• 190 Customer Reviews
  • 64% Recommend This Company
3.4 out of 5
5 star: 54% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 35%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • RIP-OFF

    • By Debbie,
    • Illinois,
    • Dec 23, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used them, and I can say RIP-OFF without blinking an eye. Sure they were more than willing to loan me the funds I needed, the loan was $18,000. The contract said a 2 year pay-off was $26,000. Which I understand they need funding to keep going. What they didn't tell me was if I didn't pay the loan at an $1100 monthly pay back rate in the 2 year period, which is now getting ready to be paid, there are hidden fees at 3% here and 3% there and other crap. They proceed to tell me it is also accruing $18 a day as long as it isn't paid. But in reality I am being charged $36 per day since the loan has been taken out, which comes to the amount of $44,000. So if anyone can make it without having to use this company please do.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Oasis is a scam

    • By Anthony,
    • Ohio,
    • Jan 4, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    This company should be illegal, they take advantage of people that are hurt, and can't work. The bills just keep piling up. They loan you money, then charge up more than double of what you borrowed. Unbelievable that this company is allowed to do this to people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A true scam.

    • By Chad,
    • New York, NY,
    • Dec 24, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Oasis is a true scam. I submitted my application and was contacted 2 days later. I told the rep my story and was told that she would contact my attorney. I called two days later and was told that they got the info from my attorney and underwriting was looking at it. Two weeks later I called and still underwriting was still going over it. I called my attorney and was told that Oasis never contacted them. Later that day, I received an email that they couldn't help me. A definite scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pedestrian hit by a semi. LARGE settlement!

    • By Dave Threlkeld,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jan 5, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    This company is worthless! Never return my calls or emails. They promise you the moon, but don't deliver. Don't waste your time. Two surgeries, months of Physical Therapy yet still more surgeries have to be done.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't Borrow Any Money On Your Settlement

    • By D. THOMAS,
    • Wilmington Delaware ,
    • Jul 12, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    First of all they already know if your case is worth lending you money after they have reviewed it. They are not going to lend you money if they feel your case will lose, so all that "if you lose your case you owe us nothing" is crap. The $5,000 I borrowed turned into $23,000 when repayment time came. Seems like case became longer to settle after I borrowed money. This was about almost 2 years ago. If you can help it, don't do it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not trust these people

    • By William,
    • Greenville, Ohio,
    • Apr 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    You do not want to mess with these people, you're better off going to the pawn shop. You'll be paying them over triple what the loan is, and then, they will try to charge you twice for one loan. The people that work there are very rude and inconsiderate.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of time

    • By Alejandro,
    • Tampa,
    • Jun 20, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    A lot of back and forth calls from the rep and my attorney. When my attorney tried to return Vanessa's (from Oasis) calls she was never available according to my attorney. After reading some of the reviews I canceled everything.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst company I ever dealt with

    • By Ali Kazemi,
    • California,
    • Jun 13, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was in an accident on 06/06/2015. I was traveling 65 miles an hour when a drunk driver rear ended me with over 100 miles an hour. I am insured by Farmers insurance and the other car was brand new and had AAA insurance. I was rear ended, other driver was at fault 100%. He was fully insured. I asked Oasis for help and they refused to help me. Please somebody tell me if there is any case stronger than mine? This is the worst company there is and I will never work with them and won't let any of my friends work with this company. You are not legitimate company.

    You are fraud. I will let everyone know about you. I will ask Google to remove you from their search engine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Big Rip Off

    • By Sergio Lovett,
    • Orlando, FL. ,
    • Dec 4, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Please don't borrow from this company, I borrowed $1,000 and had to pay back $7,000. My attorney tried to negotiate with them to lower their fees, but they would not. I strongly suggest that you borrow somewhere else. Please don't do it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Oasis loan

    • By Thomas,
    • Hudson, fl,
    • Jun 9, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    What a bunch of loaun sharks! Actually, loan sharks wouldn't charge as much as they charged me. I borrowed $7500.00 and was charged $20,000.00. Unless your case is going to settle within one month, I strongly suggest that you stay away from this company. This money was borrowed for around 10 months. I know you may think you really need this, unless you are being thrown out into the streets, don't do it. Find a loan shark, in the end you'll make out better going through them, trust me. I only wish I had someone to tell me to run from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never call OASIS Legal Funding

