43 Consumer Reviews for Novosbed - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 4.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 38 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  1
Bottom Line: 91% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 43
Sort reviews by:

  • Updated review

    Novosbed

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Experienced some initial issues with ordering, but customer service manager, Caitlyn, was helpful in remedying the situation. I have not had the bed long enough to do a full review, but so far I am impressed with customer service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 1, 2018

      Andy Prochazka, Customer Experience

      Hi Rebecca,

      Our sincerest apologies for any frustration or inconvenience caused, and thank you for taking the time to have a chat online with us today to come to a resolution. We are happy to extend trials for each mattress that you have purchased with us, we greatly appreciate your continued support.

      Please let us know if you have any further questions or concerns moving forward and we hope that your daughter loves her new mattress.

      Kindest regards,

      Novosbed

    • Jun 2, 2018

      Rebecca G.

      Thank you kindly. I was able to connect with a manager who helped me resolve these outstanding concerns. I have revised my review to reflect the great customer service I received.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • May 31, 2018

    Novosbed

    I ordered the Novosbed and within a few days of ordering, I decided to also order my daughter a bed. I misunderstood the 120-day trial policy and realized that you can only get a trial for the second mattress if you ordered them at the same time. I was very disappointed to learn that they could not make an exception and provide a trial for the second mattress, given I was trying to order it literally days after the first.

    I contacted customer service and was told I was out of luck, nothing can be done, and I would just have to wait until my trial period passed (for my mattress) without a return before I could order hers (to get the second trial). I was very disappointed; I don't intend to wait four months before purchasing my daughter a bed so will just have to shop elsewhere. A shame that they could not make an exception when I recognized the error within a day or two. I would have happily purchased two mattresses at the same time if I'd understood the policy. If the policy was that they don't grant two trials to a household, in any case, I would totally understand. But given they do, but wouldn't work with me to rectify this, I'm not even sure I will keep my own mattress now.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Best bed ever

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Mar 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    See you later "Sleep Country!"

    I bought a pocket coil mattress seven years ago and didn't last. I'm not old or out of shape but felt that way each time I got out of bed from that mattress. I was skeptical buying a mattress online and having no idea what I was getting myself into. So the mattress came, and we put it on the frame. It was a way better fit in the frame. So we got on the bed, and I was skeptical of the firmness. It was weird not to have "spring" when getting in. Nevertheless, I slept.

    I got used to the lack of spring, and I have zero aches and pain, and the motion control is fantastic. I just love it. I love the fact that they would take it back if need be but I'm sure glad I didn't have to return it. I am so glad I bought this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I have two mattresses from Novosbed now

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I first heard about Novosbed about 3.5 years ago and thought the idea was really interesting from a business perspective. So when I needed a new mattress 2.5 years ago, I thought I'd give it a go. And I am extremely glad that I did! I absolutely love the mattress for its comfort, its size, its durability and the fact that it doesn't make me hot during the summer because it breathes quite well.

    I liked it so much that I bought another very recently as I upgraded to a queen. I would highly recommend it. It also arrives super quickly. That may be because I'm in Toronto but both times it arrived two days after submitting my order.

    Both mattresses I've purchased are the medium firmness (the most popular one), and I sleep mostly on my side and my back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Customer service

    • California,
    • Jun 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience so far with Novosbed has been like dealing with Kmart years ago before we all defected to Walmart. It's not a price issue; it's a credibility issue. After you have been lied to a number of times, you go elsewhere. After a company has your money, you expect professional customer service should an issue occur that requires assistance.

    After a very short time, it was obvious that the firmness recommended by the company rep did not work for me. After the 30 days had passed, I called to order the "Comfort + Kit." I tried all of the break-in techniques they suggested, and it was simply too firm.

    Lie #1: I was told the item was in stock and would ship today, the order would be placed in four hours, and I would receive a confirmation email. Later that day I received an email stating the item was NOT in stock and would ship in 10-14 days. I called customer service and was told that apparently they were now out of stock but would ship by the end of the following week (7 days).

    Lie #2: It's Friday, the end of the week had arrived, and I never heard from Novosbed, so I called customer service. I was told item would ship Monday or Tuesday of the following week.

    Lie #3: It's Wednesday, and I never heard from Novosbed. I have been in pain nearly two weeks now, so I went to Walmart and purchased a quality topper. On Thursday, I called customer service and stated that item would ship in 7-10 days.

    It's Kmart all over again; unprofessional, either incompetent or outright lying, after they have your money. Either way, I cannot recommend this company, and you cannot rely on their 30-day "Comfort +" offer. I will wait for their topper and then decide if I will keep the mattress or return it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 18, 2017

      Andy Prochazka, Customer Experience

      Hello, I'm one of the co-founders of Novosbed. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with our company. We take comments like yours extremely seriously. I will examine your case personally, and we will reach out to you directly to make this right.

    • Jun 19, 2017

      Rick Allison

      Amazing, they found one and shipped it today after waiting 17 days. I think posting this review may have helped. Thanks HighYa.

