Read 137 Off The Record Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 115 4 star: 5 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  13
Bottom Line: 88% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 137
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • I trusted my 110 mph ticket on Off The Record...didn’t disappoint.

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was on my way to work at 3:55 am on a Tuesday morning when I got a speeding ticket for going 110 mph in a 65 mph zone...yeah, I know, what was I thinking? But, anyways, when I got pulled over, I kindly explained to the officer why I was speeding and she reduced the speed to a 97 mph. Now going 31 mph+ over the speed limit is a court appearance, so yes, the officer told me I had to appear in court and plead guilty. She said if I plead non-guilty (basically, contest the ticket), she would appear in court. I didn’t know what to do. Now keep in mind that I had just got off a speeding ticket two months prior to this, so taking a BDI course was not an option. Afraid of what was going to happen if I just "wing it" in court, I decided to look for a professional - I sought after a traffic attorney.

    Off The Record was the cheapest option. I only paid $50 and an attorney reached out to me within an hour. I explained to her my case and she said I didn’t have to show up to the court hearing and that she’d take care of everything. I was shocked that she decided to handle my case for $50 considering I didn’t just get your average speeding ticket. I was talking to other traffic attorneys, and the price they wanted me to pay was at least $350.

    So, the outcome? My attorney pled no contest at the court hearing, and during the arraignment - was able to get me NO POINTS on my license; however, I do have to pay $500 (fine and court cost COMBINED) and take a 4-hour in-person driving school. I can live with that. Money comes and goes. It could have been a lot worse had I not used Off The Record, as I could have obtained 4 points and/or got my license suspended. Overall, I am happy with the outcome. Highly recommend.

    Moral of the story: Always use Off The Record when caught speeding...or just don’t speed I guess.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Made my ticket go away

    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got a ticket for going 11 over. Mind you, I had just hit the point where all my tickets fell from my record. I was devastated and didn’t want to have this one go to my insurance. I immediately started looking for someone to fight it for me and found this app! I read reviews and decided why not pay them $200 and if they win I saved $70 and my insurance from going up (ticket was $270) or I get $200 back and pay my ticket. I gave them the information they needed and forgot about it for a couple of months. When it came time for my court date, I made sure they were still attending, and they said yes, and later that day told me they had gotten my ticket dropped! I was SO happy! Saved $70 and my insurance didn’t have to know! I told my fiancé the lesson learned here is to always pay them to fight it for me, haha.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Terrible service

    • New York,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The lawyer didn’t even attempt to fight it all the way. They took my case only to let me know after that the jurisdiction doesn’t reduce speed or fines because of judge's orders. Also, I did not get a refund as promised. Get a lawyer the traditional way.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great experience

    • Orange County, CA,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great experience overall, very affordable. I would definitely recommend!

    Off The Record made me feel at ease with the entire process. They kept me up to date with my citation, and I never felt like I needed to be present in court for anything. I wish I would’ve used them for prior citations!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Excellent and fast.

    • Vista, CA,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very satisfied with how quickly and clearly my case was handled. I feel like the representatives behind Off The Record were very helpful and helped answer any questions I had without hesitation. I would definitely use them again if I came across another ticket. Overall excellent service and customer service as well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Best way to handle a ticket

    • Washington,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The folks at Off The Record are phenomenal. It was a very hands-off experience. They took care of everything regarding the courts and my involvement was very minimal. Best investment of peace of mind. Thank you for all your help!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • My ticket dismissed

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My friend recommended me using Off The Record. I had combined violations - speeding ticket and not having a driving license. The app connected me with a lawyer and he handled everything. I just had to get the local driving license for California and pay $99 instead of $768. You need to be patient with the process because it takes time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Speed trap fought

    • New York,
    • Jan 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Off The Record made the process of fighting a speed trap easier by handling any of the "in-person" communications. Although I did not get the full outcome of what I expected, the assigned attorney was able to negotiate from the original charge down to a lesser moving violation. It was my hope that the ticket would be dismissed or changed to a non-moving violation - as indicated by others who had used the service and the same attorney. In fact, I could have probably achieved the same result without an attorney, but simply did not have the time to travel to the courts that were some 150 miles away.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Speeding ticket

    • Brockton, MA,
    • Dec 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The overall process through Off The Record was very efficient to fight a $185 ticket (48mph in a 30-speed limit zone). The case ultimately went before a judge as the magistrate did not dismiss, but was able to win with the attorney's assistance. Highly recommend in high insurance states.

    Cost: $450.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great app! Super convenient and simple.

    • Discovery Bay, CA,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great app! Super convenient and simple. The lawyer/law firm contacted me immediately and let me know how it would work and schedule a phone call with me at my earliest convenience. He basically pushed out my court dates as far as possible and banked on the officer not showing and it worked. He represented me at the court hearings and kept me updated. Finally, after five months after the original ticket, he went to court for me and the officer did not show forcing them to throw out the citation. Now no ticket fee, no traffic school, and best of all no point on my record which means no insurance hike. Love it! I highly recommend this app!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • A must-have app for every driver in America

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you drive a car in the USA, you need to have this app. I was skeptical at first, but now my only regret is not having this app long ago. They got my ticket dismissed and keep you updated of the process. I couldn’t recommend them enough!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 45-55 of 137

Write a Review for Off The Record!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review