• 15 Customer Reviews
  • 7% Recommend This Company
1.2 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 93%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Please save your money

    Overall Experience:

    I I use this product yesterday soon as I got it and it destroyed my tomatoes, lemons, grapefruit, and oranges. All I get was juice and all the fruit was smashed into the machine. This does not work at all. Save your money, do not buy, it is a scam. On top of that, they make you pay to ship it back if you want a refund, and it is half the money that you pay for it. Don't buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • NutriSlicer

    • By Linda Willard,
    • North Carolina,
    • Apr 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This piece of junk is not worth $1.99 much less $19.99. It does not work! I tried to slice potatoes with it this morning, and I would still be slicing if I had continued to use this piece of junk. In the 1950s my mother had a similar product made from metal. It worked like a dream.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never delivered

    • By Sam K,
    • North Brunswick, NJ,
    • May 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had to call three weeks after the order to be told that it will be shipped in coming two weeks! Then finally it was shipped through FedEx SmartPost that never got delivered (says delivered last week on the tracking). I called FedEx and then the local post office and then the carrier that the post office provided the number for. No dice. I wasted my time and money. Never again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cheaply made and broke after one use

    • By Margo P.,
    • Macon, GA,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this on Publishers Clearing House. The metal grating cups are so cheaply made that the slicer cup I used one time got dented from pushing the vegetables into it for slicing. Plus the slices of zucchini I was working with got stuck between the cup and the housing. Very uneven slices, and not built to withstand the pressure you need to apply. So the $19.95 + S&H $7 = $27 I just threw into the trash. The manufacturer is in China. They apparently do not test the products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of rubbish

    • By Michele B.,
    • Townsville, Queensland, Australia,
    • Jul 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I grated some zucchini when I first got it - very below average results. Messy, and zucchini got stuck. I took it out to use it the following day to again grate zucchini, and it broke. The suction did not work, and the handle kept coming off. I threw it out into the trash. Don’t waste your money. Total crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Estelle H.,
    • New York,
    • Aug 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    What a disappointment! The item does not stick on the counter too long. The "sliced" items come out watery, thin and uneven. The way this was advertised on TV is not the way I experienced it. I would have been okay with the quality if I paid about $5.00 or less, which may be the actual value of this item. Not only would I not recommend this to a friend, I would not recommend it to an enemy either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What a piece of JUNK

    • By Larry F.,
    • Palm Beach Gardens, FL,
    • Aug 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had high expectations for this device. I waited several months for the delivery. What a piece of junk, it will only cut hard vegetables, carrots in particular and celery, onions make mush out of them. I'm very disappointed. A real piece of crap!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This is a scam, a quick money making scheme by some fraud stars!

    • By Ps S.,
    • Washington,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The website says $29.99 and does not give you another one free as advertised on TV. If you call the number the order is taken over recording and it will keep signing you up for products and services that you do not want and the system does not provide any option to decline them. Total fraud and scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Liars...all of them

    • By Celia G.,
    • Missouri,
    • Nov 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've done so many of these As Seen On TV products, it's not even funny. I've NEVER had one work yet as described! I would give it NO stars but have to give one (product BS) just to give a review on this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total, total scam

    • By Kathy M.,
    • Oregon,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This slicer is supposed to handle slicing, chopping, and grating. It would not even do peppers, let alone carrots. As I turned the handle, it popped off and then the base came loose from the counter (supposed to be locked down). All blades are dull and they said how sharp they would be.

    Overall, a scam and lies.

    I tried to call the number on the Visa statement, and it said that the call cannot be completed.

    No phone numbers work and there is no way to get my wasted money back. Do not buy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • FORGET IT

    • By Barbara M.,
    • Nevada,
    • Mar 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I would like my money back. Does anyone know how to reach them for a complaint? I tried it twice. I tried some butternut squash, the handle was VERY hard to turn. I got it because my right arm is damaged, and doing slicing can HURT. Was hurting for a week. After washing it, it would not work. Very hard to put together, could not put the handle on, when I finally got it together, then discovered the drum was too big for the cone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • My experience with NutriSlicer

    • By Lorraine F.,
    • Richmond, VA,
    • Sep 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hi. I am recovering from a stroke, and was searching for a way to slice fresh vegetables. My left hand is numb from the stroke, and I can't use a knife.

    I was also expecting to lose weight by eating more vegetables, and slicing zucchini noodles to eat instead of pasta.

    I am on a fixed budget because of disability and I felt that the price was a good deal.

    When it arrived I was so excited. I opened it and read through all of the instructions. I got my zucchini out and proceeded to create my "zucchini" noodles. I was trying to hold it together as I operated it to make the noodles. Each time I attempted to operate it the whole thing came apart before it would create the noodles. No matter how I held it I couldn't keep it together.

    I was so disappointed, wondering how they were able to do it on TV, so effortlessly. I tried to use it on other vegetables. No matter what I tried to use it on, it still came apart. I was so upset, I just put it back in the box it came in and tried to forget about it.

    Later I called to inquire how I could return it. I put the instructions in the box and put it out of my mind for a time. I did it so well that it sat in the box past the return date.

    I eventually threw the whole box away. I saw the commercial on TV again, and thought it would help someone else if I wrote a review.

    Don't waste your time or money on this product. I would not even give it 1 star, but I had to for the review. Thank you for reading it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Dissatisfied

    • By Kyleigh S.,
    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Dec 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Product worked fine, very efficient at first. After 3 months and little use, the handle connection cracked making the whole product useless. A one hit wonder and $40 wasted. Purchase receipt (Aust. Post) long gone. Glad I did not buy it as a gift. My old trusty grater now back in use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Elaine D.,
    • Michigan,
    • Feb 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received this product as a birthday gift. Was easy enough to put together but that's the only positive thing I can say. The base did not lock to the countertop and kept moving. No matter what I tried slicing or shredding, the results were poor. All I managed to do was waste money on ruined produce items. If you need to slice or shred something, you are better off doing it by hand or using a food processor. So if you're thinking about buying one for yourself or as a gift, don't waste your money on this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as dishwasher safe as they said it was

    • By Anthony S.,
    • Marysville, WA,
    • May 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This slicer is fantastic, but it saying that it's dishwasher safe, it is not. The clear upper part melted and is now unusable.

    I would like to have that part replaced since it states right not the box, "Dishwasher Safe."

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-15 of 15

Write a Review for NutriSlicer!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
NutriSlicer Reviews