• 18 Customer Reviews
  • 28% Recommend This Product
2.0 out of 5
5 star: 16% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 66%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Complete waste of money!

    • By Phil I.,
    • Largo, FL,
    • Jun 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    Had it professionally installed. It does not work, period! After many attempts to reach Nuvo, they will not even respond to any correspondence! Do they even exist any more? Shame! Shame!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • The company
    • Lack of customer service
    • Lies
    • Total waste of money
    • It's a sham

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful system

    • By Jill D.,
    • RedondonBeach,
    • Mar 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I should have read the other negative reviews prior to buying this awful system. Like they say, this does not change the water hardness. In fact, it doesn't do much except cause stinging eyes when you take a shower! What exactly is in the citrine they use as an additive? It certainly stings my eyes like I've never felt before!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not impressed

    • By Terri T.,
    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Jan 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had the NuvoH2O system for about 1.5 years, now, and I cannot say I'm very impressed. The only reason I gave it two stars is because we got pretty good treatment from All-Hours Plumbing - the folks that sold it to us. My main problem is that I no longer get clean dishes. I called the NuvoH2O folks and they told me to get Citric Charge, which works alright, but I still need to scrub my silverware at least 2 out of 5 times that I wash it. The rep at NuvoH2O initially told me that he and his wife 'just got used to the spots, and that it didn't bother them." Well, it still bothers me a LOT! I also don't like the fact that I need to drop $10 on 5 packets of citric charge every couple of weeks. Whatever it is that causes the spots on my dishes and silverware also shows up on my shower head, which is a wide one with little holes. I need to replace that now. I feel like we got sold a bill of goods that just didn't deliver. I am now going to see what it will take to get my original water softener put back in.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's a scam

    • By Michael S.,
    • Lockport, IL,
    • Nov 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Product was installed and used for 2 years and in 2 years every fixture in my house had to be replaced and when I tested water at the local Home Depot found out the system was worse than the salt system I had originally. The people from Home Depot came out and showed me how terrible all levels were. THE PH WAS 7, THE HARDNESS WAS 43, THE CHLORINE WAS 4 (WHICH IS AS MUCH AS MY POOL HAS IN IT), THE TDS WAS 560. The worse part is my grandkids and wife drank that water all the time. Terrible system, please be cautious with this system.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • CitraCharge for our dishwasher

    • By Malcolm D.,
    • Utah,
    • Nov 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We remodeled our kitchen and bought a new dishwasher. We live in Salt Lake City, Utah and have hard water. After two months of running the dishwasher, we had a white buildup on the inside of our stainless steel dishwasher and our glassware also had some buildup and spotting. After putting in the CitraCharge from Nuvo our situation changed for the better. We used some vinegar to take off the worst residue from the dishwasher when we first installed the CitraCharge. For months now we have enjoyed a sparkling clean dishwasher and glassware. This product worked well for us.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • System does not work

    • By Jim W.,
    • Jackson Hole, WY,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Purchased the NuvoH2O Manor System in late 2010. Only reside in this home 1-2 months per year. Total system cost plus cost installation fee was $1,850. Purchased the Nuvo system only after discussing the water quality specs (12.04 grains/gal) with Nuvo's technical staff. They assured me it would work. Unfortunately, it does not and it was truly a waste of money. Their technical staff was apparently far more interested in a sale than being honest about their product's technical limitations. Will have the system removed and replaced with something that truly controls water hardness.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • New and improved but still blue/green water

    • By Richard L.,
    • Lomita, CA,
    • Jun 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased my Home Version system in 11/2014. I have copper pipes so I had a plumber do the install. The total cost was about $3000. The cartridges were rated at 35000 gallons and I've used 12 of them already. I did not have any problems until the last cartridge I purchased. When I installed it my water turned blue/green. When I reported it to Nuvo they replaced it with another cartridge with instructions. To soak it first. It still colored the water but it could be used. When I put the new cartridge in I noticed the rating for the water had gone from 35000 gals to 20000 gals. They claim this new cartridge is new and improved. How is a 40% decrease an improvement? My system is being removed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Easy, works great, simple for our RV

    • By Christine K.,
    • Parker, AZ,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We started living and traveling full-time in our RV and realized we really needed a water softener on top of our 3-part filtration unit.

    We noticed in winter/spring of 2017-18 we had residue building up in pans and faucets, etc. We got a NuvoH2O and no more build up! Better showers, dishes, cooking water leaves no white residue! I don't know why folks try to discredit this product. The citric acid traps the minerals and allows them to stop harming your home. Also, you can drink the water! Your body still gets the natural minerals as your body breaks down the combination of the Vitamin C and releases the minerals. You can water your plants, yard and wash your vehicles spot-free with this water as opposed to traditional saline systems. It requires no lugging of heavy bags of salt or any of the encumbrances of tradition salt water softening systems. I wouldn't use anything else.

    I am in NO way connected to the company, I just really love this simple solution!

    Thanks NuvoH2O!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not a water softener as advertised.

    • By Joe J.,
    • Texas,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    There should be a class action suit for this product for false advertising. It does not soften your water nor does it keep away the watermarks, buildup, etc. on your plumbing devices such as toilets and water fixtures.

