Read 268 Off The Record Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 17)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 225 4 star: 16 3 star: 2 2 star: 3 1 star:  22
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 177-187 of 268
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Made my ticket go away

    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got a ticket for going 11 over. Mind you, I had just hit the point where all my tickets fell from my record. I was devastated and didn’t want to have this one go to my insurance. I immediately started looking for someone to fight it for me and found this app! I read reviews and decided why not pay them $200 and if they win I saved $70 and my insurance from going up (ticket was $270) or I get $200 back and pay my ticket. I gave them the information they needed and forgot about it for a couple of months. When it came time for my court date, I made sure they were still attending, and they said yes, and later that day told me they had gotten my ticket dropped! I was SO happy! Saved $70 and my insurance didn’t have to know! I told my fiancé the lesson learned here is to always pay them to fight it for me, haha.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Terrible service

    • New York,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The lawyer didn’t even attempt to fight it all the way. They took my case only to let me know after that the jurisdiction doesn’t reduce speed or fines because of judge's orders. Also, I did not get a refund as promised. Get a lawyer the traditional way.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great experience

    • Orange County, CA,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great experience overall, very affordable. I would definitely recommend!

    Off The Record made me feel at ease with the entire process. They kept me up to date with my citation, and I never felt like I needed to be present in court for anything. I wish I would’ve used them for prior citations!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Excellent and fast.

    • Vista, CA,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very satisfied with how quickly and clearly my case was handled. I feel like the representatives behind Off The Record were very helpful and helped answer any questions I had without hesitation. I would definitely use them again if I came across another ticket. Overall excellent service and customer service as well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Best way to handle a ticket

    • Washington,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The folks at Off The Record are phenomenal. It was a very hands-off experience. They took care of everything regarding the courts and my involvement was very minimal. Best investment of peace of mind. Thank you for all your help!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • My ticket dismissed

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My friend recommended me using Off The Record. I had combined violations - speeding ticket and not having a driving license. The app connected me with a lawyer and he handled everything. I just had to get the local driving license for California and pay $99 instead of $768. You need to be patient with the process because it takes time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Speed trap fought

    • New York,
    • Jan 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Off The Record made the process of fighting a speed trap easier by handling any of the "in-person" communications. Although I did not get the full outcome of what I expected, the assigned attorney was able to negotiate from the original charge down to a lesser moving violation. It was my hope that the ticket would be dismissed or changed to a non-moving violation - as indicated by others who had used the service and the same attorney. In fact, I could have probably achieved the same result without an attorney, but simply did not have the time to travel to the courts that were some 150 miles away.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Speeding ticket

    • Brockton, MA,
    • Dec 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The overall process through Off The Record was very efficient to fight a $185 ticket (48mph in a 30-speed limit zone). The case ultimately went before a judge as the magistrate did not dismiss, but was able to win with the attorney's assistance. Highly recommend in high insurance states.

    Cost: $450.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great app! Super convenient and simple.

    • Discovery Bay, CA,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great app! Super convenient and simple. The lawyer/law firm contacted me immediately and let me know how it would work and schedule a phone call with me at my earliest convenience. He basically pushed out my court dates as far as possible and banked on the officer not showing and it worked. He represented me at the court hearings and kept me updated. Finally, after five months after the original ticket, he went to court for me and the officer did not show forcing them to throw out the citation. Now no ticket fee, no traffic school, and best of all no point on my record which means no insurance hike. Love it! I highly recommend this app!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • A must-have app for every driver in America

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you drive a car in the USA, you need to have this app. I was skeptical at first, but now my only regret is not having this app long ago. They got my ticket dismissed and keep you updated of the process. I couldn’t recommend them enough!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Better than expected.

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Dec 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Off The Record is great! I’m very pleased with the outcome. The lawyer they connected me with (Jessica) did a wonderful job getting the speeding ticket (issued by the CHP) off my record.

    I have to admit at first I was skeptical if this would work but I’d definitely recommend their services to help anyone with traffic ticket issues.

    Thank you! I’m very pleased with your services, and ecstatic about not having a speeding ticket on my record.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 177-187 of 268

Write a Review for Off The Record!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review