• 355 Customer Reviews
  • 90% Recommend This Service
4.6 out of 5
5 star: 84% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 7%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Super easy

    • By Alicia A.,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Sep 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Off The Record was extremely easy to use and trustworthy. All I had to do was send in a picture of my ticket and they paired me with a great attorney to help get my ticket off my record. The service was inexpensive and they made it really easy to communicate with my attorney.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy to use
    • Inexpensive
    • Easy form of communication with attorney
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Reliable and satisfying company

    • By Russ F.,
    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Sep 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    I had a great experience with them, they acted really professionally and dealt with my case as it needed, I got a good result. I recommend them.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Professionalism
    • Being responsive
    • Great service
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great job

    • By Gerald F.,
    • Ronkonkoma, NY,
    • Sep 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    They handled everything for me every step of the way, kept me informed every step of the way, and were priced extremely reasonably for the service they provided. Saved money on fine and with insurance.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Promptness
    • Efficient
    • Price very reasonable
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service!

    • By Elizabeth D.,
    • California,
    • Sep 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Kept me updated and got me out of my ticket. It was dismissed, thank you. They were very patient with me, especially during this pandemic. Number one ticket service. Thank you, appreciate it.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Great customer service and friendly
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Quick and easy

    • By Henry Z.,
    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Sep 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    I got my ticket in Feb, and consulted several lawyers besides Off The Record, and Off The Record was most cost-effective. After I retained the service, they quickly assigned me a lawyer. After that, it was all taken care of by the lawyer. My case was dismissed in August due to the delay caused by the pandemic. Overall it was easy and money well spent.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Guarantee or money back
    • Help you find a lawyer
    • Cost-effective
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Highly recommend

    • By Sean M.,
    • Uxbridge, MA,
    • Aug 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    Do you have a traffic ticket? If yes, choose this service. Signing up was a breeze and my lawyer was great and won my case. It was also really great for picking a lawyer and communicating all in one website. Need more convincing? Well then I ask, do you have a brain? If yes, choose. This. Service.

    Pros and Cons:

    • They won my case
    • Website was easy to navigate and was a one-stop shop to pick a lawyer and communicate with them
    • More people aren't using it
    • More people aren't talking about it

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Definitely recommend this app!

    • By Adam G.,
    • California,
    • Aug 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    I got a ticket for speeding 100+ mph. My dad recommended me this app and I was a bit skeptical but I downloaded it and got an attorney and a little over a year later, Off The Record got my ticket dismissed. No court. No hassle. Amazing!

    Pros and Cons:

    • App layout
    • Quick response
    • Affordable
    • Took over a year

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I highly recommend these people

    • By Pedro V.,
    • Syracuse, NY,
    • Aug 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    I have a good experience to share. I had an over speed ticket a couple of months ago. I have CDL license so I was searching the internet looking for a good lawyer's office that could solve this issue promptly as we are mandated to communicate to our employer these types of tickets or accident, so this was completely amazing. Two months later I received a notification from the court that my over speed ticket had been changed for a non-points one.

    These people are the best! I deeply recommend them.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Very professional
    • Oriented to results
    • Good communication
    • We don’t get to know them in person, to thank them

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Professional service and positive outcome!

    • By Cornel P.,
    • Corona, CA,
    • Aug 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    I cannot speak highly enough about my experience with Off The Record. I used their services twice as of now and because of the outcome, I recommended them to at least 12 to 14 family members and friends.

    My cases were dismissed each time and that's what I heard from my friends as well. My presence before the judge was never required, no fines or court fees paid, clean record, and obviously no insurance premium increase.

    The whole process was very smooth each time, excellent communication with attorneys, very professional, and great customer care.

    Thank you Off The Record!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Convenience
    • Pricing
    • Guaranteed positive outcome
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Easy and stress-free process

    • By Osakpolo I.,
    • New York,
    • Aug 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I got a traffic ticket when I got involved in a car accident. A friend advised me to use Off The Record, so I contacted them. Uploading my ticket was all I had to do and the rest was handled by the lawyer I was given. Less than a month later, my ticket points got reduced from 4 to 0. The process was fast and easy and I didn't have to do anything.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Stress-free process
    • Timely responses to my questions
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Off The Record

    • By John P.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Aug 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    This app is great, I love how they take care of the entire process and keep you informed through the whole process. Got a speeding ticket but didn’t have to worry about it because Off The Record took care of it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • In the end, you will Pay. Maybe not the whole amount, but something.

    • By Safraz K.,
    • Valley Stream, NY,
    • Jul 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    This is a great service to connect you with local lawyers that are in contact with their local government. OTR negotiated by fines down to minor offenses to avoid the big pay. It's not a bad deal since you are saving money. I would use again.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Interactive app
    • Convenient
    • Did not provide final disposition after fines paid.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Saved my wallet and driving record

    • By Cameron D.,
    • Bellingham, WA,
    • Jul 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I received a speeding ticket on my motorcycle for going 30+ in a 35 mph zone. After contacting OTR I was contacted by a lawyer in my area and we were able to communicate back and forth about the case via Off The Record's website. My ticket was dismissed and at a fraction of the cost of the fine.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Didn't have to go to court
    • My ticket was dismissed
    • Communication between the lawyer and I
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent service

    • By Kaylee M.,
    • Sonoma, CA,
    • Jul 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I honestly didn't know what I was getting into when I found Off The Record online. But after my experience working with them, I highly recommend this service!

    Everything was super quick and easy. I was paired with my lawyer, who handled everything about my case (we corresponded over the messaging section of the app). My lawyer acted on my behalf through the whole process - from filing my initial paperwork, attending my arraignment, and appearing on my behalf on my court date.

