• 345 Customer Reviews
  • 90% Recommend This Service
4.6 out of 5
5 star: 83% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 8%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Awesome service!

    • By Kyle G.,
    • Washington,
    • Feb 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This service was very seamless and worth it! I was assigned the Cutler Law Office and they were able to dismiss my minor speeding ticket. Not much was asked on my part other than a description of the incident and from there they took the case on without any further information from myself. Will most likely use this service in the future, but hopefully, I won't have to.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing

    • By David Z.,
    • California,
    • Feb 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got three speeding tickets in less than 30 days, they were able to beat two of them dismissals, one was even 90 in a 55. And they were able to get two of them dismissed, one dropped down to a non-moving violation, no points. Totally did not expect all that, but I felt I was going to lose my license so why not give it a try. I would never ever just pay a ticket after using them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good work

    • By Jianyang S.,
    • California,
    • Feb 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I heard it from the internet and just gave it a try. My case is about 0-15 speed over the limit. It's easy to use and the price is reasonable. I see 2 messages. One tells me the court date and the other is the result. My case gets dismissed and I am satisfied.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Satisfied customer

    • By Alethea G.,
    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Feb 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The entire process was quick and easy to understand. Well worth the price to not have to stress in court or worrying about insurance premiums going up. The attorneys made sure to keep me well informed so again quick, easy, and stress-free process.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Speed ticket

    • By Oswaldo D.,
    • Sutton, MA,
    • Feb 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Words cannot describe how happy I am with you guys, and the lawyer, she was so nice with me, she was so polite throughout the process, she was very professional and she got me off the hook on the first visit to the courthouse.

    Thank you guys very much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Lawyer did not show up in court

    • By Daniel T.,
    • Louisiana,
    • Feb 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Unfortunately, I did not have a good experience with them, as the designated lawyer did not show up in court and I had to go on my own because also she did nor reply for over a month.

    Of course Off The Record did not return money either.

    Bad luck. Consider it for tour case.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great service

    • By Afshin S.,
    • Sunnyvale, CA,
    • Feb 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Working with Off The Record was really easy. The lawyers were very responsive, although not much communication was really needed. They were updating me whenever there was something I needed to know, but they'd respond quickly when I had any questions or ask for an update anyhow!

    My ticket got dismissed, so I'm very happy with the outcome!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Friendly and reliable

    • By Ryan J.,
    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Feb 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I called to get a 21 mph speeding ticket wiped from my record, and OTR delivered. The first person I was referred to took too long, so my license did get temporarily suspended for not responding to the ticket in time, but then I was referred to Cutler Law office. They were extremely friendly and helpful, and kept me updated every step of the way. The 21-over ticket was reduced to a non-moving violation so it doesn’t appear on my record, and the whole process was made easy by OTR and Cutler Law office. Also very affordable, what you pay to get a ticket off your record is easily worth not having the higher insurance rates that would come with it. If something happens again, I will definitively be coming back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wonderful service - would highly recommend!

    • By Kaitlyn B.,
    • Washington,
    • Feb 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is an amazing service. The website and process are extremely easy to understand. I was able to submit my ticket and have a response within minutes. I had Jacques LeJeune assigned to help me with my speeding ticket. Jacques was extremely responsive and thorough explaining the process and outcome. I have been recommending Off The Record to everyone I know.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Ticket gone

    • By Laquan A.,
    • California,
    • Feb 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They were on top of everything. Thanks again. I would do it again if it came up again. It's real and it works. If you need your ticket off your record this is where you need to be. If I would have had this in other situations if I had known about it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing service, great price, high quality lawyers

    • By Sanjeev H.,
    • New York,
    • Feb 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is my first time having Off The Record handle my tickets(s). I accumulated 3 tickets over the past year and it's been the only tickets I've ever gotten, I ended up musing my first court date and hiring Off The Record to take care of all 3 cases. Amazingly, they were able to postpone all my cases despite missing a date, and one of my tickets was reduced to no points! I did have to pay a fine but it's better than 6 points on my license! My other two tickets are still being fought at this time but so far I am very happy with the results. Thanks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • One stop shop for fighting speeding tickets

    • By Toron A.,
    • Washington,
    • Feb 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Definitely worth every penny. One stop shop. You submit your speeding ticket online and they take care of the rest. My case was dismissed. Anyone needing to fight a speeding ticket should definitely reach out to Off The Record.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • CASE DISMISSED

    • By Emilio P.,
    • los ángeles, CA,
    • Feb 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’ve had a great experience being represented by OTR. I contacted them to help me fight a red light camera ticket, thinking at best they could retract the point or reduce payment. BUT they got my whole case dismissed! I cannot tell you how ecstatic I was considering the total cost of ticket plus traffic school would have easily been $650. They were extremely professional and kept me up to date. They took care of everything. Would definitely use them again and recommend to all those in a similar situation.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Got my case DISMISSED

    • By Umer M.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Feb 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was a bit surprised that my case got dismissed. I had got a speeding ticket going 21 mph over and I wasn’t eligible for supervision. We decided to go to trial and hoping the cop didn't show up to court. Luckily he didn't show up and my case was dismissed.

