About Nucific BIO X4

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff

Billed as a 4-in-1 weight management probiotic, Nucific BIO X4 claims to be a “revolutionary new compound” containing 4 proven nutrients that provide digestive support, suppress appetite, and support weight loss management. This includes:

  • 39 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of a proprietary Digestive Enzyme Blend that helps your body easily digest carbs, fats, and proteins,
  • Green tea to boost your metabolism, and
  • Caralluma Fimbriata to suppress cravings.

Despite these benefits, Nucific’s BIO X4 is claimed to cause no known side effects, contains only 100% pure ingredients, and is made without lactose, gluten, or fillers.

According to the manufacturer, you should take one capsule of BIOX4 with each meal (3 capsules daily), and as long as you exercise regular and don’t eat too many carbs or sweets, you’ll begin experiencing results within 1-2 months.

Whether you’re just starting with a weight loss regimen or have been at it for years, can Nucific BIO X4 provide the digestion support you need to break through your barriers? Consider the following:

Is BIO X4’s Ingredients Effective for Weight Loss?

According to BIO X4’s product label, the supplement contains:

  • Probiotic Blend: 4 billion CFU per capsule – Lactobacillus acidophilus, L. rhamnosus, L. plantarum, Bifidobacterium lactis, B. animalis.
  • Digestive Enzyme Blend: 88mg – Amylase (from Aspergilus Oryzae), Bromelain, Lipase (from Rhizopus Oryzae).
  • Weight Management Blend: 100mg – Green Tea Extract (50% EGCG)
  • Craving Control Blend: 166mg – Caralluma Fimbriata Extract

As we detailed in our Probiotics Buyer’s Guide, probiotics have been used for decades for the treatment of irritable bowel syndrome, allergic response, H. Pylori infection, boosting immune response, and more, and have reams of clinical data proving them to be effective.

Note: Although BIO X4’s website claims that it contains 39 billion CFUs, each capsule only contains 13 billion. In other words, by taking 3 capsules per day, you’ll cumulatively be ingesting 39 billion CFUs. This is important because some consumers shop for probiotics specifically based on the number of actual CFUs each dose provides, and Nucific’s claim might be a bit confusing.

Amylase is “an enzyme that catalyses the hydrolysis of starch into sugars,” and bromelain “is an enzyme found in pineapple juice and in the pineapple stem” that’s used for “reducing swelling (inflammation), especially of the nose and sinuses, after surgery or injury,” and more. Finally, lipase “is an enzyme that catalyzes the hydrolysis of fats (lipids).”

While there are multiple studies related to the oral administration of amylase, clinical support for many of BIO X4’s claims appears to be on the slim side. Likewise, except for treating osteoarthritis and preventing muscle soreness after exercise, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that bromelain can provide other benefits.

And other than treating digestive problems related to pancreatic disorders, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that lipase can provide any other benefits. Similarly, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that caralluma can provide any benefits, either.

Finally, epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG), the main ingredient in green tea, is often touted as providing a wide range of benefits, although there is insufficient evidence supporting any of them.

BIO X4 Side Effects

As with most nutritional supplements, even though many of BIO X4’s ingredients may not provide the benefits claimed by the manufacturer, they should be well tolerated by most individuals.

However, the probiotics in BIO X4 may cause a temporary increase in bloating or gassiness, although this side effect should resolve itself over the course of a couple days. Caralluma might also lead to gas, constipation, or stomach pain, which should subside after a week of use.

Green tea extract generally contains at least some caffeine, depending on how it’s processed, so this might be relevant for users who are sensitive to stimulants.

What’s the Customer Buzz about Nucific BIO X4?

BIO X4 was a very new product at the time of our research (Nucific’s URL was registered in April 2015 and the company’s trademark was filed in June of 2015), so there weren’t any online reviews available.

Since Nucific is such a new company, they also weren’t listed with the Better Business Bureau.

Nucific BIO X4 Pricing & Refund Policy

The BIO X4 supplement is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30-day supply): $49
  • 3 Bottles: $129
  • 6 Bottles: $240

According to the product’s website, all orders over $50 come with free shipping.

All Nucific products come with a 90-day refund policy. Although no further details were provided, you’ll need to contact Nucific’s customer service department at 888-679-5520 or support@nucific.com in order to request a refund.

Can Nucific BIO X4 Support Digestion & Weight Management?

While BIO X4’s probiotics will likely provide some level of digestion support (e.g. reducing some types of inflammation, boosting immune response, etc.), unless your intestinal flora is severely out of whack, any benefits you’ll achieve will likely be minor. On top of this, all of the supplement’s other ingredients have insufficient evidence to back up Nucific’s claims.

