About Nutri Ninja Pro Blender

You’ve just seen a commercial or advertisement for the Nutri Ninja Pro Blender. After all, you want delicious smoothies, soups, and dressings that are easy to make, and that are packed with more of the essential vitamins and nutrients you need to stay healthy, right? Sure you do!

But does it really perform as well as it claims? The short answer: It’s too early to tell. But before we get ahead of ourselves, let’s break it down.

How Nutri Ninja Pro Blender Works

The Nutri Ninja Pro Blender claims to use a 900-watt motor with a 21,000 RPM stainless steel PRO extractor blade to break down whole fruits, vegetables and ice in seconds. This also allows you to extract more of the essential vitamins and nutrients from fruits and vegetables, to chop ingredients, and even to make salad dressings, without the need to add any liquid other than ice.

As a result, the company claims that you’ll be able avoid the chunky “sludge” produced by traditional blenders, or the warm juice that’s missing essential fiber from standard juicers. In addition, you’ll be able to help support your digestion and immune system health, improve your energy and post-workout recovery, reduce stress, and more.

All parts of the Nutri Ninja Pro Blender are constructed of BPA free plastic and are dishwasher safe, except for the motor base. Also, keep in mind that even though the blender claims to be fast and to leave you with a “silky smooth” consistency, it should only be used with cold ingredients.

Nutri Ninja Pro Blender Pricing & Refund Policy

The Nutri Ninja Pro Blender system is not available directly through the manufacturer, though it can be purchased through Bed Bath & Beyond, Target, and Walmart. As such, pricing varies, although each system includes the following:

  • Nutri Ninja Pro Blender
  • 24oz Nutri Ninja Cup
  • 18oz Nutri Ninja Cup
  • 2 Sip & Seal Lids
  • Recipe & Wellness Guide

The Nutri Ninja Pro Blender comes with a 60-day refund policy directly through the manufacturer, less shipping and handling charges, which may also include a 10% restocking fee. Outside of this, the return policy will vary depending on the retailer.

Finally, each Nutri Ninja Pro Blender comes with a 1 year limited warranty against material defects and workmanship. In order to initiate the refund process or make a warranty claim, you’ll need to contact customer service at 877-646-5288.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About the Nutri Ninja Pro Blender?

The Nutri Ninja Pro Blender was recently released in late March 2013, so no online customer reviews exist as of the time of this writing. However, other Euro-Pro Operating LLC products, such as the Ninja Mega Kitchen System, appear to have mixed reviews, as many customers have complained of very loud motors, poor quality accessories, and poor customer service.

What’s the Bottom Line About the Nutri Ninja Pro Blender?

At HighYa, we totally understand the excitement you feel when a new product such as the Nutri Ninja Pro Blender is released. After all, it makes some pretty big claims, but there are some things you should keep in mind prior to placing your order.

First and foremost, even though the Nutri Ninja Pro Blender claims to help support your immune health and digestion, improve your energy level and post-workout recovery, reduce stress, and more, this is completely dependent on the ingredients you use. In other words, if you only add ice cream and chocolate to your blender, you won’t experience the same benefits as someone who uses fresh fruits and veggies.

Next, despite how at least one of the pictures on the Nutri Ninja Pro Blender’s homepage makes it appear, you should not grind/chop dry ingredients using the Nutri Ninja Pro Blender. This means no coffee, nuts, dry rubs, or other spices. Honestly, we found this to be fairly misleading, because if you just based your decision on the image, and did not thoroughly read the product’s FAQ, you likely wouldn’t realize this until it’s too late.

Finally, Nutri Ninja Pro Blender’s manufacturer, Euro-Pro Operating LLC, holds an A+ rating (as of 2/7/15) with the Better Business Bureau, based on more than 250 closed complaints over the past three years. Most of these appear to relate to poor product quality and less-than-stellar customer service.

So, if you’re not intent on using the Nutri Ninja Pro Blender with dry ingredients it might just be worth your money.

Better yet, if you have experience with the Nutri Ninja Pro Blender, share it with the world by writing a review!


Read 25 Nutri Ninja Pro Blender Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 14 4 star: 2 3 star: 3 2 star: 1 1 star:  5
Bottom Line: 72% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 25
Sort reviews by:

  • 28 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Love the Nutri Ninja

    • Boston, MA,
    • Jun 30, 2015

    My first smoothie was chunky but then I learned that the trick was to add a frozen vegetable or fruit or ice along with your other ingredients to give it that smooth texture. Love it and would highly recommend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 30 people found this review helpful

    My experience

    • Charleston SC,
    • May 2, 2014

    Just bought the Ninja yesterday and couldn't wait to use it this morning. Followed the instructions and made the perfect breakfast drink. It doesn't leak, it doesn't clog, it doesn't clump. I love it. Can't wait for lunch!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Very surprised but pleased

    • Baltimore, MD,
    • Jun 15, 2015

    I purchased the Nutri Ninja today and used it right away. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it really makes smooth smoothies. My friends have Ninjas as well but not the Nutri Ninja. I was hesitant to purchase one because their smoothies look chunky and disgusting as other reviews have reflected. Ninja found good competition with the Nutribullet so I guess they decided to step their game up. The Nutri Ninja goes for $80+. At Bed, Bath and Beyond, their 20% coupon can be used on the purchase. Final cost after coupon, $77 rounding up. I think it's worth the money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Highly recommended.

