• 37 Customer Reviews
  • 51% Recommend This Product
3.0 out of 5
5 star: 45% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 43%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Love it, love it

    • By Charlene P.,
    • Riverview, FL,
    • Dec 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am on my third one. I cook everything in it. Brownies, roast, cookies, pizza, and the biggest thing so far, a 20 lb turkey in 3 and 1/2 hours. I cannot say enough good things about this cooking device. This is a real review and I would recommend this to one and all.

    And extremely easy to use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love it

    • By Mike H.,
    • San Luis, AZ,
    • Nov 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I found mine next to a dumpster. Brand new and in the carrying case. Brought it home, and put it to use. I cooked chicken, turkey breast, meatloaf, steaks, and a variety of frozen foods and snacks. It included the cookbook, but was missing the dome holder rack. It's the first appliance I go to when I'm hungry and want something FAST. Someone's trash, my treasure.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It has replaced our air fryer

    • By Andy H.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Jul 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I replaced this as a replacement for our air fryer, although good, its capacity was limiting to one of two pieces of food.

    I had tried halogen ovens, which were OK but the food generally got sunburnt on top whilst raw under neither. Yes, I could have messed around with foil but who wants that faff?

    I got the NuWave oven and although the first item - frozen 12-inch pizza - welded itself to the cooking rack, I found if you preheated the oven and low rack for 5 minutes on high, then put the pizza in to cook it doesn't stick and nicely cooks the bottom. They do say you're meant to cook the pizza upside down first then flip it. You may get the base extra crispy but I find my method works fine for me.

    I was surprised the maximum temperature the oven got to was 177C, but everything seems to cook just fine. I especially like the delay function, load up the oven and set the delay and then cook time - it's as easy as that.

    I've done stuffed crusted frozen and fresh pizza using the 5-minute prehead on high using the low rack.

    Jacket/baked potatoes 2 x large, rolled in a coating of oil and sprinkled in salt, used the delay for 1.5 hours, cooking the dish for 1 hour on high.

    Sticky toffee pudding - admittedly shop-bought, not homemade.

    Halloumi fries and burgers, burgers on the top, wrap fries in the cooking dish on the low rack.

    Generally, I use the low rack for anything you'd would in a normal oven and the high rack for anything you'd grill.

    The only point out I'd give is place the dome back on the base when complete - can't leave it on its stand as the manual says it may warp the shape.

    Once the oven has cooled down I leave the cooking dish/racks to soak in hot soapy water to loosen anything baked on. Clean up is then washing it off, drying, and setup for next time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Poor customer service

    • By Robert L.,
    • Maine,
    • May 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The NuWave cooked our rotisserie chicken awesome, then after 4 uses the device never turned on again. Customer service wanted to charge $22.95 to ship $84.95 (for a part without receipt). $22.95 to return a non-working component, and agree to a $79.95 two year protection plan on a replacement part. I spoke with Michelle, ID# MJ1, 1-800-689-2838. After $210.80 I reached out to Emeril Lagasse 360, they offer free replacement and shipping. I advise asking the "what if" questions before making a decision.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • NuWave Oven

    • By Chris S.,
    • Alabama,
    • Apr 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just got my new oven and I just tried to cook a pork roast that was 5 pounds and after doing what it said I had to add 15 minutes twice to get it where it would not bleed and it still was tough to cut. I would love to know what is wrong with this product. It looked so good on TV! Thanks. I hope that I did not lose my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible products and customer service!