    • By Cierra,
    • Pensacola, FL,
    • Nov 9, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I called everyday to see where my case was at and three days ago I was told it would take one day to close the case and receive funding. I called today and was told it was still in review after one week and they lied and never once tried to get in contact with my lawyer to settle it quickly. Oasis is a scam if you ask me. Oasis charges an out of this world fee since they are not "loaners", they are just financiers. Oasis charges what you got in loan + two times that amount. Oasis legal funding is not a funding company for me, they are supposed to help those in need of money while their case is settling. Instead, they put you in bankruptcy with their fees! Do not use OASIS, whatever you do is better, even if you have to wait to get your settlement.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst experience of my life. Don't do it! Seriously.

    Overall Experience:

    OMG, Oasis Legal Finance is by far the worst! They are not true to their word, and very unethically spoken communication to its patrons. They just lie about everything including repayment terms, and interest paid on the loans.

    I borrowed $1900 and had to pay back over $3000 in six months, and they're bullying my lawyer and me with the repayment terms. They say one thing and are doing another. Honestly, I'm ready to withdraw my settlements, fire my lawyer, or make a deal with the insurance company on my own. I don't plan on letting them steal the heck out of my pockets like that and dictate and bully my lawyer and me on how much they can accept as a partial payment.

    Due to me having multiple lawsuits and a small one settling soon before the biggest ones, they want to put holds on every lawsuit I have, and I'm not losing to them blood suckers. We'll all lose together before I let them rob me like that!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • High interest rate

    • By Margaret,
    • Florida,
    • Mar 21, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I requested a loan from Oasis Legal for a total of $3,000 dollars. When my case was settled the loan had grown to a grand total of $7,810. The case was settled about a year and two months after the loan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage

    • By Linda,
    • Florida ,
    • Dec 23, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This company is so lame. They made me wait over and over just to get a good loan that I needed because I was struggling really bad. They said they needed to wait until I was given an offer from the company I was suing in order for them to do anything. I got a loan from Covered Bridge Capital with NO problem. I will never try doing business with oasis. They really suck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Cindee,
    • Georgia,
    • Nov 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Please don't use this service. I'm disabled and had to borrow money until the lawsuit was settle. My lawyer tried to negotiate from the finance charges. They took all my money. They got more money than I did. Now think about this. If you don't win your case, you don't pay back, however, if you settle your case, you pay money borrowed plus all other charges. They don't care. Please don't get caught up in this scam. Every time someone mentions this service to me, I talk them out of it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't get a loan

    • By Sheca C,
    • Gainesville,Fl,
    • Nov 27, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got a loan from Oasis. It was for $1500. By the end of my law suit settlement they charged me $9000. So who robbed who? Oasis fees are way too high. Please just be patient and wait. You will regret it and Oasis will not negotiate with you. They want it all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst legal funding company

    • By Nancy,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jan 11, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This company's advertisement is misleading and they are liars. I called them to get information, and all the information they gave me was the opposite of their advertisement. This company is scam and I don't recommend anyone taking a loan from them. They told me they called my attorney and my attorney does not work with them, so they can't lend me money. I called my attorney's office and they said this company never called them. I made a three way calling with my attorney on the line and the person who said my attorney won't work with them Brandon (the supervisor) never came on the line to be confronted with his lies. After holding for 30 minuets I hung up the phone and my attorney referred me to another reputable company. You will also end up paying back twice the money they give you if you read the previous reviews. If you need money ask your attorney and they have funding companies that they directly work with and they can refer you to. Thanks to my attorney I didn't fall in to the Oasis Legal Funding trap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Interest charges

    Overall Experience:

    I was happy with my service until I received my settlement offer. I borrowed $3,200 and the pay back is over $11,000. Why is this done? Why so much interest? This is like a loan shark who boost up the amount to pay back to cushion their pockets.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Please don't do it.

    • By Ginger,
    • High Point, NC,
    • Sep 2, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I was in a car accident three years ago, injured pretty bad. Had a good lawyer but I had bills piling up, so I called Oasis because my lawyer suggested them. The lady I spoke with was very nice but seemed like she was hinting that I I might want to rethink my decision. I proceeded anyway. Within two days they wired me eight grand. After everything was said and done they got nineteen thousand dollars. More than double. I should have went to the mob and borrowed the money. I would never refer a friend or my worst enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This place sucks!

