811 Consumer Reviews for Nucific BIO X4 - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 537 4 star: 187 3 star: 21 2 star: 22 1 star:  44
Bottom Line: 91% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 811
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Haven't received order yet

    • Penticton, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's been almost two weeks. It must take longer to get to Canada.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 27, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi Lorne,

      I'm sorry you have not received your order yet. Please email me at naomi.benson@nucific.com, and I will check on this for you right away.

      Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 40 people found this review helpful

    A scam!

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jan 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order on 12/31/16. When I did not receive it by 1/13/17 and was told it was on backorder at that point, I told them I wanted to cancel. I was then told that the order was about to ship, and I could not cancel at this point but had to wait for it to arrive and then ship it back.

    On 1/18/17 I called back to check the status, and I am told that they are not sure why it did not reship but that he could get it shipped out. I told him no, I did not want the product and I want a refund because they did not notify me of any back order then told me it was about to ship and it did not. I wanted to speak to a supervisor, and after numerous requests, Santana finally got on the phone but was just as useless. He couldn't explain why any of this happened as I apparently am the only one this has ever happened too!

    They take your money but don't ship your product! Be careful. I will be contacting the BBB if they are even registered with them. My guess is they are not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 41 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Hidden warning

    • Minnesota,
    • Feb 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product label needs to read "avoid alcohol while using this product," as the combo can give you liver damage. I found this out from my doctor after taking it for nearly a month!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 6, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello, my name is Naomi with Nucific. Our BIO X4 label does not state this, perhaps you are referring to another product. Please feel free to email me at naomi.benson@nucific.com and I will be happy to clear up any confusion or answer any questions you may have about our products.

    • Feb 10, 2017

      A

      Hi, did your doctor explain to you that combination can cause liver damage? Alcohol alone is a strong component to cause liver damage. Do probiotics increase the risk, when it's mixed with a substance that causes liver damage?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 52 out 61 people found this review helpful

    Green Tea Extract

    I have not started to use this as it has Green Tea Extract in it. I should have looked more carefully at the ingredients before I ordered BIO X4. Apparently, according to a CBC news item, Green Tea Extract can cause major liver damage. Please be very cautious when using this product. It does not affect everyone the same way, but look at the risk versus benefit to you before you use this product. I am throwing mine out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 13, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi Maureen,

      Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We always recommend speaking with your physician before starting any new supplement regimen, in case certain ingredients might affect you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 60 out 64 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Charlottesville, VA,
    • Feb 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received the first order of three bottles (90 capsules in each bottle) and signed up for automatic renewal, thinking I'd have time to cancel if I didn't see improvement with those three bottles (which by the way were purchased on 12/31/2016).

    So when the second order of three bottles arrived in my mail on 2/4/2017, I was surprised, to say the least. That is 270 capsules in each order, times two, or 540 capsules sent out in 35 days!

    When I called Customer Service the poor girl was flustered and agreed to cancel my automatic renewal status, having no answer as to WHY I was sent a second order at that time. She did advise, however, that they don't pay return shipping, so although I could return the last three bottles, I would have to pay postage.

    I just got back from the post office, and it cost me $12.75 to send them back.

    In case you're wondering, I had no positive results from taking BIO X4 during that one month that could not have been had by using a good digestive support product purchased from my local Vitamin Shoppe, such as "Digest" by Enzymedica.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 13, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi Tamsin,

      I am truly sorry for this confusion. We offer our customers a heavily discounted price on automatic renewal so that they never run out of the product they love. It looks like your next order was sent out a bit too soon. I am glad that our customer service agent was able to cancel this for you.

      Again I apologize, and please feel free to email directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com if you ever have any additional questions or concerns.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 88 out 99 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive practices

    • Durham, NC,
    • Feb 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was totally impressed with the video, which convinced me to decide to purchase BIO X4. Not surprisingly, in the online ordering process, I was offered a discounted price per bottle if I added more to my order. This came in the form of a "pop-up" screen offering three more bottles for 30% off. I thought this was a last chance opportunity before confirming my order (which I had not yet done).

