About NutriBullet Rx

Unlike juicers that can remove most of the nutrient-packed fiber from your fruits and vegetables, or blenders that leave big, unappetizing chunks, the NutriBullet Rx is a countertop kitchen device that claims to use a unique extraction technology to turn your favorite whole fruits and vegetables into “supremely healthful” drinks (known as NutriBlasts), which are smooth and evenly textured. In addition, the NutriBullet Rx is claimed to be so easy to use that you simply add your favorite ingredients along with water, and then extract the nutrients to make salad dressings, nut butters, desserts, dips, fondues, and more.

How Does the NutriBullet Rx Claim to Work?

In the world of product development, what’s the best way to keep your customers hungry for more (no pun intended)? By taking a very successful existing product and redesigning it, which is precisely what the NutriBullet Rx claims to do.

When compared to previous models, the NutriBullet Rx is claimed to feature a 2.3 horsepower motor, turbo extractor blades, and exclusive cyclonic action that breaks down the toughest foods at the cellular level, making the nutrients they contain more easily absorbed by your body. The NutriBullet Rx is also claimed to feature scientifically advanced Smart Technology that automatically determines how fast the blade should spin based on the ingredients you’ve included in the pitcher. In fact, the NutriBullet Rx’s pre-programmed function is claimed to provide hands-free operation, without the need for an on/off switch, plungers, speed adjustment, or time settings.

Another new feature unique to the NutriBullet Rx is the ability to make SouperBlasts (warm versions of NutriBlasts), which is claimed to help you create piping hot soup or sauces in 7 minutes by simply adding your favorite vegetables, liquid (e.g. water or broth), and spices to the pitcher. Also, the NutriBullet Rx’s pitcher and cups are claimed to be more family-friendly by providing increased capacity.

How to Use the NutriBullet Rx

Because the NutriBullet Rx is claimed to activate as soon as you place the cup/blade attachment onto the powerbase, to turn at the precise RPM, and to stop/start at exactly the right time, the manufacturer claims that it provides hands-free extraction that make the most potent, nutrient packed superfood drink possible.

Once you’ve placed the cup/blade attachment onto the powerbase, the light on the front button will glow green to let you know that it’s in NutriBlast Mode, which will blend for 1 minute. However, if you’d like to create a warm beverage, you can press the button once, at which point it will glow red to indicate that the 7-minute Heated Cycle has been activated.

According to the product’s website, the NutriBullet Rx’s cups are made of a non-toxic, high-impact plastic that contain no BPA (Bisphenol A) or Phthalates. And once you’re finished making your beverage, they can be rinsed and added to the top rack of your dishwasher for easy cleanup. However, the pitcher and base will need to be hand washed.

NutriBullet Rx Pricing & Refund Policy

If purchased directly through the manufacturer, the NutriBullet Rx is priced at 5 payments of $39.99, or a single payment of $199.95, plus $19.95 S&H, bringing your total to $219.90.

With your order, you’ll receive the following:

  • High Torque Power Base
  • 1 Liter SouperBlast Pitcher
  • Two-piece SouperBlast Lid
  • 30oz Short Cup
  • 45oz Oversized Cup
  • User Manual
  • Pitcher Lid
  • Lip Ring
  • Extractor Blade
  • Blade Remover
  • Stay-Fresh Lid
  • NutriBullet Rx Recipe Book, which is claimed to contain 150 pages of recipes and information specifically tailored to the NutriBullet Rx.

The NutriBullet Rx automatically comes with a 1-year warranty against defects in materials or workmanship, although the product’s website claims that a 4-year extended warranty (for a total of 5 years) can be purchased at checkout. However, when attempting to place an order, we were not provided an option to purchase an extended warranty.

All manufacturer-direct NutriBullet Rx purchases come with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. In order to initiate the refund process, you’ll need to contact customer service at (844) 696-2791.

Keep in mind that the NutriBullet Rx is also available through a wide variety of third-party retailers, including Bed Bath & Beyond, Walmart.com, Kohl’s, Macy’s, and many more. If purchased through another retailer, your refund policy may vary.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About the NutriBullet Rx?

Overall, based on user reviews found online at Amazon.com, BedBathandBeyond.com, BBB.org, and more, the NutriBullet Rx appears to have an evenly mixed online customer reputation, with some of the most common compliments referencing its good performance/ability to blend well, its big containers, and its ease of use/cleaning.

However, some of the most common complaints appear to reference noisy operation, faulty products (e.g. has a tendency to leak, seized bearings, the blade gasket will not remain in place when blending—one customer even claimed that theirs caught on fire), and difficulty obtaining parts under warranty.