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    I have owned two Ninja products, the first of which I bought four years ago and they both work Amazing. I could not live without my ninja kitchen system. I make smoothies for the kids in the morning and drinks on the weekends and it is a great food processor. The one experience I had with Ninja's customer service was excellent. I would highly recommend Ninja products and I, in fact bought one for my mother last Christmas which she uses regularly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    New Ninja Pro

    • Akron, OH,
    • Jul 2, 2015

    I have a juicer already, but I had become increasing fed up with the cleaning up and out of pulp, the stickiness, etc. Just messy, not portable, and not time-efficient. Wanted cool smoothies this summer, wanted to get in my fruits and veggies, and wanted no real clean up. If I added more fiber, that was certainly ok for my diet. Well, used the BB&B coupon yesterday, paid $80 and tax, and the Ninja came out of the box yesterday. I washed it and added chopped apple, kale, half an orange with some pulp, raspberries, orange juice, vanilla soy milk and ice, and in less than a minute, had a great smoothie, a really quick lunch, and a one minute clean up. I am very happy, and would highly recommend.

    Yes, there might have been a trace of the fruit in the smoothie, but I don't want or need it to be perfectly smooth. As for chunky like some others claimed, I did not have that experience: I added about four ice cubes, the small amount of orange juice and soy milk, and there were no chunks. I am pleased, and for the money, it is a great device. And it goes on the road with me Monday.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Very easy to use.

    • Jul 14, 2015

    I got it just this week and have used it twice a day without any issue. It is a bit loud, but nowhere near as loud as my original blender. I think that's just the name of the game when you're crushing up ice, frozen foods, etc. Noise doesn't bother me as long as it works, which it does.

    I stick whole oranges, broccoli, Kale, etc. into it and it comes out super smooth. I haven't experienced any issues with the blade or lids and clean up is so easy.

    I used to experience chunkiness either with my blender and Nutri Ninja until I realized I wasn't adding any extra water and juice. As soon as I started adding about a quarter cup of some form of liquid, there were no issues after that and smooth as can be! It takes anywhere from 10-20 seconds to blend and it is dependent on what I've thrown in there. Love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Love This Product!

    • Austin,TX,
    • Nov 29, 2014

    I've had this product for a month and absolutely love it. There are so many different ways to make drinks with this. You can mix up ingredients so if you are out of an ingredient it's easy to substitute. If the drink is too warm, just add ice until it is very cold. I have lost weight easily and there is a noticeable difference in my skin and hair because of all the nutrients. Also, it's not expensive because you use the entire fruit and vegetables so it doesn't take as much to make a full glass. Who would ever think I would drink cabbage and carrots, etc. for breakfast. I add brewers yeast, protein powder or flax to some of the drinks. It's all trial and error, but definitely worth it. Cleanup is easy. Just rinse, add soap and water and put back on the base and let the machine clean itself.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Nutri Ninja Pro

    • Jul 9, 2015

    Ordered mine from the TV infomercial where the offer was the unit plus and extra food processor, Bowl and blade for four payments of $49.95. Turns out the extra bowl/blade is free but you have to pay an extra $20.00 for shipping and handling. It also takes 2-3 weeks for delivery. The worst part is after you order they start the slamming, meaning they try to send you multiple subscriptions to things like wholesale clubs, magazines, etc that are 'free' 30 days subscriptions, but if you don't cancel within 30 days your credit card will be charged unknown amounts for these subscriptions. Do yourself a favor and just go to the store to buy one.

    Very dishonest and misleading.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Amazing little appliance!

    • Cheyenne, Wyoming,
    • Jul 4, 2014

    I had purchased an expensive, heavy, large, juicer that was difficult to clean and the pulp was extracted, which is where so much of the nutritional value is. So for a little over a $100.00 I decided to try the Ninja and keep the box and receipts to return because I was somewhat skeptical. Well, I will be telling all my friends and buying the Ninja for Christmas gifts as well. So easy to use, you don't have to read a book to figure out how to use it, blends perfectly and the best part is so easy to clean and it only takes minutes. Does exactly what is says it does. Hope the motor keeps working!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Piece of Trash!

    • Jul 31, 2015

    I bought the Ninja 900 and the blade quit working and the lid pieces started to end up in my smoothies. Unfortunately I lost my receipt and contacted customer care about getting it fixed (at my expense) only to be ignored by them. What a rip off and a waste. I had it for less than three months only making smoothies with it.

    I bought a Hamilton Beach smoothie blender for less than half the cost and it's still working like a dream four months later. Never again, Ninja.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Awesome product really works

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Jul 8, 2015

    Got the Nutri Ninja at Target as a Christmas present for myself and I love it. I did not like carrots until I tried it as a smoothie. Thanks Ninja.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 25

Write a Review for Nutri Ninja Pro Blender!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review