804 Consumer Reviews for Nucific BIO X4 - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 532 4 star: 185 3 star: 21 2 star: 22 1 star:  44
Bottom Line: 91% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 804
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Bad experience

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jun 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this product in March. After determining it did not work for me, I requested a refund within the 90 day refund period. I was ignored each and every time I tried to follow up with refund requests. I would not recommend this product simply because of the customer NO service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 16, 2016

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Gloria, my name is Naomi Benson and I am the Customer Care Manager here at Nucific. I am so sorry to hear about your experience with our customer service. I am shocked to hear that your refund requests were ignored. We pride ourselves for outstanding customer service and always stand behind our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. I want to ensure that this situation is made right for you. Please contact me directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

    • Jun 21, 2016

      Linda Boster

      Just wanted to see what everyone else was saying. Only been taking since May 13. Nothing noticeable yet except headaches that I don't usually get.

    • Jul 29, 2017

      Barbara Welsh

      I canceled my order for the three bottles of BIO X4 just a few hours after I ordered it. I tried to cancel it the same day because of bad reviews and warnings not to take it if you have any kidney or liver damage.

      The customer service representative girl said "NO" that she could not cancel the order but to just refuse it when it comes! So then I asked to speak with a manager or supervisor and finally got to speak with Jody M. He said yes he would able to cancel my order and refund my money! But then the next day I got an email saying that my order has been shipped. What a crooked company. Out to steal your money!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Did not work for me.

    • The order was made from Zephyrhills Florida,
    • Jun 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taken BIO X4 as prescribed and recommended for a few months. However, I did not even lose one ounce. It is, in my opinion, a money making company. I would never recommend this product to anyone. Because I ordered this product during our Florida stay, I left all the receipts and order number behind. I would appreciate a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 30, 2016

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Henry, Naomi here with Nucific. I am sorry to hear that you did not experience any weight loss with Bio X4. Please rest assured that weight loss is only one of the many benefits of the probiotics in Bio X4, so your digestive tract will thank you regardless! I would love to take the chance to make this right for you. Please email me directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com, so that I can offer you a full refund. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Not a money back guarantee

    • Indiana,
    • Jun 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking Bio X 4 for the last two month. I have not seen any differences in how I feel and have not lost any weight. It may work well for some people but not for me. I emailed to get a refund since they advertise a 90 day money back guarantee, but beware because they will only give your money back on any unused product. To me that is not a money back guarantee. A money back guarantee is when a customer is not satisfied with your product or service you refund the money they have spent on your product or service. They encourage you to try it for at least 90 days. That is why I order two months worth. I would have quit taking it after one month had I known you can't get your money back. Very deceptive advertising.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 30, 2016

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Vicki, my name is Naomi and I am the Customer Care Manager here at Nucific. I am so sorry to hear that Bio X4, did not help you loose weight. However, as you mentioned, we do recommend taking it for 90 days, as it may take that long for some people to adjust to the supplement and see it start to work. Please email me directly so that I can learn more about your experience with our customer service department. We do offer a no questions asked, 90 Day Money Back Guarantee, and we always accept open bottles for a full refund. I apologize if there was some sort of confusion with our customer service department, regarding this policy. I would love the chance to make this right for you and offer you a full refund. Please email me at naomi.benson@nucific.com. Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 45 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Don't Waste Your Money

    Desperate to lose weight I fell for the infomercial spamming my FB account, claiming to know how we all have trouble losing weight. It all seemed so persuasive and logical, but this product simply doesn't work! I ordered six bottles thinking I needed to save money and I wanted to give it a fair try to the tune of over $200.

    The first few days I felt energized (caffeine from the green tea?). But just as quickly found myself constipated and did not find this product at any affect on my appetite whatsoever. Desperately hoping I had not been foolish, I kept taking the product for over the 90 day of the so-called refund policy, so we'll never know whether or not I could've gotten my money back.

    I have taken probiotics for years and am familiar with their excellent effects and whatever type are found in this product simply are not effective. Overall I feel like I was ripped off and deceived and hope that other desperate dieters don't fall for the same scam. This product will not make you feel full, nor will it help you stay energized and will most likely make you constipated whenever you take it. This effect does not subside as described in the review and any initial energizing affect quickly wears off and won't be felt again after you been taking it for a week or two.

