Read 47 Novosbed Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 41 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 4 1 star:  1
Bottom Line: 89% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 47
Sort reviews by:

  • Love life safer

    • By Karie,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Nov 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    After years of needing to leave during the night to sleep in the spare room due to my husband's restless sleep habits, I can sleep all night with him!

    It's thanks to Novosbed! Compared to a coil spring bed I feel little movement from his side.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Really good mattress.

    • By Val C.,
    • Edmonton, AB,
    • Dec 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Really nice purchase, shipping time was good, service is nice. When I received it, trying for a month, for sure it is a 100% decent product. Spent much less money for the same quality and size. Completely rested in the morning, no headache anymore. Happy and fulfilled living.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best company and product!

    We decided to go with Novosbed after hearing from many friends about how great it was. Also, when reading that they will ship a softer topper if it should it be too firm (all for free) and there is a sleep comfort guarantee (not to mention they are Canadian!), we couldn't say no.

    They were super fast at shipping, and the bed is really the best bed we have ever had! Their customer service is fantastic as well. Great company, great mattress.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Definitely Novosbed fans!

    • By Judy Butler,
    • Newfoundland, Canada,
    • Feb 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    We were looking to replace our two aging mattresses (queen sized) for a couple of years, but every time we went looking locally (we live in a town of about 15,000 in Newfoundland and Labrador) we couldn’t decide what to buy. We wanted to try a memory foam mattress, but they were so expensive.

    Then we found Novosbed online, and we saw that there were no risks in buying from the. If the mattress did not suit us, they would refund our money after a trial period. So on October 19, 2016, we ordered both the mattress (in medium firmness) and the foundation for the mattress (Order No. 26055).

    We received our new bed in about 12 days, and when we opened the boxes, the bed opened to its full size and the frame was assembled with ease (even for us, who are seniors). From the first night, I found it perfect to sleep on. There was no adjustment period; we liked it from the start. We liked it so much that we ordered the second bed in the exact same firmness (medium) on December 5, 2016 (order No. 27567), along with the same foundation, which has since been received.

    We bought two beds and foundations for what we would pay for one of the memory foam mattresses sold here locally. With this said, we are definitely Novosbed fans.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great decision. Thank you Novosbed.

    • By Jack W,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Apr 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a side/back sleep, and my partner is a stomach sleeper. I was advised by the Novosbed customer service that a medium firmness Novosbed would be the best for the position variations.

    In the first week, we found the medium to be a little firmer than expected. After speaking with customer service again, they advised me that the mattress can take up to 30 days to break-in. Getting used to a memory foam mattresses after sleeping on spring mattresses for so long would also take some getting used to. The Novosbed definitely softened up from week two to week four. It was almost perfect by day 30, so we decided to order the softening Comfort+ option.

    WHAT A DIFFERENCE this makes, the bed is PERFECT now. The Novosbed is definitely a higher quality mattress than other bed-in-a-box mattress brands we have tried. The customer service team at Novosbed are very approachable, helpful and accommodating and any questions I had were fully answered. The Comfort+ option Novosbed advertises also helped alleviate any worries we had with firmness. I now have the perfect mattress, and I sleep better than ever.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I have two mattresses from Novosbed now

    • By Bill Hutzul,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I first heard about Novosbed about 3.5 years ago and thought the idea was really interesting from a business perspective. So when I needed a new mattress 2.5 years ago, I thought I'd give it a go. And I am extremely glad that I did! I absolutely love the mattress for its comfort, its size, its durability and the fact that it doesn't make me hot during the summer because it breathes quite well.

    I liked it so much that I bought another very recently as I upgraded to a queen. I would highly recommend it. It also arrives super quickly. That may be because I'm in Toronto but both times it arrived two days after submitting my order.

    Both mattresses I've purchased are the medium firmness (the most popular one), and I sleep mostly on my side and my back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Douglas bed in a box

    • By Kevin P.,
    • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this bed online and it arrived before the due date.

    I opened it up the next day and it took about 5 minutes to fully expand, and there was no smell at all.

    I slept on it that evening, and for the first few days it was very hard but gradually softened to where it is now. I find the edges a bit soft when sitting on it while dressing, however, I will NEVER go back to a regular mattress again. I have had this bed for about 2 months and will be keeping it for a long time.

    I highly recommend this bed, and the customer service was exceptional.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love my Novosbed medium queen mattress

    • By Teri C.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    We were reluctant to order a mattress online from a company with which we were not familiar, but after doing some web research, seeing all the good reviews from external sites, and having the 120-day return policy, we decided to give it a try. We are glad we did as we love our new medium queen Novosbed. My lower back loved it from the first night we slept on it. If I find my back aching when I get home from work, I lay down on the bed for 10 to 15 min to "decompress" and it really helps.

    It took a bit of getting used to in terms of rolling from back to side and staying on my side of the bed because you settle into the mattress and it's not "bouncy" like a mattress with springs. However, once I got the hang of it, things were great. I stopped waking up because some part of my body was numb or aching.

    It took about 2 weeks for my husband to adjust to the feel of the mattress, but now he really likes it as well, especially for his shoulders which often became sore when lying on his side. We also both like that we cannot feel the other one get out of bed during the night.

    Overall, we are very pleased with our mattress and have recommended it to family members.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love our Novosbed Mattress

    • By Larry Tarman,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jul 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    15 years ago we bought our first foam mattress from Tempurpedic. A few months ago, we decided to replace our mattress and began the process of shopping for a new Tempurpedic. After seeing the prices, I turned to the internet to see what other brands we should consider.

    What caught our eye about the Novosbed mattress was the 120 day trial period and the ability to adjust the firmness after 30 days. I called their customer service folks, advised them of the type of Tempurpedic mattress we had previously and they suggested the medium mattress.

    We ordered, it was very easy to set up and we were sleeping on it the day it arrived. There was very little off-gassing and we have had a good nights sleep from day 1. After 30 days we did order one of the 'Comfort Kits' to adjust the firmness. The result was the perfect fit of both of us.

    The whole process was easy-peasy and the Novosbed is such a great value that I have recommended to friends who originally thought I was nuts for buying a mattress-in-a-box!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Sweet Dreams

    • By Melissa,
    • Aug 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I highly recommend Novosbed. We had an old inner spring and I was waking up with lower back pain each morning for almost a year, but not since I started sleeping on this bed! I ordered the firm two months ago and I absolutely love it. It offers so much support without making pressure points feel sore in the morning. I started my search with the big name memory foam mattresses and they seemed okay in the mattress showroom but the short trial period and restocking fees were the big deterrent. My only complaint is that I cannot take it with me when I have to be away from home! Seriously, this bed is that amazing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • First Foam Mattress

    • By Claudio Cuffolo,
    • Grimsby, Ontario Canada,
    • Aug 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Highly recommend foam mattresses over spring coil conventional type.

    It's surprisingly supportive and super comfortable for sleeping. No aches or pains when waking and FitBit tracker shows an of average 1.5 hours of more REM sleep than previously. Novosbed is a good value for the money and a great company to deal with.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 47

Write a Review for Novosbed!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Novosbed