Read 47 Novosbed Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 41 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 4 1 star:  1
Bottom Line: 89% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 47
Sort reviews by:

  • I love it!

    • By Rita Mellett,
    • Washington,
    • Nov 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a Novosbed after researching many options. I had low back pain and needed a new bed when I moved. I was used to sleeping on a memory foam topper but wanted something more. I found this mattress to be the answer. I am still adjusting to it, but can already feel the difference. So far I am very happy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love life safer

    • By Karie,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Nov 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    After years of needing to leave during the night to sleep in the spare room due to my husband's restless sleep habits, I can sleep all night with him!

    It's thanks to Novosbed! Compared to a coil spring bed I feel little movement from his side.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Your mattress search should end now.

    • By Simon Halpin,
    • Quebec, Canada,
    • Nov 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    After trying a less expensive bed-in-a-box for their 90-day trial, I still never got a good night's sleep. At first, it seemed firm enough, but in the end, it was too soft. I debated giving any on-line purchased bed another shot, but then I discovered Novosbed and their Comfort+ option and extended sleep trial and I figured I had nothing to lose.

    I am SO happy that I tried Novosbed. Instantly, I knew this bed was in a different league. It is heavier, feels more solid and gives better support. It's no surprise really seeing that it's almost twice the price but my philosophy is you get what you pay for, and a quality bed like this should be an investment.

    The price should not deter you from buying this bed, particularly given the fact that you could pay double from a traditional retailer for a bed of this quality.

    The fact that you can choose various firmness levels and then adjust up or down with the Comfort + addition, and the free trial, eliminates any "risk" of making a bad decision.

    The order came in 3 days and I live in a rural area! The ordering process was smooth and efficient and my dealings with their customer service has been excellent. Do yourself the favor and buy this bed. You won't regret it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent mattress, once the warmth issue resolved.

    • By Christina,
    • Edmonton, AB,
    • Oct 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    We received our new mattress about 2 months ago. Initially, the mattress has a bit of an odour to it, but that fades over time. We were going from a spring mattress to this memory foam mattress. Our Novosbed was much more supportive, comfortable, and my husband was not waking up with back pain as he had done previously. My one complaint was that it sleeps quite warm. Novosbed recommended the St. Dormeir wool mattress protector to resolve this issue, and it seemed to solve it completely for us (as well as making our bed cozier). If you are a warm sleeper I'd recommend purchasing this pad as well. It seems counterintuitive to purchase wool to sleep cooler, but the technology works (you can read more on their website). Overall we're very satisfied with the quality, delivery process, and customer service at Novosbed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Comfort out of the box

    • By Kyle,
    • IL,
    • Oct 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    As strange as it may be to live in a mattress-in-a-box world, this is 2016 and the future is even more comfortable than the past. I was hesitant, but after reviewing other competitors and weighing my options, I decided to go with the Novosbed Soft.

    The mattress itself is like sleeping on a cloud, and I feel like it only gets more and more comfortable every night. The softness is consistent across the entire mattress and I don't find myself sinking in at the center more than the sides. It's the perfect level of comfort for a side and back sleeper like me, without too much depth that makes it tough getting out of bed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 3 Months with Novosbed Medium

    We've been sleeping on a Novosbed Medium for 3 months. It was good out of the box, but we got the Comfort Plus Soft Kit after 30 days and now it's even more of a treat to lie down every night. Customer service people were really helpful on the phone when we got the Comfort Kit. We are happy campers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not a fit for us - too hot and firm

    • By L. T. ,
    • Twin Cities,
    • Oct 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    We are waiting for our 60 day period to be over so we can return this bed. We have the Novosbed firm, it is too firm for us and sleeps pretty hot. The materials seem to be quality, it is just not a good fit. We have not been able to get the comfort plus option due to backorder, so I’m not sure if that would have helped. The company sent us a link to write a review and even though I did fill it out, I was surprised that it didn't seem to show up anywhere. Customer Service responds quickly, however, keeping us waiting for the topper for this long seems wrong.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 21, 2016

      Company Response from Novosbed Inc.

      I’m Andy Prochazka, Co-Founder of Novosbed.com. I have followed you case personally. After hearing from you, we sent you a Comfort+ adjustment kit within 24 hours. Also, Sam, our CEO, reached out to you regarding your experience. If, after you’ve tried the Comfort+ kit, your Novosbed still doesn’t work, please contact us to arrange a free return. I hope the mattress works for you and that we have earned back your confidence in our company.

      FYI: Due to overwhelming demand in early September, we experienced a delay sending out Comfort+ kits. As of today, we are fully stocked and are back to normal shipping times (Comfort+ kits and the rest of our products usually ship within 24 hours).


  • Like a King

    • By Derrick,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Aug 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered the king size Novosbed medium over two months ago. Bed arrived in three days which is impressive considering the size of the mattress. Super easy to unpack and was ready to sleep on in a matter of hours. This bed is amazing! Unlike anything I've slept before, except for five-star hotels where the mattress cost an arm and a leg. I used to wake up numerous times throughout the night, tossing and turning but now it's only a handful of times. Like I said, I got the medium and it turned out to be perfect. Not too hard like I'm on a concrete slab and not too soft like I'm sinking. Would recommend this to others.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • First Foam Mattress

    • By Claudio Cuffolo,
    • Grimsby, Ontario Canada,
    • Aug 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Highly recommend foam mattresses over spring coil conventional type.

    It's surprisingly supportive and super comfortable for sleeping. No aches or pains when waking and FitBit tracker shows an of average 1.5 hours of more REM sleep than previously. Novosbed is a good value for the money and a great company to deal with.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Sweet Dreams

    • By Melissa,
    • Aug 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I highly recommend Novosbed. We had an old inner spring and I was waking up with lower back pain each morning for almost a year, but not since I started sleeping on this bed! I ordered the firm two months ago and I absolutely love it. It offers so much support without making pressure points feel sore in the morning. I started my search with the big name memory foam mattresses and they seemed okay in the mattress showroom but the short trial period and restocking fees were the big deterrent. My only complaint is that I cannot take it with me when I have to be away from home! Seriously, this bed is that amazing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love our Novosbed Mattress

    • By Larry Tarman,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jul 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    15 years ago we bought our first foam mattress from Tempurpedic. A few months ago, we decided to replace our mattress and began the process of shopping for a new Tempurpedic. After seeing the prices, I turned to the internet to see what other brands we should consider.

    What caught our eye about the Novosbed mattress was the 120 day trial period and the ability to adjust the firmness after 30 days. I called their customer service folks, advised them of the type of Tempurpedic mattress we had previously and they suggested the medium mattress.

    We ordered, it was very easy to set up and we were sleeping on it the day it arrived. There was very little off-gassing and we have had a good nights sleep from day 1. After 30 days we did order one of the 'Comfort Kits' to adjust the firmness. The result was the perfect fit of both of us.

    The whole process was easy-peasy and the Novosbed is such a great value that I have recommended to friends who originally thought I was nuts for buying a mattress-in-a-box!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 34-44 of 47

Write a Review for Novosbed!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Novosbed