About Nucific BIO X4

Billed as a 4-in-1 weight management probiotic, Nucific BIO X4 claims to be a “revolutionary new compound” containing 4 proven nutrients that provide digestive support, suppress appetite, and support weight loss management. This includes:

  • 39 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of a proprietary Digestive Enzyme Blend that helps your body easily digest carbs, fats, and proteins,
  • Green tea to boost your metabolism, and
  • Caralluma Fimbriata to suppress cravings.

Despite these benefits, Nucific’s BIO X4 is claimed to cause no known side effects, contains only 100% pure ingredients, and is made without lactose, gluten, or fillers.

According to the manufacturer, you should take one capsule of BIOX4 with each meal (3 capsules daily), and as long as you exercise regular and don’t eat too many carbs or sweets, you’ll begin experiencing results within 1-2 months.

Whether you’re just starting with a weight loss regimen or have been at it for years, can Nucific BIO X4 provide the digestion support you need to break through your barriers? Consider the following:

Is BIO X4’s Ingredients Effective for Weight Loss?

According to BIO X4’s product label, the supplement contains:

  • Probiotic Blend: 4 billion CFU per capsule – Lactobacillus acidophilus, L. rhamnosus, L. plantarum, Bifidobacterium lactis, B. animalis.
  • Digestive Enzyme Blend: 88mg – Amylase (from Aspergilus Oryzae), Bromelain, Lipase (from Rhizopus Oryzae).
  • Weight Management Blend: 100mg – Green Tea Extract (50% EGCG)
  • Craving Control Blend: 166mg – Caralluma Fimbriata Extract

As we detailed in our Probiotics Buyer’s Guide, probiotics have been used for decades for the treatment of irritable bowel syndrome, allergic response, H. Pylori infection, boosting immune response, and more, and have reams of clinical data proving them to be effective.

Note: Although BIO X4’s website claims that it contains 39 billion CFUs, each capsule only contains 13 billion. In other words, by taking 3 capsules per day, you’ll cumulatively be ingesting 39 billion CFUs. This is important because some consumers shop for probiotics specifically based on the number of actual CFUs each dose provides, and Nucific’s claim might be a bit confusing.

Amylase is “an enzyme that catalyses the hydrolysis of starch into sugars,” and bromelain “is an enzyme found in pineapple juice and in the pineapple stem” that’s used for “reducing swelling (inflammation), especially of the nose and sinuses, after surgery or injury,” and more. Finally, lipase “is an enzyme that catalyzes the hydrolysis of fats (lipids).”

While there are multiple studies related to the oral administration of amylase, clinical support for many of BIO X4’s claims appears to be on the slim side. Likewise, except for treating osteoarthritis and preventing muscle soreness after exercise, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that bromelain can provide other benefits.

And other than treating digestive problems related to pancreatic disorders, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that lipase can provide any other benefits. Similarly, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that caralluma can provide any benefits, either.

Finally, epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG), the main ingredient in green tea, is often touted as providing a wide range of benefits, although there is insufficient evidence supporting any of them.

BIO X4 Side Effects

As with most nutritional supplements, even though many of BIO X4’s ingredients may not provide the benefits claimed by the manufacturer, they should be well tolerated by most individuals.

However, the probiotics in BIO X4 may cause a temporary increase in bloating or gassiness, although this side effect should resolve itself over the course of a couple days. Caralluma might also lead to gas, constipation, or stomach pain, which should subside after a week of use.

Green tea extract generally contains at least some caffeine, depending on how it’s processed, so this might be relevant for users who are sensitive to stimulants.

What’s the Customer Buzz about Nucific BIO X4?

BIO X4 was a very new product at the time of our research (Nucific’s URL was registered in April 2015 and the company’s trademark was filed in June of 2015), so there weren’t any online reviews available.

Since Nucific is such a new company, they also weren’t listed with the Better Business Bureau.

Nucific BIO X4 Pricing & Refund Policy

The BIO X4 supplement is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30-day supply): $49
  • 3 Bottles: $129
  • 6 Bottles: $240

According to the product’s website, all orders over $50 come with free shipping.

All Nucific products come with a 90-day refund policy. Although no further details were provided, you’ll need to contact Nucific’s customer service department at 888-679-5520 or support@nucific.com in order to request a refund.

Can Nucific BIO X4 Support Digestion & Weight Management?

While BIO X4’s probiotics will likely provide some level of digestion support (e.g. reducing some types of inflammation, boosting immune response, etc.), unless your intestinal flora is severely out of whack, any benefits you’ll achieve will likely be minor. On top of this, all of the supplement’s other ingredients have insufficient evidence to back up Nucific’s claims.

Considering this, it’s our opinion that BIO X4’s price isn’t in line with any benefits you can realistically expect to achieve from using the supplement.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

1323 Consumer Reviews for Nucific BIO X4

Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 858 4 star: 318 3 star: 39 2 star: 34 1 star:  74
Bottom Line: 91% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 1323
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • I am glad I tried this new product

    • Minnesota,
    • Dec 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just it really does work and helps you a lot in being back in shape and healthy, and I would recommend it to whoever wants to be in shape and healthy. And I would keep on taking just to keep me feeling alive and with a lot of energy heading throw my life and health.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    So far my experience is good but need to give it 90 days to see total results

    • Colorado,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So far, my experience is good but need to still give it a solid 90 days see total results. My digestive system is much better, I still get heartburn here and there, although my immune system is better so far! I haven't lost weight though, therefore I'm waiting for that to happen. I prefer to do an overall rating after 90 days.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Delivered as promised

    • Henrico, VA,
    • Dec 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    BIO X4 has surpassed my expectations. Truly an exceptional product when taken as directed. The most notable change for me personally was an increased energy level along with weight loss. I also use other Nucific products and I feel the same about those products as well.

