Read 47 Novosbed Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 41 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 4 1 star:  1
Bottom Line: 89% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 47
Sort reviews by:

  • Like a King

    • By Derrick,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Aug 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered the king size Novosbed medium over two months ago. Bed arrived in three days which is impressive considering the size of the mattress. Super easy to unpack and was ready to sleep on in a matter of hours. This bed is amazing! Unlike anything I've slept before, except for five-star hotels where the mattress cost an arm and a leg. I used to wake up numerous times throughout the night, tossing and turning but now it's only a handful of times. Like I said, I got the medium and it turned out to be perfect. Not too hard like I'm on a concrete slab and not too soft like I'm sinking. Would recommend this to others.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 3 Months with Novosbed Medium

    We've been sleeping on a Novosbed Medium for 3 months. It was good out of the box, but we got the Comfort Plus Soft Kit after 30 days and now it's even more of a treat to lie down every night. Customer service people were really helpful on the phone when we got the Comfort Kit. We are happy campers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Comfort out of the box

    • By Kyle,
    • IL,
    • Oct 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    As strange as it may be to live in a mattress-in-a-box world, this is 2016 and the future is even more comfortable than the past. I was hesitant, but after reviewing other competitors and weighing my options, I decided to go with the Novosbed Soft.

    The mattress itself is like sleeping on a cloud, and I feel like it only gets more and more comfortable every night. The softness is consistent across the entire mattress and I don't find myself sinking in at the center more than the sides. It's the perfect level of comfort for a side and back sleeper like me, without too much depth that makes it tough getting out of bed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love it!

    • By Rita Mellett,
    • Washington,
    • Nov 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a Novosbed after researching many options. I had low back pain and needed a new bed when I moved. I was used to sleeping on a memory foam topper but wanted something more. I found this mattress to be the answer. I am still adjusting to it, but can already feel the difference. So far I am very happy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Pleasantly surprised

    • By Stéphane,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Nov 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wasn't sure that buying a Mattress online was a good idea but we had tested a few memory foams and we liked them and this one had good reviews. The customer service was really great. It came really quickly and we've been really happy with it. I'd strongly recommend you give it a try.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very Pleased with the Purchase

    We needed to replace our mattress, but having slept on innerspring mattresses for almost 50 years, we were tired of tossing and turning.

    I spent a lot of time online researching memory foam mattresses and reading reviews, but purchasing one unseen was most unnerving.

    I chose the Novosbed based on the reviews, the trial period and their promise to provide an additional layer if too firm or too soft.

    It came in a box which appeared much too small for a king sized mattress. I'm very glad that we opened the box in the bedroom! Once it unfolded and unrolled itself, it was indeed a king.

    We unpacked the mattress very early in the day so that it could assume its shape before bedtime. I had read reviews which indicated that foam mattresses needed a period for "off-gassing". I have a very sensitive nose and I noticed no unpleasant odor.

    The first night was very comfortable. We slept better than we had in a long, long time. After having slept on the Novosbed for a month now, I can say without reservation that it's the most comfortable bed we've ever owned. Since it conforms itself to our body contours, it provides great support. No tossing and turning anymore.

    Both my husband and I are slender. We are extremely pleased with the medium firmness and have no need for the free additional layer.

    I cannot comment on the Novosbed foundation, as we continued to use the foundation from our previous mattress.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Relationship Saver

    • By Pamela Kiziak,
    • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,
    • Dec 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    We absolutely love our new bed! I ordered the firm and added the comfort plus! Finally, I'm able to sleep with my significant other and no longer feel the urge to smother him with my pillow. Finally, we are happy and content in one bed!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love my Novosbed!

    • By S. McN,
    • Clayton, CA,
    • Jan 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the greatest bed I've ever owned.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service

    • By Rick Allison,
    • California,
    • Jun 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience so far with Novosbed has been like dealing with Kmart years ago before we all defected to Walmart. It's not a price issue; it's a credibility issue. After you have been lied to a number of times, you go elsewhere. After a company has your money, you expect professional customer service should an issue occur that requires assistance.

