Read 197 Off The Record Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 165 4 star: 10 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  18
Bottom Line: 89% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 197
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • A great experience

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Aug 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Working with Jacques from Off The Record was a great experience. He was quick to reply and took care of everything. He explained everything really well and got my ticket to be brought down to a non-moving violation that did not go on my record. Will definitely look to Off The Record if I will ever need such services in the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Kept it off my driving record.

    • Spokane, WA,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    A couple of confusing times as I was not sure if I needed to send stuff in to or show up to court. Easily fixed by asking though. Kept it off my driving record but all fines still have to be paid in full on top of the fees for service.

    Overall can't complain and was an easy process.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Amazing

    • Massachusetts,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm very thankful and happy with the results, first time using Off The Record and I highly recommend this to everyone.

    It's very straight forward to use, it's worth every penny.

    The lawyer was very nice and did an excellent job, will recommend this to all my family members and friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great service!

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got a speeding ticket doing 77mph in a 60mph zone on a night where I thought I'd be kind and drive my drunk friend home - this was a $189 ticket.

    I used Off The Record and they got my ticket reduced to a non-moving violation of $85, which is a win for me not being on my record and doesn't affect my insurance.

    I have to say I was one of the people that weren't sure about this service but it really does work great! Plus they offer you a money-back guarantee if they don't get it reduced, so what do you have to lose?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great

    • New Jersey,
    • Jul 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First time using this service the app was easy to navigate through, it was very self-explanatory. I received a message from an attorney in a timely manner. The attorney kept me informed and responded to all my questions and concerns in a timely manner. The outcome of my case was great. I would recommend this service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Zero points down from at least 4

    • Long Island, NY,
    • Jul 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Pled down to ZERO POINTS - you can't beat that...I mean, unless you're lucky enough to get off on some technicality - but without such luck, this is the best possible outcome. Didn't have to attend any pre-trial meetings or trials, etc.

    The law firm they reached out to handled everything. I'd definitely use this service again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Useless lawyers and misleading "success" rate

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jul 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received a speeding ticket in North Pacific District Court (South Bend, Washington) and I used Off The Record to find a lawyer to contest the ticket in court. Off The Record assigned "Yranela & Associates, PLLC" to my case. I contested the ticket and I received a court date for August 2019. Instead of representing me in court "Yranela & Associates" decided that the best choice is to accept the prosecutor's office offer for the diversion program. You pay the prosecutor's office a flat fee of $200 and you agree to not get another ticket for a 1-year period. If you do, the ticket will be re-filed. This is an automatic offer that anybody who contests their tickets receive. So I did, I pay "Yranela & Associates" $250? They shouldn't have accepted my case if they knew they cannot help. Unfortunately, Off The Record didn't allow me to rate my experience with "Yranela & Associates" and it lists my case as a success: "Your ticket was dismissed." This is misleading. No wonder Off The Record has such a high success rate. They know that the dismissal through the diversion program is a temporary measure. Don't use Off The Record if you have a ticket in the North Pacific District Court. They might have better lawyers covering other areas.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • BEST APP 2019

    • New York,
    • Jul 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Really, this is the best app I've ever used in a long time. I'm a foreigner living in the U.S. and although my experience behind the wheel is huge, my knowledge of traffic laws and driving experience in NY are very little. A couple of months ago I got a ticket for a traffic violation. I was very concerned about the consequences that ticket would have on my record but Off The Record took care of my ticket. Their attorney attended my court date, fought and got icy ticket dismissed on the first attempt.

    I highly recommend this app in case you have a ticket that you do not want in your record. 100% legit, safe and friendly user.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Excellent job

    • Plano, TX,
    • Jul 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received 2 violations and the lawyer from Off The Record was able to dismiss one and get deference for the other.

    Off The Record allows easy access to a lawyer and provides excellent service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Smooth, easy, successful

    • Washington,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The entire experience with Off The Record was simple. The initial application and transfer of information were easy.

    There was a quick acceptance of my case by a very good attorney. My attorney was responsive when I checked the status from time to time.

    A completely successful outcome was achieved and I didn't have to do anything.

    Highly recommend Off The Record.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Fighting traffic ticket with Off The Record

    • Westchester, NY,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Excellent experience with the Off The Record.

    Found then on the internet, sent them a copy of my ticket and...they took care of everything else.

    Very reasonable price, great service, excellent result.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 197

Write a Review for Off The Record!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review