About Nucific BIO X4

Billed as a 4-in-1 weight management probiotic, Nucific BIO X4 claims to be a “revolutionary new compound” containing 4 proven nutrients that provide digestive support, suppress appetite, and support weight loss management. This includes:

  • 39 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of a proprietary Digestive Enzyme Blend that helps your body easily digest carbs, fats, and proteins,
  • Green tea to boost your metabolism, and
  • Caralluma Fimbriata to suppress cravings.

Despite these benefits, Nucific’s BIO X4 is claimed to cause no known side effects, contains only 100% pure ingredients, and is made without lactose, gluten, or fillers.

According to the manufacturer, you should take one capsule of BIOX4 with each meal (3 capsules daily), and as long as you exercise regular and don’t eat too many carbs or sweets, you’ll begin experiencing results within 1-2 months.

Whether you’re just starting with a weight loss regimen or have been at it for years, can Nucific BIO X4 provide the digestion support you need to break through your barriers? Consider the following:

Is BIO X4’s Ingredients Effective for Weight Loss?

According to BIO X4’s product label, the supplement contains:

  • Probiotic Blend: 4 billion CFU per capsule – Lactobacillus acidophilus, L. rhamnosus, L. plantarum, Bifidobacterium lactis, B. animalis.
  • Digestive Enzyme Blend: 88mg – Amylase (from Aspergilus Oryzae), Bromelain, Lipase (from Rhizopus Oryzae).
  • Weight Management Blend: 100mg – Green Tea Extract (50% EGCG)
  • Craving Control Blend: 166mg – Caralluma Fimbriata Extract

As we detailed in our Probiotics Buyer’s Guide, probiotics have been used for decades for the treatment of irritable bowel syndrome, allergic response, H. Pylori infection, boosting immune response, and more, and have reams of clinical data proving them to be effective.

Note: Although BIO X4’s website claims that it contains 39 billion CFUs, each capsule only contains 13 billion. In other words, by taking 3 capsules per day, you’ll cumulatively be ingesting 39 billion CFUs. This is important because some consumers shop for probiotics specifically based on the number of actual CFUs each dose provides, and Nucific’s claim might be a bit confusing.

Amylase is “an enzyme that catalyses the hydrolysis of starch into sugars,” and bromelain “is an enzyme found in pineapple juice and in the pineapple stem” that’s used for “reducing swelling (inflammation), especially of the nose and sinuses, after surgery or injury,” and more. Finally, lipase “is an enzyme that catalyzes the hydrolysis of fats (lipids).”

While there are multiple studies related to the oral administration of amylase, clinical support for many of BIO X4’s claims appears to be on the slim side. Likewise, except for treating osteoarthritis and preventing muscle soreness after exercise, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that bromelain can provide other benefits.

And other than treating digestive problems related to pancreatic disorders, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that lipase can provide any other benefits. Similarly, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that caralluma can provide any benefits, either.

Finally, epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG), the main ingredient in green tea, is often touted as providing a wide range of benefits, although there is insufficient evidence supporting any of them.

BIO X4 Side Effects

As with most nutritional supplements, even though many of BIO X4’s ingredients may not provide the benefits claimed by the manufacturer, they should be well tolerated by most individuals.

However, the probiotics in BIO X4 may cause a temporary increase in bloating or gassiness, although this side effect should resolve itself over the course of a couple days. Caralluma might also lead to gas, constipation, or stomach pain, which should subside after a week of use.

Green tea extract generally contains at least some caffeine, depending on how it’s processed, so this might be relevant for users who are sensitive to stimulants.

What’s the Customer Buzz about Nucific BIO X4?

BIO X4 was a very new product at the time of our research (Nucific’s URL was registered in April 2015 and the company’s trademark was filed in June of 2015), so there weren’t any online reviews available.

Since Nucific is such a new company, they also weren’t listed with the Better Business Bureau.

Nucific BIO X4 Pricing & Refund Policy

The BIO X4 supplement is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30-day supply): $49
  • 3 Bottles: $129
  • 6 Bottles: $240

According to the product’s website, all orders over $50 come with free shipping.

All Nucific products come with a 90-day refund policy. Although no further details were provided, you’ll need to contact Nucific’s customer service department at 888-679-5520 or support@nucific.com in order to request a refund.

Can Nucific BIO X4 Support Digestion & Weight Management?

While BIO X4’s probiotics will likely provide some level of digestion support (e.g. reducing some types of inflammation, boosting immune response, etc.), unless your intestinal flora is severely out of whack, any benefits you’ll achieve will likely be minor. On top of this, all of the supplement’s other ingredients have insufficient evidence to back up Nucific’s claims.

