Read 319 Off The Record Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 269 4 star: 18 3 star: 2 2 star: 5 1 star:  25
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 319
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Amazing service, great price, high quality lawyers

    • By Sanjeev H.,
    • New York,
    • Feb 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is my first time having Off The Record handle my tickets(s). I accumulated 3 tickets over the past year and it's been the only tickets I've ever gotten, I ended up musing my first court date and hiring Off The Record to take care of all 3 cases. Amazingly, they were able to postpone all my cases despite missing a date, and one of my tickets was reduced to no points! I did have to pay a fine but it's better than 6 points on my license! My other two tickets are still being fought at this time but so far I am very happy with the results. Thanks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • One stop shop for fighting speeding tickets

    • By Toron A.,
    • Washington,
    • Feb 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Definitely worth every penny. One stop shop. You submit your speeding ticket online and they take care of the rest. My case was dismissed. Anyone needing to fight a speeding ticket should definitely reach out to Off The Record.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • CASE DISMISSED

    • By Emilio P.,
    • los ángeles, CA,
    • Feb 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve had a great experience being represented by OTR. I contacted them to help me fight a red light camera ticket, thinking at best they could retract the point or reduce payment. BUT they got my whole case dismissed! I cannot tell you how ecstatic I was considering the total cost of ticket plus traffic school would have easily been $650. They were extremely professional and kept me up to date. They took care of everything. Would definitely use them again and recommend to all those in a similar situation.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Got my case DISMISSED

    • By Umer M.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Feb 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was a bit surprised that my case got dismissed. I had got a speeding ticket going 21 mph over and I wasn’t eligible for supervision. We decided to go to trial and hoping the cop didn't show up to court. Luckily he didn't show up and my case was dismissed.

    My lawyer was very professional and answered any questions I had. He was really kind and I never felt rushed. I would use them again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My hero, super power, above and beyond he goes for you

    • By Emmanuel R.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Feb 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am so happy, I can't thank you enough, Alex Guirguis, for your excellence.

    Also another company quoted me way more so thank you for thinking about us.

    Thank you so much, Alex.

    My hero (super power), above and beyond he goes for you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service!

    • By Salman M.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Feb 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    The attorney assigned to my case was helpful, he provided timely responses to my queries and was able to get my case settled, I would recommend this service to family and friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Ticket dismissed

    • By Juan Paulo R.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Their website is very intuitive and easy to use. Everything is done on their website, from uploading your ticket to answering a few questions from your lawyer. My ticket got dismissed without me appearing in court, which is almost 80 miles from my home. No hassle. I highly recommend them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • No fighting. Only pleading.

    • By Ganesh C.,
    • Sammamish, WA,
    • Feb 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    The website led me to believe that they would do something extra and get me off the hook. Instead, all they did was take the offer that the prosecutor offered. Something I could have done myself without paying Off The Record $200.

    Basically I ended up paying $200 for them doing nothing more than what I could have done myself.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Read the fine print - no guarantees using OTR

    • By David G.,
    • California,
    • Jan 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Long story short, I paid $225 for the OTR service, but my case was not dropped, my fine was not reduced. The only "benefit" I got from using the service was not having to pay fees for and complete traffic school...which is only a fraction of the OTR service fee. It cost me more money to use the service than it would have if I never signed up with them in the first place!

    When I called and asked for a partial reimbursement for the extra cost I am paying by using their service I was told that my case was considered a "success" in their eyes.

    I will never use OTR again and will not be recommending to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Take the jump

    • By Cornelley L.,
    • Bronx, NY,
    • Jan 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    After the frightening experience of being pulled over, I was ready to pay for the ticket and suffer the consequences for speeding. Luckily for me, my wife told me to fight it and after a quick Google search and reading mixed reviews I just decided to go ahead with Off The Record. It made sense to fight it especially since they can get your court date pushed back which gives you enough time to get new insurance without a spike in premium. I signed up, uploaded my ticket, and within minutes I was matched with a lawyer in my area. Three months later, ticket dismissed, no fees, no points! Go ahead and give them a shot, your results aren't guaranteed but you won't know until you try. I've already started telling my coworkers about them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Speeding ticket

    • By Michael O.,
    • Rochester, NY,
    • Jan 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Off the Record are the people to call when you have a speeding ticket.

    The lawyers and paralegal were a great help dealing with the courthouse and the speeding ticket paperwork.

    In my first email and all corresponding emails, Off the Record staff were very friendly people and answered all questions.

    Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 319

Write a Review for Off The Record!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Off The Record