    I accepted the offer for the additional three bottles, and the same screen appeared again (add three more for 30% off). Thinking that it had not accepted my previous click, I accepted the offer again. Once again another screen to add more appeared. This time I clicked "no thanks," only to find that my credit card was set to be charged for three separate orders; an order for one bottle, and two orders for three bottles.

    Seeing (in the top right corner of the screen) that I had not yet reached the "Confirm Order" screen, I clicked on the "My Cart" tab only to find that it was now empty. The "Check Out" tab appeared to still be active. I did not go to the "checkout" screen or confirm my order at any time. Instead, I left the site.

    Being very suspicious, I called the NUCIFIC customer service number and found they had indeed charged my card for the three separate orders. I demanded a full refund. The gentleman started to explain their "90-day money back" policy. I stopped him immediately, telling him I didn't like their practices and wanted only a full refund. He (apparently) complied and sent an email stating that all three orders had been refunded. Normally, there is a confirmation number attached when a refund is issued. The email contained no confirmation number.

    To cover myself, I called my credit card company to report the event (confirmed orders were pending). Since it is Saturday, I will have to wait until next Wednesday to see if the pending orders have been removed and the matter is closed. If instead, a box shows up on my porch, you can be sure I will post part two of this story.

    It's a shame that these type of practices could be hurting the marketing of what seems to be a good product. The information appears valid and well presented, but the ordering process made me smell a rat.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (8)
    View all 8 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 15, 2017

      cmcaninch

      The same thing happened to me with the popups. I was very disappointed about their business practice. I haven't been on a website that did not allow you to view your shopping cart before you make your final decision. Instead, they just charge your card. Sneaky practice.

    • Feb 16, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Jay, I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with the ordering process. I would be happy to look into this issue for you to make sure that it has been properly resolved. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please feel free to email me directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com so that I can personally take care of this issue for you. Thank you Jay, and I look forward to hearing from you.

    • Mar 11, 2017

      George T

      The same thing happened to me. The system does not let you check your original order without deceiving you into buying the same or a different product. It's very annoying and frustrating. When I called about this, the customer service department was closed. I wanted to cancel my order but was very excited about using the product. After speaking with the representative, I decided to keep the one bottle that I ordered. I cannot believe a company is successfully using such a technique to deceive people into buying their product. There ought to be a law.

    • Mar 22, 2017

      Jay

      Hello George T. I agree totally with your comments. There should be no need to play games with the ordering process if the product is legitimate. It only serves to question the customer's trust in the product. Thanks for venting your concerns.

    • Mar 24, 2017

      Sophie

      Same thing happened to me. Their check out process is very deceitful. I have had to call customer service to get a full refund. I won't trust their product if their selling practices are deceiving.

    • Apr 28, 2017

      Maggie

      I too have experienced the same problem with ordering. Although I am not convinced that it was a nefarious act made by the company, I do agree that the ordering process should be simplified. Fortunately, I received an email immediately from my bank regarding the duplicate order, and I was able to call and confirm that I have not placed nor approved the additional orders. It would be nice if the company addressed this issue so that orders placed in the future would not have the same problems. This type of frustration only puts people off and discourages them from buying your product in the future, which means fewer sales for you. No one benefits from this.

    • May 21, 2017

      Kejda

      I haven't placed my order yet. The sales tactic described that the website adds additional products, seems shady to me. I started looking for independent reviews, and so I can see what other products are out there. If this product is so revolutionary and successful, then why have such a cheesy sales tactics? This erodes my trust. It even makes me wonder if Nucific is pulling strings behind the scenes on this website to create an appearance of more positive reviews that there really are.

    • May 30, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi Kejda,

      We're sorry to hear that you have not yet tried BIO X4. We are certain that if you did, you would love all of its great benefits. We're not perfect, although we try really hard to be. We are sorry if you did not like our ordering process. We like to offer special discounts on the additional products you love so that you get the best price possible and don't run out.

      This website is an independent third party website that we have no control over. We are happy that we are able to comment back to customers so we can try and help. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com.