      Did they ship it overnight since I've waited more than two weeks? No, they shipped it FedEx Ground, that means four more days.

    • Jun 24, 2017

      Rick Allison

      Novosbed offered me a 10% refund, I felt 17% was appropriate since I had to suffer for 17 days, but they refused. Twenty-one days later I received the comfort kit, will try it for the first time tonight.

      Thanks HighYa, there's no doubt in my mind without your website I would still be waiting.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great decision. Thank you Novosbed.

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Apr 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a side/back sleep, and my partner is a stomach sleeper. I was advised by the Novosbed customer service that a medium firmness Novosbed would be the best for the position variations.

    In the first week, we found the medium to be a little firmer than expected. After speaking with customer service again, they advised me that the mattress can take up to 30 days to break-in. Getting used to a memory foam mattresses after sleeping on spring mattresses for so long would also take some getting used to. The Novosbed definitely softened up from week two to week four. It was almost perfect by day 30, so we decided to order the softening Comfort+ option.

    WHAT A DIFFERENCE this makes, the bed is PERFECT now. The Novosbed is definitely a higher quality mattress than other bed-in-a-box mattress brands we have tried. The customer service team at Novosbed are very approachable, helpful and accommodating and any questions I had were fully answered. The Comfort+ option Novosbed advertises also helped alleviate any worries we had with firmness. I now have the perfect mattress, and I sleep better than ever.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I LOVE my bed

    • Lawrenceburg, TN,
    • Feb 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I spent a night on my sister's memory foam mattress, and it changed my life. I knew I wasn't sleeping well at night on my inner-spring mattress and I always woke up with back pain. I started researching and comparing mattresses, which is not an easy thing to do. The things I considered were price, comfort, and customer service. Novosbed bed fell in the middle of the price category and everything I read suggested that the higher-priced mattresses didn't give you more for your money.

    The comfort was a hard thing to determine because everyone has a different opinion about what's comfortable, firm or soft. The advantage Novosbed has is the Comfort+ Kit that they offer. If you feel you need to adjust the firmness or softness, they will send you the kit for free.

    Customer service was a big one for me because I don't like dealing with a company that takes your money and then could care less if you're satisfied or not. When I read the Novosbed customer reviews, I was impressed that the company was quick to answer questions or solve problems.

    I ordered the King size with medium firmness, and it arrived in two days. After 30 days of good sleep, I decided to adjust the comfort to a softer level. I called the company and requested the Comfort+ Kit. Now it's perfect, and the best sleep I've ever had.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Definitely Novosbed fans!

    • Newfoundland, Canada,
    • Feb 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    We were looking to replace our two aging mattresses (queen sized) for a couple of years, but every time we went looking locally (we live in a town of about 15,000 in Newfoundland and Labrador) we couldn’t decide what to buy. We wanted to try a memory foam mattress, but they were so expensive.

    Then we found Novosbed online, and we saw that there were no risks in buying from the. If the mattress did not suit us, they would refund our money after a trial period. So on October 19, 2016, we ordered both the mattress (in medium firmness) and the foundation for the mattress (Order No. 26055).

    We received our new bed in about 12 days, and when we opened the boxes, the bed opened to its full size and the frame was assembled with ease (even for us, who are seniors). From the first night, I found it perfect to sleep on. There was no adjustment period; we liked it from the start. We liked it so much that we ordered the second bed in the exact same firmness (medium) on December 5, 2016 (order No. 27567), along with the same foundation, which has since been received.

    We bought two beds and foundations for what we would pay for one of the memory foam mattresses sold here locally. With this said, we are definitely Novosbed fans.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Best company and product!

    We decided to go with Novosbed after hearing from many friends about how great it was. Also, when reading that they will ship a softer topper if it should it be too firm (all for free) and there is a sleep comfort guarantee (not to mention they are Canadian!), we couldn't say no.

    They were super fast at shipping, and the bed is really the best bed we have ever had! Their customer service is fantastic as well. Great company, great mattress.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Love my Novosbed!

    • Clayton, CA,
    • Jan 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the greatest bed I've ever owned.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Really good mattress.

    • Edmonton, AB,
    • Dec 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Really nice purchase, shipping time was good, service is nice. When I received it, trying for a month, for sure it is a 100% decent product. Spent much less money for the same quality and size. Completely rested in the morning, no headache anymore. Happy and fulfilled living.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Excellent night's sleep and solid construction.

    • Bloomington, MN,
    • Dec 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Novosbed has been a great purchase for my wife and me. We have slept well almost every night and I get into bed and am thankful for how comfortable the bed is. There is little to no motion transfer and I have not experienced "sleeping hot" as some have mentioned in the past. I would say that the Novosbed is luxury quality at a value price. We are interested in trying out the comfort + option, which is great to have at no cost, but the bed without it has been great anyway. We would also recommend their foundation, even at a somewhat premium price the foundation is solid and has had no squeaks or problems either. Overall, we are very happy with our purchase.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 43

Write a Review for Novosbed!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review