    Don't be foolish like I was. Don't buy this scam product. You won't lose any weight but you will certainly lose a lot of your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 1, 2016

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Sunny, My name is Naomi Benson and I work here at Nucific. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We highly value all customer feedback, as it truly helps our company continue to grow. I am sorry to hear that Bio X4 did not work for you. As with any supplement, everyone's bodies react differently. While we have thousands of satisfied customers, we do understand that a small fraction of people may not be completely satisfied with their purchase. For this very reason, we always stand by our money back guarantee. I will be more then happy to fully refund your purchase, just for giving Bio X4 a try. Please email me at naomi.benson@nucific.com, so that I can quickly take care of this for you. Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 44 out 54 people found this review helpful

    Disappointing

    • Michigan,
    • Aug 31, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I logged my 3-month use of the product and was sorely disappointed when not only did it not work for me, I ended up gaining weight over time. My first weeks were the most well logged, as I started to lose faith in the product my logs became more and more short and less descriptive. Below is my full log

    Month One 4/08/2016 (start)

    • Week One – The first couple of days I was running to the bathroom immediately after taking the pills. For the most part helped with constipation but not all the time. No reduction in cravings, weight, or the ‘light stomach’ feeling some other reviews had - not that I expected it within the first week anyway. I did feel a bit more alert and slightly less brain-fog.
      • Measurements/weight
      • Weight: 163.4 lbs.
      • Stomach: 38.75 in
      • Thigh: 24.75 in
      • BMI: 27%
    • Week 2 (4/15/2016) – Unfortunately I ended up getting a stomach-bug so it’s difficult to report accurately this week due to that; I’ll skip this week’s report for now.
    • Week 3 (4/22/2016) – Still no reduction in cravings (I’m a heavy sugar eater/drinker). I no longer feel the need to immediately go to the bathroom after taking the pills - bowel movements have generally moved to 1-2 times/day. I’ve noticed the pills have greatly reduced tiredness after lunch as I tend to get hit with “that 2pm feeling” of exhaustion while at work. I still have trouble getting out of bed in the morning, but I don’t usually feel dead tired through the day, or at least not as frequently as I did before. Brain-fog still comes and goes but it doesn’t seem as intense as before the pills - I have high hopes this product will help to keep that at bay. No reduction in stomach or weight either, although I haven’t changed my diet or activity level at all as of yet. My weight: 164.5 lbs.
    • Week 4 (4/29/2016) – Cravings are still high which have been my main concern so I’m fairly disappointed there hasn’t even been a slight reduction in that. Bowel movements are still steady and alertness is still good as well (still have trouble getting out of bed though). Brain fog isn’t as bad but still there. No reduction in weight; weight fluctuates 163-165 on average.

    Month Two (05/06/2016)

    • Week One – Pretty much the same to report as last week, not much change in anything. My weight: 165 lbs.
    • Week two (05/13/2016) – Ended up working massive overtime, no report to make.
    • Week Three (05/20/2016) – The beginning of the week was extremely rough, but I believe that was from working so much overtime from last week. I was overly tired from morning to night. I’m sad to say that my sugar cravings haven’t dropped in the slightest. Bowel movements are still fairly average for me, I think I’ve only had irregular ones over the weekend with my odd schedule. Brain fog still seems to be on and off, again that may be from the amount of overtime from work taxing my body. I haven’t mentioned it previously but daily depression still remains as well.
      • Weight: 165.4 lb
      • Stomach: 37.5 in
      • Thigh: 25.5 in
      • BMI: 27.5%
    • Week Four (05/27/2016) – Accidentally skipped a few doses due to forgetting my pills while working overtime again. Not much change in anything except I seem to be gaining weight from lack of self control with emotional eating.

    Month Three (06/03/2016)

    • Week One – Still not much change. I’m very disappointed that my cravings haven’t remotely gone away, not even slightly. Still seem to be slowly gaining weight about 1lb every week/every other week or so. Depression and brain fog seem to have returned full blown along with the extreme exhaustion I get after lunch. Could be from missing a few days on pills last week and having the body re-adjust. My current weight: 167.2 lbs.
    • Week Two (06/10/2016) – Sadly still no positive change, also still slowly gaining weight with no stop to cravings.
    • Week Four (06/24/2016) – Forgot to log week three.W eight has steadily increased, I’m now at 170 lbs. with no reduction in cravings. Depression hit hard and I feel like I wasted both my time and money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 2, 2016