    • By Ofelia S.,
    • Florida,
    • Apr 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Horrible horrible customer service. I purchased a BRAVO XL AIR FRYER SMART OVEN, at $179.97. Once the oven was received, I checked with other distributors, and Kohl's had it for $ 119.00 plus $ 20.00 in Kohl's money. I wrote NuWave for a discount several times and never got a response. I decided to return the oven, and was told I had to pay for shipping handling $140.00! I tried playing around with the oven to use it and found it was not what I wanted and wasn't even happy with the product. I contacted customer service several times and no luck. Very very disappointed all around with the company and the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No customer service

    • By Nancy G.,
    • Rocky Point, NC,
    • Apr 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received my NuWave as a Christmas present. So here I am 4 months later, I decide to try and use this product. It came without the manual explaining how to use it, and without the cookbook that also was promised on the box. So I called NuWave, explained all the above. I had to give my name, the model number, and serial number. So next, in order to send me any information, I had to prove that I purchased it. What? I just gave you the information off the oven. Why can't you just send me the stuff I was shorted. Is it a secret? This is ridiculous. So now I have a piece of useless crap, unless I find a book of instructions online, along with a cookbook. Which is a pain to always have to use that way. Very frustrated. Lousy customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • La la love it

    • By Jennifer T.,
    • Fresno, CA,
    • Mar 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It has always worked for me. I haven't used my actual oven in probably a year. It makes meat, cookies, cakes, veggies...it all comes out great! I've owned two now. The first lasted years. The second is still working, and I've had it for at least three years.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Do not purchase it from their website. The "Buy One, Get One Free" offer is a scam.

    • By Alma Y.,
    • New York,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the "buy one, and get one free" deal for $119 with $30 shipping and handling. I distinctly saw two NuWave ovens and a bunch of additional accessories in my cart for $119. I received the first oven about a week later. But I was wondering why the second oven had not arrived. When I called, I learned that they were not shipping it because I was expected to pay $30 extra to ship the second oven and $30 extra for the accessories. On what planet would someone spend $90 to ship items which cost $119? I was so annoyed and upset. I paid through PayPal and I don't even remember seeing any screens about additional shipping and handling costs. If I had known that, I would have purchased two individual ovens at a store or I would have bought it on Amazon and received it more quickly with free shipping through Prime. I'm very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy over the phone, you will pay more than in the stores

    • By Rockley C.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this over the phone after watching and recording the TV advertisement. I went ahead and bought over the phone. It did not arrive in the 2 to 5 days promised. It did come on the 7th day but on the 6th day I watched my recorded version. It said it was over a $400 value for 3 payments of $39.95 plus S&P. I paid $424. That sure is a lot of S&P.

    I tried to return it, but they said I had to pay $134 processing and shipping fees, plus I had to pay to ship it back. They never told me that part. Well, it is the first and last time I will do this. After reading other reviews, I saw the motors and plastic covers are also not so good. I hope I get $400 worth before it breaks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Big headache

    • By Patricia B.,
    • Arizona,
    • Jul 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased my NuWave Pro a year ago this month. It cooks great when it works. A few months after I got it the fan made a lot of noise, they sent a new unit with $14.95 postage. I was happy for awhile, then went to serve dinner and the food wasn't cooked. They had me run the toast test, but I got dry bread, not toast. More postage, another unit. I used it twice with it working, then once again the food wasn't cooked. I ran their toast test, didn't even get dry bread, no heat from the unit. My warranty would be out in about one week, it was like they sent a unit they thought would last until then. I won't bother getting another cooking head, the price of postage I could soon buy another unit. Trying to save on the electric bill, but I guess it's back to the microwave and toaster oven so I don't have to use the 220.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Price = lie

    • By E S.,
    • Ohio,
    • May 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The price shown, $150 for the two NuWaves and other accessories is $120 too low. You cannot see until after you confirm the sale. Shipping and handling was $120.00. I feel scammed.

    I had a cheaper version that I actually liked better but thought I'd try the real thing after the other got destroyed. I could have bought seven of the Aldis version, which was great.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Works great!

    • By Puma Girl,
    • Georgia,
    • May 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product works really good. I honestly think that some people are not reading the instructions properly or at all on how to use the cooker; I think they're kind of just copying what they might have seen the commercials. It's really important that you read your directions on anything you buy, especially if it's electric and it involves very high heat. I know it's not easy to make time nowadays because everyone is so busy and pressed for time, but if you just read them, it will make a big difference.

