• 354 Customer Reviews
  • 90% Recommend This Service
4.6 out of 5
5 star: 84% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 7%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Things Off The Record does not tell you

    • By Alan D.,
    • Kansas,
    • Mar 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was introduced to Off The Record via a pop-up ad. Since I had received my first ticket in 10 years, I decided to give them a try.

    The ad said that it would cost me $250 which would be refundable if the lawyer lost my case. After I filled out the information, the price went up to $300, which I paid.

    A day later I received an email saying that since my ticket was on a commercial driver's license, they would not honor the guarantee of getting my money back. The lawyer never contacted me to get any details about the case, they just decided they could rake me over the coals since my job depends on my license.

    At this point, I canceled and requested a refund. I am still waiting for that.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Speeding ticket

    • By Chevan W.,
    • LaBelle, FL,
    • Mar 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Off The Record is doing a good job, I am pleased with the service they offered to me. By defending my case in court, they are trustworthy and can be relied upon in handling your case in court. The police wanted to give me 3 points on CDL and that would cause my insurance to increase, but Off The Record brought it down to 0 points. Give thanks for such a company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • What a relief

    • By Corey R.,
    • Georgia,
    • Mar 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Off The Record was able to keep my driving record clean by fighting and beating my traffic summons in Dekalb County court.

    If you drive for a living or depend on your DL to get work and function, I highly recommend OTR for you and yours.

    Not to mention KEEPING INSURANCE RATES LOW.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Traffic violation

    • By Timothy R.,
    • Olympia, WA,
    • Mar 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am very pleased to announce OTR was able to get my citation dismissed. First time using this service, won't be my last. Prompt response from the attorney, when my case was created online.

    Very pleased!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 9 points reduced to 2

    • By Ashley L.,
    • New York,
    • Feb 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Easy and affordable. My attorney got my out-of-state speeding ticket reduced from 9 points to 2 points with little effort on my part (was traveling from Massachusetts through upstate New York, visiting family). Highly recommend, it is well worth the money spent. Did not have to go to court once, very convenient, thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 2nd to none!

    • By David O.,
    • Bellevue, WA,
    • Feb 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Such a blessing that I found this app, and was paired with Jacque LeJune. I would recommend him and this app hands down! It was so convenient, and my attorney was super thorough and kept me in the loop from start to finish.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible business

    • By Hector R.,
    • CALIFORNIA,
    • Feb 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Terrible! This business is a complete joke! Absolutely do not trust this business. I'll explain; I received a speeding ticket. I was doing 89 mph on a 65-mph freeway. That calculates to 24 mph over the speed limit. If the speed is under 25 mph, you qualify for traffic school, I know that already. The fine for the infraction was $367, and an option to take traffic school for $59, for a total of $426. The lawyer that went to court for me, did a crap job, because I was still found guilty and the court is now charging me $461. I contacted Off The Record to establish getting my refund and was told that I do not qualify for a refund because I received the option of traffic school. I tried arguing that I already had the option of traffic school and the lawyer did not earn it. Off The Record argued back saying that the lawyer did earn me traffic school because traffic school isn't guaranteed. What a total crock! So, I lost the $200 Off The Record fee and not have to pay the courts $461, for a grand total of $661! I could've only paid $426 and been done.

    Also, if Off The Record comes back and says "once you make the option to fight a ticket, you waive the right to traffic school." They can shove it! All the lawyer did is keep asking for extensions for the court date. I filed with Off The Record on July 31, 2019, the lawyer pushed this to February 6, 2020. I received a letter from the County on July 20, 2019 stating that I qualify for traffic school. Being an experienced lawyer, he could've told me that the ticket was a wash and that he had no real tactics to fight it and that I would be better off paying the fine that they gave me along with traffic school. Nope, they stole $200 from me.

    I urge everyone reading this to not do business with Off The Record. If I could attach all the documentation I have to this review, I would; to prove what I ask stating is 100% real and accurate.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • My personal experience

    • By Robert B.,
    • Hinesville, GA,
    • Feb 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Affordable price and convenient to use. Someone will go on your behalf to court and fight for you. However, my personal experience. My case was prolonged and when trying to see what happened on the second court hearing, it was extremely difficult to get a hold of my rep. It was days before he got back to me. Could be the work load, but there should be someone able to answer questions when you need them or request some. Although they seem to hire competent reps for the agency. Would use again if I need them. If I could, I would give them an above-average rating.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Speeding ticket

    • By Marina B.,
    • Everett, WA,
    • Feb 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not only did I get a speeding ticket but I forgot about it (Christmas craziness time) and the lawyer still was able to take care of it for me, past due! I was so relieved! And it’s no longer affecting my driving record or my insurance for the next few years! So grateful for this app!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome service!

    • By Kyle G.,
    • Washington,
    • Feb 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This service was very seamless and worth it! I was assigned the Cutler Law Office and they were able to dismiss my minor speeding ticket. Not much was asked on my part other than a description of the incident and from there they took the case on without any further information from myself. Will most likely use this service in the future, but hopefully, I won't have to.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing

    • By David Z.,
    • California,
    • Feb 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got three speeding tickets in less than 30 days, they were able to beat two of them dismissals, one was even 90 in a 55. And they were able to get two of them dismissed, one dropped down to a non-moving violation, no points. Totally did not expect all that, but I felt I was going to lose my license so why not give it a try. I would never ever just pay a ticket after using them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good work

    • By Jianyang S.,
    • California,
    • Feb 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I heard it from the internet and just gave it a try. My case is about 0-15 speed over the limit. It's easy to use and the price is reasonable. I see 2 messages. One tells me the court date and the other is the result. My case gets dismissed and I am satisfied.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Satisfied customer

    • By Alethea G.,
    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Feb 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The entire process was quick and easy to understand. Well worth the price to not have to stress in court or worrying about insurance premiums going up. The attorneys made sure to keep me well informed so again quick, easy, and stress-free process.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Speed ticket

    • By Oswaldo D.,
    • Sutton, MA,
    • Feb 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Words cannot describe how happy I am with you guys, and the lawyer, she was so nice with me, she was so polite throughout the process, she was very professional and she got me off the hook on the first visit to the courthouse.