Considering this, it’s our opinion that BIO X4’s price isn’t in line with any benefits you can realistically expect to achieve from using the supplement.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 1356 Nucific BIO X4 Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 870 4 star: 329 3 star: 40 2 star: 37 1 star:  80
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 1356
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Surprisingly effective

    • Decatur, IL,
    • Mar 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was not really expecting this stuff to work, but I figured it couldn't hurt, right? I was about ready to write it off but weighed myself the other day and found that I had actually lost 6 or 7 pounds. Can't say the product increased energy much, at least not that I noticed, but something is working. Will probably purchase again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Apr 12, 2019

      Nucific, LLC

      Hello Katherine. My name is Naomi and I’m with Nucific. I would like to thank you for your review of Bio X4. Many of our customers experience increased energy levels, but we understand this may not be the case for everyone. I am excited to read that you have seen weight loss while taking Bio X4. We are very happy to be an important part of your lifestyle change. Because Bio X4 works to support your digestive system, you are still receiving optimal nutrition during your weight loss journey. Feel free to reach out to me at naomi.benson@nucific.com if you have questions or comments about Bio X4!


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Just starting.

    • Blackfoot, ID,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am not thru my first bottle as of yet. So far I feel better and have more energy. I was way late getting started as my husband was ill and we were six weeks out from receiving my order.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    First-time users

    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I started taking BIO X4 in mid-January of this year, so we have been using it now for about 8 weeks. So far we have experienced a renewed sense of energy, appetite control, and gut/bowel regulation. Also, we’ve noticed that we seem to be dodging many of the illness and bugs that those around us are contracting. We are thinking about reordering soon!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • North Carolina,
    • Mar 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this product in January, and after changing my diet, exercising 5 days a week and taking BIO X4, I haven't seen any changes. Disappointing as this seemed like a great product and so many people see many benefits.

    Not really sure if I would recommend this to a friend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 13, 2019

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi Mindi, I'm Naomi from Nucific. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your experience with Bio X4. I'm so sorry to hear that you did not experience the improvements you had expected while using Bio X4. As with all products, we do understand that they may work well for some and not for others but this is why we stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. Please e-mail me at Naomi.Benson@nucific.com and I can issue you a full refund right away. I look forward to hearing from you! Thank you for giving Bio X4 a try.

    • Mar 25, 2019

      Diane M.

      I bought the BIO X4 and the Deep Cell Activator from Nucific in February, and after taking for roughly one month, I did not see or feel any change. But I did have a scary experience with having blood coming out of my rectum, and taking these products are the only thing I did differently from my daily routine of taking my daily vitamins and exercise, so I immediately stopped taking them and called in to cancel my membership. I'm not sure why I had that reaction, but I definitely will not be using any more of these products and would not recommend this to my friends. Disappointing at least.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Great results!

    • Virginia,
    • Mar 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am so glad I purchased this product as it was exactly what I was looking for. At the time I was 100 percent ready and committed to weight loss, which I was never before to that degree. But I needed a boost which is what this product is. I severely cut down unnecessary carbs/starches, alcohol and dairy, exercised and took BIO X4 faithfully and obtained results. I lose 15 lbs so far and am working on more. BIO X4 is not a product to be used alone, it is to be used along with proper diet and exercise. It has helped me consistently make better choices that will be lifelong. Thank you so much! I will be ordering more as I have a total of 30 more pounds to lose.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    It worked for me!

    • South Elgin, IL,
    • Mar 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted more energy to keep up with my grandchildren. Not only have I reaped the benefit of renewed energy in my 60's, I am more regular and I lost 35 pounds! I'm back for more because I put on a couple of pounds over the holidays. I've been recommending to friends!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Pretty good

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Mar 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am using BIO X4 and have been for a few months now. I am recommending the product as it has worked very well for me. I have had several surgeries and with that come complications down the road, ie, scar tissue and adhesions. Using BIO X4 helps with keeping my body's rhythm more constant. I am very pleased.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Love it

    • Independence, MO,
    • Mar 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really love Nucific BIO X4. I take two capsules three times a day, five minutes before I eat. I also take the advanced probiotic supplement.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Improved quality of life

    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Mar 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    As a die-hard skeptic and critical care RN with over 30+ years of experience, I didn't expect much, if anything. For months my GI tract presented me with daily nausea and discomfort; occasionally with emesis. Low energy and frequent quality and quantity of BM's were the norm. Within 2 weeks, I noticed a marked improvement in all negative symptoms and my outlook on life and quality of life have dramatically improved. No weight loss has occurred as I was already practicing sufficient water intake throughout the day and before meals. For me, this product is worth every penny even though my income is entirely Social Security based.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    My experience with BIO X4

    • Beaver Bank, Nova Scotia, Canada,
    • Mar 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have only been taking BIO X4 for a little over a month now and I don't see any change in my body size at the moment, but I also realize it may take a couple of months for me to notice any difference. I am not eating as much for it does suppress my appetite and I really cut back on my night time snacking.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Excellent product

    • Loveland, CO,
    • Mar 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Since I have always had a problem with constipation, I had tried many other probiotic products before, but none of them worked consistently. But now I am getting regular bowel movements and my abdominal bloat has disappeared. I've lost 7 pounds without dieting or increasing exercise. I love Nucific, I feel much better.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 1356

Write a Review for Nucific BIO X4!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review