    I also have the NuWave induction cooker that is the best things ever it's really great. I also have the NuWave Air fryer. I'm still kind of on the fence about that because I've only used it once to make french fries, and nothing really comes up that I need it for. Plus, I have so many other things I can use because I'm always trying to find different cooking products to give me a shortcut or just make cooking a bit easier.

    Needless to say, I've bought a lot of different cooking products and gadgets and to be honest a lot of them end up in my Goodwill donations. So far nothing I have by NuWave gone to Goodwill yet, but I think the air fryer might be heading there soon, however, NOT because it's a bad product, I'm not saying that, but what I am saying is I like to fry my food in good, old fashion hot oil in a traditional fryer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy, too much money, and they don't last long.

    • By Nick Wolf,
    • Indiana,
    • Mar 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I think this company should recall every oven they sold. The plastic dome will crack and warp out of shape and is unusable. I gave it one star, but it does not deserve that. Junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The good and bad of the NuWave oven

    • By Joseph Hogan,
    • Vero Beach, FL,
    • Nov 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have owned 3 NuWaves and they all do the same thing. They do a great job cooking but the rack on is made of cheap material. It's plated silver that wears off after two or three uses. The dome cracks at about two years and then the powerhead itself BURNS out after about five years! I've complained to customer service and they act like it's not a big deal and that's the way it's made. To save money they should just spend a little bit more and use real stainless steel and have happy customers all around.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A nice kitchen addition

    • By Rob Dunbar,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Aug 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've owned this product for over a year, and it does everything it was advertised to do. I love cornish hens, from frozen 25 minutes on each side and I get great tasting, juicy hens. No defrosting and no preheating a large oven for two small hens. Bacon, eight minutes on each side, and grease drains to the bottom and splatter is contained. Unlike a microwave which makes food limp, this little oven crisps them right up.

    It says it is dishwasher safe but I clean it by hand, it's very easy to do and faster. I've read the other reviews on the customer service being awful. I can't speak to that as I've had no reason to contact them. I also read the clear dome cracks easily, and I purchased the gold dome because of those reviews, no cracks here. Buy gold!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Company does not stand behind their products

    Overall Experience:

    Our first NuWave lasted for four years of almost daily use. When it was time to replace it, we bought another NuWave. This one lasted three months. The motor would not heat, and it was making a loud grinding noise. I contacted NuWave, and their only response was, "sorry no receipt, no warranty." I will admit we should have kept the receipt, but even after sending them a photo of the model and serial numbers, I got the same response. No problem, I will buy another from another company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • NuWave Oven - I got burned

    Overall Experience:

    So, hopefully, that will be the last time I stay up watching TV with a credit card near by. I, like most, fell for the ease of cooking demonstrations. I bought the black upgraded model with unbreakable dome and got the "buy one, get one free" deal with the "free" mixer, blender and pizza kit, and also bought a ocarry bag.

    I took the three pay plan, and when I got the bill, OMG. What did I do? They charged a ridicules amount for "shipping and handling" on a single item. Once I came to my senses, I jumped on the internet to find out these sell for half the price in Walmart and Bed Bath & Beyond, and with free shipping and no handling.

    I called and raised the roof on them and got them to agree to refund 100% of my money. They state in their return policy 100% less shipping and handling, which frankly is about the cost of the item in the stores. What a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wouldn't do it again!

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a NuWave Oven about 18 months ago. I didn't use it more than a dozen times and the plastic shroud cracked in two places along the collar. I called the company and was told by the service rep that it would be fifty dollars to replace it. I had owned the oven for 18 months, so the warranty had expired, and I was afraid to use it with the severely cracked plastic shroud. The product was never abused and only used when I cooked a pork loin or a small ham.

    I feel that the company has knowledge of the defect in the clear shrouds and has elected to sell replacement parts rather than back the product. They have sold millions, and there will be a million with cracked shrouds.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love it!

