30 Consumer Reviews for Novosbed - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 4.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 27 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  1
Bottom Line: 93% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-30 of 30
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Not a fit for us - too hot and firm

    • Twin Cities,
    • Oct 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    We are waiting for our 60 day period to be over so we can return this bed. We have the Novosbed firm, it is too firm for us and sleeps pretty hot. The materials seem to be quality, it is just not a good fit. We have not been able to get the comfort plus option due to backorder, so I’m not sure if that would have helped. The company sent us a link to write a review and even though I did fill it out, I was surprised that it didn't seem to show up anywhere. Customer Service responds quickly, however, keeping us waiting for the topper for this long seems wrong.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 21, 2016

      Andy Prochazka, Customer Experience

      I’m Andy Prochazka, Co-Founder of Novosbed.com. I have followed you case personally. After hearing from you, we sent you a Comfort+ adjustment kit within 24 hours. Also, Sam, our CEO, reached out to you regarding your experience. If, after you’ve tried the Comfort+ kit, your Novosbed still doesn’t work, please contact us to arrange a free return. I hope the mattress works for you and that we have earned back your confidence in our company.

      FYI: Due to overwhelming demand in early September, we experienced a delay sending out Comfort+ kits. As of today, we are fully stocked and are back to normal shipping times (Comfort+ kits and the rest of our products usually ship within 24 hours).

    • Jun 17, 2017

      Rick Allison

      I also have experienced the same issue with their customer service. I have been waiting two weeks now just for the topper and I was told it would be another seven to ten days. I have been given three different shipment dates that never occurred. Apparently, Mr. Prochazka, your company has gotten worse, not better.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Like a King

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Aug 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered the king size Novosbed medium over two months ago. Bed arrived in three days which is impressive considering the size of the mattress. Super easy to unpack and was ready to sleep on in a matter of hours. This bed is amazing! Unlike anything I've slept before, except for five-star hotels where the mattress cost an arm and a leg. I used to wake up numerous times throughout the night, tossing and turning but now it's only a handful of times. Like I said, I got the medium and it turned out to be perfect. Not too hard like I'm on a concrete slab and not too soft like I'm sinking. Would recommend this to others.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • First Foam Mattress

    • Grimsby, Ontario Canada,
    • Aug 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Highly recommend foam mattresses over spring coil conventional type.

    It's surprisingly supportive and super comfortable for sleeping. No aches or pains when waking and FitBit tracker shows an of average 1.5 hours of more REM sleep than previously. Novosbed is a good value for the money and a great company to deal with.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Sweet Dreams

    • Aug 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I highly recommend Novosbed. We had an old inner spring and I was waking up with lower back pain each morning for almost a year, but not since I started sleeping on this bed! I ordered the firm two months ago and I absolutely love it. It offers so much support without making pressure points feel sore in the morning. I started my search with the big name memory foam mattresses and they seemed okay in the mattress showroom but the short trial period and restocking fees were the big deterrent. My only complaint is that I cannot take it with me when I have to be away from home! Seriously, this bed is that amazing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Love our Novosbed Mattress

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jul 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    15 years ago we bought our first foam mattress from Tempurpedic. A few months ago, we decided to replace our mattress and began the process of shopping for a new Tempurpedic. After seeing the prices, I turned to the internet to see what other brands we should consider.

    What caught our eye about the Novosbed mattress was the 120 day trial period and the ability to adjust the firmness after 30 days. I called their customer service folks, advised them of the type of Tempurpedic mattress we had previously and they suggested the medium mattress.

    We ordered, it was very easy to set up and we were sleeping on it the day it arrived. There was very little off-gassing and we have had a good nights sleep from day 1. After 30 days we did order one of the 'Comfort Kits' to adjust the firmness. The result was the perfect fit of both of us.

    The whole process was easy-peasy and the Novosbed is such a great value that I have recommended to friends who originally thought I was nuts for buying a mattress-in-a-box!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I love my Novosbed medium queen mattress

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    We were reluctant to order a mattress online from a company with which we were not familiar, but after doing some web research, seeing all the good reviews from external sites, and having the 120-day return policy, we decided to give it a try. We are glad we did as we love our new medium queen Novosbed. My lower back loved it from the first night we slept on it. If I find my back aching when I get home from work, I lay down on the bed for 10 to 15 min to "decompress" and it really helps.

    It took a bit of getting used to in terms of rolling from back to side and staying on my side of the bed because you settle into the mattress and it's not "bouncy" like a mattress with springs. However, once I got the hang of it, things were great. I stopped waking up because some part of my body was numb or aching.

    It took about 2 weeks for my husband to adjust to the feel of the mattress, but now he really likes it as well, especially for his shoulders which often became sore when lying on his side. We also both like that we cannot feel the other one get out of bed during the night.

    Overall, we are very pleased with our mattress and have recommended it to family members.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Like Sleeping on a Cloud

    • Thousand Oaks, CA,
    • Jul 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    We compared many online mattress companies but kept coming back to Novosbed because of the mattress design, the quality of the cover and the reviews. We are so happy we chose Novosbed!

    When we first received the medium mattress it seemed slightly too firm when sleeping on our sides, causing a few pressure points but the mattress was immediately super comfortable for sleeping on our backs. It took about six weeks for both sleeping positions to feel wonderful.

    We eventually tried the soft add-on comfort kit and although it did help with the firmness issue, we felt it made the mattress too high for our tastes. After a few weeks, we decided to try the mattress once more without the comfort kit and it turned out that all it needed was a bit more time for our bodies to adjust. The medium mattress is now perfect without the comfort kit for both sleep positions. We just needed to be more patient. We love our Novosbed mattress now and look forward to sleeping on it every night.

    There is another thing regarding our Novosbed purchase that we can’t overlook and that is that we would have to write a book to say how wonderful the Novosbed Customer Service is. We are sure there's not another company on the planet as nice and pleasant to work with than Novosbed. We put them to the test with our indecisiveness, our repeated phone calls and endless questions and they were awesome every step of the way. We give them an A+ for knowledge, courtesy, helpfulness and caring!

    We want to mention in closing just a few very minor issues we had that were nothing really but we want to be completely thorough in our review. First, we were missing a few slats for the frame but Novosbed shipped the missing slats right away. Second, the mattress shipping box came slightly damaged but the bed itself inside was protected with extra thick plastic and wrapped so tightly that there was absolutely no damage to the mattress itself.

    The bottom line is that if you are in any way hesitant to buy a mattress online, don't be. The Novosbed Company is truly awesome! Their mattresses are every bit as comfortable as other high-end, expensive memory foam mattresses sold at those fancy, overpriced showrooms for a fraction of the price. We highly recommend Novosbed for their quality products, their extremely comfortable mattresses and their excellent customer service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful Mattress

    • Jul 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Our daughter gave us one and we have enjoyed so much we bought one for her spare bedroom since my wife cares for her children a lot. Now my wife has the same wonderful mattress wherever she sleeps! Thanks for a wonderful product and world class customer support.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-30 of 30

Write a Review for Novosbed!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review