Read 134 Off The Record Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 6)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 114 4 star: 5 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  11
Bottom Line: 89% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 56-66 of 134
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Quick and easy

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Dec 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This was my first time utilizing this service. The office was very prompt in responding and gathering the information that they needed from me. The service provided was very clear and succinct. I received additional information that was very helpful towards my case and after. Great service!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Red light ticket

    • Pleasanton, CA,
    • Dec 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great service, very professional, very positive result. I will recommend it to all my friends and family members. The no hassle attorney handled everything once I sent him the ticket. I did not have to do anything.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Very helpful

    • Duvall, WA,
    • Dec 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This was a very positive experience. The assigned attorney persisted over several stages and got the case dismissed. The attorney followed up with information as well. I am very thankful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Rolling through stop signs

    • Camarillo, CA,
    • Dec 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My lawyer was great and had the whole thing dismissed. I would recommend 100%!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great end-to-end service

    • New York, NY,
    • Dec 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great, simple, fully managed service. "Fire and forget" style. You send the ticket photo, you get your case dealt with. Very convenient. Got ticket reduced from 4 points to 0. Would definitely use again (I hope I will not have to though).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Had doubts but VERY happy with the results!

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Dec 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I heard about this app somewhere recently so when I got a ticket I decided to give it a try. It promised a money back guarantee so I figured I had nothing to lose.

    I received notice that an attorney had been assigned to my case and he introduced himself. I thought it was an automated message, but I sent a couple of questions off and was very pleased when I got a response back answering my questions directly!

    I was always kept up to date on the status of things, and my attorney was always friendly and responsive.

    And the best of it all...ticket dismissed! I couldn’t believe it! I didn’t have to do a thing!

    I am very happy that I decided to try Off The Record! Ticket gone!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great job

    • California,
    • Dec 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've got a red light blinking ticket, but Off The Record lawyer took care of this as dismissal.

    This is a miracle job and I want to introduce all of my neighbors.

    I appreciate Jessica, who is a lawyer of this company, again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    My ticket got dismissed

    • California,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The website is easy to use and attorneys are very professional. My case is handled in a timely manner. Attorneys take their time and patience to answer my questions. Overall, the experience is great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Not great for out of state

    • Rancho Mission Viejo, CA,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was attracted to this company by marketing specifically directed toward out of state tickets as well as an indication that this company could get my ticket dismissed or reduced to a non-moving violation. This was the major factor in choosing them, as all out of state moving violation tickets get the same one point on their record in California. The attorney hired by OTR did not seem to understand this fact.

    OTR did negotiate a change in the type of moving violation, which would have reduced the number of points on my license had I been an in-state driver. Thus, they appear to be a good option for in-state tickets. However, this reduction achieved absolutely nothing for me in terms of points. While the cost was essentially a wash as the reduction eliminated a "Driver Responsibility Fee," it did not achieve what I wanted. The financial situation did not balance out the time involved.

    Even worse, the attorney hired by OTR informed me that, contrary to OTR's promise that I would pay nothing more than the initial fee, if I chose to reject the negotiated offer, I would have to pay them hundreds of dollars more, and travel cross-country to show up in court. I reluctantly accepted the negotiated outcome, but would not hire OTR again for an out of state ticket. I did look at the guarantee, but found that the small print, contrary to the large print in the advertising material, offered no guarantee if the result was something that would have reduced points for an in-state driver, even if it did not have the same impact for an out of state driver. This tells me that I am not the only customer who had this issue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    The worst experiences ever

    • Queens, NY,
    • Dec 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    First, the only time they communicate with you is when you pay them, there was no communication. Also, the day before my case no one contacted me, I had to keep emailing the site. Then after the case, I had to go on DMV and find out I got 3 points. Then, later on that night, the lawyer wrote me. I could have handled this myself. I do not recommend anyone from NY to deal with this company, terrible service, and they did not refund my money. Thumbs down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Thank you

    • Lewiston, NY,
    • Nov 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Off The Record was so helpful and quick to answer any questions I had, and very successful in handling my case. From right when I contacted them, they were very helpful in explaining the process and confident they could help.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 56-66 of 134

Write a Review for Off The Record!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review