• 345 Customer Reviews
  • 90% Recommend This Service
4.6 out of 5
5 star: 83% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 8%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Great service to help completely dismiss ticket

    • By Louis C.,
    • California,
    • Sep 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    On 1/2018 I got a ticket with multiple violations, searched around the internet and this one has the most detail and confidence and simple process with guarantees.

    I upload the ticket and after filling in a small form and paying the fee was all needed to be done, no more steps after that, all the way until the tickets are dismissed on 9/2018.

    This gave me peace of mind at the beginning immediately, and it is worth every penny after everything is done!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Commercial driver

    • By Jimmy D.,
    • Murrieta, CA,
    • Oct 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Off The Record got my ticket dismissed in just a few short weeks. As a commercial truck driver, traffic school wasn't an option for me. My class A license is my livelihood and I can’t have any negative items on my driving record. My lawyer from Off The Record went to court for me and was able to dismiss my ticket with no additional fees or moving violations on my driving record. I most definitely would use them again and recommend them to my friends and family. Thank you Off The Record.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Completely satisfied

    • By Greg M.,
    • Puyallup, WA,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was professionally treated and very respectfully. The cost of getting my ticket removed from my record was twice as much as the ticket, but the insurance rates would have increased far more than that. I will not hesitate to use OTR again if necessary.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Stop/red lights

    • By Joao L.,
    • Lowell, MA,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Very professional service that is easy to work with and supported by great attorneys. This is the service to use for those who are unable to commit the time needed to prepare and fight a ticket. Well worth the very reasonable expense!

    I was soo nervous about getting points added to my license. Since I drive a company corporation car, I already pay high car insurance in the past. Today, and by far, this was the best choice I made. If you do the math, it's better to pay, I think it was $400, than to miss a day of work, pay court parking, risking the judge to say you are at fault, insurance going up (or taking time to do traffic school) - too much of a headache and time.

    All I did was send a pic of my ticket, gave a little info of what happened, and done. A month later I got the good news - my case was dismissed. No points on my license, no day off work, no school traffic, insurance price is the same. Thank you guys.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Speeding ticket mitigation in Athens Clarke County, GA

    Overall Experience:

    I was very pleased with the help I received from my Off The Record attorney, as I was facing steep fines and also points on my license from two speeding tickets issued to me in the exact same location in Athens, GA. I feel that the officers issuing those tickets were somewhat predatory. My attorney, Mr. Fargione, was able to successfully represent me in court, resulting in reduced fines and no points on my license. I am very grateful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Give it a try

    • By Charlene C.,
    • Georgia,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm glad I gave Off the Record a try. I had a very knowledgeable lawyer. At the time I was between jobs and Uber/Lyft was my only source of income, not to mention already paying $200 worth of insurance for two cars, and got a speeding ticket and a failure use turn signal, which would have kicked me off the driving platforms had they stuck to my driving record. My lawyer got the failure to use turn signal dismissed and the speeding ticket reduced so that it never leaves the courthouse, meaning it's not reported to the DMV, etc. As a result, my driving record wasn't affected nor did my insurance rate increase. I say it was worth the $250 I paid to secure a lawyer and I only paid $73 for the reduced speeding ticket and court cost. I'll $323 total, which was worth the piece of mind I have going forward.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Traffic ticket dismissal

    • By Cathi H.,
    • San Bernardino, CA,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I researched all the companies and found Off The Record to be the simplest. Simply snap a picture of your ticket, answer a couple of questions, and they take it from there. No statements to write and mail, nothing to notarize. They kept me informed every step of the way as the court process may take several months. My ticket was dismissed, and I was very pleased. I will use them again and will tell all of my friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Completely dismissed

    • By Mike G.,
    • Los Altos, CA,
    • Oct 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The speeding ticket was dismissed. No points, no traffic school. Great job, and I highly recommend Off the Record. I was kept advised of what was going on and then notified of the dismissal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My case was dismissed!

    • By Danielle L.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Oct 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Thank you Jessica! I don’t know how you did it, but you got the case dismissed! That means a lot to me - were I to pay the ticket, it would have been over $500.00. No point for my insurance and no traffic school. I would highly recommend you and your company to anyone with traffic tickets! Thanks again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Beat my speeding ticket

    • By Greg O.,
    • California,
    • Oct 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received a speeding ticket and I remembered hearing about Off The Record. So I gave them a try. Very easy and smooth process to upload information, etc. I paid the fee, then sat back and waited; they gave me updates during the process. Then they contacted me after the scheduled court date and let me knew that my ticket had been dismissed. I highly recommend them; it’s worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The best

    • By Jose M.,
    • Queens, NY,
    • Oct 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I heard about this app, but quite honestly, was very skeptical Being from NY and knowing how it’s almost impossible to beat a ticket, let’s say I had my doubts.

    I totally was blown away with the app. They kept me informed step by step and the got my ticket dismissed.

    I am telling everybody I can about this app. Simply the best!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Got traffic light violation dismissed

    • By A B.,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Oct 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Awesome app. Using it I was able to get a traffic light violation dismissed. Very simple to use. The law firm I was connected to took care of everything. I didn't have to make an appearance or do any extra work outside of uploading the citation and reporting what happened on the app.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Off The Record is great!

