About Nucific BIO X4

Billed as a 4-in-1 weight management probiotic, Nucific BIO X4 claims to be a “revolutionary new compound” containing 4 proven nutrients that provide digestive support, suppress appetite, and support weight loss management. This includes:

  • 39 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of a proprietary Digestive Enzyme Blend that helps your body easily digest carbs, fats, and proteins,
  • Green tea to boost your metabolism, and
  • Caralluma Fimbriata to suppress cravings.

Despite these benefits, Nucific’s BIO X4 is claimed to cause no known side effects, contains only 100% pure ingredients, and is made without lactose, gluten, or fillers.

According to the manufacturer, you should take one capsule of BIOX4 with each meal (3 capsules daily), and as long as you exercise regular and don’t eat too many carbs or sweets, you’ll begin experiencing results within 1-2 months.

Whether you’re just starting with a weight loss regimen or have been at it for years, can Nucific BIO X4 provide the digestion support you need to break through your barriers? Consider the following:

Is BIO X4’s Ingredients Effective for Weight Loss?

According to BIO X4’s product label, the supplement contains:

  • Probiotic Blend: 4 billion CFU per capsule – Lactobacillus acidophilus, L. rhamnosus, L. plantarum, Bifidobacterium lactis, B. animalis.
  • Digestive Enzyme Blend: 88mg – Amylase (from Aspergilus Oryzae), Bromelain, Lipase (from Rhizopus Oryzae).
  • Weight Management Blend: 100mg – Green Tea Extract (50% EGCG)
  • Craving Control Blend: 166mg – Caralluma Fimbriata Extract

As we detailed in our Probiotics Buyer’s Guide, probiotics have been used for decades for the treatment of irritable bowel syndrome, allergic response, H. Pylori infection, boosting immune response, and more, and have reams of clinical data proving them to be effective.

Note: Although BIO X4’s website claims that it contains 39 billion CFUs, each capsule only contains 13 billion. In other words, by taking 3 capsules per day, you’ll cumulatively be ingesting 39 billion CFUs. This is important because some consumers shop for probiotics specifically based on the number of actual CFUs each dose provides, and Nucific’s claim might be a bit confusing.

Amylase is “an enzyme that catalyses the hydrolysis of starch into sugars,” and bromelain “is an enzyme found in pineapple juice and in the pineapple stem” that’s used for “reducing swelling (inflammation), especially of the nose and sinuses, after surgery or injury,” and more. Finally, lipase “is an enzyme that catalyzes the hydrolysis of fats (lipids).”

While there are multiple studies related to the oral administration of amylase, clinical support for many of BIO X4’s claims appears to be on the slim side. Likewise, except for treating osteoarthritis and preventing muscle soreness after exercise, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that bromelain can provide other benefits.

And other than treating digestive problems related to pancreatic disorders, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that lipase can provide any other benefits. Similarly, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that caralluma can provide any benefits, either.

Finally, epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG), the main ingredient in green tea, is often touted as providing a wide range of benefits, although there is insufficient evidence supporting any of them.

BIO X4 Side Effects

As with most nutritional supplements, even though many of BIO X4’s ingredients may not provide the benefits claimed by the manufacturer, they should be well tolerated by most individuals.

However, the probiotics in BIO X4 may cause a temporary increase in bloating or gassiness, although this side effect should resolve itself over the course of a couple days. Caralluma might also lead to gas, constipation, or stomach pain, which should subside after a week of use.

Green tea extract generally contains at least some caffeine, depending on how it’s processed, so this might be relevant for users who are sensitive to stimulants.

What’s the Customer Buzz about Nucific BIO X4?

BIO X4 was a very new product at the time of our research (Nucific’s URL was registered in April 2015 and the company’s trademark was filed in June of 2015), so there weren’t any online reviews available.

Since Nucific is such a new company, they also weren’t listed with the Better Business Bureau.

Nucific BIO X4 Pricing & Refund Policy

The BIO X4 supplement is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30-day supply): $49
  • 3 Bottles: $129
  • 6 Bottles: $240

According to the product’s website, all orders over $50 come with free shipping.

All Nucific products come with a 90-day refund policy. Although no further details were provided, you’ll need to contact Nucific’s customer service department at 888-679-5520 or support@nucific.com in order to request a refund.

Can Nucific BIO X4 Support Digestion & Weight Management?

While BIO X4’s probiotics will likely provide some level of digestion support (e.g. reducing some types of inflammation, boosting immune response, etc.), unless your intestinal flora is severely out of whack, any benefits you’ll achieve will likely be minor. On top of this, all of the supplement’s other ingredients have insufficient evidence to back up Nucific’s claims.