    The product quality is excellent and care is given to maintain its potency by using dark glass bottles. Delivery is fast and follow-up is immediate.

    With all the scams out there, it’s hard to trust what you see and hear. Nucific is the real deal!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    My experience with BIO X4

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Dec 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is an amazing product! I have been using it for three and a half months and my digestion has NEVER been better. I will be taking Nucific BIO X4 for the rest of my life!

    I have not seen the weight loss that was mentioned, but I am hopeful that will be the case in the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Helps alleviate my husband's knee pain

    • Texas,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have known of the positive effects of enzymes for years and through a very tough fight against systemic yeast and alleviating the symptoms took many supplements including enzymes. Dr. Amy Lee's in-depth explanation rang true to me and therefore I decided to try the two recommended products, BIO X4 and Nucific Digest. My husband agreed to take the same supplements.

    I can see the fat is coming off of my thighs, which is not really the reason I take the supplements but am appreciative just the same. My husband climbs many stairs in the manufacturing repair maintenance position he holds and being 62 years of age he was experiencing some knee pain. After taking the supplements for just a few weeks, I ask my husband if he could tell any difference. He thought about it and reported he was having a much easier time walking up and down the many flights of stairs at work. He now asks for refill bottles when he runs out. This is good news.

    Thanks Dr. Lee. This is a much more convenient solution for me and the only supplements that my husband has ever reported as making a positive difference.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I enjoyed my experience with BIO X4

    • Everett, WA,
    • Dec 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I enjoyed my experience with BIO X4, I even lost a few pounds while using it. But I wish I wasn’t so expensive...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    It is working ok but not losing lbs as hoped for.

    • Walsenburg, CO,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    There is some appetite suppression in that I am not overeating at mealtime, but I still get hungry in between meals. The energy level is not noticeably improved (I am 60). I have lost a few pounds, but don't know how much because I don't have a scale (sorry). It's not enough that anyone has noticed, but my clothes fit more comfortably. I can't afford any more of these supplements, but I will stick it out with BIO X4. I take it 3 to 6 times a day, depending on snacks. At least I'm not gaining weight, so yay! I needed to lose 18 pounds, according to a recent heart test. I will guess I have lost maybe 5 over 2 months of steady supplementation.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 6, 2018

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi Adrienne! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience with Nucific BIO X4 so far! I'm happy to hear that you are seeing some improvement in your energy levels and appetite suppression! Regarding the weight loss you had expected to see, we do suggest that you take Nucific BIO X4 consistently for at least three months to experience the most results. If by this time, you are still not satisfied with your results, I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund! Just e-mail me at Naomi.Benson@nucific.com if you ever have any questions or concerns.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great for weight loss and energy

    • Austin, TX,
    • Dec 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Over a matter 5-6 months I was able to lose 30 pounds. I also have a lot of energy. I recommend this product to everyone at work who has noticed the weight loss. I did combine it with walking and yoga. I continue to take not for any more weight loss but its health benefits.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    It actually works!

    • Petoskey, MI,
    • Dec 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    At first, I was shocked at how well it worked. As the first week passed, I couldn't believe that my appetite was in fact decreasing. By week two I no longer felt the need to eat. I'm being 100% honest here! I had to set an alarm to remind myself to eat, otherwise, I'd get a headache due to my having hypoglycemia. As the weeks passed, my sugar levels balanced out, my weight was dropping at about two pounds per week, I had energy that I haven't felt in years, and my chronic constipation is gone! Completely gone! I forget to take it sometimes and I can feel this difference if it's after a day or two. It's like my metabolism is going from "HEY THERE!" to "oh, hi."

    I'm IN LOVE with BIO X4! I haven't noticed any bad or even slightly bad side effects. Not one. Please try it. I went from taking 13 prescriptions for constipation, depression, anxiety, heartburn, GERD, and severely dry skin (forgot to mention that my skin is clearing up. I had psoriasis. I no longer have an issue.), down to taking ONE prescription, for seasonal allergies. It truly is a miracle pill. It seems like a steep price but by the time I bought an over the counter probiotic, a laxative, and fiber, I'd say I was pretty even as far as the cost goes. Now that I'm now taking and having to pay for all of those prescriptions, I'm way ahead, and I can afford to easily pay for this BIO X4.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Extremely happy!

    • Nebraska,
    • Dec 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw this on a Facebook ad and I’m always skeptical of those, but I went ahead and watched the video. I felt it had some very useful information and it sounded like a decent product. I have had intestinal issues for about two years now and the doctors couldn't pinpoint it, labs came back completely normal, but I was always having intestinal pain and irregularity in my bowels or just none at all leading to ER visits. My doctor prescribed medication, but that just gave me explosive diarrhea. So I went ahead and got my first bottle of BIO X4. It was my best buy ever! I feel soooo much better! I’ve tried probiotics before and they made me feel worse. Something about the formula in this product has made my digestive life amazing and I feel amazing everyday now!

    I’ve read the reviews. People are mad because they didn’t lose weight or their orders were all jacked up. Well, I’m pretty much internet dumb and I ordered without any problems, and I got my order exactly when they said. I hate to be mean, but maybe it’s the users, not the product. And not all products are fit for everyone. Our bodies all handle things differently. That’s just the way it goes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Excellent customer service

    • Mississippi,
    • Nov 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’m sad to say that Nucific BIO X4 did not work for me after 6 weeks of usage; however, I must say my request for a refund was treated with respect, promptness, and thoroughness!

    So, I gave the 4 stars to the Customer Service rather than the product itself.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 1323

Write a Review for Nucific BIO X4!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review