    A horrible waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fake

    • By James V.,
    • Detroit Lakes, MN,
    • Oct 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My water taste and color are 10 times worse. What a joke. I can't believe they get away with it. Now they want to sell me an additional filtration system in addition to their products. Thieves!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Deceptive! Does not soften water!

    • By Jackie J.,
    • Gilbert, AZ,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am sitting here writing this with extreme disappointment! I am having to replace this system with a new water softener. After only having this system one year we decided to have a plumber do a water test in our system, and our water hardness was a 14! Eleven is a high number, and we exceeded that! I feel like the $1300 that was spent on this system was a giant waste of money and it did not soften our water at all as promised! In fact, our water is harder than ever! I would really like a refund in my system!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Experience has been really great for 6 years

    • By Julia Morris,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Mar 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This was recommended to me by a plumber (before it became an As Seen On TV thing). We have very hard water in Tampa, and I was inquiring about an on-demand heater for a penthouse condo where a set softener would not be appropriate due to space considerations, brine disposal, and dragging 40 lb bags of salt around. I was told the on-demand water heater would clog and be ruined within six months due to the mineral buildup up.

    We installed it in our house (built '67), and lots of mineral build-up broke loose in first few months, but since then, glass tile and frameless glass doors in bathrooms stay MUCH cleaner. Shower heads keep a good flow, flappers in toilets don't get crunchy and stop working, and toilets flush better. Hair and skin feel nice after showering, and dishes come out without soap residue and finally.

    I put in identical hot water heaters in side by side houses within a month of each other in '04 and got four more year's use out of the one at the house with the Nuvo. Cost of a cartridge for nine months is the same as the salt would be without hauling it. I buy my cartridges at Furguson. Also, no swollen ankles from high sodium in drinking water or ice.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Made my water system worse, not better

    • By Gary Matthie,
    • West Potsdam, NY,
    • Jan 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My NuvoH2O water system sucks. It doesn’t work like it’s supposed to because I have been getting a rotting odor from the drinking water. Of course, if I call the company they say something like that it’s something else, just so they don’t have to pay the refund. In other words, they scammed me. I had the thing for over a year and it’s still not worth it. I would like to send the thing to the dump after I get a better system.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor support / questionable product

    • By Jim Baroni,
    • Calabasas, CA,
    • Oct 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    A plumber installed the Manor Nuvo system in my home. It was a difficult installation with leaking plastic fittings that were difficult to stop.

    After 8 months, I ordered a new Manor filter. I installed the new filter according to the directions, and as soon as we used it, all our water turned green, hot and cold. Nuvo sent a new filter. When I removed the first new filter, all the contents leaked out on my driveway. I hosed it off immediately. The filter was nothing but an empty shell with no contents. They sent another filter that worked.

    Months later, I changed the filter again, and the same thing happened. Green water from all faucets. They sent me another filter, and when I removed the previous new filter, it also spilled all the inside contents on the driveway. There was nothing left in the filter. They sent a second filter, and a week or so later, the water turned green again.

    Nuvo has no concern that their filters are leaking the contents. They are telling me this has never happened before, but they don't ask for the failed filters to investigate. They say the problem is my water. I had my water tested, and it is good to drink out of the tap without the filter. I now believe this is a scam and not a system to be trusted. They will not assist me other than telling me it's my water's fault. Now I am stuck with this useless system that I must remove and toss in the trash.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nuvo water softener

    • By Miles Goetzie,
    • Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada,
    • Jun 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had this product in my home now for a period of four years. In that time frame, I hoped that this Nuvo system would live up to its claim of softening the water, removing scale on taps, faucets, and shower doors as they claim it will do. But during this time frame, it hasn't done any of that. I even had the rep come to my home and look at the product and the installation, and he recommended that I use the professional heavy duty cartridge in my system, which I did, and even that didn't do the job either.

    All that I can say is this system is a bunch of garbage, and it doesn't live up to that which it says it does. This company misrepresents to its customers what its softeners can do, and they should be ashamed of themselves.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor delivery

    • By Frank Krywko,
    • Drummond Island, Michigan,
    • Apr 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Delivery of orders has always been BAD, anywhere from two weeks to 30 days. I am waiting for my order now. They have issued a tracking number, but it has not arrived at UPS.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible customer service

    • By Mat,
    • Feb 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They don't answer the phone, and they don't call you back. Also, they take your money and then fail to send you what you bought.

    It is simply terrible.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stopped the build up of mineral material

    • By Dan Conder ,
    • Draper, UT,
    • Sep 1, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    My home was 15 years old with hard water build up in the pipes. White chunks would sometime come out of hot water. After purchasing the product it got worse before it got better as the material broke up an dissolved. I had to clean out the faucet strainers a couple times and even drained and refilled my hot water heater to get the existing broken up build up material out of the system. I have now had the system for more than a year. I do not have the problem of mineral build up like I did. My adjustable shower head turns and isn't clogged up. Although it may not be for everyone it solved my problems. If you prefer slimy water in the shower then this product is not for you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-18 of 18

Write a Review for NuvoH2O!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
NuvoH2O Reviews