39 Consumer Reviews for Novosbed - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 4.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 35 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  1
Bottom Line: 92% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 39
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great decision. Thank you Novosbed.

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Apr 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a side/back sleep, and my partner is a stomach sleeper. I was advised by the Novosbed customer service that a medium firmness Novosbed would be the best for the position variations.

    In the first week, we found the medium to be a little firmer than expected. After speaking with customer service again, they advised me that the mattress can take up to 30 days to break-in. Getting used to a memory foam mattresses after sleeping on spring mattresses for so long would also take some getting used to. The Novosbed definitely softened up from week two to week four. It was almost perfect by day 30, so we decided to order the softening Comfort+ option.

    WHAT A DIFFERENCE this makes, the bed is PERFECT now. The Novosbed is definitely a higher quality mattress than other bed-in-a-box mattress brands we have tried. The customer service team at Novosbed are very approachable, helpful and accommodating and any questions I had were fully answered. The Comfort+ option Novosbed advertises also helped alleviate any worries we had with firmness. I now have the perfect mattress, and I sleep better than ever.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I LOVE my bed

    • Lawrenceburg, TN,
    • Feb 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I spent a night on my sister's memory foam mattress, and it changed my life. I knew I wasn't sleeping well at night on my inner-spring mattress and I always woke up with back pain. I started researching and comparing mattresses, which is not an easy thing to do. The things I considered were price, comfort, and customer service. Novosbed bed fell in the middle of the price category and everything I read suggested that the higher-priced mattresses didn't give you more for your money.

    The comfort was a hard thing to determine because everyone has a different opinion about what's comfortable, firm or soft. The advantage Novosbed has is the Comfort+ Kit that they offer. If you feel you need to adjust the firmness or softness, they will send you the kit for free.

    Customer service was a big one for me because I don't like dealing with a company that takes your money and then could care less if you're satisfied or not. When I read the Novosbed customer reviews, I was impressed that the company was quick to answer questions or solve problems.

    I ordered the King size with medium firmness, and it arrived in two days. After 30 days of good sleep, I decided to adjust the comfort to a softer level. I called the company and requested the Comfort+ Kit. Now it's perfect, and the best sleep I've ever had.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Definitely Novosbed fans!

    • Newfoundland, Canada,
    • Feb 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    We were looking to replace our two aging mattresses (queen sized) for a couple of years, but every time we went looking locally (we live in a town of about 15,000 in Newfoundland and Labrador) we couldn’t decide what to buy. We wanted to try a memory foam mattress, but they were so expensive.

    Then we found Novosbed online, and we saw that there were no risks in buying from the. If the mattress did not suit us, they would refund our money after a trial period. So on October 19, 2016, we ordered both the mattress (in medium firmness) and the foundation for the mattress (Order No. 26055).

    We received our new bed in about 12 days, and when we opened the boxes, the bed opened to its full size and the frame was assembled with ease (even for us, who are seniors). From the first night, I found it perfect to sleep on. There was no adjustment period; we liked it from the start. We liked it so much that we ordered the second bed in the exact same firmness (medium) on December 5, 2016 (order No. 27567), along with the same foundation, which has since been received.

    We bought two beds and foundations for what we would pay for one of the memory foam mattresses sold here locally. With this said, we are definitely Novosbed fans.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Best company and product!

    We decided to go with Novosbed after hearing from many friends about how great it was. Also, when reading that they will ship a softer topper if it should it be too firm (all for free) and there is a sleep comfort guarantee (not to mention they are Canadian!), we couldn't say no.

    They were super fast at shipping, and the bed is really the best bed we have ever had! Their customer service is fantastic as well. Great company, great mattress.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Love my Novosbed!

    • Clayton, CA,
    • Jan 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the greatest bed I've ever owned.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Really good mattress.

    • Edmonton, AB,
    • Dec 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Really nice purchase, shipping time was good, service is nice. When I received it, trying for a month, for sure it is a 100% decent product. Spent much less money for the same quality and size. Completely rested in the morning, no headache anymore. Happy and fulfilled living.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Excellent night's sleep and solid construction.

    • Bloomington, MN,
    • Dec 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Novosbed has been a great purchase for my wife and me. We have slept well almost every night and I get into bed and am thankful for how comfortable the bed is. There is little to no motion transfer and I have not experienced "sleeping hot" as some have mentioned in the past. I would say that the Novosbed is luxury quality at a value price. We are interested in trying out the comfort + option, which is great to have at no cost, but the bed without it has been great anyway. We would also recommend their foundation, even at a somewhat premium price the foundation is solid and has had no squeaks or problems either. Overall, we are very happy with our purchase.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Relationship Saver

    • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,
    • Dec 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    We absolutely love our new bed! I ordered the firm and added the comfort plus! Finally, I'm able to sleep with my significant other and no longer feel the urge to smother him with my pillow. Finally, we are happy and content in one bed!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great bed

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was skeptical about Novosbed originally and how it would work, but I am really happy I got the bed. It only took a couple of days to arrive and it was super easy to take out. The bed feels amazing to sleep on and I am impressed that they're willing to give you so much time on their guarantee.

    I've recommended Novosbed to several friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Medium Firm Full Zize Novosbed

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased my new mattress in September. It is now December. I love it. I went with Novosbed after much time was spent reviewing the new online mattress companies. I decided that Novosbed had the most options for choosing comfort. I filled out the questionnaire to determine the comfort level that was recommended by the company. It suggested medium. I also appreciated the removable and washable mattress cover.

    Delivery & setup were simple. Initially I felt the mattress a bit firm, but the second night I slept well. I still hoped it would have been a bit more squishy so I called the company for the additional comfort kit, (another reason to consider Novosbed, the ability to tweak the comfort level) but they suggested I need to wait a month to allow for breaking in.

    I waited as instructed, then called & it was sent out right away. Installing the additional comfort squish was not too difficult and honestly I have slept like a dream ever since. My old mattress was approximately 10 years old and beginning to sag. I had previous back surgery and the saggy mattress was straining my muscles giving me discomfort in my back again. I wanted to try memory foam for the support it offers, and liked the options with Novosbed. Also no risk financially, if it isn't for you, full money return. I do however really love my bed and won't be returning it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Awesome Customer Care

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Dec 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    We ordered our firm mattress from Novosbed on October 4th. It arrived super fast, just a couple days after ordering. My son and I took it out of the box and got it set up on the bed. It had a slight smell to it, but nothing overwhelming. The bed didn't take long at all to get to its shape and was ready to sleep on that night.

    After sleeping on the mattress for a month, my husband and I did agree it was a bit too firm for us, so we contacted Novosbed for the Comfort+. Their customer service was awesome. The Comfort+ was out of stock, but they gave us a date that it should ship by. The Comfort+ arrived ahead of the date they told us it would ship by, and now we sleep amazingly.

    I would definitely order from them again. The mattress is comfortable, well made, and easy to set up (with help because it's heavy). Their customer care is 2nd to none.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 39

Write a Review for Novosbed!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review