    Thank you guys very much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Lawyer did not show up in court

    • By Daniel T.,
    • Louisiana,
    • Feb 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Unfortunately, I did not have a good experience with them, as the designated lawyer did not show up in court and I had to go on my own because also she did nor reply for over a month.

    Of course Off The Record did not return money either.

    Bad luck. Consider it for tour case.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great service

    • By Afshin S.,
    • Sunnyvale, CA,
    • Feb 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Working with Off The Record was really easy. The lawyers were very responsive, although not much communication was really needed. They were updating me whenever there was something I needed to know, but they'd respond quickly when I had any questions or ask for an update anyhow!

    My ticket got dismissed, so I'm very happy with the outcome!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Friendly and reliable

    • By Ryan J.,
    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Feb 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I called to get a 21 mph speeding ticket wiped from my record, and OTR delivered. The first person I was referred to took too long, so my license did get temporarily suspended for not responding to the ticket in time, but then I was referred to Cutler Law office. They were extremely friendly and helpful, and kept me updated every step of the way. The 21-over ticket was reduced to a non-moving violation so it doesn’t appear on my record, and the whole process was made easy by OTR and Cutler Law office. Also very affordable, what you pay to get a ticket off your record is easily worth not having the higher insurance rates that would come with it. If something happens again, I will definitively be coming back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wonderful service - would highly recommend!

    • By Kaitlyn B.,
    • Washington,
    • Feb 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is an amazing service. The website and process are extremely easy to understand. I was able to submit my ticket and have a response within minutes. I had Jacques LeJeune assigned to help me with my speeding ticket. Jacques was extremely responsive and thorough explaining the process and outcome. I have been recommending Off The Record to everyone I know.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Ticket gone

    • By Laquan A.,
    • California,
    • Feb 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They were on top of everything. Thanks again. I would do it again if it came up again. It's real and it works. If you need your ticket off your record this is where you need to be. If I would have had this in other situations if I had known about it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing service, great price, high quality lawyers

    • By Sanjeev H.,
    • New York,
    • Feb 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is my first time having Off The Record handle my tickets(s). I accumulated 3 tickets over the past year and it's been the only tickets I've ever gotten, I ended up musing my first court date and hiring Off The Record to take care of all 3 cases. Amazingly, they were able to postpone all my cases despite missing a date, and one of my tickets was reduced to no points! I did have to pay a fine but it's better than 6 points on my license! My other two tickets are still being fought at this time but so far I am very happy with the results. Thanks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • One stop shop for fighting speeding tickets

    • By Toron A.,
    • Washington,
    • Feb 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Definitely worth every penny. One stop shop. You submit your speeding ticket online and they take care of the rest. My case was dismissed. Anyone needing to fight a speeding ticket should definitely reach out to Off The Record.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • CASE DISMISSED

    • By Emilio P.,
    • los ángeles, CA,
    • Feb 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’ve had a great experience being represented by OTR. I contacted them to help me fight a red light camera ticket, thinking at best they could retract the point or reduce payment. BUT they got my whole case dismissed! I cannot tell you how ecstatic I was considering the total cost of ticket plus traffic school would have easily been $650. They were extremely professional and kept me up to date. They took care of everything. Would definitely use them again and recommend to all those in a similar situation.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Got my case DISMISSED

    • By Umer M.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Feb 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was a bit surprised that my case got dismissed. I had got a speeding ticket going 21 mph over and I wasn’t eligible for supervision. We decided to go to trial and hoping the cop didn't show up to court. Luckily he didn't show up and my case was dismissed.

    My lawyer was very professional and answered any questions I had. He was really kind and I never felt rushed. I would use them again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My hero, super power, above and beyond he goes for you

    • By Emmanuel R.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Feb 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am so happy, I can't thank you enough, Alex Guirguis, for your excellence.

    Also another company quoted me way more so thank you for thinking about us.

    Thank you so much, Alex.

    My hero (super power), above and beyond he goes for you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service!

    • By Salman M.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Feb 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The attorney assigned to my case was helpful, he provided timely responses to my queries and was able to get my case settled, I would recommend this service to family and friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Ticket dismissed

    • By Juan Paulo R.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Their website is very intuitive and easy to use. Everything is done on their website, from uploading your ticket to answering a few questions from your lawyer. My ticket got dismissed without me appearing in court, which is almost 80 miles from my home. No hassle. I highly recommend them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • No fighting. Only pleading.

    • By Ganesh C.,
    • Sammamish, WA,
    • Feb 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The website led me to believe that they would do something extra and get me off the hook. Instead, all they did was take the offer that the prosecutor offered. Something I could have done myself without paying Off The Record $200.

    Basically I ended up paying $200 for them doing nothing more than what I could have done myself.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 354

Write a Review for Off The Record!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Off The Record