    Overall Experience:

    Four years later, no cracks. Don't put the dome in the dishwasher, wipe it down. The grill and pan can go in the dishwasher. I love this oven; chicken wings are what I use it for primarily! Crispy outside, juicy inside. I've cooked tons of stuff, including steak! I WILL be buying another since I'm finding the cook times are getting longer as the years go by. Use a thermometer to be safe, but I can tell you this oven is easy to use, fast and a healthy choice. It does not dry food out, always delicious!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Product quality and customer service are TERRIBLE

    Overall Experience:

    I am extremely disappointed with this company and their product. We have owned our NuWave for a little over a year now, and the dome has begun to crack severely to the point that we can't even use it anymore because all of the heat escapes during the cooking process. My in-laws have had the same problem with theirs, and we've read online reviews where several other people are complaining of the same thing.

    I called customer service to see if they care enough to rectify the situation, and the answer to that is a big fat NO. The only resolution they offered was for me to order a new dome for $35 + $15 for processing, but they would so generously drop the processing fee down to $10. It is sad that we paid over $100 for this product which is clearly defective and we're expected to pay $45 to correct their poor design and quality. Why construct the dome out of a material that isn't even resilient enough to withstand the heat of the oven?

    We will no longer be recommending this product to friends/family or purchasing any other products from NuWave. Clearly quality and customer satisfaction are not a priority to them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cooks great, but...

    • By Lyndon,
    • Tallahassee, FL,
    • Apr 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is not a bad cooker, but my beef is with the clear cooking dome. It should be called the "Crack Grill" because the dome has six cracks in it and they won't replace it. My advice is, save your money; it is not worth the headache!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Check credibility of company with Better Business Bureau before buying

    Overall Experience:

    I wish I would have checked with the Better Business Bureau before buying. Additional prices added on, and the delivered price was doubled from the ordering price. The customer service personnel were terrible when I called to discuss order pricing.

    The oven is falsely advertised and does not do what it is supposed to. Cooking times took much longer, and the finished product was not appealing. It was the worse investment that I ever made. It was not worth keeping, but I can't afford to return for a refund. The company should not be allowed to continue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Angry customer

    Overall Experience:

    They have lousy customer service.

    I called, and almost half an hour later, I was still waiting for someone to hear my complaint, and I'm on a cell phone. This was after I waited for the second dome for my oven to arrive, which I was told was better and stronger, but it's not!

    Why can't they do what they claim and not charge me again for another dome? They should send it to me and stand by their product. And they don't pay for shipping either!

    I am still waiting, and it's over half an hour now, and I'm getting more disgusted!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great cooker!

    • By Jim,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Jan 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought my NuWave Pro Plus about a month ago (12/17/2016) from Amazon.com. It does everything the TV advertisements said it does. I have seen a BIG difference in the steaks, pork, and chicken I eat now without the grease, and I simply love it!

    The only downside, to me, is the cleaning of the grill. If you don't clean it pretty quick, it's a pretty tough job. I would definitely recommend the NuWave Pro Plus to anybody that asks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Nuwave nightmare

    Overall Experience:

    I bought this oven a little over a month ago and it cracked already. I was told the replacement dome is now a different size (smaller). I will need to replace the cooking rack as well and will be charged $35.00 plus shipping and handling. From all the other reviews this is a common problem. I am sorry I wasted my money. Thankfully the store where I bought it is giving me a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The Best

    • By David Fenton,
    • Eugene, OR,
    • Nov 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was sitting in a business one day and one of those darned infomercials was on the TV and they were demonstrating the NuWave oven. I got hooked. Long story short, I bought one and absolutely love it! Whole chickens and pork roasts come out extremely juicy. Brats are just like on the grill and hamburgers are perfect. I've even done meatloaf in a pan in it. I wouldn't be without the darned thing. Hardly ever use the regular oven anymore.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 37

Write a Review for NuWave Oven!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
NuWave Oven Reviews