Is the NutriBullet Rx Worth Your Money?

Considering the huge popularity of the original NutriBullet, we can understand why you’d be interested in purchasing the new NutriBullet Rx. But when it comes down to it, is it ultimately worth the money? Perhaps, but consider the following:

Customers Speak Out About NutriBullet Rx’s Design Flaw

Overwhelmingly, the number one complaint we encountered during our research is that the NutriBullet Rx’s blade gasket can become dislodged when blending, which is then cut by the blade, thereby allowing liquid to leak from the bottom.

Admittedly, the manufacturer appears to address these problems quickly by sending out new blade assemblies, but despite the apparently widespread issue, one Amazon reviewer stated that a NutriBullet customer service agent told them the design remains unchanged (as of 10/1/14). This is clearly a design flaw that the company should address.

It’s also important to note that, although the original NutriBullet also appears to have a mostly positive customer reputation, many have complained of the same leaking issues as the NutriBullet Rx.

NutriBullet Rx’s Warranty

Although it’s positive that the NutriBullet Rx comes with a warranty against defects, numerous BBB complaints referenced difficulty obtaining approval from the company to process a warranty, and/or receiving replacement parts.

Also, keep in mind that if you decide to process a warranty claim and need to send a portion of the NutriBullet Rx back to the manufacturer, you may be responsible for return shipping charges.

Information Sharing

Finally, keep in mind that, according to the NutriBullet Rx’s Privacy Policy, “We may also share your personal information with selected third parties so that you may receive special offers and promotions from them.” And while you can opt out of having your information shared, remember that you may receive sales calls/spam in the interim.

Bottom line:

For the most part, it appears the majority of NutriBullet Rx customers have been satisfied with their purchase, even among those who received a unit with a faulty blade gasket. However, although the NutriBullet Rx may help provide you with a wide range of health benefits, keep in mind that it’s only as healthy as the ingredients you put in it.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

36 Consumer Reviews for NutriBullet Rx

Average Consumer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 4 3 star: 1 2 star: 4 1 star:  17
Bottom Line: 44% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 36
Sort reviews by:

  • 71 out 75 people found this review helpful

    Again we must follow directions. As a engineer for 30 plus years I have learned the more I know the less I know.

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    After reading several reviews, and doing due diligence, I purchased the NutriBullet Rx through the HSN channel. Having used it twice a day for 22 days and using only the blade tool to tighten and remove gently tightening, I have not had one issue with the gasket on blade assembly. Again, we must follow directions. As a engineer for 30 plus years, I have learned that the more I know, the less I know. It's a great product use with whole beets, carrots, kale ginger, and etc.. Many leafy and root veggies always come out smooth as silk. Super will be next. Eat Live, live long.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 30, 2014

      Judij

      Randy, we got one as a gift and on the third use the gasket came lose while blending. Thank goodness it didn't get hopped up. I am calling the company today for replacement but was wondering what advice you would give to tighten. I followed the directions but wondering - in your opinion, do we tighten it too tight? Not enough? We love it for beet juices and for making quick live drinks, as you said, so I don't want to go back to a juicer or blender, but can't afford to have it spew beet juice all over the kitchen again. Please help if you can.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Amazing product, unlike any other.

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jul 28, 2015

    I used to have the Nutri Ninja Pro 900 watt machine, great machine and served us very well. I will say though, the Nutribullet Rx is an upgrade in every way. I have also used a Vitamix and Blendtec several times and I prefer the Nutribullet Rx hands down to all other options. No, I am not paid to say this, nor do I work for Nutribullet in any way. Just used the blade tool and there were zero issues with the gasket. I am sure they will fix the issue. This machine is insanely powerful, and it is silly to complain about it being loud when it is 1700 watts. That is more than the most powerful Vitamix or Blendtec, people.

    The very fact that they offer a 5 year warranty, very clearly shows it's a well built machine. Offering an extra four years of warranty on top of the one year standard for only $20 is a clear indicator that they believe in the quality of the product. It would be business suicide to offer such a long warranty on a faulty product.