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Tiffany,

      Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback about your experience. While the majority of our customers are greatly satisfied, as with any supplement, at times it may not work for everyone. This is why we always offer our 90-day money back guarantee. Please feel free to email me at naomi.benson@nucific.com if you have any questions about this, and I will be happy to help! Our product is not intended to cure, treat, or prevent depression, so I encourage you to speak with a doctor if this or any other unrelated medical questions arise. Thanks again for your feedback!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 74 out 83 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed

    • Manassas, VA,
    • Oct 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I gained 2 lbs within 3 weeks of taking Bio X4. I wrote to "Dr. Amy Lee" and she said she would forward my concerns to the "team". It has been a month and I am still getting their "advertisements" on how great the product is and trying to sell me MORE stuff. This place sounds like a scam. I want my money back - Bio X4 DOES NOT WORK.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 5, 2016

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello K. My name is Naomi and I am the Customer Care Manager for Nucific. We always appreciate feedback from our customers and I apologize for your negative experience using Bio X4. Results vary for each individual, especially when trying a new product. Sometimes it can take a little longer to notice results, so we urge our customers to try it for at least a couple months. We always honor our money back guarantee, so please do not hesitate to contact me at naomi.benson@nucific.com if you are still not completely satisfied and I will refund your money right away.

    • Nov 8, 2016

      Livin Out Loud

      Dear "Ms. Spin Doctor in Charge,"

      She said no one got back to her. I've done research on your product. You inform people that they need to drink two glasses of water before each meal and exercise 30 minutes per day. Some people can't exercise (I found out that these users need to call a number).

      I'm sure the probiotics work for losing weight. But medical reviews say that these ingredients do not handle the things you say they should. I'm disappointed. I was going to purchase this for both of us.

      Tell the folks all of the facts, and make the doctor's altruistic attitude become whole. Be honest and accurate. It'll make this world a lot better.

      Good luck.

    • Dec 30, 2016

      Morgan Anderson

      I love this product so far! I've always had poor digestion, and even eating a slice of pizza or lasagna would take me a week to pass through my diversion track. It was horrible. My doctor informed me that normally, people should have a bowel movement after every big meal. Well, that never happened to me until I started taking this product. I no longer have hard stools, and it has only been a week.

      The new year is coming up so I'm starting a new diet and exercise regiment, and I know this product with help also. I'm hoping to see some weight loss, but I'm aware that I will need to exercise and eat healthy to achieve this goal. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 40 people found this review helpful

    It works for me

    • CA,
    • Nov 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    My mom got it for me and I lost 10 lbs in two weeks. Forgot I was taking it. And I only take one in the morning. I have gastroparesis​ so I have a hard time digesting and get bloated really easily. It helps me digest with out my prescription meds which have horrible side effects. I am on 112 mcg of lexothyroxine for my thyroid and get ravenous. I gained 50 lbs since taking the higher dose. So it helps my digestion and helps my appetite where I don't obsess about food all the time and don't feel hungry all the time. I love this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 5, 2016

      Stacey

      So why did you just give it one star? Just curious.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 60 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Des Moines, IA,
    • Nov 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    While I have not experienced any side effects I have not seen any benefits either. I do not feel any better (or worse), have not experienced less appetite or lost any weight. I bought a 90 day supply and am on the second bottle.

    Since I spent the money I plan on taking them until they are gone but at this point do not plan on buying more. I think this is just another weight loss scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Cost

    • Toronto, Ontario,
    • Dec 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I haven't tried my order yet but for other Canadians ordering keep in mind the total cost of 3 bottles of BIO X4 is $200 Canadian dollars with the exchange rate and the 24.39 GST and 9.95 handling costs. Now if it does what it claims I still think it would be worth it I will review after my first month. If it doesn't work for me it wouldn't work for anybody. I workout 2hrs every day, watch what I eat and already drink 60oz of water a day and get almost 8 hours of sleep nightly. I will write a review after my first month and each month that follows till I finish the three bottles

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (8)
    View all 8 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 2, 2016

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hey Mackinnon, my name is Naomi Benson and I work here at Nucific. We are excited for you to try Bio X4! I would love to hear all about your experience, please keep us updated. Please keep in mind that as with all supplements, everyone's bodies will react differently, regardless of how much you workout or what you eat. Because of this, we always stand by our Full money back guarantee. Please feel free to reach out to me directly, if you have any further questions or concerns. My email is: naomi.benson@nucific.com. Thank you!

