25 Consumer Reviews for NuRetnol Lifting Skin Cream - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  24
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 25
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Phone not available

    • Blairsville, GA,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried three times calling 1-877-876-1236 and cannot reach this company. I keep getting offers for cruises, gift cards, etc. and a person says they are having trouble with this line. I tried emailing info@getnuretnolskin.com, and this is not a valid address. I want to cancel the program.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw an advertisement for NuRetnol products and I was curious enough to buy the sample. Little did I realize in the fine print I was signing up for an automatic subscription of product each month. That information was not overt but instead hidden.

    What was drafted from my account was $88.65 for a VERY tiny amount of skin cream and $89.77 for a VERY tiny amount of eye cream. I called the company and spoke to a representative that sounded like death warmed over. I asked for a refund and was told that the company does not do refunds because it is a health hazard to take back the product. WHAT?

    This is not a company with fair business practices. I would NOT recommend at all. (I gave one star ONLY because I had to fill in something - if I was not required to, I would have given them zero stars.)

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    One of the biggest regrets of my life

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I should have read all these reviews before ordering this "sample." What a scam. No one ever answers the phone, all you get is put on hold to listen to the wonderful free or low cost "deals" they have before you are disconnected. Bogus! I did get through to India to cancel and was put on a merry-go-round of sales pitches before they finally listened to me and "said it was canceled."

    Nope, not canceled - one more lovely package came yesterday. I will be addressing with my credit company and maybe an attorney if nothing gets resolved.

    Reading the caveat on the side, I highly doubt my review will be published since not all reviews are published.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Received without ordering, tried to get my credit card info by offering free gifts

    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received a NuRetnol skin treatment in the mail the other day. I didn't recall ordering it at all. I tried to call to ask about it and was offered a "free" gift of a $100.00 gift card to Home Depot, Walmart or Target. But, I would need to give them my card information for shipping on a gift card. I refused to give my card info, and they would never push my call any further so I could discuss why I received these items. I told them several times I was not going to give them credit info on the phone and they said I could not be transferred without providing that information. SCAM! SO as much as I tried, I could not get the "mistake" straightened out. I also have no charge for this on any credit card which leads me to believe they sent me the product just to get my information. But I am not an idiot!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    NuRetnol rip off

    • Minnesota,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am shamefaced. I tried to cancel with customer service...located in India.

    He repeatedly asked for my credit card number, had me spell my name, address, etc. Gave me a confirmation number and another phone number to call, which was bogus. A recorded voice tried to sell me vitamins. When this did not work, I was the lucky winner of a Caribbean vacation for only $59. Yes, it is true, you must cancel your credit card to get out of this. Unbelievable!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update

    • Ohio,
    • Jul 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did receive a refund for the $180, but in the run around from customer service to get it, I am sure I was set up with a couple more of their special deals. The man put me on hold to get my confirmation number (a couple of different times), and the recordings I listened to said "do nothing now and you will receive..." (whatever the deal was). When the man came back on I told him I wanted nothing more from his company and he said I will give you a number so you can take care of that as soon as I give you the confirmation number. He never did give me a confirmation number, but he gave me the same bogus phone number that had nothing to do with the company, just selling more deals.

    I jumped on my bank website as soon as I hung up with customer service and shut my bank card down before any more charges could go through.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Jul 4, 2018

    Scam

    I ordered the free trial too, just to have my bank account charged for $180.00 on top of the $10 shipping that the free trial cost. As of yet, I cannot get anywhere with their customer service. I got through to them twice to have the guy give me another number to call if I had issues with them. The number was bogus, so I called back to have the same man claiming he was the manager hang up on me. I ask to speak to someone different, but he said he was the only one. I have called 100+ times now, and they do not answer. I think they have my number blocked.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Worst online experience ever

    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first agent should find another job. The second was a bit more accommodating, but I never spoke with management as I'd requested several times. The advertising is very misleading and confusing. I am so frustrated with the unauthorized funds taken from my account and the mental distress brought on by customer service that I have no desire to even try the product. I went to the site to read about the product and the next thing I know I'm out $20 for shipping (plus service charges from my bank when my account was thrown into the negative and the legitimate charges I authorized were declined), for products that were ordered without my knowledge...

    One question, please? If you have such a magical product why the confusing and misleading website? Why risk potential consumers with underhanded, un-businesslike behavior before your product is even out of the box. I'd love to revisit the website to leave my review there too, but I don't dare go there for fear of having to repeat the terrible experiences that your company has provided.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Scam, don't do it

    I too got ripped off for $180 by this scam. I did not see the cost of the product or 14-day trial buried in the fine print. I called them, and they refused to refund my money or any portion of it. I am so upset! I thought I was getting a free trial size and only needed to pay for shipping! I begged for my money back to "Kevin" at the customer service number who laughed and refused! I then finally got to speak to a supervisor named "Bruno" who also refused to refund my money and was very rude!

    I am so upset about being scammed out of $180! I haven't even tried the samples I received and won't now. Don't do it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 25, 2018

      Joyce L.

      I have had the same problem. I ordered the sample and paid for shipping. This product did not arrive at my doorstep until about fives days later. I called the customer service on the 14th day and they told me that I agreed to the 14-day trial.

      My email is jacey57 [at] gmail.com, maybe we can all get together and see if we can stop this scam. I am also out $180 for a product that doesn't do anything.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Arvada, CO,
    • Mar 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When ordering your "free trial," beware! They will charge your credit card over $89 if you do not cancel within 14 days. Good luck finding that information in the fine print! This product caused a very bright red rash on my face, and IS NOT refundable! Their customer service line keeps you on hold forever and is then very rude by saying too bad you should have read the "fine print." It is rated F by the BBB!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Company rips people off. You don't even get the product.

    I had asked for the trial size, which I did receive. After that, I did not order or even want another shipment of this product. I did not like it, and I didn't receive any other product.

    I thought all was fine until I called my bank to only find out that they had taken out a total of $179.54, which was supposed to be for two shipments of skin cream. REMEMBER now, the only thing this company sent me was a trial size.

    I have been fighting for three months now to get my money back, and they REFUSE to do do. I have called, and they are VERY RUDE. They talk over you, and won't let you talk to anyone else that is above them.

    So buyers beware; do not get caught in their black widow spider web! Let EVERYONE know that this company is a total RIP OFF.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    It is useless

    I got this for my wife and not only did it not work, but be careful as you can get ripped off if you do not cancel within about 10 days after receiving the products, and you get charged almost $170 for the shipment, and you get an auto-refill every month thereafter. I did get a 75 percent discount on the refill order after threating to turn them over to Better Business Bureau. I did not realize I had been charged the full price on the trial package until after I called and complained about the refill. If you read their ad, they are very careful to not say the cost of the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 25

Write a Review for NuRetnol Lifting Skin Cream!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review