Read 329 Off The Record Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 275 4 star: 18 3 star: 3 2 star: 5 1 star:  28
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 329
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Speeding ticket dismissed!

    • By Donna C.,
    • Kitsap County, WA,
    • Jan 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received a speeding ticket back in August and it was most recently dismissed. Jacques with Off The Record handled all of the paperwork, court appearances, and defense strategies. I am thrilled with the outcome and the level of service I received with the company! I would absolutely suggest and recommend Off The Record to anyone that is in need of representation and I would not hesitate to personally seek their services again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Couldn't decide who to choose at first

    • By Winston C.,
    • California,
    • Jan 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did some research and couldn't decide if I wanted to hire a private attorney for triple the price or go with Off The Record. After doing more research and reading the reviews, I'm so glad I went with them. They got my speeding ticket of going over 100+ DISMISSED.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Case review

    • By Eric C.,
    • California,
    • Jan 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Have used Off The Record twice within the year and both times they fought them for me and got them dismissed. As someone that drives 120k+ miles per year, this is huge because we are not allowed traffic school. Will continue to be my go-to if the need arises.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • NY ticket

    • By Srikanth P.,
    • New York, NY,
    • Jan 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Really grateful to OTR for zeroing the points on my violation. The attorney was pretty responsive and I was keeping my fingers crossed. Four-point violation got nullified to zero. NY state is notoriously famous for ticketing in rural areas, but thanks to OTR and the attorney who handled my case.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Speeding, mud flaps, window tint

    • By Fabian M.,
    • Olivehurst, CA,
    • Jan 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I got a ticket for speeding, wide tires and window tinted, went online, found Off The Record so I gave it a try. I told them what happened, they accepted my case. All I did was just went and did my corrections windows and mud flaps and they did the rest. They ended up waving my ticket, didn’t have to pay anything but to Off The Record. It worked for me, no point on my record or higher insurance rate.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Ticket dismissed

    • By Lynne K.,
    • Battleground, WA,
    • Jan 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    This was the easiest and most convenient way to get a ticket dismissed. I paid online and sent them a picture of my ticket and they took care of everything and even texted me when the case was over! I will definitely use them again if I get another ticket. I would recommend this to anyone to keep tickets off your record. With my insurance rates, I couldn’t afford one more ticket on my record. I’m very happy with the results!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Clean sweep

    • By Nelson D.,
    • New York,
    • Jan 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Off The Record rocks. I got a ticket for blowing a stop sign. So the officer said. I thought I stopped. I get the ticket.

    Angry, I look online for someone to fight the ticket. In my search Off The Record got the best reviews.

    The site says I don't have to show up for court and they take care of the rest. Just take a picture of the ticket, pay your fee, and they take it from there. I did just that.

    I would have been happy just to get no points and a fine.

    Off The Record did better. I just got a notice that my ticket was dismissed. Free and clear.

    I was notified of hearing dates and any postponements via email or on the site where you can follow your case. The lawyer assigned to your case does their job seamlessly and professionally.

    Off The Record and their team do exactly what they say they'll do. I could not be happier. I have been recommending them to anyone and everyone.

    Bookmark them and your next ticket or summons, just take a picture and let them handle it. Like the commercial says, "set it and forget it".

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Definitely would recommend

    • By Crista P.,
    • Covina, CA,
    • Jan 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received a speeding ticket and I had heard of The Ticket Clinic but only bad reviews so when I saw Off The Record I was hesitant to try it, but I'm glad I did. It was very simple, fairly priced, and my attorney was so helpful and kept me informed, was always there to answer my questions, and I ended up having my ticket dismissed, which is gonna save me so much money on my insurance. I would definitely recommend Off The Record to my friends and family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Speeding ticket significantly reduced

    • By Steven B.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Jan 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was driving back from Canada through New York to Boston and got dinged for a speeding ticket. 26mph over the limit was going to give me a 6 point demerit and a massive $350+ fine. That's a very significant insurance increase.

    I used Ron to fight my speeding ticket. Although he couldn't get it completely expunged, he was able to get me a "no points" significantly reduced ticket (less than $180). This was not only a huge relief, but it saved me so much time and effort as Ron took care of everything.

    I highly recommend this service to anyone in need!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great value, easy process

    • By Jay B.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jan 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am no stranger to hiring a traffic lawyer. I have my regular lawyer that I love. However, when I get a ticket outside of my lawyer's area it is always a pain to find a new one.

    I am so glad I found this site. It made it super easy to find a traffic lawyer that handles ticket in a different jurisdiction. I didn't have to call a bunch of random lawyers and price them out. Just submit my request and boom, someone got back to me.

    The price charged is fair, service is good and the lawyer they found got the job done.

    Highly recommended.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Reduced, not dismissed

    • By Paul M.,
    • Washington,
    • Jan 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    After reading all the reviews, I expected these guys would be able to get my ticket dismissed, as it was erroneous. The police officer's equipment placed me doing 7 MPH faster than both my speedometer and the GPS on my phone were indicating (they both agreed). I was also going exactly the same speed as the other cars around me. Not to mention the officer was hiding behind a corner such that I couldn't even see him until I was 20 feet away, and I thought he was going to pull out in front of me.

    Never had any ticket in my entire life, and I expected this to go away. Instead it was "Reduced" to an "Expired Tabs" ticket. Which is silly, because my tabs aren't expired (and never have been).

    After I got the verdict, I asked 2 very pointed, very specific questions in plain English, and the response was just a re-hashing of an assertion I made in the first half of one of my questions. Thoroughly unimpressed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 34-44 of 329

Write a Review for Off The Record!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Off The Record