Read 134 Off The Record Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 114 4 star: 5 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  11
Bottom Line: 89% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 134
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great experience

    • Orange County, CA,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great experience overall, very affordable. I would definitely recommend!

    Off The Record made me feel at ease with the entire process. They kept me up to date with my citation, and I never felt like I needed to be present in court for anything. I wish I would’ve used them for prior citations!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Excellent and fast.

    • Vista, CA,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very satisfied with how quickly and clearly my case was handled. I feel like the representatives behind Off The Record were very helpful and helped answer any questions I had without hesitation. I would definitely use them again if I came across another ticket. Overall excellent service and customer service as well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Best way to handle a ticket

    • Washington,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The folks at Off The Record are phenomenal. It was a very hands-off experience. They took care of everything regarding the courts and my involvement was very minimal. Best investment of peace of mind. Thank you for all your help!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • My ticket dismissed

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My friend recommended me using Off The Record. I had combined violations - speeding ticket and not having a driving license. The app connected me with a lawyer and he handled everything. I just had to get the local driving license for California and pay $99 instead of $768. You need to be patient with the process because it takes time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Speed trap fought

    • New York,
    • Jan 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Off The Record made the process of fighting a speed trap easier by handling any of the "in-person" communications. Although I did not get the full outcome of what I expected, the assigned attorney was able to negotiate from the original charge down to a lesser moving violation. It was my hope that the ticket would be dismissed or changed to a non-moving violation - as indicated by others who had used the service and the same attorney. In fact, I could have probably achieved the same result without an attorney, but simply did not have the time to travel to the courts that were some 150 miles away.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Speeding ticket

    • Brockton, MA,
    • Dec 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The overall process through Off The Record was very efficient to fight a $185 ticket (48mph in a 30-speed limit zone). The case ultimately went before a judge as the magistrate did not dismiss, but was able to win with the attorney's assistance. Highly recommend in high insurance states.

    Cost: $450.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great app! Super convenient and simple.

    • Discovery Bay, CA,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great app! Super convenient and simple. The lawyer/law firm contacted me immediately and let me know how it would work and schedule a phone call with me at my earliest convenience. He basically pushed out my court dates as far as possible and banked on the officer not showing and it worked. He represented me at the court hearings and kept me updated. Finally, after five months after the original ticket, he went to court for me and the officer did not show forcing them to throw out the citation. Now no ticket fee, no traffic school, and best of all no point on my record which means no insurance hike. Love it! I highly recommend this app!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • A must-have app for every driver in America

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you drive a car in the USA, you need to have this app. I was skeptical at first, but now my only regret is not having this app long ago. They got my ticket dismissed and keep you updated of the process. I couldn’t recommend them enough!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Better than expected.

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Dec 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Off The Record is great! I’m very pleased with the outcome. The lawyer they connected me with (Jessica) did a wonderful job getting the speeding ticket (issued by the CHP) off my record.

    I have to admit at first I was skeptical if this would work but I’d definitely recommend their services to help anyone with traffic ticket issues.

    Thank you! I’m very pleased with your services, and ecstatic about not having a speeding ticket on my record.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Amazing service

    • California,
    • Dec 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My lawyer was amazing. He fought for my ticket and got it off my record.

    My ticket was way more than what I paid Off The Record and is not in my record, which means no higher insurance rates.

    I’ll definitely recommend this app.

    Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great experience with Off The Record

    • New York,
    • Dec 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Off The Record was incredibly easy to use, they were very communicative, and they were able to plead down my case to a non-moving violation. I highly recommend to anyone who is in need.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 45-55 of 134

Write a Review for Off The Record!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review