    • Dec 6, 2016

      Bonnie Moore

      Just placed first order today, how long does it take to get your order?

    • Dec 8, 2016

      Vickie turner

      I'm almost finished with the first bottle, have not felt good since starting but have continued use hoping it would get better with time - wrong. Still feel bloated, gassy (never was before), no weight loss, body aches, and now my low back pain is so bad can't sleep, sit, or stand. I'm very frustrated.

    • Dec 16, 2016

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi Bonnie,

      My name is Naomi, the Customer Care Manager here at Nucific. All orders ship from our climate-controlled facility within 24-48 hours. If you are located in the US, you should receive your order within 5 business days. If you have any other questions or concerns, please reach out to me directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com

    • Dec 16, 2016

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi Vickie,

      My name is Naomi, the Customer Care Manager at Nucific. I am sorry to hear about your experience. BIO X4 is not known to cause these side effects, we suggest contacting your doctor to see if you may be allergic to any of the ingredients. Keep in mind, we always stand by our 90 day money back guarantee. Please email me at naomi.benson@nucific.com if you have any questions or concerns.

    • Dec 21, 2016

      Geraldine

      I started using it one week ago, and today I feel very sick. I feel bloated, gassy, my body aches, and now my lower back hurts really bad.

      I saw Vicki's comment and feel the same way. Vicki, are you doing better?

    • Jan 1, 2017

      Doug H

      It's interesting that Nucific was already offering a refund, even though the review didn't mention anything about it yet.

    • Feb 18, 2017

      Megan Taylor

      Vicki,

      First of all, working out two hours a day is way too much. Excessive stress on the body can cause the hypothalamus to releases a "trigger" hormone called corticotropin-releasing hormone that signals the pituitary gland. The pituitary gland responds by sending out adrenocorticotropic hormone, which in turn, stimulates the adrenal glands. The adrenal glands respond by producing cortisol. If too much cortisol is produced, the repercussions would include, elevated heart rate, high blood pressure, and high blood sugar.

      If you weight 120 pounds, 60 ounces of water a day is adequate. You should be drinking half of your body weight of water a day. If this didn't work for you, it might be time to sit back and focus on certain symptoms. Then, address the symptoms one by one and write it down on paper if you have to. Draw the links on what non-prescription and excipient natural supplements you might be able to take.

      You also need to remember that anything you put in your body can react to other things you are taking. Even with a little information you did provide I was able to address the problem as stated above.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 37 out 44 people found this review helpful

    A waste of money

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Dec 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is a complete waste of money, there were no noticeable effects. My advice is to drink plenty of high-quality water, eat high-quality food, drink a little beer and wine, eat a little cheese, all supply bacteria to your digestive tract, you don't need dried powder supplements that are ineffective.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 16, 2016

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi Rob,

      My name is Naomi, the Customer Care Manager at Nucific. I am sorry to hear about dissatisfaction with our product. We always recommend keeping a healthy diet and exercise regiment while on BIO X4. Please keep in mind that it is recommended to take the product for 30-60 days to see the best results. If you are still unhappy with your results, I will be happy to offer you a full refund. Please email me at naomi.benson@nucific.com if you have any questions or concerns.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 54 out 65 people found this review helpful

    Didn't do what they said.

    I'm on my second bottle, almost finished it. I didn't feel anything different in my body. I feel more hungry and want to snack. I do not recommend this product. It's a money making machine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 22, 2016

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi Savita,

      I am truly sorry that BIO X4 did not give you the results you were expecting. At Nucific, we understand that certain supplements may not work for everyone. This is why we always offer our 90-day money back guarantee.

      Please email me directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com and I will help you with this. Thanks Savita!

    • Jan 18, 2017

      Sharon Sobutka

      I've been taking this for two weeks now, and I have noticed a steady weight gain, which began in week two. I'm not happy. This obviously isn't going to work for me. I'm getting very discouraged watching the scale go up, instead of down. How do I request a refund?

    • Mar 1, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi Sharon,

      I'm sorry that BIO X4 has not yet given you the results you were expecting. Often times, BIO X4 can take up to a month to experience all of its results. Please email directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com if you still would like a refund, and I will be more than happy to assist you with this.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 804

Write a Review for Nucific BIO X4!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review