    Makes no sense at all. Give it a try, this machine is a complete beast and will blow your mind.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • WV,
    • Jan 16, 2015

    I love the Bullet RX. I got it as a Xmas gift from my children. I use it every day. The soup is great. Easy to clean. I like it because it's better than a blender. Very powerful. Fresh is better. It chops up the food great. Thank you for a great product. Yes I have told my friend's about it. Can you believe hot soup in 7 minutes?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Loving and Learning

    • Oklahoma,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    I am 77, female and live alone. I have some health issues, but purchased the NutriBulletRX because I know I do not eat enough fruits and vegetables. I have been making the green drinks mostly, in order to cleanse my body of any toxins (am taking several prescription meds). I cannot say they are "delicious," but not bad, knowing I am getting the nutrition my body needs. One of my health problems has been acid reflux. I have not had any problems with that until today: I made a green drink that called for 1/4 c cucumber. I had a little discomfort after drinking it, so I won't put the cucumber in the next time. Twice, my drinks have not mixed completely, but I realize that I did not put the "2 cups" of water (I think I had put about 1 1/2 cup). Since then, I have made them correctly and have had no problems. The best part is that my size 14 jeans are needing a belt to keep them from falling off. I love it, and am searching the web to see how to prepare (freeze?) the foods for just myself. Food is expensive these days, so I want to learn the best way to keep them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Love the NutriBullet Rx

    • Wauseon, OH,
    • Jul 15, 2015

    I bought my NutriBullet Rx two months ago and use it daily for smoothies, dressings, and soups. We are vegan family so it is perfect for us. I have had no problems with mine.

    It blends fantastic and no large pieces of Kale left, nuts are all smooth. I have never had a machine blend as well as this one does. I can just walk away come back and it's done. It also shuts off by itself. The soups turn out wonderful as well. I am so glad I made the purchase. I just love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic product with everything I wanted and exceptional customer service

    • Los Angeles, California,
    • Jun 25, 2015

    This is an amazing product. It is great quality and provided everything I was looking for and more. There is so much that can be done with it. And, if that isn't good enough, the customer service is AMAZING! They go above and beyond the call of duty to appreciate their customers. What more could one want?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 20, 2015

      Beth

      What did you need to contact customer service for?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Grandkids love it

    • Tallahassee, FL,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    This is my third NutriBullet purchase. The first one I gave to my daughter and the second was for my mother and now the new one is for me. Amazing! One night before bed, the grandkids were begging for a Nutriblast. They always make a point of telling me "grandma don't forget the greens". I love the NutribulletRX, just wish I could purchase a carrying case for transporting to work.

    We love this machine!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 32 people found this review helpful

    I love it.

    • Rockledge, FL,
    • Aug 29, 2015

    I have had it about a month. I purchased it to improve my nutrition. I have soup every day and at least one other meal blended. I create my own recipes such as: cream of celery, asparagus, carrot, mushroom, broccoli. French onion are some of my favorite soups. If something went wrong with this device, I wouldn't hesitate to buy another. Dropped a dress size!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Love my new Nutribullet!

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Sep 19, 2015

    Saw the infomercials for the soup feature and thought this would be great. I know what you're thinking, Las Vegas? Soup? It does get cold here and I love soup as it's comfort food to me. Made broccoli soup today to show my parents how it works (they have the original Nutribullet and love it for smoothies), and noticed the measurements from the recipe book are off. The amount of food they're saying to add, goes well over the MAX line on the cup so I will have to play with the ingredients and amount to add in the future. I added half an onion to the soup and 1 clove of garlic (my addition) and it was very overpowering. Since it's raw, it's going to be more potent. That was another issue, the "hot" feature for the soups, the commercial showed them making tomato soup. Fine and dandy because all the ingredients blend nicely. This one though, it said we had to steam the broccoli and potato and let them cool completely before adding to the soup pitcher to blend. Very deceiving considering the commercial plays as if the bullet cooks the food for you.

    On a side note, my father has heart disease and in the three years they've been using the Nutribullet for just smoothies, he has gotten off of 4 pills he took daily for his heart, blood sugar, etc. He's lost over 60lbs as well! For myself, I have avoided the flu and common colds for two years straight with my immune system being so high. I love this appliance.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 12, 2015

      Cathy

      Hey Heather K of Las Vegas,

      I would love to get a Nutri Bullet Rx. Are their recipes for healthy smoothies?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 39 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Nutribullet RX Gasket

    • Baltimore, Md.,
    • Sep 25, 2015

    The Nutribullet RX gasket has been modified to the point where there is no removable gasket so people shouldn't have to worry about the gasket getting chewed up by the blades anymore. So blast away and enjoy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Great tool for healthy living and weight loss.

    • Orlando FL,
    • Jan 11, 2015

    Great tool for great health and weight lose. When used properly and instructions are followed, I have had no problems. If overfilled it will leak. Easy to use, easy to clean and blasts are delicious! I feel so much better, have lost weight and I am 72 years old and feel like I'm 42.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 36

Write a Review for NutriBullet Rx!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review