Considering this, it’s our opinion that BIO X4’s price isn’t in line with any benefits you can realistically expect to achieve from using the supplement.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

1289 Consumer Reviews for Nucific BIO X4

Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 839 4 star: 308 3 star: 38 2 star: 33 1 star:  71
Bottom Line: 91% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 1289
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Placing a new order

    • Sandston, VA,
    • Oct 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great energy. I feel regular with softer and normal bowel movements. My appetite hasn’t really changed much, however, I never been a person to eat a great deal. My weight seems to be well balanced, although I haven’t lost inches in my midsection. I know I really need to exercise more, and in combination with Nucific, I’m sure I’ll have better results. I'm getting ready to place a new order.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    For BIO X4

    • Quincy, WA,
    • Oct 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    BIO X4 did exactly what I wanted. I lost 10lbs on it and am now taking Deep Cell Activator. I would certainly recommend it for a gradual weight loss and a way to help your digestive system. Great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Relief from chronic constipation

    • Pine Bluff, AR,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I must admit that I was skeptical when I first watched the video about BIO X4. I mean, I have always heard, “If it sounds too good to be true, it is!”

    I have suffered from IBS with Constipation for over 40 years. With multiple abdominal surgeries to complicate things, my motility was at a crawl! I was taking 2 stool softeners and 2 laxatives every day. This alone kept me nauseous!

    I am happy to report that after 1 week, I was off the stool softeners and laxatives and strictly on BIO X4 three times a day before meals. No more nausea and the only help I have to have now is an occasional glycerin suppository.

    Before taking the BIO X4, I had already modified my diet, increased my water intake, reduced my sodium intake and lost 30 pounds. Since starting BIO X4, I have continued that regimen and lost an additional 20 pounds.

    It has improved my digestion to the point that rarely, if ever, do I need an antacid. This coming from someone with two episodes of bleeding ulcers!

    I just cannot say enough about this excellent product!

    My husband tried it and is so pleased as well. It curbs his appetite, which is his culprit when it comes to proper eating.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I love BIO X4

    • Phelan, CA,
    • Oct 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a dialysis patient. I could never lose weight for years. I have now lost 150 lbs. I haven’t weighed this since the early 70s. Cell Activator is my next best friend. It really worked for me and I am 67 years young. I have changed my eating habits also. I never do fast food also. I don’t even want it. Everything has changed in my life since I found BIO X4 and Cell Activator. I won’t be without them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    So grateful!

    I started BIO X4 at the end of August. I love how it helps me curb my emotional eating! I have lost 6 inches in my waist and 24lbs total in 8 weeks. I needed this boost of confidence for sure! I have told so many about how amazing it is!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Still early, but so far so good

    • Tallahassee, FL,
    • Oct 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've only been using the products for a few weeks, but so far so good. I have noticed a difference in digestion and cravings, which was one of my major reasons for purchasing this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Best for regularity with bowel movements

    • Worcester, MA,
    • Oct 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Since starting with Nucific BIO X4, I feel my bowel movements are more regular than before. In terms of losing weight, I have not lost any weight, but in general, I feel more energetic.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Not what I was hoping for...

    • Chatsworth, CA,
    • Oct 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking the pills faithfully about two months, and frankly, I see no difference with taking a regular, less expensive, over the counter probiotic. I bought a 6-month supply and will finish them off, but do not plan to buy any more.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 22, 2018

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi Diana,

      I’m Naomi from Nucific, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so sorry to hear about your experience. While many of our customers enjoy the benefits form BIO X4, we do understand that everyone is different. Which is why we offer a 90-day money back guarantee. Please email me at naomi.benson@nucific.com to get the refund process started. Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great expectations were met with even better results

    • Nashville, TN,
    • Oct 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’m a very recent cancer survivor. Due to my radiation treatments, I was unable to eat any solid foods for three months. I lost significant weight and more importantly muscle mass. I told myself I was going to not only survive this but somehow find a way to thrive. With the help of BIO X4, I’m able to not only maintain, but I am getting stronger every day. I travel for my living somewhere every week, so food choices out there can be slim pickings at times. Yes, I'm from the south. I started out just walking a few hundred yards each day. It has been about two months and I’m up to three miles each day and plan on more than this soon. BIO X4 has allowed me to achieve this, by maintaining my weight even when my food choices weren’t so great, and giving me the energy to keep moving forward. If you have any doubt, put that aside and give this and yourself a try. Two months or less and it sales itself. Stronger everyday!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Nucific

    • Iowa,
    • Oct 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried every diet program known to mankind, and absolutely nothing helped me. I could not lose any weight at all. After watching the video of Nucific, I felt like finally, someone gets it. I have had severe GI problems. Nucific explained how what you eat goes through your digestive system, and I had a WOW moment because by using Nucific I could finally get the food through my intestines and colon. I can't wait to see just how well Nucific works. I will be free from laxatives. After seeing many GI specialists, their answers were laxatives. Because of my GI issues, I have to take a tremendous amount of laxatives. If the box said to take two laxative pills I had to take 10 pills just to get things moving. Yes, you read it right, I had to take TEN pills at the same time in order to be able to get things moving. I am so excited, I truly believe that I finally found the solution to my problem and I will finally be able to lose weight as well!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    No more craving

    • Beaver Dam, WI,
    • Oct 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found my cravings are totally eliminated. It surprised me. It's much easier to say no to food and eat less. I have lost weight the two months or so that I have been on it. I would recommend this product without hesitation.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 1289

Write a Review for Nucific BIO X4!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review