    • By Daniela S.,
    • La Puente, CA,
    • Oct 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am very pleased to have Off The Record take care of my speeding ticket. This people are professional and always have the answers when you need to know something. It's very stressful, but they always handle everything with professionalism and honesty. I would proudly recommend Off The Record to anybody who is going thru a stressful ticket. Very awesome people!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • No brainer

    • By Tyler T.,
    • California,
    • Oct 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Easy to use, just take a pic of your traffic ticket and send it to them. For me, this service worked perfectly, cost less than if I would have had to take the day off work to go to court. They beat my case, and I keep a clean driving record. If I was forced to comment on what I didn't like about the process, I could only say that the communication could have been better. At the price and ease of use for this service, I truly couldn't be happier.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 4-point speeding ticket knocked down to 0

    • By Ankit M.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Oct 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got a speeding ticket on I90 for speeding. I used the Off The Record website to find if it worth fighting the ticket. Eventually, I paid the fees and voila, a lawyer handled all the stuff from there. I just had to pay the fine and give my driving history to the lawyer.

    The website doesnt accept PDF, hence I had to use personal email. That is the only part I kind of didn't like.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Absolutely excellent

    • By Alfred P.,
    • Katonah, NY,
    • Oct 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received a ticket for speeding in a work zone. Normally, I would have protested the ticket myself in person, but since it was 3.5 hours from my house, I decided to give Off The Record a try. I was skeptical because the price was so low and I checked local lawyers that started at $600. Off The Record at under $200 seemed amazing and possibly too good to be true. They took care of everything from a 4-point speeding ticket to opening a door unsafely, which is a $100 ticket with no points. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome

    • By Amber D.,
    • Florida,
    • Oct 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am very happy I chose this company. They are friendly professional and very affordable. Please use them, don't try fighting it on your own or just paying the cost. They did a very good job and I will always use them if I am ever in a situation.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great job!

    • By Terry B.,
    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Oct 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the second time I've had to use Off The Record, and for the second time, they've done a great job! I don't even want to imagine what my insurance rates would be without Off The Record. A $556 ticket gone! Just like it never happened! This group of professionals are simply the best! Don't hesitate to use them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Extremely happy with the service!

    • By Erikson D.,
    • New York,
    • Oct 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This was a very easy experience and I am extremely happy with the outcome. They did exactly what they said they would do and got my ticket dismissed. I will definitely be using them again and recommend them to all my family and friends. I suggest you guys use it too if you catch a ticket.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Legal help

    • By Vladimir K.,
    • Fife, WA,
    • Oct 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'd like to say thanks to Off The Record for the job they do for all the people who turn to them, especially for those truck drivers who are on the road working hard days and nights making American economy one of the greatest, for protecting them and providing real help. Great job, great communication. Alex Guitguis is fantastic!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A very valuable service

    • By Walter T.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Oct 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Off The Record was able to have a ticket dismissed that never should have been issued and would have impacted my already very expensive insurance rate (I am a 19-year-old man). Not only was the ticket unfair, but I would not have been able to contest it in person myself, as I have moved out of state. I am so grateful for the service and recommend it highly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Off The Record is worth every penny

    • By Joe W.,
    • Beaumont, CA,
    • Oct 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So I have had 4 or 5 speeding tickets in the last 8 or 9 months, and every time I have tried one of these ticket fighter websites, and every time I have lost. Maybe it's because they all cost only $100 or because all they do is write a declaration, they don't even offer your money back if you lose, so you end up paying the $300 or $400 fine plus the $100 price for them to write.

    Now with Off The Record, they charged me around $300, guaranteed my money back if I lost, so I paid it plus my fine, which was $300 and some change. The lawyer emailed me right after signing up and welcoming me and offered any help I needed. He kept me informed every time they went to court and the outcome, and at the end of it all, they where the first and only company to get a speeding ticket of mine dismissed. They are absolutely a 100% legit, awesome company, and it's TRUE what they say, "you get what you pay for," so no wonder they are so cheap.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great app

    • By Jaspreet S.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Oct 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The Off The Record attorney helped me dismissed one ticket and reduced the other points of the ticket to no points, which will not affect my records and insurance premiums. It was a great help!

    It was really worth to go through this app.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Impressive

    • By Miguel G.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Oct 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I found this app, I came in with an open mind thinking I had to deal with going to court for my speeding ticket. But I can say that they have the best on their side. I highly recommend this great app.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Problem solved!

    Overall Experience:

    I got unfairly tagged by a red light camera making a right turn on red. California tried to fine me over $800.

    These guys made the ticket go away quickly and easily. Incredibly professional and easy to work with! Highly recommended.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Simple..Effective..Sweet

    • By Tejaswi C.,
    • Redmond, WA,
    • Oct 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm really happy with Off The Record and my attorney who fought the ticket on behalf of me. This was my first ticket.

    I found this website and the process is so simple. It's easy to use. I got connected with my attorney within a short span of time. The attorney kept me posted about the updates and got this cleared off.

    It's worth to give a shot for your cases/tickets with Off The Record.

    I would say the price also seems to be reasonable. It would be good if they reduce it a bit more.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Off The Record rocks!

    • By Dennis G.,
    • New Orleans, LA,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This was awesome. I received a speeding ticket for 25mph over the limit and was fretting the impact to my insurance. I was actually looking up how to pay the ticket online when I saw the link. I was skeptical at first that it may be a scam, but being they had an app in the Apple App Store, I thought I would give it a try.

    The attorney assigned immediately sent me an intro with his phone number, and I was able to call and speak to him. He explained the process, and I said go. He was able to get the ticket reduced to a non-moving violation of $70. No insurance impact. What a relief. I will recommend this service to relatives and friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 345

Write a Review for Off The Record!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Off The Record