better support. It's no surprise really seeing that it's almost twice the price but my philosophy is you get what you pay for, and a quality bed like this should be an investment.

    The price should not deter you from buying this bed, particularly given the fact that you could pay double from a traditional retailer for a bed of this quality.

    The fact that you can choose various firmness levels and then adjust up or down with the Comfort + addition, and the free trial, eliminates any "risk" of making a bad decision.

    The order came in 3 days and I live in a rural area! The ordering process was smooth and efficient and my dealings with their customer service has been excellent. Do yourself the favor and buy this bed. You won't regret it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Excellent mattress, once the warmth issue resolved.

    • Edmonton, AB,
    • Oct 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    We received our new mattress about 2 months ago. Initially, the mattress has a bit of an odour to it, but that fades over time. We were going from a spring mattress to this memory foam mattress. Our Novosbed was much more supportive, comfortable, and my husband was not waking up with back pain as he had done previously. My one complaint was that it sleeps quite warm. Novosbed recommended the St. Dormeir wool mattress protector to resolve this issue, and it seemed to solve it completely for us (as well as making our bed cozier). If you are a warm sleeper I'd recommend purchasing this pad as well. It seems counterintuitive to purchase wool to sleep cooler, but the technology works (you can read more on their website). Overall we're very satisfied with the quality, delivery process, and customer service at Novosbed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Comfort out of the box

    • IL,
    • Oct 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    As strange as it may be to live in a mattress-in-a-box world, this is 2016 and the future is even more comfortable than the past. I was hesitant, but after reviewing other competitors and weighing my options, I decided to go with the Novosbed Soft.

    The mattress itself is like sleeping on a cloud, and I feel like it only gets more and more comfortable every night. The softness is consistent across the entire mattress and I don't find myself sinking in at the center more than the sides. It's the perfect level of comfort for a side and back sleeper like me, without too much depth that makes it tough getting out of bed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 Months with Novosbed Medium

    We've been sleeping on a Novosbed Medium for 3 months. It was good out of the box, but we got the Comfort Plus Soft Kit after 30 days and now it's even more of a treat to lie down every night. Customer service people were really helpful on the phone when we got the Comfort Kit. We are happy campers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 30

Write a Review for Novosbed!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review