Off The Record Reviews

Off The Record

Overall Rating

4.6

376 Customer Reviews

Summary

Off The Record is a service that connects you with lawyers who can help address your traffic violations. Learn what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.6 Stars out of 376 Reviews
5 Star:84% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:7%
91% Recommend This Service
Start your review of Off The Record:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Jan 12, 2021

OTR review

By Kelsie M., Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

Off The Record was an easy, affordable way to get help with reducing the potential consequences of a ticket. The attorney was able to help get the ticket reduced from a possible 6-point violation down to a 0-point violation.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy communication

Affordable

Not very personal

Posted on Jan 9, 2021

Easy and worthwhile

By Gabriel M., San Diego, CA, Verified Reviewer

It only took a few minutes to use the services, and then I totally forgot about my case until they notified me that the case had been dismissed. Totally worth the $100.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Effectiveness

Friendliness

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 25, 2020

Speeding ticket dismissed

By Marc L., Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

Very easy online process and responsive legal representative took care of all aspects of challenging my speeding ticket. Ultimately it was dismissed.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of online interface

No worries; no involvement with the legal process

Success

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 24, 2020

It is legit, you'd be wrong not to try fighting your speeding ticket

By Chris L., Tacoma, WA, Verified Reviewer

Had my doubts if this was real or not, but dicided to risk it, and I'm glad I did.

I got a speeding ticket, 20 over, and I thought I'll just pay it. It's the easiest. But I just thought people really make a big deal over speeding tickets, I know my insurance is going to go up and it's already high since I have an SR-22 on top of it. So I went online and came across this Off The Record page, read up on it, and I decided to use it. If I win, good, since I had already decided to pay the ticket, and if I lose, I'll get my money back anyway to pay the ticket. So it's a win win with this. The Off The Record app set me up with a lawyer, I got emails of my court date and got an email of the outcome. And I was happy I was glad I used Off The Record.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It is real

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 21, 2020

Home run!

By Steve L., Tacoma, WA, Verified Reviewer

This is the second time this service has pulled through for me. Cannot recommend it enough. I will never pay a ticket I contest without utilizing Off The Record.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 19, 2020

Completely dismissed!

By Wais A., Fremont, CA, Verified Reviewer

Off The Record is definitely an app I would recommend. This helped me avoid the unwanted increase of insurance, point on my record and all. If you’re ever looking to get a ticket dismissed I think there’s about a 70-80% chance you will win with them on your team.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Responsive contact

Effortless

No extra fees

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 19, 2020

Extremely poor communication

By Kenneth L., Pittsburg, CA, Verified Reviewer

Terrible service. I’m not one to really write bad reviews, I like to give fair chances and be understanding, especially during a pandemic.

If you have a ticket you can resolve yourself then DO NOT use this service. I was unable to appear in court due to my own personal issues. The lawyer didn’t get me off more than I could’ve gotten myself off and that was fine, that wasn’t the real issue.

There was an error made on my ticket, the amount was lowered to $262 but when I tried to schedule payment the amount was $761. The service clerk explained to me that there needs to be a correction made and the representative needed to settle it and file a motion.

Mind you this was back in May 2020, I’m usually very early when it comes to my payment and the final amount wasn’t due till September. ALL through July, August, and September I kept emailing the lawyer to PLEASE hurry and get this done so I can pay it off. Each time he reassured me he’d get it done and each time it NEVER got done. He even told me that I was the one that had make the correction even though I have literally no specific details of the case result! I ended up having to pay out $761 which is the full amount of the ticket as if no one fought it.

He assured me the motion was filed right before the due date which was 9/23. I end up having to communicate with their HR rep and she basically told me the motion wasn’t filed until the week I spoke to her, which was a week after the due date!

She conveys her sympathy and explains that this is in no way my fault and tells me that she will give me weekly updates on the status of the motion.

It is December 14th today and I have no clue what is going on in my case nor will I know moving forward. I am now almost at a $1k loss JUST because I trusted this service.

If I could show you the back and forth emails of how terrible they communicated and how patient I was with them, you’d think I was too easy on them.

This is ridiculous and now no one is responding to me in regards to my money.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Communication

Customer service

Dishonesty

Posted on Dec 18, 2020

Excellent service

By Novera L., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

My speeding ticket with 3 points was reduced to 0 points and one-time court appearance only. The lawyer is professional and very responsive since I filed my case until it was closed in the court.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fair resolution

Well mannered and professional

Quick response

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 11, 2020

Amazing outcome!

By Josh H., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

All of the tickets were dismissed. I knew what was going on at all times. I was never worried about missing anything. The entire process was done online and so easy. I would never go anywhere else. I love Attorney Arthur Kamali, please give him a raise!

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Attorney Arthur Kamali was amazing

Great outcome

Great price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 25, 2020

Outstanding service

By Stephen F., Newton, MA, Verified Reviewer

I had a state trooper write up for 3 offenses for a simple speeding incident. I have a company legal plan as an employee benefit, but every lawyer I contacted either did not return my calls, or the one I spoke with gave me some generic advice to appeal and hope for the best. So, with the court date approaching, I gave OTR a shot since they were essentially guaranteeing that they would refund the cost if the ticket wasn't reduced.

I was impressed on the first day. I signed up and within an hour a local attorney reached out to me. And, unlike my fears, the attorney was relatively senior - this was not her first rodeo, so to speak. Several emails later and a phone call and I'm hopeful. At the very least I felt that the contracted attorney was engaged and really cared about the case.

Due to Covid we attended a Zoom court hearing and when we logged in the judge said two things:

1. You have a great attorney, and

2. All charges are dismissed.

I am still in shock. We were looking at 3 violations on the ticket and potentially 6 points! I'm not entirely sure how it happened, but it seems that the attorney raised an issue with the state police not being properly prepared with the required documentation for the court and the judge was forced to dismiss.

