Read 329 Off The Record Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 275 4 star: 18 3 star: 3 2 star: 5 1 star:  28
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 329
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Worked like gangbusters!

    • By Jaison G.,
    • New York,
    • Jan 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Off The Record is worth it. If you got a speeding ticket, they will virtually guarantee the violation gets removed from your record. I was clearly in the wrong, yet somehow Off The Record not only appeared in court on my behalf, they got my ticket amended to a "non-moving violation." Zero points and a minimal fine!! They are the real deal!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Would definitely recommend

    • By Jessica O.,
    • New York,
    • Jan 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    The team of attorneys at Off The Record are really top-notch. Not only did the service save me tons of money, it also saved me from having higher insurance rates for years and points off my license. I went to OTR after being issued my first and only speeding ticket. And was assigned Ron Cook to work with. He did a great job representing my case and brought what was going to be 6 points taken off my license down to 0. And the ticket reduced to a parked car violation.

    Thanks again OTR.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very professional and convenient service

    • By Yuriy C.,
    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Last year I got a couple of tickets and Off The Record solved all my troubles. I really appreciate their business. Now I don’t have an increased auto insurance premium, I saved time without a visit to the lawyer, received service all in one.

    Thanks OTR!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worth it

    • By Khaled M.,
    • Livermore, CA,
    • Jan 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a ticket for crossing double a line; the ticket was over $482. During my driving history, I had a small number of tickets, in previous cases I just paid the ticket and moved on. I was always skeptical about using a ticket fighting service and this time I was going to just pay the ticket and move on, one of my friends advised me to use the Off The Record app, he said he used the app twice and in both cases he got the tickets dismissed. I decided to use Off The Record after getting my 30 days extension. To my surprise, on the court day after my extension, the ticket was dismissed and I no longer need to deal with it. That saved me $217 as I paid $265 for the service. I would definitely recommend it. My only comment is to understand the rationale for the pricing as comparing to what others I found it is a little pricy, still worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome service!

    • By Adel K.,
    • California,
    • Jan 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    They got me out of a ticket where I could've lost my license for a month! Stupid mistake on my part, but the team at Off The Record saved my life! The lawyer assigned to me was great, and helped me get my whole case dismissed. Price was more than reasonable, and the service and attention from these guys was 100% satisfactory. I will definitely be using Off The Record in the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Ticket dismissed!

    • By Chris L.,
    • Antioch, CA,
    • Dec 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My speeding ticket was dismissed, and I didn't even have to show up in court! Not to jinx myself, but, I will definitely use Off The Record in the future! The whole process was very easy and painless. Thank you Off The Record for a job well done!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Speeding ticket management (Georgia)

    • By Chuck M.,
    • Rotonda West, FL,
    • Dec 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The attorney thoroughly explained my situation and options and proposed a course of action. Implementation was perfect and communication was effective. Very pleased with the service provided.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very simple

    • By Andrea E.,
    • Chapel Hill, NC,
    • Dec 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Worked great for an out of state speeding ticket. Very convenient. If you have to deal with the courts and need an advocate I would use this service. Good and timely communication. I would definitely recommend them. I appreciated the phone call from a lawyer. I do not appreciate having to fill this box with a certain number of characters.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wow, how did I pay more

    • By Lance H.,
    • Clarkston, WA,
    • Dec 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I initially had a speeding infraction that would cost me $108.00 to pay and it would be on my record. So I tried this Off The Record program. I was told that it would keep it off my record or my money back. And also told it would save me over $500 in increase cost in insurance. So I paid $250 for the lawyer to handle this even. The final outcome was lowered to an unsigned registration. That cost me another $250 in court cost. So I paid a total of $500 in lawyer and court costs for a ticket that cost $108.00. So it’s off my record, this is good, but to say it saved me money, this I have to disagree with. So was this a win? Only that it was off my record, but financially, no. Instead of paying in time I paid court and lawyers instead.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Off The Record fully addressed, dismissed my traffic ticket on my behalf.

    • By Dumitru I.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Dec 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received in June 2019 a traffic ticket in Los Angeles, CA, for exiting an HOV lane by crossing over a continuous line. The fine was around $500. After hesitations, I went ahead and hired OTR, although I had doubts about the promised outcome; I had also called them and asked questions beforehand. I had to spend some time uploading information, but after the initial exchanges, I did upload the ticket and DL. After that, I received periodic updates; OTR contacted the court, set an initial date, then rescheduled it, and eventually, I learned that the case was resolved by dismissal. There was a typo in the spelling of my name, too. In the end, I didn't have to do much and the ticket was fully addressed and dismissed by OTR on my behalf.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Traffic ticket reduction

    • By Debra L.,
    • New York,
    • Dec 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was assigned Ron Cook Esquire to help me with my plea for a traffic ticket. Ron handled the paperwork and received information from the court involved.

    When I requested proof of the filing Ron electronically sent me the exchanges of information and the court’s decision to approve a 2-point reduction. I did not have to appear.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 45-55 of 329

Write a Review for Off The Record!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Off The Record