Read 134 Off The Record Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 114 4 star: 5 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  11
Bottom Line: 89% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 134
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Money well spent

    • Olympia, WA,
    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I highly recommend. I've used Off The Record four times. Four for four! They handle everything. Last time the attorney was wise enough to wait for a new judge. The new judge dismissed the case. Washington State Patrol is very strict vs. other states, so use Off The Record!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Speeding

    • Whidbey Island, WA,
    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is (or was) not my first speeding ticket. I gathered them like bananas years ago in the Seattle area.

    I had an attorney that would go to court for me. Always got the ticket thrown out or reduced.

    I love the fact with this group that I don't even have to attend the hearing. They took care of everything, got the charges dropped to non-moving, so it doesn't show on my record. Protects my insurance, etc.

    They are awesome, go the extra mile. Worth every dollar that I spent.

    Thank you guys...With any luck, I won't be calling you again, but if I get caught, I'll be back!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Unbelievable great experience

    Off The Record is the way to go, I wish they were in existence years ago. The lawyers are on time, and if they don’t get your case dismissed, the get you a deal that you can’t believe. Thanks again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Everything it advertises

    • New York,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This service is everything it advertises itself to be, and it couldn't be more convenient. Once I signed up, scanned in my ticket and information, I spoke with an attorney within 12 hours. My attorney was professional, easy to work with, and got my 4-point violation down to zero points and a fine. Needless to say, I'd recommend this service to anybody in need of a traffic attorney.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Awesome service

    • Florida,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had an unfortunate incident late last year that resulted in my receiving a ticket for "careless driving." The ticket was worth three points on my CDL and a monetary fine of $166.00 plus the resultant increase in my automobile premiums. It also put my job as a driver in jeopardy had I been convicted of the offense.

    Initially, I was just going to suck it up and take my punishment as it was intended. Thankfully, my wife convinced me otherwise. She was the one who found "Off the Record," and after reading up on them and their services, I decided to give them a chance.

    I filled out the required information online and submitted it as directed. In a very short amount of time, I was contacted via email by a gentleman who introduced himself and told me he'd been assigned to represent me and present my case. After answering a few more simple straightforward questions we were off and running. He told me that he'd notify the court and request a court date and that he would take care of everything. I didn't have to do anything else but sit back and wait. Of course, I didn't just sit back and wait and did contact him a couple more times with additional questions. He answered those questions in a timely manner and assured me that I was in good hands.

    Time passed and the much-anticipated court date arrived. Late in the day, I received an email and text from him with the news that after arguing my case and petitioning for dismissal, it had been granted. No fine, no points and no record of it ever happening.

    I can't express how relieved I was and how much I appreciated their efforts on my behalf. The whole process was virtually painless and effortless on my part.

    This is a wonderful service, and their assistance was invaluable. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great work!

    • Anaheim, CA,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The attorney was quick and concise with his work. Dismissed a ticket that would have cost me $560! Best service I've ever paid for. Will definitely recommend to other family members and friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    It worked!

    • Spokane Valley, WA,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got a pretty bad speeding ticket for going 100 in a 60 zone ($360 fine outright). This being my first ticket, I researched what my options were and discovered Off The Record. I doubted its authenticity but gave it a shot anyway - [hashtag]yolo. It cost me $300 and took about a month for everything to run its course. I was then relieved to discover an email from my appointed lawyer telling me that he was able to reduce the fine to $130. So, in the end, I spent more, but my insurance rate won't climb quite as high, saving me a lot in the long term.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Wonderful app!

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very easy to use and they get back to almost immediately with good results! I was panicking about my speeding ticket but Off The Record definitely saved me and came through for me as I was stressing about my ticket. Thank you, I will continue using this app in the future and will recommend you to all my friends and family!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Thanks Off The Record

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Jan 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Attorney Gans handled my case with ease. I did not have to go to court and expected to pay something. However, when he emailed and told me my ticket was actually dismissed, I was elated.

    Thanks Off The Record!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • My kids get tickets and I'm taking care of them...lol

    • New York,
    • Jan 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My daughter was speeding doing 70 in a 55 and looking at 4 points on her license and my insurance going up. So I had to do something. I found Off the Record and it was the best choice I made! I went from 4 points speeding to 2 points non-moving violation! It couldn't have been easier to use there website and service and I'm not young or computer savvy either! I will recommend them! I hope to never use then again, but with my kids I doubt it! So I would definitely use them again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Off The Record - lives up to the name

    • Malibu, CA,
    • Jan 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've now used this service twice. Both successful dismissals.

    The second ticket, I literally photographed it into the iPhone app from the side of the road, it auto-charged my credit card on file and a few months later I get the message to say the ticket has been dismissed; can't get any easier than that.

    Highly recommended.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 134

Write a Review for Off The Record!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review