      Thanks Kejda!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Not as advertised

    There is no expiration date on the bottle, and when I called, they could not help me saying it should be on the bottle. It is NOT on the bottle. You never know how long you can keep it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 17, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Sheldon, thank you for taking the time to leave us a valuable review. I am sorry to hear that the representative who assisted you was not able to answer your question for you. There is an MFG date on the bottom of the bottle (manufactured date). We put this date to show our customers exactly when their bottle was made. We guarantee potency of the product for 1 year after that date. Please keep in mind that all probiotics, typically start loosing potency after one year. Thank you again for reaching out about this concern. Please feel free to email me with any other questions you may have at naomi.benson@nucific.com. Thank you Sheldon.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Was happy, not anymore

    I ordered Nucific BIO X4 and felt it was worth another order. However, the site first continued to tell me that my card was declined (which wasn't possible) and then I received an email stating that my orders went through.

    I contacted Raphael at customer service who again stated that both my cards were declined (again, not possible) but that he could place the order for me. He attempted several times to get me to buy more product than I wanted, which I found quite annoying. He also stated that he would charge me shipping, even though the website I ordered from stated that shipping was free.

    Because I have been a trainer in customer service and business ethics for most of my life, I decided that this company is not running up to par and therefore cancelled any order and decided to be done with the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 17, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Patti, Naomi here with Nucific. I am sorry to hear about your experience with ordering. We pride ourselves on our amazing customer service, so I will be sure to address this issue and ensure that it does not happen again. I would love to send you a complimentary bottle of BIO X4, so you can give us another chance. Please let me know if this works for you. If you have any other comments or concerns, please feel free to email me at naomi.benson@nucific.com so that I can personally assist you. Thank you Patti.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Rip-off postage

    • Bristol, United Kingdom,
    • Mar 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have ordered the products, and now I'm expected to pay over £30 ($36.60) more for Customs charges before I can receive my shipment. When I emailed, I was told

    "The customs fee is one that you will need to pay, and unfortunately, we are unable to refund you for it, as is charged by your country’s customs system. Sometimes at customs, non-domestic packages incur a fee which must be paid before delivery' by Johnathan who ended the email by saying 'have a great day."

    So they are taking no responsibility at all. We use the term "pass the buck" in the UK!

    I also had trouble placing the order and imagine I will have twice as much as I planned, as it seemed like my order didn't go through so I repeated pressing "place order."

    I definitely will not use anything named Nucific Health in the future. They are misleading in all sorts of ways.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 17, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Rita, Naomi here with Nucific. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience receiving your international order. Unfortunately, Nucific has absolutely no control over another country's customs fees. This is outlined on our website. Customs fees are standard, with any company, for international orders. This is just something we have no way of controlling, as the fees fluctuate depending on each specific order amount. While we realize this may be inconvenient, we are not able to prevent your country from charging customs fees. I am sorry you had trouble placing the order, you should not be charged double for the same order, even if you did press the button twice. That being said, I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund for the inconvenience we have caused you. Please email me directly naomi.benson@nucific.com so that I can personally assist you. Thank you Rita.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Angry at Nucific

    • Edmonton, KY,
    • Mar 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The package arrived damaged, with pieces of pills and bottles all over. The box wasn't damaged, only the contents.

    I have tried to get a refund. It took a long time for a reply to my email. Nucific sent another package of three bottles. I had told them NO, don't send a replacement. I want a refund of $129.00. When the package arrived, I refused it. So far, as of 3/16/2017, I have not received a refund. I am filing a dispute form with my credit card company tomorrow.

    I don't know if their product works, but after reading more about their stuff, I personally would not buy it. Especially, after the way I've been treated. I can't hear too well on my phone, but I'm going to attempt calling tomorrow to see when I will get my refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 21, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Margaret, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience. I am sorry to hear that your product was broken when you received it. While I know this must be very frustrating for you, please be assured that I will do my best to make this right by you. Please email me personally at naomi.benson@nucific.com so that I can expedite your refund for you. Thank you Margaret, I look forward to hearing from you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy it!

    • California,
    • Mar 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    At first, I was impressed by the video by Dr. Amy Lee (although a bit long). I believed in her conviction of the product. Up to the video things looked pretty legitimate, but once the selling started it was obvious it's a scam.