Best, best money ever spent.

And, again, I have a paid "legal services" plan and I couldn't even get one of those attorneys to return my call.

Fantastic.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Great communication

Really good attorney

Great results

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 25, 2020

Works well

By Calvin C., New York, Verified Reviewer

Works well in matching you with a good attorney but could have more data, especially on pricing of the lawyer on the site, or provide estimates on how much it would cost in total.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Speed

Ease of use

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 22, 2020

Great service

By Amir K., San Diego, CA, Verified Reviewer

It’s a must if you would like to fight your ticket.

Connects you with a local lawyer and saves you the hassles of keeping up with the court date, etc.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Nov 21, 2020

A well priced and efficient service

By Andrew F., Port Jefferson, NY, Verified Reviewer

The service was a lot cheaper than my friends have paid when seeking out a representation in person. My violation was reduced and I’m very pleased with the results.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Cost

Results

Ease of use

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 31, 2020

Saved me a ton and a headache

By Tshari B., Long Island, NY, Verified Reviewer

My attorney, Alexander von Kiel, is amazing and extremely helpful. He took care of everything for me and made the process so easy.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Efficiency

Clear communication

Affordable

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 22, 2020

Excellent work

By Armando C., New York, Verified Reviewer

Excellent work. My lawyer Alex von Kiel was able to handle my situation with my ticket, excellent service. Also didn't even have to show up in court. Excellent lawyer, excellent communication with my lawyer. The website has given me one of the best lawyers for my ticket.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

My lawyer had a great communication

Lowered my ticket

Expert on tickets

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 15, 2020

Malibu speeding ticket

By Marcus C., Rosemead, CA, Verified Reviewer

Super easy to submit tickets. Simply scan your summons or ticket and the rest is taken care of. You’ll get a court date and before you know it the ticket is history. Highly recommended.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Simple user experience

Clear communication

Fast turn around

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 13, 2020

Excellent service, highly recommended

By Franco C., New York, NY, Verified Reviewer

Love OTR. Great service, excellent communication. Lawyers assigned to cases know how to get the right result for you. Robert Chapnick saved me lots of points and money. Highly recommend OTR and Robert Chapnick!

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of use

Hassle free

Affordable price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 7, 2020

Easy to use app

By Francisco G., Monroe, NY, Verified Reviewer

They helped me to connect with an attorney that helped me handle the ticket. My attorney was very helpful during the entire process and was able to get all the points associated with the ticket removed. My insurance rates will not be raised. Thanks.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Saved me time

Easy to use app

Price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 3, 2020

Outstanding service

By Carl W., Adirondacks, NY, Verified Reviewer

Simply downloaded the app, took a picture of my citation, and sent in a brief description of my incident. That's it, they had my speeding ticket reduced to a non-moving violation and I did everything from my phone.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

So easy

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 30, 2020

Woohoo, dismissed!

By Rufus B., San Francisco, CA, Verified Reviewer

I was pulled over in August 2019 for excessive speed and an illegal lane change, and there was no way I was going to fight this, so I contacted Off The Record and on September 14, 2020, my attorney from California Traffic Defenders informed me that my ticket was completely dismissed.

What a feeling! Thanks Off the Record.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of use

No phone calls

It works

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 27, 2020

Bookmark their website, it works!

By Daisy C., Tacoma, WA, Verified Reviewer

Years ago I used a different, way more expensive (about 4-5 times as much) service, and that attorney was not as successful. This service had my ticket dismissed altogether! Yay!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Inexpensive

Online dashboard

Real, responsive attorney

Dismissed my case!

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 25, 2020

Super easy

By Alicia A., Portland, OR, Verified Reviewer

Off The Record was extremely easy to use and trustworthy. All I had to do was send in a picture of my ticket and they paired me with a great attorney to help get my ticket off my record. The service was inexpensive and they made it really easy to communicate with my attorney.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to use

Inexpensive

Easy form of communication with attorney

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 10, 2020

Reliable and satisfying company

By Russ F., Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I had a great experience with them, they acted really professionally and dealt with my case as it needed, I got a good result. I recommend them.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Professionalism

Being responsive

Great service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 9, 2020

Great job

By Gerald F., Ronkonkoma, NY, Verified Reviewer

They handled everything for me every step of the way, kept me informed every step of the way, and were priced extremely reasonably for the service they provided. Saved money on fine and with insurance.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Promptness

Efficient

Price very reasonable

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 4, 2020

Great service!

By Elizabeth D., California, Verified Reviewer

Kept me updated and got me out of my ticket. It was dismissed, thank you. They were very patient with me, especially during this pandemic. Number one ticket service. Thank you, appreciate it.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Great customer service and friendly

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 2, 2020

Quick and easy

By Henry Z., Tacoma, WA, Verified Reviewer

I got my ticket in Feb, and consulted several lawyers besides Off The Record, and Off The Record was most cost-effective. After I retained the service, they quickly assigned me a lawyer. After that, it was all taken care of by the lawyer. My case was dismissed in August due to the delay caused by the pandemic. Overall it was easy and money well spent.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Guarantee or money back

Help you find a lawyer

Cost-effective

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 31, 2020

Highly recommend

By Sean M., Uxbridge, MA, Verified Reviewer

Do you have a traffic ticket? If yes, choose this service. Signing up was a breeze and my lawyer was great and won my case. It was also really great for picking a lawyer and communicating all in one website. Need more convincing? Well then I ask, do you have a brain? If yes, choose. This. Service.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

They won my case

Website was easy to navigate and was a one-stop shop to pick a lawyer and communicate with them

More people aren't using it

More people aren't talking about it

Showing 1-27 of 376

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.