Read 41 Omax3 Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 15 4 star: 5 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  21
Bottom Line: 49% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 41
Sort reviews by:

  • 120 out 130 people found this review helpful

    Omax3 policies will make you sick

    • Denver, CO,
    • Mar 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Was very wary when I decided to do the 30 day trial when they kept asking that I understood that I would be charged if I did not cancel within the 30 day period. Decided (unfortunately) to proceed with the trial.

    The product was very similar to the omega product I was getting from Purity Products (a very good company BTW) so decided to cancel the future order. Most mail order companies have 24/7 customer service, but when I called on Sunday to cancel (day 29) I got a recorded message. I left my cancellation on their voicemail system. You probably have guessed by now I received the second shipment anyway. When I called to find out why I was told that cancellations could not be made via voicemail. I said that the voicemail message did not state that. So, they wanted to charge me a re-stocking fee of 32%.

    I have disputed the charge as fraud. I am sure they are very practiced at dealing with these disputes, so I am not optimistic, but don't like people that do business this way to get away with what in my opinion is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 110 out 113 people found this review helpful

    Omax3

    • West Virginia,
    • Mar 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a friend order this product through the phone (she has no internet) and she decided to cancel within 2 days of ordering! The cost was going to be too much for each month and she decided to try a different route! When she canceled, she was not told she had to cancel the doctor on call or any other "items". She was "fast talked" into purchasing. So when she found a charge of $24.95 for this on her credit card bill she was unhappy! She was charged for this service she didn't request and she didn't remember ANY of these "extras". After calling all morning yesterday, she was finally able to get the right number and cancel this service. These people who run this website, or the phones need to talk slower and advise people what exactly they are signing up for!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Great for winter depression

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Feb 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have always had Seasonal Effective Disorder (SAD) (aka winter depression, not linked to year-round depression), and this winter, I have been managing it with strategic, almost excessive (but not quite), use of Biotech's D3 50,000 IU (taking three doses, four times a week). I take Cal-Mag daily, which helps the body absorb D3, and helps prevent bone density loss from birth control. Anyway, I found a bunch of studies showing that Omega 3 with high EPA and low DHA are super beneficial to SAD. Within a week of adding this into my vitamin regimen, I noticed a difference in my overall mood/outlook. I'm very sensitive to serotonin fluctuations, so this was great.

    Sadly, the price has jumped $20 (I paid $32, but it's now $49) in the three weeks since I bought it first. I'm still going to shell it out, though. The way I see it, I just need it for four to five months a year, so it's definitely worth it, and way better than paying for chemical SSRIs!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 61 out 67 people found this review helpful

    Omax3 expensive poison

    • Austin,mn,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    Several of the foil packs are very impure. One smelled up the room of dead fish in foam and others smelled like turpentine. It was sickening. This product should be ashamed of the claim to be pure. I requested a refund since these were six months before expectation. Do not buy this product. Fish Oil at the drugstore is better than this junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Feel better

    • Scranton PA,
    • Jan 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been taking Omax3 for a year now. I never felt better. I'm telling everyone to try it. It really does work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 63 out 67 people found this review helpful

    Crooks. Don't Buy.

    • Jan 20, 2016

    The product does NOT work. Don't order. Extremely skilled sales people who care nothing about your health, only getting your money. In common with other reviews; I was set up for 6 month autoship, no longer wanted the product because it did not work, and was told I would receive a refund, but will be charged a $42.25 restocking fee after 3-4 weeks of processing.

    The customer service manager was disgustingly rude (yes, the manager) and I plan to expose these FRAUDS whenever given the opportunity. PLEASE don't order, save yourself some money and stress.

    The good reviews I'm certain only stem from the companies brainwashing ads that convince their prey (people in pain) that the pills will make them better; hence, mind over matter, such as a hypochondriac that convinces themselves they are sick.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Good stuff!

    • Wisconsin,
    • Jan 18, 2016

    Both my husband and I started taking Omax3 last September. There was no burping or after taste. We did the freezer test. Our nails stopped splitting and grew thick. I feel it reduced inflammations.

    My husband has a lot of pain and he took more than I did. We took them every other day, forgot a few days. They're but we are going to do another round.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 40 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Rip off company

    • California,
    • Jan 10, 2016

    Omax3, whatever name they go by, is a rip off. They are not licensed by the Better Business Bureau so they can do anything they feel and nothing will be done to them. Their customer service sucks and the product is just crap. They are saying that this is the next best thing since slice bread but their product does not work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Excellent product

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Dec 23, 2015

    I have severe back arthritis. I could not get out of bed without help. I cried all the time. I could not wipe myself after a bowel movement in the morning because I could not reach my buttocks. Omax3 has taken away my pain. I sprout up out of bed in the morning now. I have forgotten about my arthritis. It changed my life.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Bad service

    • Frisco, TX,
    • Dec 17, 2015

    Every time they send you your order they added more Omax fish oil or vitamin D even though you didn't request it. They will charge you in advance for any back order item which is exactly what happened to me with the last order. I received three boxes of Omax fish oil and no vitamin D and when I called asking where is the vitamin D they said it's in the back order. Guess what? They charged me not only for one box of vitamins D but for two and I never got it. I canceled the account with them and lost $95. I didn't see that much improvement with my health like they claimed, it's just a regular fish oil, which I can buy better from Whole foods or any vitamin shop!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 35 out 39 people found this review helpful

    What is it?

    • San Diego,CA,
    • Nov 30, 2015

    I was told by an Acupuncture Specialist to test the liquid in a Styrofoam cup. I did and the liquid from the capsule melted the cup. What will it do to my stomach?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 41

Write a Review for Omax3!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review