25 Consumer Reviews for Nufinity - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  24
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 25
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    It gets worse!

    • Denver, Colorado,
    • Nov 24, 2015

    I was watching late night TV and saw this ad offering a "free trial" promising wonderful, youthful results from using these new anti-aging products. Well, maybe the eye and face serum works if you have few light lines to no facial wrinkles. I found, however, I was being unrealistic and so hopeful to get the results the advertising promised. I was so disappointed.

    I don't, as a rule, order from offers on the internet, but was taken in, by my hopes and the results promised. I decided to take advantage of the "free trial" and ordered the Nufinity eye serum and "face cream".

    There was a time not so long ago when "free trial" meant just that; the product was free to try and order after you were satisfied with the results of the product. I am 65 years old and on a limited income. I unfortunately did not read the fine print and was totally ignorant to what "free trial" means today.

    I received the eye serum about 2 weeks after I ordered it and the cream about 3 days after that. Both shipments were packaged exactly alike in plain white shipping boxes with no shipping documents at all. I did not let them know within the 15 days of my "free "trial" (that should have been "free trial period"). I was charged by "electronic payment" at $98.99 by IPH*NUFINITYNATURALS (RECURRING PURCHASE) with a phone number 8776042284 on 10/27/2015, as displayed on my statement.

    I immediately called Nufinity customer service and requested that my "membership" be canceled. I was told that because I canceled after my "free trial" had ended I could only be offered a 25% refund. After a time of negotiating, I was finally offered a 50% refund and assured my "membership" would be canceled.

    I then get my bank statement in the mail on 11/16/2015 showing an "electronic payment" of $47.47 by FACECREAM8882658387 (RECURRING PAYMENT) with a phone number 8882658387 on 11/06/2015.

    I immediately call the number and not only do I get no answer, but the number does not even connect. So I called Nufinity customer service to find out why my canceled "membership" was charging me $47.47. Diane in customer service tells me the $98.99 was for the eye serum only, and she did not see my order for the "FACE CREAM" and insisted that the face cream was ordered from another company. “We only have a FACE SERUM not a "FACE CREAM, You must have ordered the cream from another ad”, says Diane. I assure you the serum and cream was ordered at the same time from the same web site.

    What a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Ugly, burned and damaged under eyes!

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Oct 22, 2015

    I only used the eye cream three times and I look 20 years older with horribly damaged, burned skin under my eyes. On the third day my skin stung so I washed the cream off but it was too late. It will take weeks to heal and my eyes burn and the skin is thin, red, wrinkled and peeling. Do not use these products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam

    • Richmond MO,
    • Oct 22, 2015

    This is a scam! One time only... not. They charged me $200.00. Don't do this if you are smart. I had to learn the hard way!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Total Scam

    • Parrish, Fl,
    • Sep 18, 2015

    It doesn't work. When you try to return or cancel you get put on a terminal hold. Then they tell you that you pay return shipping and a $14 restocking fee. It took me 30 minutes on the phone to get an RA#. Do not order this product, you will be sorry.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    This is truly a scam! Do not get lured in.

    • Newburgh, IN,
    • Sep 1, 2015

    I signed up for the FREE trial with the impression that I only had to pay the $4.95 shipping fee and that I could cancel after 14 days from ORDER date, not when you receive the product! I didn't receive the product until 10 days after the order date and only used it once when I received a phone call from a salesperson with Nufinity wanting to know how I liked it. Of course I laughed since I'd only had it ONE day. I told them to cancel any future shipments and never did they tell me that I had to return the product nor do I recall seeing it noted anywhere on the website I ordered it from. They then sent me a second shipment a month later. We were charged almost $400 for two months of product that I thought I'd canceled with the phone conversation within the first 14 days with the salesperson. Of course different than a reputable company they do not HIGHLIGHT anywhere that you MUST return the unused portion within 14 days. Well this is crazy because I would have had to overnight it since I didn't receive it until 10 days after order date and a person could barely review the results in one to two days before they had to return it. If they really cared about the company reputation they would make sure a customer was aware of the return requirement. It is a very unethical, unreputable and criminal company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Fraudulent return policy

    • Oceanside, CA,
    • Aug 29, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had this product for 10 days and shipped it back because it is no better than any cream you can buy at the local drug store.

    When I got my bank statement, they had charged me $600.00, two of the products I had not even received yet.

    Unless I hear from this company to resolve this issue, I will be contacting any and all consumer protections agencies and posting my story on all social media pages.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Sad but true

    • VA,
    • Aug 13, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    All reviews are of the same problem, they and the businesses that allow them to be a partner should be ashamed as well. I got scammed through Amazon. Someone should sue them for misleading fraud.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Not honest

    • Jul 29, 2015

    Was surprised to find out after receiving so called trial size bottle that I was charged 98 dollars for a product that was already opened and was priced well above market value for a so called wrinkle cream. Nowhere in the product pamphlet or invoice was there information that I would be charged additional money other than the 4.95 trial size.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Nufinity is a major scam!

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jul 12, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    These guys suck royally! I agreed to pay $5 for a trial size. My credit card was charged for over $95 for 2 months until I caught it. I'm in the middle now of disputing the charges.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Lesson Learned.

    • Okreek, SD,
    • Jun 20, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    If it sounds too good to be true probably is and with Nufinity it is such a lie! I received zero paperwork yet my card would be charged $400 in middle of the night. Luckily I have a protector app on my card and it declined the charges. After speaking with the company this morning they want me to send in the unused portion back to them. I think that's just plain gross. And she said to send it with signature of receipt requested so there will not be any future issues. I have had the product a whole 12 days in my possession. Definitely not worth $100 per bottle! No way!. This woman has learned her lesson.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • CA,
    • Jun 15, 2015

    This is a scam and a fraud. What big company (Lancôme, Clinique, etc) do this? Not even Jafra or Avon. Do not do this to yourself. They steal your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 25

Write a Review for Nufinity!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review