    If you're on the fence about this service, don't be! They were great!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy to use
    • Cost-efficient
    • Successful!
    • Seems like a scam upfront (I now know it wasn't)
    • Felt a little "hands off" (I was welcome to participate as much as I wanted, but for someone who wasn't familiar with the process I didn't fully know what to expect)

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Better than the ticket clinic

    • By Patrick W.,
    • Stuart, FL,
    • Jul 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I could not be more happy with using Off The Record. While initially it seemed too good to be true, I was immediately paired with an attorney who I was able to message through the app or website with ease at any time after paying upfront.

    I received a ticket out of state (16 mph over in Louisiana, I live in Florida) and had no previous experience dealing with this type of problem. Called ticket clinic and they quoted me for $550 plus other fees resulting from the ticket. After a few days mulling over my options (paying the $300 fine and living with insurance rate hikes or spending more upfront than I was comfortable with) I saw an ad on a YouTube channel (Donut media) with a promo code for off the record. It took about 10-15 minutes of reading and research and I felt comfortable sending $200 (minus what the promo code saved me). I was quickly put in touch with an attorney and he tackled the whole thing for me while keeping me in the loop with OTR's messaging system that I was really impressed with.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Cost
    • Ability to message attorney through the app
    • Ease of use
    • That I had never heard of it before

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Certainly challenge your ticket

    • By Sean D.,
    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Jul 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The attorney who was assigned to my case did a good job and my speeding ticket was lowered to a "Non-Moving Violation" (not going to my records) handsomely as I expected. I'm glad I trusted these guys. Awesome job guys, thank you.

    Pros and Cons:

    • The procedure was explained to me throughly
    • Got the result I expected
    • They kept me posted all the way
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I would recommend

    • By Guesler D.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I was very skeptical at first but it turned out to be a good experience. I got a ticket on a skying trip in Lake Tahoe...I live in North Carolina. It would have been very difficult fighting the ticket living so far away. Off The Record made the process easy and fast. Thanks to their service I won't get points added to my driving record and my insurance won't increase.

    I would give five stars if it wasn't for the dollar price. At least you have a payment plan as an option.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy to use
    • Fast
    • Pricey

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Managed to lower my ticket

    • By Quentin C.,
    • Watervliet, NY,
    • Jul 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Off The Record made it quick and easy to get in touch with a professional to help with my issue. Within minutes they were on my case and delivered on their promises.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Quick
    • Easy
    • Convenient
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome firm

    • By Alex J.,
    • Liverpool, NY,
    • Jun 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I was so worried about my ticket and I called Cerio Law Office, and right from the start, they told me do not worry about this ticket, you're in good hands with Cerio Law Office. Excuse my language, but you guys are truly a lifesaver, bless all of you guys, awesome work. And I will tell everyone who is in need of your services. Thank you once again.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Positive attitude
    • Straight to the point
    • And it keeps you out of court
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent service

    • By Daniel K.,
    • New York,
    • Jun 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Communication with my lawyer was easy and efficient through the app. Responsiveness to any of my questions was immediate. Periodic updates on the progress of my case were useful.

    Great service!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Ease of use
    • Efficiency
    • Responsiveness
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Couldn’t be happier!

    • By Mary S.,
    • Santee, CA,
    • Jun 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I recently got a speeding ticket on a trip to Vegas to visit friends. I was pretty bummed as I had gone 3 years without a ticket. I was going with the flow of traffic but was pulled over for going 85 in a 70 zone. I reluctantly paid $100 to OTR thinking they wouldn’t be able to help me with my $308 ticket. Guess what? In a few short weeks, I received an email saying my ticket had been reduced to a parking violation, meaning NO POINTS on my insurance! I was beyond elated. The whole process was hassle-free.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Quick resolution
    • No points on my record
    • Less cost than the ticket
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Quick and easy

    • By Nathan T.,
    • Renton, WA,
    • Jun 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    This is a great resource for helping you get a ticket to not affect your insurance. The responses were quick and helpful and I got the desired result.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fighting traffic ticket

    • By Jasmine C.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • May 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Kevin did an amazing job! He always updated me when changes were going on. In the end he got my ticket reduced and off of my record. Great experience. At first I was skeptical but it turned out great. The person I was assigned to was very professional and stayed on top of things.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • These guys are AMAZING!

    • By David R.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • May 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The whole process was really easy to use. I just uploaded my ticket and was automatically assigned an attorney to fight my speeding ticket. I was worried that my ticket was going to increase my insurance and also didn't want it on my record. They updated me with the court date and the attorney took care of it all for me. In the end, my ticket was dismissed! I was so happy about the outcome. Thank you Off The Record. I will definitely be using you again in the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Relief and grateful...

    • By Donald E.,
    • Louisiana,
    • May 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Honestly, I don't know a more sufficient and quicker way to handle a ticket. Off The Record is 1000% what they advertise, 97% accurate! I'm 100% satisfied with the money I paid, the lawyer that they appointed me, and most importantly the results. WOW...the tickets are completely off my record. I salute Off The Record.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wreck case

    • By Emerald R.,
    • Gainesville, GA,
    • Apr 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had an amazing experience with Off The Record. I got in a wreck and had two citations and they took care of it and I did not have to do anything! They were awesome! Best decision I have ever made to choose Off The Record!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Aaron did it thanks to you guys!

    • By Dejanee D.,
    • New York,
    • Mar 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So happy that Aaron was able to help me on getting my tickets reduced down to a 4-point violation! I was looking at 12 points and getting my license taken away. I'm happy you could help me with this one. I'll be referring to friends and family if the need arises.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 355

Write a Review for Off The Record!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Off The Record