Considering this, it’s our opinion that BIO X4’s price isn’t in line with any benefits you can realistically expect to achieve from using the supplement.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

1252 Consumer Reviews for Nucific BIO X4

Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 816 4 star: 299 3 star: 37 2 star: 32 1 star:  68
Bottom Line: 91% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 1252
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Review of BIO X4

    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Sep 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    BIO X4 has helped me, and I no longer have explosive diarrhea and bloody stools. I have been dealing with this for 4 years now after almost 60 days of the BIO X4 I have seen a 360 degree turn around! Thank you so much. I will recommend this to my family and friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Good product and does what it promises

    • Sarasota, FL,
    • Sep 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I listened and read about this product and felt it may help with my occasional stomach and bowel issues. I wasn't terribly ill or didn't go to the doctor, but it was annoying when I ate certain foods which were healthy, but my stomach seemed to reject things as it hadn't before. Now I have less gas and less stomach problems. I am happy with this and know it is doing something good for me internally.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    The product is great

    • Texas,
    • Sep 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is wonderful; it really helps curves your appetite. BIO X4 should be called the wonder pill. When taken as instructed, eating the correct foods in moderation and exercising daily your friends will notice the weight loss, and you will feel better and energized, people when you see the difference in your body it will motivate you to work harder to get healthier.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Nucific BIO X4

    • Lake Wales, FL,
    • Sep 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    For the last several years I have been experiencing indigestion, heartburn, etc. Since taking BIO X4, I have not experienced these problems. My stomach digests everything I eat now, and it feels good. If I do have an upset, it's minor and does not last very long.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Terrible customer service

    • Colorado,
    • Sep 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I accidentally ordered one too many bottles and sent an email immediately to request that one of the bottles be removed (mind you this was on a fairly large order of 12-13 if you include the accidental order). With any normal, credible company, sending a request to cancel an order immediately after having placed it is typically honored.

    I was very displeased to get a response back that they could not cancel the order - with no explanation as to why. I was excited to hear about this product but really hate when companies pull these unnecessary moves on new customers.

    I hope they improve their customer support in the future...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 21, 2018

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hello Raquel,

      My name is Naomi from Nucific. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Customer satisfaction is our priority and I am sorry your experience did not reflect that. We take these reviews very seriously and I want to personally make sure that we resolve this. We also wholeheartedly stand by our money back guarantee. While the timeline is for 90-days, we always want to make sure that our customers are having the best experience possible, so we do everything we can to make sure that we achieve this. I am so sorry for any miscommunication or any confusion caused. Please email me at Naomi.benson@nucific.com. and I will be more than happy to issue you a full refund. I look forward to making this right!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great

    • New York,
    • Sep 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had terrible IBS, alternating between constipation and diarrhea. Now I go regularly twice a day. I recently forgot my bottle for a 4-day trip but still had good microbes to go regularly once a day.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Independent review

    • The Woodlands, TX,
    • Sep 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a 67-year-old healthy male. I purchased this product to stay ahead of any geriatric issues.

    Since I do not have any gastric or obesity issues, I cannot attest to the benefits of this product either way. I will continue to purchase this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Helped me feel fuller longer

    • New York,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It definitely helped me feel fuller longer and curb my apatite. I had fewer cravings and find myself eating a lot less. I have lost 4 pounds. I am not overweight I’m just approaching 40 and was feeling as if I needed to get control before genetics took over and I was also feeling flabby. I also find that I have more energy even though I’m eating less. I added the Deep Cell Activator to help with my belly so am waiting to see how that works. Thank you Nucific.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • Maumee, OH,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    BIO X4 has helped me lose weight. Not only has it helped me lose weight I've been able to maintain the weight loss that I've worked for. Mind you, you can't just take the product and eat as you always have, however, if you eat good food, do some exercise, and take BIO X4, you will have better energy levels and generally feel more healthy.

    My total weight loss was about 70 lbs. I have been able to keep that weight under control for about six months so far. Winter is ahead and the holidays, so hopefully the weight stays under control during that time too.

    I highly recommend BIO X4.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Nucific BIO X4

    • Hawaii,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience with BIO X4 is absolutely amazing. I eliminate completely on a regular basis and my appetite is not as ravenous as before. I am able to fast at least one meal a day without feeling weak or deprived. My energy level is high as I am able to complete physical and mental tasks throughout my day with short recovery periods needed. All the claims made I have experienced. I would recommend to anyone. I share the fact that a healthy gut equals a healthy immune system that equals a completely healthy body. Mahalo a nui loa (Thank you very much) Dr. Lee.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    One bottle

    • De Leon Springs, FL,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Although I only have taken BIO X4 for a month (and I'm quite a skeptic), I lost at least 8 pounds in that month, and am convinced that taking it about 5 minutes before each meal has greatly helped my body become regular and metabolize much better. I have fought Hoshimotos (the underactive thyroid disease) for about 8 years, since menopause, and absolutely nothing has worked for 1) getting me off the couch, 2) eaten less, or 3) felt like I could start losing again.

    BIO X4 has become an answer to my hope and prayers! And yes, I ordered my next bottle!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 1252

Write a Review for Nucific BIO X4!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review