    After a very short time, it was obvious that the firmness recommended by the company rep did not work for me. After the 30 days had passed, I called to order the "Comfort + Kit." I tried all of the break-in techniques they suggested, and it was simply too firm.

    Lie #1: I was told the item was in stock and would ship today, the order would be placed in four hours, and I would receive a confirmation email. Later that day I received an email stating the item was NOT in stock and would ship in 10-14 days. I called customer service and was told that apparently they were now out of stock but would ship by the end of the following week (7 days).

    Lie #2: It's Friday, the end of the week had arrived, and I never heard from Novosbed, so I called customer service. I was told item would ship Monday or Tuesday of the following week.

    Lie #3: It's Wednesday, and I never heard from Novosbed. I have been in pain nearly two weeks now, so I went to Walmart and purchased a quality topper. On Thursday, I called customer service and stated that item would ship in 7-10 days.

    It's Kmart all over again; unprofessional, either incompetent or outright lying, after they have your money. Either way, I cannot recommend this company, and you cannot rely on their 30-day "Comfort +" offer. I will wait for their topper and then decide if I will keep the mattress or return it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 18, 2017

      Company Response from Novosbed Inc.

      Hello, I'm one of the co-founders of Novosbed. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with our company. We take comments like yours extremely seriously. I will examine your case personally, and we will reach out to you directly to make this right.


  • Best bed ever

    • By Ana Fisic,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Mar 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    See you later "Sleep Country!"

    I bought a pocket coil mattress seven years ago and didn't last. I'm not old or out of shape but felt that way each time I got out of bed from that mattress. I was skeptical buying a mattress online and having no idea what I was getting myself into. So the mattress came, and we put it on the frame. It was a way better fit in the frame. So we got on the bed, and I was skeptical of the firmness. It was weird not to have "spring" when getting in. Nevertheless, I slept.

    I got used to the lack of spring, and I have zero aches and pain, and the motion control is fantastic. I just love it. I love the fact that they would take it back if need be but I'm sure glad I didn't have to return it. I am so glad I bought this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Novosbed

    • By Rebecca G.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Experienced some initial issues with ordering, but customer service manager, Caitlyn, was helpful in remedying the situation. I have not had the bed long enough to do a full review, but so far I am impressed with customer service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • May 31, 2018

    Novosbed

    I ordered the Novosbed and within a few days of ordering, I decided to also order my daughter a bed. I misunderstood the 120-day trial policy and realized that you can only get a trial for the second mattress if you ordered them at the same time. I was very disappointed to learn that they could not make an exception and provide a trial for the second mattress, given I was trying to order it literally days after the first.

    I contacted customer service and was told I was out of luck, nothing can be done, and I would just have to wait until my trial period passed (for my mattress) without a return before I could order hers (to get the second trial). I was very disappointed; I don't intend to wait four months before purchasing my daughter a bed so will just have to shop elsewhere. A shame that they could not make an exception when I recognized the error within a day or two. I would have happily purchased two mattresses at the same time if I'd understood the policy. If the policy was that they don't grant two trials to a household, in any case, I would totally understand. But given they do, but wouldn't work with me to rectify this, I'm not even sure I will keep my own mattress now.

    • Jun 1, 2018

      Company Response from Novosbed Inc.

      Hi Rebecca,

      Our sincerest apologies for any frustration or inconvenience caused, and thank you for taking the time to have a chat online with us today to come to a resolution. We are happy to extend trials for each mattress that you have purchased with us, we greatly appreciate your continued support.

      Please let us know if you have any further questions or concerns moving forward and we hope that your daughter loves her new mattress.

      Kindest regards,

      Novosbed

    (read moreread less...)

Showing 23-33 of 47

Write a Review for Novosbed!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Novosbed