    The website prompts you multiple times about how in demand the product is, how the product can be sold out any minute, how you should buy in bulk to have it before it's all sold out, to buy more to save money. A legitimate company with a desired product does not have to resort to these kinds of sales tactics in order to sell.

    If the product was truly as good as they claimed it was, it would be sold out and they wouldn't keep trying to sell it to you. When I thought about buying I was on their check out page. There are 3 parts to their check out page: 1. billing info 2. checkout 3. confirmation

    When I was on page 2 they kept prompting me are you sure you want to checkout? are you sure you don't want to buy more, like 3 times. When I saw that, I felt uneasy with the company and product. So I closed the window and did not confirm the order.

    And what do you think happened?

    They went ahead with the order and sent it to me anyways. I had to call their customer service and demand a full refund.

    At first, they wanted me to pay for return shipping. So I asked for the supervisor and after being on a brief hold the original person on the phone came back on and said they'll just give me a full refund. They didn't even want their product back. If their product is really worth $99 retail and is being sold out all over the place wouldn't they want their product returned?

    Nucific is just another diet pill scam. They've gotten sophisticated with their marketing video. I feel shame for so called Dr. Amy Lee hawking these things with her medical degree. (If she's even a real Dr., I don't know)

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 29, 2017

      Dave

      I don't see how you can call this a scam if you didn't even try it. You had issues with the website, and you should stick to complaining about that.

      I ordered a single bottle. I was having issues with bloating and frequent trips to the bathroom, especially right after eating. The information about Candida made sense, so I tried it. Within three days of use, the bloating was gone, and to my surprise, so were my craving for sweets.

      I have continued to take it, and I am just finishing my bottle. I will be reordering today. I highly recommend this to cure bloating after eating.

    • Apr 1, 2017

      JOHN FISHBACK

      I totally agree with Sophie's comments from California, and I will add one more thing, i.e. the fine print! At the bottom of the order form, before clicking 'Submit Order,' you have to agree to the following:

      Part 1 - Purposely lightened font and only Arial 7.5 font, i.e. super small print. It states "I authorize Nucific to charge me for the order total. I further affirm that the name and personal information provided on this form are true and correct. I further declare that I have read, understand and accept Nucific's business terms as published on their website. By pressing the Submit Order button below, I agree to pay Nucific."

      Note: I found nothing titled "business terms," not anywhere on their website, and certainly not on the page this statement is written!

      Part 2: "By clicking 'Submit Order,' you permit Nucific to use automated technology to call you about our products and services at the phone number(s) above, including your wireless number. Consent is not mandatory to make a purchase, and you may place orders by calling our Customer Support at 1-888-679-5520, instead of clicking the submit button." What!? Who in their right mind would everyone allow any company to make 'automated calls' to any of their phones? Definitely a scam technique to get people's contact information for further harassing sales pitches.

      Recommendation: There seems to be a lot of the hour long 'information sales pitches,' get a video downloader and download it at your leisure with the ability to fast forward thru the presentation. It is also obvious no one taught the advert company about attention span, which is only 15-20 minutes. The reason why TED Talks are short and limited to the length of presentation, created by some of the world's foremost experts in their fields.

      Part 3. Write to the Doctor's names that are 'referenced' in the presentation and let them know what's going on.

      Part 4. Don't waste your time and money.

    • Apr 3, 2017

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi Sophie,

      Thanks for your feedback. We offer our valued customers extreme discounts so they never run out of the products they love and save money doing it. I apologize if this was confusing during your ordering process.

      I am happy that our customer service team was able to provide a full refund for you, and I am truly sorry that the order mistakenly went through.

      For a full refund, we usually ask that the product to be sent back, as this is an industry standard. That way we know you gave the product a fair trial. However, in this case, since you did not intend to order the product, we made a special exception, so you did not have to go through that hassle, and now you can even try BIOX-4 for free!

      Dr. Amy Lee is a triple board certified doctor that we are proud to have in the Nucific family. Please feel free to look up any of her patient reviews online, as well as where she practices.

      I hope that this has helped clear up any confusion, and if you still have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to email me directly at naomi.benson@nucific.com.

      Thanks Sophie.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 811

Write a Review for Nucific BIO X4!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review