    My lawyer was very professional and answered any questions I had. He was really kind and I never felt rushed. I would use them again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My hero, super power, above and beyond he goes for you

    • By Emmanuel R.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Feb 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am so happy, I can't thank you enough, Alex Guirguis, for your excellence.

    Also another company quoted me way more so thank you for thinking about us.

    Thank you so much, Alex.

    My hero (super power), above and beyond he goes for you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service!

    • By Salman M.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Feb 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The attorney assigned to my case was helpful, he provided timely responses to my queries and was able to get my case settled, I would recommend this service to family and friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Ticket dismissed

    • By Juan Paulo R.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Their website is very intuitive and easy to use. Everything is done on their website, from uploading your ticket to answering a few questions from your lawyer. My ticket got dismissed without me appearing in court, which is almost 80 miles from my home. No hassle. I highly recommend them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • No fighting. Only pleading.

    • By Ganesh C.,
    • Sammamish, WA,
    • Feb 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The website led me to believe that they would do something extra and get me off the hook. Instead, all they did was take the offer that the prosecutor offered. Something I could have done myself without paying Off The Record $200.

    Basically I ended up paying $200 for them doing nothing more than what I could have done myself.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Read the fine print - no guarantees using OTR

    • By David G.,
    • California,
    • Jan 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Long story short, I paid $225 for the OTR service, but my case was not dropped, my fine was not reduced. The only "benefit" I got from using the service was not having to pay fees for and complete traffic school...which is only a fraction of the OTR service fee. It cost me more money to use the service than it would have if I never signed up with them in the first place!

    When I called and asked for a partial reimbursement for the extra cost I am paying by using their service I was told that my case was considered a "success" in their eyes.

    I will never use OTR again and will not be recommending to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Take the jump

    • By Cornelley L.,
    • Bronx, NY,
    • Jan 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After the frightening experience of being pulled over, I was ready to pay for the ticket and suffer the consequences for speeding. Luckily for me, my wife told me to fight it and after a quick Google search and reading mixed reviews I just decided to go ahead with Off The Record. It made sense to fight it especially since they can get your court date pushed back which gives you enough time to get new insurance without a spike in premium. I signed up, uploaded my ticket, and within minutes I was matched with a lawyer in my area. Three months later, ticket dismissed, no fees, no points! Go ahead and give them a shot, your results aren't guaranteed but you won't know until you try. I've already started telling my coworkers about them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Speeding ticket

    • By Michael O.,
    • Rochester, NY,
    • Jan 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Off the Record are the people to call when you have a speeding ticket.

    The lawyers and paralegal were a great help dealing with the courthouse and the speeding ticket paperwork.

    In my first email and all corresponding emails, Off the Record staff were very friendly people and answered all questions.

    Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Super easy to use

    • By Kai O.,
    • California,
    • Jan 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is super easy to have your ticket fought for you. Takes about 10-15 minutes or less if you have all your paperwork right in front of you. All you need to do it take a couple of pictures, answer a few questions, and then you're done. You'll be sent all the information on when your new court date is and in my case, I got an email a few hours after the court time saying my ticket was dismissed and wouldn't be on my record. Highly recommend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Speeding ticket dismissed!

    • By Donna C.,
    • Kitsap County, WA,
    • Jan 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received a speeding ticket back in August and it was most recently dismissed. Jacques with Off The Record handled all of the paperwork, court appearances, and defense strategies. I am thrilled with the outcome and the level of service I received with the company! I would absolutely suggest and recommend Off The Record to anyone that is in need of representation and I would not hesitate to personally seek their services again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Couldn't decide who to choose at first

    • By Winston C.,
    • California,
    • Jan 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I did some research and couldn't decide if I wanted to hire a private attorney for triple the price or go with Off The Record. After doing more research and reading the reviews, I'm so glad I went with them. They got my speeding ticket of going over 100+ DISMISSED.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Case review

    • By Eric C.,
    • California,
    • Jan 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Have used Off The Record twice within the year and both times they fought them for me and got them dismissed. As someone that drives 120k+ miles per year, this is huge because we are not allowed traffic school. Will continue to be my go-to if the need arises.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • NY ticket

    • By Srikanth P.,
    • New York, NY,
    • Jan 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Really grateful to OTR for zeroing the points on my violation. The attorney was pretty responsive and I was keeping my fingers crossed. Four-point violation got nullified to zero. NY state is notoriously famous for ticketing in rural areas, but thanks to OTR and the attorney who handled my case.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Speeding, mud flaps, window tint

    • By Fabian M.,
    • Olivehurst, CA,
    • Jan 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So I got a ticket for speeding, wide tires and window tinted, went online, found Off The Record so I gave it a try. I told them what happened, they accepted my case. All I did was just went and did my corrections windows and mud flaps and they did the rest. They ended up waving my ticket, didn’t have to pay anything but to Off The Record. It worked for me, no point on my record or higher insurance rate.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 345

Write a Review for Off The Record!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Off The Record