Start your review of Off The Record:
  • 334 Customer Reviews
  • 90% Recommend This Company
4.5 out of 5
5 star: 83% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 8%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Clean sweep

    • By Nelson D.,
    • New York,
    • Jan 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Off The Record rocks. I got a ticket for blowing a stop sign. So the officer said. I thought I stopped. I get the ticket.

    Angry, I look online for someone to fight the ticket. In my search Off The Record got the best reviews.

    The site says I don't have to show up for court and they take care of the rest. Just take a picture of the ticket, pay your fee, and they take it from there. I did just that.

    I would have been happy just to get no points and a fine.

    Off The Record did better. I just got a notice that my ticket was dismissed. Free and clear.

    I was notified of hearing dates and any postponements via email or on the site where you can follow your case. The lawyer assigned to your case does their job seamlessly and professionally.

    Off The Record and their team do exactly what they say they'll do. I could not be happier. I have been recommending them to anyone and everyone.

    Bookmark them and your next ticket or summons, just take a picture and let them handle it. Like the commercial says, "set it and forget it".

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Definitely would recommend

    • By Crista P.,
    • Covina, CA,
    • Jan 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received a speeding ticket and I had heard of The Ticket Clinic but only bad reviews so when I saw Off The Record I was hesitant to try it, but I'm glad I did. It was very simple, fairly priced, and my attorney was so helpful and kept me informed, was always there to answer my questions, and I ended up having my ticket dismissed, which is gonna save me so much money on my insurance. I would definitely recommend Off The Record to my friends and family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Speeding ticket significantly reduced

    • By Steven B.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Jan 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was driving back from Canada through New York to Boston and got dinged for a speeding ticket. 26mph over the limit was going to give me a 6 point demerit and a massive $350+ fine. That's a very significant insurance increase.

    I used Ron to fight my speeding ticket. Although he couldn't get it completely expunged, he was able to get me a "no points" significantly reduced ticket (less than $180). This was not only a huge relief, but it saved me so much time and effort as Ron took care of everything.

    I highly recommend this service to anyone in need!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great value, easy process

    • By Jay B.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jan 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am no stranger to hiring a traffic lawyer. I have my regular lawyer that I love. However, when I get a ticket outside of my lawyer's area it is always a pain to find a new one.

    I am so glad I found this site. It made it super easy to find a traffic lawyer that handles ticket in a different jurisdiction. I didn't have to call a bunch of random lawyers and price them out. Just submit my request and boom, someone got back to me.

    The price charged is fair, service is good and the lawyer they found got the job done.

    Highly recommended.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Reduced, not dismissed

    • By Paul M.,
    • Washington,
    • Jan 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    After reading all the reviews, I expected these guys would be able to get my ticket dismissed, as it was erroneous. The police officer's equipment placed me doing 7 MPH faster than both my speedometer and the GPS on my phone were indicating (they both agreed). I was also going exactly the same speed as the other cars around me. Not to mention the officer was hiding behind a corner such that I couldn't even see him until I was 20 feet away, and I thought he was going to pull out in front of me.

    Never had any ticket in my entire life, and I expected this to go away. Instead it was "Reduced" to an "Expired Tabs" ticket. Which is silly, because my tabs aren't expired (and never have been).

    After I got the verdict, I asked 2 very pointed, very specific questions in plain English, and the response was just a re-hashing of an assertion I made in the first half of one of my questions. Thoroughly unimpressed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worked like gangbusters!

    • By Jaison G.,
    • New York,
    • Jan 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Off The Record is worth it. If you got a speeding ticket, they will virtually guarantee the violation gets removed from your record. I was clearly in the wrong, yet somehow Off The Record not only appeared in court on my behalf, they got my ticket amended to a "non-moving violation." Zero points and a minimal fine!! They are the real deal!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Would definitely recommend

    • By Jessica O.,
    • New York,
    • Jan 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    The team of attorneys at Off The Record are really top-notch. Not only did the service save me tons of money, it also saved me from having higher insurance rates for years and points off my license. I went to OTR after being issued my first and only speeding ticket. And was assigned Ron Cook to work with. He did a great job representing my case and brought what was going to be 6 points taken off my license down to 0. And the ticket reduced to a parked car violation.

    Thanks again OTR.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very professional and convenient service

    • By Yuriy C.,
    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Last year I got a couple of tickets and Off The Record solved all my troubles. I really appreciate their business. Now I don’t have an increased auto insurance premium, I saved time without a visit to the lawyer, received service all in one.

    Thanks OTR!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worth it

    • By Khaled M.,
    • Livermore, CA,
    • Jan 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a ticket for crossing double a line; the ticket was over $482. During my driving history, I had a small number of tickets, in previous cases I just paid the ticket and moved on. I was always skeptical about using a ticket fighting service and this time I was going to just pay the ticket and move on, one of my friends advised me to use the Off The Record app, he said he used the app twice and in both cases he got the tickets dismissed. I decided to use Off The Record after getting my 30 days extension. To my surprise, on the court day after my extension, the ticket was dismissed and I no longer need to deal with it. That saved me $217 as I paid $265 for the service. I would definitely recommend it. My only comment is to understand the rationale for the pricing as comparing to what others I found it is a little pricy, still worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome service!

    • By Adel K.,
    • California,
    • Jan 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    They got me out of a ticket where I could've lost my license for a month! Stupid mistake on my part, but the team at Off The Record saved my life! The lawyer assigned to me was great, and helped me get my whole case dismissed. Price was more than reasonable, and the service and attention from these guys was 100% satisfactory. I will definitely be using Off The Record in the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Ticket dismissed!

    • By Chris L.,
    • Antioch, CA,
    • Dec 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My speeding ticket was dismissed, and I didn't even have to show up in court! Not to jinx myself, but, I will definitely use Off The Record in the future! The whole process was very easy and painless. Thank you Off The Record for a job well done!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 45-55 of 334

Write a Review for Off The Record!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Off The Record