45 Consumer Reviews for Novosbed - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 4.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 39 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 4 1 star:  1
Bottom Line: 89% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 45
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Really good mattress.

    • Edmonton, AB,
    • Dec 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Really nice purchase, shipping time was good, service is nice. When I received it, trying for a month, for sure it is a 100% decent product. Spent much less money for the same quality and size. Completely rested in the morning, no headache anymore. Happy and fulfilled living.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Excellent night's sleep and solid construction.

    • Bloomington, MN,
    • Dec 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Novosbed has been a great purchase for my wife and me. We have slept well almost every night and I get into bed and am thankful for how comfortable the bed is. There is little to no motion transfer and I have not experienced "sleeping hot" as some have mentioned in the past. I would say that the Novosbed is luxury quality at a value price. We are interested in trying out the comfort + option, which is great to have at no cost, but the bed without it has been great anyway. We would also recommend their foundation, even at a somewhat premium price the foundation is solid and has had no squeaks or problems either. Overall, we are very happy with our purchase.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Relationship Saver

    • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,
    • Dec 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    We absolutely love our new bed! I ordered the firm and added the comfort plus! Finally, I'm able to sleep with my significant other and no longer feel the urge to smother him with my pillow. Finally, we are happy and content in one bed!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great bed

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was skeptical about Novosbed originally and how it would work, but I am really happy I got the bed. It only took a couple of days to arrive and it was super easy to take out. The bed feels amazing to sleep on and I am impressed that they're willing to give you so much time on their guarantee.

    I've recommended Novosbed to several friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Medium Firm Full Zize Novosbed

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased my new mattress in September. It is now December. I love it. I went with Novosbed after much time was spent reviewing the new online mattress companies. I decided that Novosbed had the most options for choosing comfort. I filled out the questionnaire to determine the comfort level that was recommended by the company. It suggested medium. I also appreciated the removable and washable mattress cover.

    Delivery & setup were simple. Initially I felt the mattress a bit firm, but the second night I slept well. I still hoped it would have been a bit more squishy so I called the company for the additional comfort kit, (another reason to consider Novosbed, the ability to tweak the comfort level) but they suggested I need to wait a month to allow for breaking in.

    I waited as instructed, then called & it was sent out right away. Installing the additional comfort squish was not too difficult and honestly I have slept like a dream ever since. My old mattress was approximately 10 years old and beginning to sag. I had previous back surgery and the saggy mattress was straining my muscles giving me discomfort in my back again. I wanted to try memory foam for the support it offers, and liked the options with Novosbed. Also no risk financially, if it isn't for you, full money return. I do however really love my bed and won't be returning it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Awesome Customer Care

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Dec 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    We ordered our firm mattress from Novosbed on October 4th. It arrived super fast, just a couple days after ordering. My son and I took it out of the box and got it set up on the bed. It had a slight smell to it, but nothing overwhelming. The bed didn't take long at all to get to its shape and was ready to sleep on that night.

    After sleeping on the mattress for a month, my husband and I did agree it was a bit too firm for us, so we contacted Novosbed for the Comfort+. Their customer service was awesome. The Comfort+ was out of stock, but they gave us a date that it should ship by. The Comfort+ arrived ahead of the date they told us it would ship by, and now we sleep amazingly.

    I would definitely order from them again. The mattress is comfortable, well made, and easy to set up (with help because it's heavy). Their customer care is 2nd to none.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Severe Scoliosis and Kyphosis Relief

    • PEI, Canada,
    • Dec 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Twelve years ago our oldest daughter was born with mental and physical disabilities and proceeded to light up our life in ways we could never have imagined. She's been a pretty happy kid with minimal complaints about life and she managed to beat most of her physical disabilities to become fairly mobile. We enjoyed a very stress free routine with her until the fall of 2015. Suddenly our easy going kid who was the easy sleeper of the family, stopped sleeping and started hours upon hours of fussing, moaning and frustration at night. She then book ended things by waking up super early and continuing with her grievances. She also can't speak so we had no way of simply figuring out what was up. She went from being enjoyable during the day to difficult, grumpy and generally unpleasant. Her siblings paid the price of her new grumpy nature. We were concerned with no explanation for the sudden change, which also meant no resolve and no relief for anyone.