    • By Amanda,
    • Illinois,
    • Jul 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This place is a joke. These guys are full of crap. They don't help people. They just sealed the deal on me losing our place for my children and me to live. I don't know how these people can sleep at night. They are horrible. And I will deter anyone I know from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't do any business with Oasis.

    • By Antonio Moreno,
    • Long Beach, CA,
    • Dec 19, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Please read the reviews on Oasis services. More than likely you'll regret doing business with this company. Horrible customer service.

    The charges on money loaned are horrendous. 24 hour money loan is all nonsense. Most Oasis clients/former clients are upset and disappointed with the quality of services rendered.

    I know how desperately bad it can get when you have a case pending and need money fast. I was there myself. Oasis isn't there to help you, but to take advantage of your situation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Complete Rip-Off. Beware

    • By Lorna,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Aug 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I borrowed a total of $2200 from this company and ended up paying back $14,000. They are predators. They have you over a barrel and they know it. It's terrible to take advantage over injured people who are waiting for a settlement, and in my situation. I had surgery, had to go on state disability and was led to believe I had no other options. Lawyers need to do their homework and stop using them, and refer them to other companies with better lending practices!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not until there is an offer on the table

    • By Kenneth W.,
    • Texas,
    • Sep 7, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    "Not until there is a offer on the table" that is why I was refused by Oasis. My case has been ongoing since 12/30/2013 - A Yellow Cab hit me while I was walking in a marked crosswalk. The insurance company has admitted liability but is trying to low ball the offer. I have had shoulder surgery among many other medical issues and now facing back surgery. This is where Oasis came in - I needed $5000 to help with the surgery as well as bills. So, I asked Oasis for help and they turned me down saying, “Not until there is a offer on the table”. So the "Win or Lose" is not a true factor. You have to win first and only then they will slide in like a snake for the bite of the prize. What a joke!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible service

    • By Kevin D.,
    • Conway, SC,
    • Oct 13, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    ABSOLUTELY added money for the kickback to attorney, wouldn't return a call or an email, claimed on the last day of the month that "this offer will expire by end of day" but yet I was emailed with the ridiculous offer for a no brainer/no fault lawsuit for another 9 days.

    Measly attempt at HIGH PRESSURE but I imagine those who were desperate may fall for it. THANK GOD I didn't wait till the last minute for this unfortunate channel I have to use.

    AVOID this company at all costs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They don't help

    Overall Experience:

    I got an advance cash settlement statement for $500. I ended up getting behind in rent and applied for additional funding only to be turned down a few times. My attorney told them I had a very good case and I was still turned down. Now I'm living with a friend until my settlement is done not happy at all with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible Company

    • By Trale,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jul 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Please don't use this scam company! I called 4 days ago and they never got back In touch with me so I called them on my own for them to tell me that my loan was denied because the underwriter says so and they failed to explain to me why. My lawyer stated no one from the company called his office so basically they lied! Wow, I'm glad I didn't get a loan from them because they are a complete phony. Be careful Americans!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This company is full of it.

    Overall Experience:

    I applied for a $2500 loan so I could get my car out of the auto body shop after repairs were made stemming from an accident in May of this year. They only gave me $525, not what I asked for. I applied again twice this month, this time for $3,000, was turned down twice, for the same reasons that everyone else has said, "because they didn't feel comfortable lending out that amount."

    Two things Oasis Financial needs to stop doing: stop advertising yourself as one of the best pre-settlement funding companies out there, you are not. Your customer service is, to be blunt, absolutely rude. I get that this wasn't the life choice you wanted to make, to be rude to customers, but what can you do. If you don't feel comfortable lending me the money that would be awarded out of MY settlement, then what good is your company?

    And second, when I ask to speak to an executive, I don't want the poor supervisor, I want an EXECUTIVE! This is the third company where I've demanded to speak to an executive only to be handed off to an executive specialist. If you don't think I'm worth speaking to someone higher than a supervisor, then you don't think much of me as a customer.

    Oh, and by the way, because you've declined me twice, I have no other choice but to let my car be seized by the sad excuse of the car finance company I deal with. Please don't say we're sorry for your predicament, because it won't get me the $3000 I needed. You know EXACTLY where you can stick that apology.

    I have filed a complaint against Oasis Financial with the Better Business Bureau.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 190

Write a Review for Oasis Financial!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Oasis Financial Reviews