133 Consumer Reviews for Off The Record - Page 4

Average Consumer Rating: 4.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 114 4 star: 5 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  11
Bottom Line: 89% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 133
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Great experience

    • Long Beach, CA,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thanks to Off The Record for doing such a great job helping me clear my ticket. I was really bummed out after receiving a ticket for failing to stop on a railway. I really wasn't sure if they were going to be able to help me, but I'm glad I went with them. I saved so much money, it's unbelievable!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Speeding ticket - Darien, Georgia

    • Georgia,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found their advertisement online while scrolling thru my Instagram account, so I decided to give a try. After paying the modest fee, an attorney promptly responded, spoke to me at length and handled my situation with the utmost professionalism just as he assured me he would.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Easy and stress free

    • New York, NY,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Looking into the ticket that my brother got I knew the dollar amounts would rack up quickly. Long Island is just an expensive place like that. Always wanting to fight tickets, and hearing about off the record from VINwiki, I quickly sent them a picture of the ticket. I got an estimate in minutes and was quickly paired with an attorney. It was so easy that everyone should fight their tickets.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • HOV violation ticket

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got the HOV violation ticket on I-405 S and the fine was $136. Since I didn’t want it going on my driving record, I decided to pay $200 for Off The Record and I was right. I was very satisfied with how quickly and clearly my case was handled. I feel like the representatives behind Off The Record were very helpful and helped answer any questions.

    My attorney was Jacques and he was so nice and responsible. He answered all of my questions and gave me a lot of helpful information. Thank you so much!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Awesome service

    • Dix Hills, NY,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I unfairly received a speeding ticket for 94 in a 55 in Suffolk County, New York from a state trooper. I contacted an attorney who specializes in traffic tickets - he came up first on my Google search and had a glitzy website. He told me he couldn’t help as he has never had good success in Suffolk.

    I started looking into other attorneys and their reviews. Then, I came across Off The Record. It sounded great - guaranteed results and they match the best attorney for the court. I signed up on New Year's Eve around 6 pm. I paid a reasonable fee of $250 and the attorney called me before I even completed sending my info. He gave me specific instructions to sign a consent form and to obtain my driving record - which was clean, from DMV and to send him a copy.

    He said he would take care of it the same week. I was surprised because the court date wasn’t for two more weeks. The first business day after New Year’s Day, I received an update and email saying he got the speeding ticket thrown out and reduced to "following too close" with a much reduced fine and number of points. Wow! He did a great job. I didn’t even have to go to court. Just paid the fee, sent a picture of the summons, and spoke with him on the phone.

    Don’t waste your time trying to do this on your own - have someone that specializes in traffic ticket magic at the specific court, and save time, money, and aggravation. Seriously, it couldn’t have been easier. I would definitely use them again, but I hope I never need to.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Involvement of Off The Record

    • Fremont, CA,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Off The Record should not only provide a platform to communicate and web portal. They should have an internal panel and check whether the case is being handled appropriately.

    It's about being an intelligent and smart platform instead of just being a mere postman or postal service.

    In my case, I was promised initially to get the ticket reduced to four. But later on, I was bluntly told no, that's not going to happen. So for me as a customer, there is no second check from Off The Record whom I am paying directly. The attorney can end the cases per their discretion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Speeding ticket

    • California,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would like to thank Kroger Law for getting my ticket dismissed. They are an amazing and very trusted firm.

    1) Very trusted.

    2) Respond fast.

    3) Great attorneys.

    Well done Kroger Law Firm.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I trusted my 110 mph ticket on Off The Record...didn’t disappoint.

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was on my way to work at 3:55 am on a Tuesday morning when I got a speeding ticket for going 110 mph in a 65 mph zone...yeah, I know, what was I thinking? But, anyways, when I got pulled over, I kindly explained to the officer why I was speeding and she reduced the speed to a 97 mph. Now going 31 mph+ over the speed limit is a court appearance, so yes, the officer told me I had to appear in court and plead guilty. She said if I plead non-guilty (basically, contest the ticket), she would appear in court. I didn’t know what to do. Now keep in mind that I had just got off a speeding ticket two months prior to this, so taking a BDI course was not an option. Afraid of what was going to happen if I just "wing it" in court, I decided to look for a professional - I sought after a traffic attorney.

    Off The Record was the cheapest option. I only paid $50 and an attorney reached out to me within an hour. I explained to her my case and she said I didn’t have to show up to the court hearing and that she’d take care of everything. I was shocked that she decided to handle my case for $50 considering I didn’t just get your average speeding ticket. I was talking to other traffic attorneys, and the price they wanted me to pay was at least $350.

    So, the outcome? My attorney pled no contest at the court hearing, and during the arraignment - was able to get me NO POINTS on my license; however, I do have to pay $500 (fine and court cost COMBINED) and take a 4-hour in-person driving school. I can live with that. Money comes and goes. It could have been a lot worse had I not used Off The Record, as I could have obtained 4 points and/or got my license suspended. Overall, I am happy with the outcome. Highly recommend.

    Moral of the story: Always use Off The Record when caught speeding...or just don’t speed I guess.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Made my ticket go away

    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got a ticket for going 11 over. Mind you, I had just hit the point where all my tickets fell from my record. I was devastated and didn’t want to have this one go to my insurance. I immediately started looking for someone to fight it for me and found this app! I read reviews and decided why not pay them $200 and if they win I saved $70 and my insurance from going up (ticket was $270) or I get $200 back and pay my ticket. I gave them the information they needed and forgot about it for a couple of months. When it came time for my court date, I made sure they were still attending, and they said yes, and later that day told me they had gotten my ticket dropped! I was SO happy! Saved $70 and my insurance didn’t have to know! I told my fiancé the lesson learned here is to always pay them to fight it for me, haha.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Terrible service

    • New York,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The lawyer didn’t even attempt to fight it all the way. They took my case only to let me know after that the jurisdiction doesn’t reduce speed or fines because of judge's orders. Also, I did not get a refund as promised. Get a lawyer the traditional way.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great experience

    • Orange County, CA,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great experience overall, very affordable. I would definitely recommend!

    Off The Record made me feel at ease with the entire process. They kept me up to date with my citation, and I never felt like I needed to be present in court for anything. I wish I would’ve used them for prior citations!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 34-44 of 133

Write a Review for Off The Record!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review