    Early in 2016 (as soon as she turned 12) we discovered she had rapidly developed severe scoliosis, kyphosis, and lordosis. Altogether a complicated condition with unsavory and often unsuccessful 'treatment' options that consist primarily of major back surgery to fuse one's spine with rods, hooks, and screws. After scrounging together everything we had to travel across the country to two different provinces with her to see specialists about alternative options, she was turned down due to underlying conditions worsening with treatment.

    We regrouped and realized that her pain was isolated only to when she was in bed despite foam toppers and an expensive brand name traditional mattress. It was obvious she needed a new kind of bed. Naturally, we gravitated to the department store to their mattresses, but couldn't stomach the prices for memory foam there. We were already stretched pretty thin from traveling out of province for medical help. It didn't seem fair that we would need to go "toes-up" financially just to find a glimmer of relief for this wee kid.

    So, we let Google help us out and uncovered a world of online memory foam stores and a review site or two. All of which have prices that are in line with the reality of the average family financial situation. Attainable relief! In no time we narrowed our selection of several excellent brands with excellent guarantees down to a couple, but Novosbed really seemed to stand out for their extra step in the commitment to quality. They must really believe in their product to back it up with such hefty guarantees. If they were so confident (backed with nearly 5 star reviews) then it might just turn out ok.

    We liked that it was in Canada and the product is largely sourced in Canada with free shipping! We live in a very remote area of a somewhat remote province without access to retail options. Their Comfort+ really helped us take the leap into a new mattress for our complicated, twisted kid. Being able to adjust the firmness without having to return the whole mattress was gold. We haven't had to use the option because the Medium was perfect for her needs right now.

    She immediately felt better from day one on the Novosbed (medium). We forgot that she was actually very sweet and happy. The grumpy, irritable, intolerant 12 year old is gone and the well rested, pain-free, joy-filled kid is back. She wanders off to bed early every night, she can hardly wait to get into it. We don't hear a peep out of her after lights out anymore and most of the time she's content to lay in bed until the morning chaos is over before calling for help getting up. There was no off-gassing from the mattress either, which was just a pleasant side note. Other family members are putting in their requests for a Novosbed also, but in the meantime we frequently find them nestled in her bed.

    Turns out with the Novosbed she's actually pain-free 100% of the time even with severe scoliosis. We aren't sure what the future holds for her back health and we are prepared that we may one day have to make tough choices with regards to surgery, but Novosbed makes it so we can take our time to make right choices for her situation and avoid fusion surgery for now (or ever) and focus on other non-invasive treatment.

    Novosbed customer service was really excellent as well. They were warm, friendly, and professional. They seem eager to work with their customers when its needed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Very Pleased with the Purchase

    We needed to replace our mattress, but having slept on innerspring mattresses for almost 50 years, we were tired of tossing and turning.

    I spent a lot of time online researching memory foam mattresses and reading reviews, but purchasing one unseen was most unnerving.

    I chose the Novosbed based on the reviews, the trial period and their promise to provide an additional layer if too firm or too soft.

    It came in a box which appeared much too small for a king sized mattress. I'm very glad that we opened the box in the bedroom! Once it unfolded and unrolled itself, it was indeed a king.

    We unpacked the mattress very early in the day so that it could assume its shape before bedtime. I had read reviews which indicated that foam mattresses needed a period for "off-gassing". I have a very sensitive nose and I noticed no unpleasant odor.

    The first night was very comfortable. We slept better than we had in a long, long time. After having slept on the Novosbed for a month now, I can say without reservation that it's the most comfortable bed we've ever owned. Since it conforms itself to our body contours, it provides great support. No tossing and turning anymore.

    Both my husband and I are slender. We are extremely pleased with the medium firmness and have no need for the free additional layer.

    I cannot comment on the Novosbed foundation, as we continued to use the foundation from our previous mattress.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Pleasantly surprised

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Nov 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wasn't sure that buying a Mattress online was a good idea but we had tested a few memory foams and we liked them and this one had good reviews. The customer service was really great. It came really quickly and we've been really happy with it. I'd strongly recommend you give it a try.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I love it!

    • Washington,
    • Nov 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a Novosbed after researching many options. I had low back pain and needed a new bed when I moved. I was used to sleeping on a memory foam topper but wanted something more. I found this mattress to be the answer. I am still adjusting to it, but can already feel the difference. So far I am very happy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Love life safer

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Nov 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    After years of needing to leave during the night to sleep in the spare room due to my husband's restless sleep habits, I can sleep all night with him!

    It's thanks to Novosbed! Compared to a coil spring bed I feel little movement from his side.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 45

Write a Review for Novosbed!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review